(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fabbie,
Oh its the adobe haha. I seriously tot you place it there keke. You must be so happy that she is engaged. So its anytime now..wow...

Adel,
Thanks for sharing! I din noe abt the chix essence thing.

halo ladies,

so many days din come in, n there're so many posts to read!!! i think i may hv missed lotsa stuffs here.

luthadel,

congrats on baby bryan. yes, like others said, he looks exactly like his dad. like both of them come from a cookie cutter. n jia you on the breastmilk. many ppl r telling me that milk only come in in day 4-5 after giving birth. but must let baby to latch on whenever v can n do breast massage to stimulate the milk flow.

bio-oil,

yes, i m in Malaysia now. think i will come back to SG in February. i read lotsa news bout this oil. heard it's effective in reducing stretch mark n apperance of scars. let me know if u gals wans me to buy any.

shape of tummy,

ppl commented that my tummy is like pointed, basket-shaped and even round, cannot see waist. however, the most common n standard comment so far is that my tummy is small for week 35 n that my baby is vy good in hiding.

bout picture of our tummy, thank you to all of u for posting ur picts. i do not dare to post mine, as i hv scoliosis, so my tummy is a bit 'crooked to a side' due to my spine curvature. therefore, i din take any nude photo of my tummy so far lah...

check-up,

my next check-up is next Saturday with my M'sian gynae. this is in schedule as what my gynae in SG planned for me. forthnightly check up till week 36 before weekly check ups.

lavendery,

no u dont need to buy formula to stand by .. just latch your baby as often as possible ... baby will be too drowsy the initial first few days anyway .. and if u read up, the baby won't starve those first few days of life ... your colostrum will kick in first .. then the milk ...

u know how u gals should rationalize this? All the kampung ppl in the world .. whether in China, Indonesia or Africa .. they don't pump, they don't buy formula to stand by .. they just do what's natural and frequently latch the baby to their breasts ... so keep that in mind ...

once milk comes in, you can be feeding baby up almost every half hour ... keep at it ... it's a demand and supply thing ...

Sam,

That means for the first few days, we need to constantly wake up every 2-3hrs to latch our baby? Luckily i still havent go buy 1 tin of infant formula yet, i almost wanted to buy 1 tin just now at NTUC, but theres so many brands at the shelves, i got too confused which one is the best for my baby.

If i can, i want total breastfeeding since its the best for baby

Feed baby every 1/2 hr? Oh my god, that means we cannot sleep in peace?

Hi Jazlyn,
Can the Bio-Oil be use for after delivery or its meant to be use during pregnancy? I scare after delivery, stretchmarks may appear due to the suddenly loss of elasticity *touchwood*

Snowger,
Yup.. loop ones are much cheaper than adhesive ones and they do stay in place so no need to worry. Before the pad can run, you most likely would have changed it already anyway.

Clear bowel,
Wah..lucky its not a requirement at KK. One less discomfort

iemik0,
Thanks. Can let me know about waxing also please.. My last gynae (last yr) said no problem so long as i feel its ok so me planning to go in wk37/38...

ikeike,
My immediate superior also like that. Rejoiced when the initial implementation date was 1 jan 09..said lucky that i won't get extra 4wks. Heck care these idiots..

Adeline,
You're doing great! Don't give up on BM okie.. I gave up with my #1 but hoping to make it work this time around.
And jaundice is so very common in asian babies, its almost a rite of passage so dun worry though it is quite sad to see baby's tiny feet being pricked for blood test. Most babies will 'recover' within 2wks..
Hey, are you circumcising your son?? Curious to know what his PD thinks about it if you intend to...

Girl80,
Nice to see that you're cheerier now

Echo,
So exciting.. Dont forget the camera when you go in to deliver

Fabbie,
Congrats on the engagement. You were so stressed on baby not engaging so now can relax and count the days to graduation liao.

Breastfeeding
Sam,
If there's no milk for the 1st few days, what to feed the baby? Can't let him go hungry right? FM ok right??
About letting baby suckle every 3h..at night also ah? And for how long??

