(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jowin: All the best...yes, PACK YOUR HOSP BAG!!! Phy posted a useful packing list just now.

Sam: Wow, you're the best! You went to the zoo with your gals afterall! I'm sure they enjoyed the new play area. Btw, you look very fit!

Fabbie: I went to Jack's Place just now afterall. Haha...decided to treat myself & Hb to juicy steak.

Jowin,
Your gynae seems very supportive in that he wants to try every possible option before wheeling you in for c-sect. So i guess, end of the day, you need not be too worried cos you are in good hands.

And maybe baby wants to come out earlier cos she knows that mummy is overworked and needs a break at home...?

Anyway, try not to panic. If possible, take some time off for the rest of the week. This might be the last week alone for you and your husband..

xuelyn, merydith ..

thanks ...
it would've been damn exciting to have given birth at the zoo lor ... baby will probably be delivered by their VETS there .. hahahahah ....

jowinbaby ...
wow ... so exciting !!! keep us posted .. and yes, faster pack la !!!!

Juz..
My bb is at this weight at 37 wk.. Can u imagine if I go to full term at the rate she is growing.. bb will be 4kg++!! My little ger put on ~400g in just 10 days... Yikes!! Really will faint.. =)

Gill..
Did ur doc mention c-sect this time?? My doc just says everything is alright.. bb and mummy good.. That's all I get from her when I go for check-up.. I guess the assumption is natural birth unless there is a need.. rite??

Adel..
Thanks..

iemik0: I guess most Asian women will need the cut. I guess it's better than a serious tear that extends to the anus...*shudders*

Tweetie: It depends on her gynae's charges and room type. My gynae's estimate is about S$5.5k for c-section, single room, but that's before medisave deduction. Your friend's gynae clinic should be able to give her an estimate.

Bird's nest: Hubby double-boils once a week for me during weekends only.

Sam: Aiyoh....you really super. I was completely exhausted the last time I went to the zoo, and I wasn't pregnant yet!

Gerry,
Nope, gynae says all is ok and that i should be able to deliver him naturally. She keeps telling me that she wants me to 'self-service' this time around.. i.e. no forceps even! I hope so too..
Are you tall? Normally taller ladies have bigger babies.. I'm just a 1.55m dwarf

llig,

thanks for the sharing. i m taking my MIL as invisible adi... hehe. i will definitely do more kegels...

jowinbb,

do rest more ya. n get urself prepared for the arrival of ur ger. i m praying dat ur bb will turn successfully during the massage n then u will hv a december bb too! spend more time for u n ur hb....

loveangel,

thanks thanks ...

gill,

ok i watching "Criminal Minds" now and later "Cold Case" .. laptop on ... will wait for your blog post with the photos

spaghetti,

ur hb so sweet ... make bird-nest for u leh. mine? super like a dead log... as long as he helps in housework, consider good enuf adi

Jazlyn,

ya la ... Gill is right .. I've had 3 vaginal births .. initially after the delivery, ya la ... but it's muscle .. so it goes back to normal after a while ... my hubby hasn't complained either ..

Spaghetti,

the weather was very good today .. very cloudy so it was ok to walk ... if sunny .. I DIE LOR.

sam, gill,

really thanks a lot for sharing. i will definitely go for vaginal birth, unless doc said otherwise due to medical reason. n i hope my spine condition will permit me to do so too. hv been praying hard everyday. n i m glad to hv so many supportive frens here, not forgetting my loving parents. so i will ask my ILs to 'GTH!'... haha.

Jaz: He makes for his son lah...

llig: I still cannot view your blog leh. Can add me?

Jowinbaby: Jiayou and good luck! Remember to pack your gynae bills to claim for medisave!

As for loose ermm "down-there": No lah...just do pelvic floor exercises loh. If my hubby dares to complain, I'll ask him to go for those enlargement surgery.

Hi llig
haha.. u making me laugh when i saw ur post...

