(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Loveangel,

^5, finally bb full term, been getting more and more BH, Sunday I thought labour is coming, coz my tummy was in pain like 5 mins interval in the early morning at 5am. I thought it's coming, scared the hell out of me. Who noes after a while, it's LS, ate too much curry on Sat nite. Call my Doc at 6am but he asked me to monitor for 2 hrs c how, lucky the pain subsides after I go toilet.

Emeraldbride,

I oso feel my tummy getting lower since 1 week ago, it's normal to engage tat early bah, coz last week when I visit my gynae, he says my gal turns liao, anyway tmr seeing him again will check it out with him.

BB shower,

Hmm..I thought only need to give out cakes to those who cannot turn up? Last time I only bought some Ang Ku Kueh, made red eggs together with buffet. Gave out Bengawan solo voucher to those who cannot come but gave me gifts one.

Luthadel,
Thanks so much for the advice!
I think I will agar agar buy enough pads to last for a week (tat's the time taken for the stiches to heal). Then I will revert to my usual pads I use for menses.

Oh by the way, did anyone of you ever used or heard of this stretch marks cream before, called triLASTIN-SR?

Coz my stretchmark started appearing at week 30 and since then it kept mutiplying from tummy to butt and to thigh and getting worse. See until sianz.

Then tried looking for solutions to reduce the damage being done and saw this cream as per shown on Tyra Bank show. Quite keen to get it but super exp, usd79.90....faint.

Anyone got any clue on this?

hi gals ... !!! Guess what ... 38 weeks pregnant and I still went to the zoo with my girls today ... walk slowly lor. the weather was nice and cloudy so it seemed such a shame to stay at home ... the new Kidzworld is really very nice !!!

Sill heng I didn't give birth there .. the zoo people will CURSE me for bringing more negative publicity to the zoo after the tiger mauling ... hahahahhaha

Hi Sam,
naughty gal. U suppose to stay at hm and rest and not visiting the zoo..Hee..

Lucky that u didnt give birth there. Now u can really erst and wait liao. Dun anyhow run already ok??

Sam,

Lucky you didnt give birth there...otherwise, every year, people will sing this birthday song for your Calista...

"Happy Birthday to you...
You are born in the zoo...
With the Monkeys and Elephants..."

hahaha.......just joking huh.... :p...

Anyway it's good that you got to spend some time with your other kids before you are tied down with the NB.....

Jappooh,

hahahah .. ya lor ... so terrible .. as if will DIE stay at home ... really feel bad for my girls kena stuck at home just cos the baby is coming.

Anyway, HENG I have my maid with me .. she pushed them on the playground equipment (swing etc) and monitored them while they played and played with them lor .. I only sit around and take pictures .. hahahha

Anyone heard fr Mimi? her c-section was scheduled yest 1.30pm, but don't seem to hear fr her so far...

I finished my last exam this morning... finally... scared got any fail, then chaim liao, have to re-take, by then got baby harder to juggle.

LuthAdel - ur cats r so cute.

piGgiCia - thanks for the urls.

Sam - u r so strong...

Sam, ur hb finally relented to let u go to the zoo?? Or u went first then onie inform him??

But today's weather is really good!! Not too hot and not raining..best time to go walk walk

Santorini ..

YA MAN ... hahahahaha .. funny rite ???

Tomorrow, I'm going to IKEA Tampines !!!!!! lol

Hope I don't give birth THERE ... hahahahah

Jazlyn,
*shake head*.. just imagine the topic between yr in laws before bedtime is yr sex life!!!!!!OMG!!!!!!!

Mei Lik,
Good that yr hb will fight back for u leh!! *clap clap*

juzyouandme,
thanks .. not strong la .. just STUBBORN .. hahahah

emeraldbride ..
I told him this morning before he left for work .. he knows I will go if I want to lor .. bo pian .. he just told me to take care and don't be hero walk too much .. anyway, you're rite .. the weather was very very good - when it was 12.15pm .. it wasn't hot at all ... just cloudy !!!

2ndbaby,

you should !!! She'll LOVE it ... make sure you bring her swimming stuff ... the water feature is very nice .. go in the morning ... around 9am ... not hot.