Sam, i will bear that in mind!! Now onie person to convince is my hb..he super worried his son will be starved! What irony! I told him so many times that bb can survive first few days he dun believe - i called him shallow cos he dun bother to read up..hahaha

initially, there won't be a pattern cos baby may fall asleep after only drinking a couple of min ... and u try to wake him up but he's too tired ...

once a pattern is established, it'll be ok .. don't worry .. but yes, those first few days at home will be very tiring ... just rest when you can especially those of you who have either a CL or your mom/mil helping you ...

if u supplement to early with a bottle and formula, the baby might prefer the bottle teat after all, then jialat for you !!

Sam,
Oops..just read ur post..
Ok, your analogy makes ALOT of sense.
Still....there have been cases of babies dehydrating. How to prevent this? Still just stick to nursing baby (even when there's zero milk/colostrum) and wait for supply to kick in?

ps: Do you pump at all? If so, what pump are you using/recomment??

llig,

like emeraldbride says and she's rite ... baby can survive those first few days without milk .. anyway, let me put it to you this way .. if baby is hungry he won't starve himself quietly la .. he'll be screaming his lungs out ..

nope i've never pumped at all to get my supply up .. and let me tell you all first .. it's not like my boobs are squirting with milk ... my supply is pretty average ... i don't leak often ...

even if i do get engorged ... i still don't recommmend pumping ... u can use your hand to express and just throw in the sink ... don't worry, your body will produce more .. the problem with pumping is that you tend to overpump and it confuses your body ... just express enough to relieve engorgement ... and then stand under a hot shower .. the hot water will relieve your engorment too. much more efficiently than putting hot towels on your boobs ... so leceh .. just take a hot shower and aim the shower head onto your boobs ... it helps, trust me !!

Xuelyn xie xie strep B test is to test whether you got infection ah? that time luthadel send me the link till i forget what is it liao. Lolx but she keep reminding me MUST TEST! so i test lor. If got infected hor must take med to heal. If not baby come out will affect their lungs?! not sure leh

Merdith / gill
thanks yeah yeah.. im happy now.. after so many days of stress lolx! but hope she dun drag too long! hehe

Hi fabbie
congrats!! u can see ur bb soon

HI phyl, pris, emeraldbride , ikeike n gals
No worries abt me.. i will be fine la

work n work...then wait for time to deliver bb... Went out with my bestfriend for dinner tonight n relax myself...

I also wan to post a pic of tummy.. haha!! Taken at Week 32, while i m going to be week 35 soon..

1879591.jpg

My cute gynae drew this on a paper n paste on my tummy.. told me abt my bb breech position n how much she need to turn...So i trf his drawing to my tummy pic.. haha!!!

Sam,
Okie.. i will try to rem all this. Hopefully i can stop myself fm resorting to FM while waiting for BM to come in. Dun trust myself..

Jo,
cute pic! haha..

Loveangel - gd to know another reader of his. i have his previous books as well. in fact, i have gone twice for his book autograph sessions before. i know one on 17th 7pm, but won't be able to be there. his baby's EDD is my bday.

iemik0 - haiz, ok. u managed to gather info abt whether the kkh vacinnation package can use CDA? asking more qn, is there different in delivery suite for subsidised & private pt? what r the designations of Dr-on-duty? if i'm seriously in trouble in delivery suite, will i still just have MO & midwife attending to me?

piGgiCia - i c. btw, i tried the BK Quad stacker. v jia let after eating 1 chunk of beef.

jowinbaby - when's ur EDD and when ur leave starting?

gill - last time u stay at C ward too? thot u always a private pt since 1st pregnancy?

girl80 - i c. i thot that breast pump model is already one of the most popular?

echo - do take care.

fabbie - congrats that ur baby is engaged. btw, how he knows engaged or not? coz last time i have a scan, the sonographer told me she won't be able to advise me, it's for Dr to say.