BB know mummy overwork n wanna mummy to rest... aiyo.. not this method ma.. i dun wan to have c-sect in order to rest earlier..

Yes, my gynae is very pro natural.. he wan natural all the way... So he is waiting till the very last option till no choice but to c-sect me..

The more i cannot take off already.. cos alot of things undone at work.. by this week must finish alot of things IF i really need to c-sect next week.... HB also almost fainted, cos he planned abt 10 days of leaves to stay at home with me during confinement... He thought i due in Dec n arrange for backup.. but if now, he still have a project on hands..

We just told our bb to wait for mummy n daddy.. dun gan cheong come out.....

HI Sam, jaz n pris
Yeah.. will pack by this weekend... Just tat dun know if i shd bring these barangs barangs with me on next visit... we dun have car leh... how to carry everywhere with tat maternity bag.. haha!!

N Worst, if i immediate c-sect on next week, my mummy is at overseas, not back yet... 1st few days no one do confinement for me.. I dun wan my in laws..

<font color="0000ff">Lets hope i get the best option... my darling ger decide to turn by herself from today till Tues.. OR massage will be successful and i can wait till week 40 to my delivery.

Spag,
Whats your email add? I add you again now..

Sam,
Sorry.. Blogger having problem with pic upload.

Jo,
Hope for the best, plan for the worst okie.
Will keep you and your impatient little gal in my prayers.. dun stress.

gill,
oh yah just remember your cute little boy has curly hair..hehe

jowin,
your gynae quite good..sounds very pro natural..haiz for me my gynae say slim chance already ask me pick a date. I am going for c-sect on my 38 wk 5 days. I hope I don't go into labour before thatcbecoz I also have frequent BH contractions...so scared...and I am alone at home mostly on wkdays...till next wk when my mum-in-law comes

Went gynea today...BP is on the high side...

Dr says the swollen leg could be the cause of it and ask to rest at home. Need to go back next Monday to monitor again and if still high will induce.. becos it's bad for bb.

I am so scared! I can't rest yet cos still got so much work to finish! anyone with the same condition ? How to make the BP go down le???

gill..
I'm 1.6m.. Not much taller.. Yeah I really hope to go natural..=)

Jlow..
Try to reduce salt intake.. Will reduce the swelling and then maybe bp will go down..

I too have lots of work to complete before I can go forth and deliver.. *sigh* Trying to wrap things up esp since I'm helping my boss with most of his collaborations... Hope can finish most of the things and put in freezer... Then I can give birth.. Hehe!!=)

Xuelyn
Ya that is the disposable undies I was talking about. Dun throw them after 1 use, can be washed and reuse again. Very good for postpartum as it holds the pad well and yet dun touch the sore spot.

Traditional Massage
I LUV my massage!!!!!!!! Just had it yesterday and my tummy is now almost flat from a disgusting 4-5 mth look
Yeah!!! Can't wait for my session today.

Luthdel...massage heaven hor.
Now tummy flat flat, can go salsah dancing again. LOL.

Tsk Tsk Tsk. Your gynea no do justice to your tummy.

Adel so confinement did you bath? and did you wash ya hair? i heard alot of people say hair try not to wash..

haiz. how can?!!!!!!!

I hope my malay massage is good! hmm hope so. haha cus i hate massage.. my body is always so niao.. scare tickle.. so when people touch my body i will keep move n move and when i try to stay still my body became stiff! hahah =X

Last nite, I seem to have the stomach-ache syndrome. Like wan to go poo-poo type of pain/cramps but got no poo-poo. Is that part of BH or is it contractions??? Any of you gals hv this type of feeling?

chrysalis20,
Nvr heard of tat strechmark cream b4. If u intend to use, do ask gynae if all the chemicals in the cream is safe for preggies.

