(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Reddates + Jlow..

Yeah I think if they cost that much.. better to buy good cotton underwear.. cheaper.. i think even the more expensive ones are cheaper!! Haha!!

A link for info on Group B strep
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancycomplications/groupbstrepinfection.html

When u have yeast infection, they will give u either creams, tablets or pessary.. They are anti-fungal medications. Group B strep is a bacterial infection and can be treated with antibiotics. Non-harmful to mothers.. It is just a bacteria that is trying to find a cosy home... =)

Hey all.. WOW seems like alot of girls are coming out soon! hehe

JOwin your drawing so cute! haha like little girl drawing de.. i like. hheheeh

JUz. is my doc who check for me de. hehe

hi fabbie
haha...
.. My gynae drew it la. i just improve on it abit..

Today boss on leave.. i more relax.. sitting down now to eat Han's fish & chip.. yummy...

My friend commented tat my msn chat sound more cheerful today... hee hee!!

Slowly do my work...

I look forward to go my hair cut tomorrow.. can't wait to snap them off.. Now they are at my bra line liao.. HOT!! N look very auntie

bubble 51 bucks like that.. eh today you go appt with the cord blood is it?

jowin your doc very cute lor! lolx. i wan to cut my fringe today!

Jo: Good that you're more relaxed today.
I cur my hair a bit shorter less Saturday. I asked my stylist to layer it cos it was sooo thick & making me very hot!!!

Fabbie: You keeping your short fringe? I think i'll wait till confinement over then cut short fringe again. But then again, i still dunno wat to do with my fringe. Nowadays i just clip up! :p

huh jo u look like aunty?? Ai seh, then i dunno how shuld i address myself liao. Hahahaha... how short u gonna cut ur hair? I don't wanna cut my fringe liao, else later it is neither here nor thr..now abit messy, hv to pin it up all the time..

Lately, i hv been feeling very stuffy and breathless at the same time..

HI pris ,fabbie n emeraldbride
U also dun cut my fringe yet.. after confinement n i get it cut... now just wanna cut the length at the back n pin up my fringe...

aiyo emeraldbride, everyday i tie up my hair or clip it up to the top... like everytime i mop floor tat kind of hairstyle... very auntie la...

I dun think i be cutting very short, shoulder length.. unless my stylist tomorrow decided to make me look more trendy with new short hair. if not, i dun wan to look like sch girl lor.. haha!!

Plus cutting my fringe b4 CNY... I lagi more sch girl... Ppl will scold me LAO HIAO liao...

loveangel....what is the title of the books that you are reading?

jowin...i have free hair cut you want?

free hair cut for all!!!!!totally free...and at the same time help my friend!!

loveangel i think i ask my sis to help me cut abit suan le.. then confinement over liao then go my usual stylist there and cut my front and back and dye liao. if not like waste money if i cut now hor!. my back i just tie up. dun care liao. but i hate my fringe now! once long it curls up! arghz ..

kath me also breathless at times.. i guess our baby growing very big each day that we cant really breathe. sometimes it makes me feel like vomiting once i cant breathe that much...

Just back from check up. I failed my strep B test and I had some ointment thingy inserted.

Bb's head still not engaged. Luckily, water level is above 75.

xuelyn,
No worries lah. U one off episode. For me is 3 episodes... Feeling super *sian*. I really hope tis yeast thing will go away aft giving birth. I read that it is a disturbance to sexual activities!

Jo/Loveangel,
Think I will go for one more hair cut before I give birth. To cut fringe and layer hair. :p My hair seem to be even thicker than before pregnancy (hairdressers will usually make comments). *haha*

Emeraldbride,
U dun look aunty lah. I think u look nice n fresh with the hair cut lor! Aft seeing u, I oso wan to cut hair short short. But scared my hb say "NOT NICE"! Wan to look nice for my hb. Haiz so kan kor being a married woman. *Tsk Tsk*

fabbie,snowger,jowin.....have free hair cut!!!!

help my friend...she need hair models!!!

can just go for trim...tell her what you wants...

Fabbie,
Think we hv no lack of mothers here who aspire to be like Hollywood mums! Want to regain size n look sexy n hot with bb in pram. :p

Ivy, paiseh will hv to give ur friend a miss lah. My sister's offer for free hair cut I haven't use yet... *keke*

Gill,
Wah, didn’t know there’s even research conducted on bb being poo-ed into the world! Really funny research..

I also had a catheter inserted as I was put on drip, so can’t run to the toilet when need to pee.

Emeraldbride,
Gd that u had a gd laugh. A LOL a day keeps the stress away

Snowger,
Think it’s not consider frequent. So no worries lah. Hope the pain doesn’t come again.