Sam, do you bring your kids to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden? my office is right above..

Tara, kekeke... u are tempting me to give birth in the zoo!!

Check this out.. sung to Santa Claus is coming to town.. kekekekekeke

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town.

It's hitting you once,
It's hitting you twice
It doesn't care if you've been careful and wise
Recession is coming to town

It's worthless if you've got shares
It's worthless if you've got bonds
It's safe when you've got cash in hand
So keep cash for goodness sake, HEY

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town!

Finance products are confusing
Finance products are so vague
The banks make you bear the cost of risk
So keep out for goodness sake, OH

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town.

sam - well, if i were u, i will still go zoo. despite having cramps, heartburn, swollen ankles, lack of zzz, coz my logic is after baby is born, it's harder for me to go out.

here is a pic of me and my youngest girl taken today !!

1894413.jpg

ya lor juzyouandme, thing is besides the spotting on Sat .. I have no other symptoms .. I don't have water retention, cramps, lack of sleep,heartburn (mine lasted anout 2 weeks only) so it seemed sian to stay at home when I got the chance to go to the zoo ..

GO HOME TIME!! yipPPeee.. the moment i've been waiting for since i got to office!!!!! woohoo!!!

i seriously envy all who are on ML already!! and i super super envy all who have popped!!! when is it my turn?? keke.

Have a GOOOOOD evening ya! see you ladies tmrw!!

sam.. if u coming tell me oh.. keke.. then i can be your helper for the day!! wahahaha.. do you know that they have a toopid clause - adults not accompanied by children are not allowed in the gardens?

well, i can go in la.. just flash a nasty look and my card!! kekekekeekekeke...

Sam ah.. U really Mmm Zai Si! Still go Zoo jalan jalan ah? Tsk tsk tsk.. U make me so jealous lei, got ur lovely daughters for companionship. Glad that you had a good time!

I wanna go underwater world see jellyfish and stingray, but my hubby is so lazy and said he preferred to see them as yummy dishes on the dining table.. ZZZzZZ

Went for my 36wk appt today.. HB count improving but not perfect yet. Today's count was 9.2 and minimum recommended for preggers is 10.0 but still its something so gynae said no need to prick me already..as long as i continue to take the supplements. yippee!
Baby estimated weight is 2.9kg and water level is good..10-something.. So, generally, good news in all areas

eh, my gynae won't commit on when baby would most likely make an appearance. I tried to hinthint..you know.. "Do you think baby will be born much earlier than EDD?" and all she said was that there was no way to tell. haiz.. But its ok. I'm content to cross my legs and wait it out till Dec. hahaha..

My tummy has been itching like HELL these past few days and now its my arms and back of neck too
Its stretchmark galore on tummy suddenly (no thanks to clarins!) and i've stopped using it. Will be getting calamine lotion tomorrow to relieve the itch. No idea on why arms and neck are itching though..suspect it was the dirty replacement car that we had last week...sien.

Sam
yr tummy don't look big leh.

chantalle
your hb's reply is cute.

me also want to bring my boy to the zoo or sentosa but also quite lazy. but will definately bring him to orchard to see the lighting.

Anyone went there liao, lighting nice or not. anyone know whether tanglin still have soapy snow this year.

Sam,
You made it back! hahaha.. Showed my husband the pic of the play area and told him that we ABSOLUTELY have to go before #2 is born but he's non-committal cos he doesn't want to waste his leave and is not keen on going over the wkend.. so got to wait and see. But ok la..so long as we can go check out the lights at least, i'd be happy.

Santorini,
The song would be so relevant huh! hahaah..

hehe. juz backie from my mani n pedi. wana look nice nice wif a big fat tum tum. haha. tmr will be waxing. hope not painful. =)

sam
u damn steady sia. hehe. not scare of giving birth in d zoo ah. =p

btw, if reali give birth there, will hav free lifetime passes to visit d zoo anot? lolx.

winnie, orchard rd is lighted up liao!! Tis year good to bring kids thr cos it is all abt Sweets!!! hehehe.. i was thr on Sunday but morning lar, so not lighted up. Wil ask hb to drive me down middle of the night so that can take photos betta.. ;)

Yesterday, saw my doc.. My bb is estimated to weigh 3.1kg (at 37th week)... My mom told me that this was my birth weight!!! I nearly fainted!! How am I going to give birth to my bb??