Gerry,
Last night I packed - my nighties, pads and sm bb's stuff. I haven't buy my nursing bras but will get fr Marks &amp; Spencer lor (may buy 2 or 3 first - see how they are selling them). Lazy to go Perfect Mums. For disposies, I intend to get those recommended by Luthadel.

Tis wkend will most prob do more bb washing using washing machine for the *BIG* items (like mattress cover, etc).

Luthadel,
I opened the pack of Kotex and felt the texture of the pads... It's really different fr e normal cotten pads- softer! n seems > comfy. So I might buy more Kotex in case I do epitosmy (still gd to hope no need). *Haha* Thanks again for the advice given so far!

Jowinbb,
All the best!!!

Fabbie, i also had Mac $2 breakfast! Yummy...now eat one like not enuf liao.. jia lat!

Jo, dun worry ok! Pack ur bags and get ready. I read in one of the thread, a mummy pack 2 bag, one to be left in the office n another at home..haha, incase her water bag burst in the office.

Adel, one session and can see result?? Tat's pretty fast hor.. u sign up for 7 session? Did u use the binder? Was it hot and itchy like wat some mummy said?

morning ladies
lazing around in bed. hehe.

gerry
tt's a good wt for baby. bigger baby easier to handle. =)

dolphin
u mean watson disposable undies? i bought XL. dono hw many inch. i got a huge butt. mayb i shud get others ltr to standby.

merydith
hehe. i din pass out much wind. afta i vomit, i feel veri much beta. but damn disgusted. kip some plastic bags wif u for in case.

d nurse was in my room when i wan to vomit n took so long to pass mi a bag. end up, puke all over myself n bed lor. den she gotta help mi change as im still numbed from epidural. yuckz.

jowin
all d best!! n quickly pack ur bag k. =)

one ting good is ur dr veri pro-natural. my dr wun massage one. sure say c-sect.

spag
i tink will opt for cut if i go normal devliery. scared. argh.

jlow
cut down intake on salty stuff. will help bring bp down. =)

rest more n avoid big movements like getting up from bed immediately.

ade
wow. means rose massage skills is good. =) can wear bikini when u bring bryan swimming. hehe.

snowger, seems like both of us are the last to wash bb items..hahaha. I onie wash 22pcs of his nappy last weekend. This weekend will be washing all his towels - but will not wash the mattress cover first cos i realise some of the hankies do 'shed' hahaha, mabbe cos i bought some cheapo type. Mabbe hv to wash 2 - 3 times liao.. sigh, cos i scared if i use that to wipe bb, some of the 'mao mao' will go into his nose and will cause allergy or sumthing..sigh

gill
ur boi has nice curls. =)

he's wearing a man u jersey rite? where u bought it from? im looking for one for my boi. hubby big man u fan. hehe.

gillllllllll.

nice what your boy's haircut!!! You can see more of his face .. and not so hot la ... still cute what !!

see, told u it wasn't very difficult to cut long curly hair .. straight worse cos the minute it's not even, can tell ...

Snowger
Glad to be able to share. Feel free to throw any questions and if I've the answers, I'll definitely share it with all

Emeraldbride
My massage lady used double layers of binding for me. The cream used is hot pepper cream and it will be very hot and biting for the 1st hour but after that ok. I slept with the binding and only took it off this morning. So itchy sensation so far. The biting from the cream during the 1st hours indicates fats burning. so the more the merrier!

emeraldbride,
I slowed down the washing cos my mum was commented that I washed the stuff too early. But so far so good, I only left w towels, swaddle blanket, cot stuff n cloth nappies niah. All these bigger items I think I got no strength to handwash so machine will settle. :p

Massage Lady:
I haven't confirm mine leh... Just wondering hor, do we need to bay a deposit? Rose like not bad, working wonders for Luthadel! I oso wan leh. Can someone PM me her contact n charges?

Hi Jlow and Gerry
Infact me also, keep asking BB to hold on for another 2 busy weeks for me... then i really need to go labour liao...kekek!!