Loveangel,
The loop type has a loop on both ends of the pad, then you’ll need a string to go thru’ the loops & tie it around your waist. The adhesive type is to stick onto the panty.

Dee,
Me! I’ll be delivering at RH. Thanks for sharing the promo.

Just came back from gynae appt today. Think the swap test i done today must be the strep b test though my gynae didn't tell me wat's it for. The result shld be out by next week when i see him again. My bb now weighs approx. 3kg at 36 weeks+. I hope she won't grow too heavy by the time i give birth. :p

Today my gynae taught me how to prepare my nipples for breastfeeding. He said need to unclog the pores. Anybody here heard of that? Am asked to soak my nipples everyday for 15 mins with warm water by using cotton wool before i bathe.

Gerry/Iemik0 - Think i will not eat ginger during confinement. My mum asked me to drink the ginger vinegar instead.. Ewww..!!! Hated it!!!

Snowger
I just cleared up a yeast infection. Got 2 rounds of pessaries.
I was diagnosed when doc did the vaginal swab for Strep B. I think yeast is bad for bb if you are delivering naturally, but I read that it shouldn't have an effect on sex. But I still wouldn't have sex if I'm having an infection, in case I pass anything to my hb.

Anyway, best way to clear up yeast, other than medication, is to minimise eating sweet and sugary stuff, and take lots of unsweetened yoghurt, cos the good bacteria in the yoghurt will flush out the yeast.

Fong, 3kg+ at 36 wks is a gd wt. My bb weighs 2.7kg at 37 wks.

Echo, me with yeast infection too. Is it the same as Step B infection? Are u given any antibiotics? Takes how long to clear the infection?

Ade, r u discharged today? I saw someone like yr hb in the clinic today. But not too sure.

2nd baby
Yeast is NOT strep B. If you have Strep B, it will be dangerous for bb once he's born because he will need to be given antibiotics immediately. This is why they state your Strep B status on your admission letter. Yeast is not so serious - it will still be passed to bb when you deliver, but the impact is lesser. bb will get thrush/yeast on his face/mouth, which makes it difficult for nursing, but I think it's not as dangerous as Strep B.

For my yeast infection, doc didn't give me oral antibiotics, because of the risk to bb. Instead, I was given pessaries to insert and anti-fungal cream to apply. Each prescription of pessaries was 3 tablets, and I was given 2 rounds of it before it cleared up.

echo, then the test we did at 35-37 wks is not strep B test?

My gynae told me today I have yeast infection. But its the HVS culture test tt I did. *confused*

2nd baby
Are you referring to the vaginal swab? I had mine done at 35W. It was to test me for Strep B, but at the same time, when my gynae was swabbing me, she could see that I was having a yeast infection. So that's why I was given the medication.

2nd baby..

HVS and vaginal swap means the same thing... Basically, it is just to check whether u have GroupB Strep.. and candida (yeast).. although doc's can visually see an yeast infection when he looks in.

U DUN get antibiotics when u have yeast.. That's the WRONG treatment.... Antibiotics are only for BACTERIAL infections.. It is also NOT for virus infection...

Please dun worry about yeast.. it is just a common fungus that can overgrow if given the right condtions like too much sugar or too moist... We generally could have it all the time although the amount might be soooo little that it wouldn't affect us..

For groupB strep, it can be dangerous for bb if they have to pass through the birth canal.. but if u do c-sect.. no need to worry...

jowinbaby - hmm, ur company never say like u have to apply maternity leave by when? my HR said once EDD known & in 2nd trimester, can apply liao. of coz if pop early, she will count from that day went missing fr work.

gill - thanks for the assurance.

iemik0 - sounds good. thanks! i think i still have more qns, but i can't rem what...

reddates - read neil humphrey's book which i recommended yest. ;P btw, how u know u pop next Sun? u opting for c-section?

Ivy - i'm scheduled 4 weeks too. by then will be 37 weeks. gd thing is i save $, bad thing is i may pop by then.

fabbie - i c.

can help me to think of a name nice for my baby boy. Wanted a name start with "E". My 1st boy is call Elvin. Thx.

called up the malay massage lady jus now. she say for csect i need to wait for 1.5-2mths before i can massage. she says although on the exterior the 'cut' looks ok but internally not heal yet. so looks like i can only massage 2mths later. for normal delivery, she says after 3-5 days can massage liao.

Juzyounme,

Yes I'm schedule for C-Section on the 23 Nov.

Jappoh,

How abt Ervin?

Hair,

My hair in a mess oso, think will rebond/perm after my confinment, do now oso no use.

Massage,

I plan to do my massage after 2 weeks after my operation. Depends on my wound oso, last time round I started 2 weeks later, abit pain but still ok.