Snowger,
Start packing... Haha!! Maybe we think still early... My doc told me my bb has turned but has not engaged.. still quite high.. So she feels pretty confident that bb won't come so early.. some more she is going away from 26 Nov-30 Nov...
Haha!! My bb better stay in till after she comes back!! Next week before she leaves, will see her for my 38 wk check..

Have u bought nursing bras?? I bought only 2 first.. then later if correct size will buy more.. No need to buy so many first I guess..

I bought watson's disposable undies.. but after reading adel's post, i think i might get some of the tmc ones...

Adel...

How's the mothercare pads?? Are they good to use?? Which is better?? Kotex or Mothercare??

gill .. !!!! Ya, u must get him to take you and your boy!!! Try to go on a weekday morning at 9am ... he will LOVE it .. I posted more pics on my Facebook ...

hey dolphin,

eh, the watson's ones are only 42 inches?? ALAMAK die la .. i bought a pack ... u see my pic in my previous post la .. where in hell can I fit into it ?? I took one out looks big leh ... JIALAT !!

chantalle, iemik0,

hehehe .. lucky I went ... or else die of boredom at home with my girls ... !!

winnie,

it's becos I'm big to begin with ... but it's the biggest of all my pregnancies ... previously all quite small .. i was quite disappointed .. now it's big .. to me la .. I'm damn happy

Gill, good to read that all is well !!! Ya la, your gynae is smart .. they don't want to commit to saying something they know they can't possibly accurately predict what ...

hi...haven been posting for past few days...just finish all of you ladies posting!!!summer congrats....post pics of your bb...

mimi...how are you doing...post bb pics as soon as you can....

went for check up today...baby is doing fine...gain 900g for past 4 weeks..and is now 2.6kg at 35 weeks 5days!!baby is turned but not engage yet..hope he gets engage soon...wanna deliver early!!

baby cot also arrive yesterday..now my room is really cramp....

Emeraldbride,
Added you already

Sam,
Saw the pics. The playground is FANTASTIC!
Yup, will use my 'powers of persuasion' on husband..haha.. Shouldnt be hard - just need to show him the pics of the playground.
My little boy is only interested in aircraft (particularly helicopters) and water.. be it fountain, swimming pool or the sea. That's the only way to make him happy so i'm sure his father will go

Hey, did you'll walk there from the entrance or take the tram? We've always walked around but am wondering how long the tram ride will take....

Gerry,
I know what you mean. I delivered my older boy at 37wks..2.7kg, and this little baby now is estimated 2.9kg at 36.3wks. I'm getting a little worried that i might not get him out naturally. For my first pregnancy, my gynae was already contemplating e-csect but thankfully forceps worked.

Ivy,
That's good news

Is your cot from Randy also? If so, is it the old model or new one? Curious to see the new model.

Hey, has Mimi updated anyone yet? How is she doing?

the problem with taking the tram is that the kidzworld is only at tram station 2 ... and tram station 1 isn't exactly at the zoo entrance ... really not worth waiting for it ... it's walkable .. i made a mistake of waitin for the tram to go to the kidzworld ... but we walked back out .. much better .. u get to see the giraffes etc ... and u don't waste time waiting for the slow assed tram ... lol

hmm..okie! thought that tram might be faster.
Hey, we cut my son's hair and he looks older/more serious..
No more hair-cutting for another year! (if i can help it)

Hi Mummies, got this from an email, just to share incase you're wondering if its worth to go for the sale.

Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008

Date: 21 to 23 Nov (Fri to Sun)
Time: 11am to 7pm
Venue: Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

LuthADel
I bought 3 pc of the TMC bootleg disposable panties liao. $4 per pc type rite?

updates:
went for my 34wk checkup today, Gained 1.6kg & BB's weight is betw 2.05 to 2.6kg.. damn happy cos she finally crossed the 2kg mark! so afraid she might be too small at birth.. and my mum keep nagging tat small bb v diff to handle.