Thanks for the encouragement... will hope for the best , prepare for the worst

Snowger, aiyo same, i haven bought the M&amp;S nursing bra.. thought Dec sure got some Xmas sales or something.. wanna wait.. now seem like my ger can't wait too long...

Hi luthadel
very envy tat u able to slim back so fast.
If i m not going thru c-sect, i hope i will too... so far for me, no weight gain at all, except for bb keep growing... Lucky...

Rest more too.

Hi sam
They did.. but only for OCBC new platinum credit card ( 20% off).. That time, they fail to mail me my card in time, so i cannot buy.. sob sob... only 5% rebate... Now i got my card yet no more discount.... SIANZ!!!

hi gals! me able to sit up and walk on myself this morning liao.... yst still weak so never update.

my birth story nothing special cos mine is GA c-sect due to my placenta condition. was push into the operation theatre at around 1.45pm. then blood pressure monitored, doc came then i 'fainted' liao.... woke up at around 3pm and still in a daze.

baby is born at 35w1d.
name : Zayden
weight 3.435kg.
length 51cm.

baby dun look like a premature baby lor... can't imagine if i carry him till full term, he will be maybe around 4kg!

snowger, i bought those vacuum bag from Daiso so those items that i hv washed i will keep in the vacuum bag and sealed tightly - so no dust or dirt will go in..hahaha, trying to sterilise the environment though hb say i too much! Each time i wash bb stuff, i forbid him to go anywhr near the hanger...kekeke

But if u say too early, actually not leh cos 1 hv abt 3 more weeks to prepare onie and i will only wash bb stuff over weekend, so effectively onie 3 more Saturdays to go - still need to clean the room n cupboard leh..cannot tink onie abt washing leh..

As for the massage lady, i din pay her any deposit leh.. those freelance one usually dun ask for deposit first..

Jo, is good that u no weight gain hor now..my weight alr climb to 67.7kg liao! Gasp!!! I think by another 3 weeks would be 70kg liao..can beat my hb's weight..hahaha. Now onie hope all those weight are water! The moment baby is born, i will deflate..wahahhaa

snowger!!! Me ToOo!!! I am having on and off cramps and some backaches it can get quite pain at some point of time. My gaaawdd.. I thought i am going into labour and also the Poo Poo kinda of pain? Whats' going on??? *scared* Only in my 34 weeks.

Jowinbaby: Jia You, jia you.. Tell bb to guai guai and turn and you can give birth naturally.
Packing of bag very fast de lah so long you know what to go inside.

I was discussing with Hubby last nite if we should practice a "Baby Drill" - Something like Fire Drill in case i pop anytime. Lolz.

eh Jo, u din noe over the weekend Robinsons n M&amp;S having 20% storewide sale?? I sms-ed snowger leh cos i was thr on Sunday.

Nvr mind, i going Wheelock tmr during lunch time, i check out for u if they are having sale okay.. if not, juz pop by Arcade > Perfect Mum to get 1 or 2 nursing bra first to 'stand by'. I wearing mine today.. looks so funny, i dun like the way the boobs are so far apart now.

jowinbb,
U waiting for sale? *hehe* Me bought my 2 wired bras fr M&amp;S (I wearing now) during sm promo about 2 mths back I think. Just to share, if u want more selection shld go the centrepoint or paragon outlets.
I think I won't wait liao. At most buy 2 to try first. If gd, sale go back n buy somemore! :p

Emeraldbride: May i know what is M&amp;S? Perfect Mum bra is around how much, any idea?

Mimi: Your baby look so chubby and cute! Congrats!
Aiyo, i wonder when is my turn...haha

Mimi,

Congrats !!! Baby Zayden looks so chubby !!!! Glad to hear your c-sect was uneventful .. that's the best kind of surgery to have

hhehe... nv except baby to be so chubby cos last week i did ultrasound scan at Mt A and the est weight is only 2.44kg leh. my gynae say cannot trust Mt A's est wt. haha...