<table border=1><tr><td><blink><center><font color="aa00aa">Popped!!</font></center></blink></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">S/N</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BB#</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hosp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM/SAHM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Girl80</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1&amp;2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr K H Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRLS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joann Quek / Jolin Quek</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02/11/08</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">LuthAdel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Nov-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Corp Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bryan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10/11/08</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><blink><center><font color="aa00aa">Waiting...</font></center></blink></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabbie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Nov-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodsworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Clarice Chew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Xiao Pooh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr H C Han</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Princesstiara</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr T B Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tiara Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr M George</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SAHM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Echo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Commonwealth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bubblepearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodsworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A/ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gerrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Esthers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Iemiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr K T Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kayson Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolynash</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Peter Chew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok North</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Evonne Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Heng T L</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Funshine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr T C Chang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Karen Ko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr K H Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Balestier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fong2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Peter Chew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Old Airport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen L H</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><sub>Kasia</sub></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang/Jurong East</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christineteo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yio Chu Kang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Matthias Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jelybean</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Central</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mei Lik</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Beh Suan Tiong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands/Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sumo Obama</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tamms</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lee Wei Hong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pasir Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meredith</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tan Hang Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Preston Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Spaghetti</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Woo Bit Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Summergoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Poon King Fu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SAHM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jlow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kek Lee Phin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jowinbaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L C Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ashlynne Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Reddates</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodsworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font> / <font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Decbaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr K K Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Llig</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Marianne Hendricks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ikeike</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dolphin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tanny Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Snowger</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Paul Tseng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Santorini</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L C Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jazlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Clifford Chan</font></TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Isaac Teow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Phylicia (phyl)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yeap Min Li</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun Ring</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hayden Phang Yu Zhe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Irene Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">West Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jake Travis Espino</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Emeraldbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Zachary Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">37</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paulyn Kao</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Bernard Chern</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Macpherson</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Y G Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">39</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AdelChia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Paul Tseng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Josiah Chia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mimi (mimizz)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen L H</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">41</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Xiaohwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodsworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Phoebe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">42</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hippomummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">43</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ah Bur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">44</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yunbb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodsworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> West</TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Juzyounme</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Benjamin Tham</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marsiling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ambrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">46</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Winnie171175</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Anthony Siow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pastilies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ang HY</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodsworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SAHM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lavendery</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tan Kim Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jappooh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodsworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YL Polaris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Benjamin Tham</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mummymummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Devendra</font></TD><TD><sub>SGH</sub></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chantalle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Benjamin Tham</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bkt BJ</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pamelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ScarletGal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Thong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Xuelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr W H Kee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok Reservoir</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Summer Cheo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">56</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toonies23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Eunice Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">GIRL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">57</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mum2ndx</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31-Dec-08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr C H Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FTWM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">BOY</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jappooh,

E = Edward, Elton, Edwin, Eason

Emeraldbride,

haha... i m enjoying my holiday here. but the weather here is much warmer compare to SG. so i showered 3-4 times a day using cold water! haha... but so far, i dun hv any food cravings lah. so not yet stuffing myself silly lah...

loveangel,

u oso got scoliosis? is this ur first pregnancy? me is first pregnancy n my doc oso said that my curvature will not affect the baby lah. i oso have S-curved spine n had correction done 11 years ago. however i noticed my tummy is crooked to a side. perhaps bb is more comfortable resting at the side where my spine is 'missing'.

lavendery, llig, ivy, iemiko,

i m not sure bout the bio-oil. from what i read fm the article, it's supposed to work magic on old scars n very effective on stretch mark (to prevent, to reduce n to make it less visible). i think recommended selling price is bout rm33 for 60ml bottle, if i remembered correctly from what i have read from the article lah... can check out more info from here: http://www.bio-oil.info/en

We are home at last!

2nd Baby
Yes, my hubby went up to collect my medication and get my Monday appointment
The Meilik came over to the hospital room too after spotting my HB along the ward corridor!!

Bryan
His jaundice level was at level 9 on Wed, went up to 12 on Thurs and today the level is 12.5. Our PD gave us an option to rent the phototheraphy machine to continue the treatment at home for him. We took his advice and now bryan is still in the theraphy but right at home on his little cot

Fabbie
Congrats! baby finally engaged and I'm sure you must be looking forward to the next step! Dun worry too much about needles or drips etc, when you're in labour the rest of the pain is nothing
Just go straigth for Epidural if you know your pain threshold is low

Adel, happy to be home?? Of course lar.. ur CL is here alr?

What level of jaundice is consider high? So does Bryan need to go back to the hosp for further checkup?

Emeraldbride
Of course lah, I felt so restless in the hosp. and even my gynae also noticed that hahaha.... she told my hb to get me out to "air my brain" haahaha

Well, according to the PD if the level is below 11 the baby can go home but just need sunning in the morning, but if it goes above 11, then phototherahpy on all hours will be required.