HI juz
i dun know when i m going on ML.. Apparently if my ger still in breech position after 37 weeks, i may need to c-sect at 38th weeks.. Meaning i left with another 2-3 weeks.. If she can turn sucessfully, then i have all the way till week 40 lor... Will see what's gynae recommended on the method of delivery, before i start to go on leave

Juz,
Last time I was at C ward when i was hosp at 28wk for placenta previa major cos made more $$-sense.. Baby was almost born at 7m (way below 2kg) and if he had been, would be stuck in NICU/SCN for at least 1.5mth. Taking up higher ward wud mean a 5-figure bill for baby so we opted for C which is 80% subsidised..
Finally delivered at 37w n switched to 4-bedder.. This time around also taking 4-bedder unless *touch wood* sthin goes wrong then wl opt back for lower class..

When i was at C, my own gynae didnt look in on me but i still had a team of specialists checking in on me everyday or so becos i was bleeding everyday then.. End of the day, if your condition warrants extra attention, it will be given regardless of which ward you choose. No need to worry about that.

jazlyn....i wanna try the bio-oil...not sure if it is available at all the watsons....i wanna reduce my stretch marks..if not i will never dare to wear shorter tops and shorts/skirts above knee....

another 1 and half day then i will be on ML!!!yea....cant wait...slacking everyday at work le....so boring...hrs of sitting down is doing no good.

free hair cut!!anyone??

Jaz,
How much is the bio-oil ah? Wont mind giving it a try as i suddenly have soooooo many lines all round my belly button

PM me when you are free okie??

hey Gerry,
I asked my fren she says a pair of the disposable, washable very comfortable panty is $17 a pair!!! Nearly faint!!

Think we better get the supply ourselves!! mummies how much you paid for the disposable panty?

Sam, so if bb cry, just let him suckle with or without BM supply??
what if on the 5th day still no BM?? I am fearful le..

Any mummies going to circumsize your boy? any advice?

morning ladies
todae my laz dae at work. yeah. hehe. gonna end work earli n go to baby fair at united sq. anyone gg? =)

fong2
breastfeed can still eat ginger but eat lesser amt. hehe. i refuse to eat. haha.

sam
mi same as u. cant live w/o net. haha. was pratically online everydae when doing my confinement. hehe.

jazlyn
is bio-oil good? how much is it? mi got lots of 'mrt' tracks one tummy. sob.

gill
sure. will let u know afta my dr appt tmr. =)

juz
can use cda for vaccination package. no difference in our delivery sutie rooms. all standard one. designations of dr on call will be MO n Registar + 1 consultant. if having complications, consultant will step in as well. don wori.

breastmilk
juz latch baby on when baby has signs tt he/she wana suckle. it will stimulate n slowly ur milk will be in. mi wana bf as longas possible tis time. hehe. hopefully milk flow as good as previously. =p

G'morning!!

Jlow..
Wah!! $17/pair!! Crazy!! So ex!! I bought some from watson. It's cheap but dunno whether good or not.. =)

Circumcision..
I know I'm having a little ger but thought I share my views on it..
I feel that this should only be done for medical reasons (not counting religious reasons) like when the foreskin is not growing together with the penis making it very tight and uncomfortable and bad for blood supply... If not just leave it be. Circumcision doesn't confer any health benefits whatsoever.. As for cleanliness, u just have to teach ur boi boi how to clean himself.. It is quite sad to see ur little child going for such procedure.. i know they wouldn't remember.. but so painful!!

Morning,

Counting down, tmr will be my last day of work, already hand over most of my things to my assistant, can rest..hmmm..what can I do at hm till I pop next Sun. Any suggestions?

Now cannot sleep on my back, will have pain after sleeping for awhile, have to lie on my sides.