Sam
U r so brave! still went ahead to the Zoo!! luckily u din pop there and manage to enjoy urself..

Phyl
Ur bag packing list is so useful!! I jus got down to serious packing today.. and i missed out so many items.. luckily got ur list to remind me!! thanx agn!

snowger
I check w my gynae liao. the swab test i did last round is for strep B. Doc say will put anti-biotics in my drip during birth to protect the bb agnst any possible infection being passed to bb.

today went to carousel for high tea..feel the selection ok only..and it seems I cant eat much due to lack of space for baby. He keep pushing his whole body out to the front..also went to isetan to get the Pigeon baby ear thermometer. Think is quite worth compared to the doctors type of ear thermometer.

iemik0,
oh think I will ask my gynae tmr if I really need to stay there. Yah heard c-sec alot of wind..alamak..mine is double bedded..will feel very paisei if I have to release wind leh hehe.

phyl,
your list really very comprehensive! thanks!

sam,
you are really very cute & brave! Go to zoo at full term hehe n still can pose for nice picture

gill,
then your son hair will be very long rite if you dun cut for 1 year

hv been bz during the daytime, that now only i come online n read all the postings.

ya, i do think my MIL is CRAZY. i told my mum bout it this morning, my mum said go for natural unless doc said must c-sect due to medical reason. coz u will recover faster as well by gg for natural birth. n if my hb does 'swayed' by saying my vagina is loose after giving birth to his son, this kind of hb dun wan oso can. dat's my opinion lah.

seriously, i do not noe the real motive of my MIL trying to brainwash my hb saying c-sect is better. if my hb brings this topic again, i will ask him to ask his mum if natural make us women 'looser', y my FIL n her can go on n hv 3 kids??? n next time when her own daughter aka my SIL get married n pregnant, i will pass back the same comment to her too! serve her her own words as medicine! really can't understand her...

summer,

congrats on ur graduation! n thanx for sharing ur birth story. do take k!

luthadel,

ur cats can b ur baby monitor liao! FOC somemore!

baby engagement: this week i at week 36. i can feel my abdomen is lower adi. n sometimes when bb squirms while i m on bed, can feel his head pressing down the perineum area. will ask my gynae for sure this sat when i c him...

HI ladies
I m back from my checkup today... N i NEED to pack my maternity bag by this weekend....At 36weeks +2 days , my BB is at 2.81kg...everything is fine n good for BB.. except for the breeching position...

Next tues aka 37th weeks (25Nov), i m scheduled to " massage" baby by my gynae to turn to face down position. Therefore:

1) IF, baby is distress during the massage, i have to go C-sect immediately. I asked gynae if this is ok? He said yes...Better than no try and straight choose c-sect. BB already full term at 37th weeks... no harm already.

2) IF, baby is unsuccessful in turning, i have to c-sect on 38th Week. He do not want to wait till i m in labour which will be too dangerous to c-sect at that time.. My BH is increasing frequently daily and experiencing slight uterus contraction already..Similar to menses cramp.. but mild..

3) IF, baby can turn , i can go for natural and wait till 40weeks to deliver.. But base on my BH frequency n slight contraction, i maybe earlier too.. very hard for gynae to explain also...

SO I NEED TO PACK MY MATERNITY BAG by this weekend!!!!!!!!

Sigh, i never cross my mind tat i MIGHT deliver a NOV baby.. haha!!! Pray hard that my BB let mummy deliver at least in Dec.. Daddy and Mummy still very very busy at work...Both of us have not clear our work yet!!!! N mummy is still not mentally prepared.....

Sam..
Standby.. i go bathe (again!) then i upload on blog.

Merydith,
This was my son's 1st haircut ever..at 17mo+! His hair is curly so doesn't look long..just looks thick

Jazlyn,
Your MIL is horrible la. Will definitely stretch during childbirth but no, won't be 'looser'.. I heard of people saying this too but erm..my husband tried and tested and says no diff

To be on safe side, just do more Kegels.

Summer,
i missed your birth story.. where is it?