Right now, my son is sleeping in the phototheraphy machine and only gets to be cuddled by us during his feeding and after that we have to place him back into the machine again.

CL
She is here liao and I just got to taste her cooking. Not bad lah. She is very good in handling baby. Bryan managed to finished about 35ml -40ml of milk this afternoon when she fed him. Mostly I could only get him to take in like 25ml. So overall i'm a happy mama today! ahahah

ur BM kicks in liao? Or u feeding him with FM?

Good that everything is going on well!! Enjoy ur confinement period..m sure Bryan's jaundice will go off soon... cut back on ginger though as it is one of the cause for jaundice..

emeraldbride
This morning Mrs. Wong came to check and massage my breast and we could see the tiny drop of colostrum. So will continue to stimulate and get the milk out hopefull by today. Right now, Bryan is on formula. (got lots of bottles from hosp + disposable NUK teats!!!)

One word of advice, be nice to the nurses and you'll get loads of services from them ;P

m back from united sq. nothing much there. wasted trip. end up i buy xmas goodies from cold storage. lolx.

jowin
next wk got tollyjoy sale? at where?

ivy
will be gg crocs sale tmr. update u when im back. hehe.

gill
dae time, can juz latch on 2-3hrly or when baby show signs tt wan milk. nite time, usually cry den i feed. coz we need to sleep oso. hehe. my boi cries every 2hrly so there goes my rest la.

jokris
my boi drinks similac. =)

mimi
gotta wait so long for massage??

luthadel
tmc got rental of machine ah? can help mi ask if others not born giving there can rent? don wana stay in hosp for one wk again due to jaundice. =p

Iemik0
I think can 'cos the company that rents out the machine is a private entity.

Here is the contact details
Green Pasture Pte Ltd
Tel : 6305 2583

3 days 2 nights rental
Package includes
1 rental of PEP Bed Home Phototheraphy
2 cost S$360 includesive of 01set of Treatment Kit
3 Delivery &amp; Collection charge S$30
4 Delivery &amp; Collection on Weekend, eve of PH &amp; PH S$45
5 For rental call after 6pm, delivery will be the next day.
6 Additional 01day rental is S$100.

There, hope it helps

LuthAdel: Glad to know that you are home. I didn't know can rest the phototherapy machine for use at home.

I will remember your tip about being nice to the nurses!

Jappooh: How about Ethan or Elson?

Ivy: I'm reading "The Contented Little Baby Book" by Gina Ford &amp; "Secrets of the Baby Whisperer" by Tracy Hogg. Bought both at Borders &amp; i'm halfway through the 2nd book. Am reading the 1st book for the 2nd time because i intend to follow GF's routines.

Jazlyn: Yep this is my 1st preg. My S-shaped scoliosis curvature is about 40+ deg for both...but i didn't go for corrective surgery cos my parents objected since it's high-risk. You went for surgery?! Wow...

Just now i went for my checkup...here's a summary --
~ Am 36 weeks 2 days
~ Preston is now 2.9kg (300g gain in a week!)
~ I didn't gain any weight
~ His head is big (at 40 weeks size)
~ My gynae said feet size related to pelvic size. So my size 7/8 feet should have no problems :p
~ Preston is now facing my TUMMY! Hope he turns!
~ I'm no longer confined to the house!!! YAY!!!
~ Gynae said anytime is fine for him to pop

Am very happy. My gynae scheduled me for another checkup next Friday afternoon. Heh...all depends on whether i've popped before that or not.

hi emeraldbride,
thanks for updating the table! so looks like all of us slowly counting down..

hi snowger, oohh now i understand wat my gynae means when she say my next visit she will do a swap test tt is necessary for all naturally birth..i didnt quite absorb what she meant then as was too focus &amp; deeply in thoughts abt baby's weight...

same here iemiko, when to the United Sq baby fair earlier in the afternoon...super waste of time...nothing at all....end up getting 3 nappy covers @ 3 for $10 from 1 shop...

hi loveangel, congrats! u're baby Preston is moving into Full term le!
oh ya i heard abt that feet to pelvic ratio thing...ehh my baby head's also bigger than his wk, but i only size 6....ermm if too big means i cant do natural issit??

iemiko...my mum went to expo today..she say the crocs sale selling at 20/35!!!super cheap....but it is really pack....think we preggy will be difficult to breath inside...might be going down tml afternoon...or sunday morning...

Hi iemiko
Tollyjoy will be having a warehouse sale next week 21 - 23 Nov. Held at 29 Changi South St 1. 11 - 7pm.

Hi pris
congrats.. u finally can go out.. no need confine in house... n all looks good for u!!! GREAT