Gerry,

It's washable disposable panties, hmm...disposable but can be rewash and reuse. Might as well go buy those normal cotton panties rite? :p

Jowin,

Ur bosses all so mean, let u work so hard, make sure when after u deliver, hack care them. Switch off ur HP if only u can :p

!!!!today when i was waiting for cab....a china man stood further behind me...but the stupid cab stop infront of him instead of me....then i still look at him...he can give me a cunning smile then go into the cab..!!!instead of giving up...since he knows i waited for cab first!!!!!!

tml will be my last half day at work...cant wait to finish work..(slack) today...finish doing things...come office only to show face...

iemiko..what is available at the baby fair?
crocs expo sale start today?

Hi Ivy
Croc starts today n tollyjoy starts next week, right?

Does anyone still have the tollyjoy address n exact dates of the sales??? I know its near changi airport.. everytime drove pass there on expressway...but dun know where to turn in from expressway.

jaz, how's ur holiday going along? Enjoying urself back home? If i m at home, i sure stuff myself silly with all sorts of food! I really miss all the food back home..bah kut teh, prata, maggi goreng etc etc etc...

iemik0, update us on gd buys if u gg down to the bb fair at United Sq k.

My hb finally coming back from overseas later liao. Nw feel more secure cos I dun want to pop w/o him in the delivery suite.

xuelyn,
Ur swab is to test for? For me I did my swab test for Strep B and Yeast infection at one go. My doc just see he already noe I got yeast infection... So gave me one tablet (oral. But it's not antibiotic leh). Unless u got strep b, so ur gynae give u antib? U got a copy of the swap results?

STREP B:
Strep B swap test is usually done around Wk 36-37. Strep B is a virus which sm woman may carry at sm point in their life (it comes n goes - usually this virus does not cause harm to the mother). So if near birth-day, u are swapped positive for Strep B, the doc will put u on anti-b b4 ur delivery. Strep B may be passed to ur bb in the birth canal. In worse case, will cause serious infection of the bb's vital organs.

think so...never remember the tollyjoy...cos it is toooooooo far!!!!and dont know how to go there....wonder how much discount the crocs sales have....any idea?

Free hair cut...anyone?

Morning everyone!

Snowger: I haven't done my Strep B swap test...maybe i'll ask my gynae later about it. I'm going for a checkup this afternoon.

Sam: Thanks for sharing about your breastfeeding knowledge & experience! I intend to TBF for up to a year if possible. I didn't buy any FM to standby and so far, been reading from books that it's important to latch our babies on every 2 or 3 hours initially to stimulate milkflow.

How did you do it that time? I suspect i'm going to have a lot of trouble convincing my MIL that baby isn't starving or undernourished!

Ivy: That man is so horrible! Can't he see that you're preg?! Argh!

iemiko: I hate ginger too! I intend to eat as little as i can during confinement. Yucky!

Jazlyn: I have scoliosis too! My spine curvature is S-shaped & initially when i got preg, i was worried that my scoliosis will affect the baby. Thankfully my gynae said it doesn't.

Fabbie: Congrats that your gal is engaged! You'll be able to see Clarice soon!

loveangel...some people are simply just blind......i also intend to TBF for one year...but am working...so it is more difficult..will be changing job after ML...so hope still can help and maintain the BM flow...

all of u are so good.. For me i think my MIL wont allow no FM at hm specailly the 1st few days of baby birth. Cos scare the baby hungry. So wat i hope is my milk flow come in asap then i can feed bb with my BM loh. Will try to latch the baby. For my last preg didnt manage to latch baby much end up most of the time i was pumping the milk. So my baby was on total EBM from 5th day onwards till 3mths when i am back to work.

Advise please...

Latch on baby every 3 hrs...
So, even if baby is sleeping soundly through the nite, we need to stir him and get him to suckle?

For my no.1..i fed him FM every 3hr (even at nite) then i realised that my fren's baby was sleeping through the nite at 6mo while my boy, till now, gets thirsty at nite. Husband was saying to try feeding only when baby wants it but they won't know they're hungry rite?? Ie, babies dun recognise hunger/thirst during their first few days...? So do i get baby to suckle on schedule during 1st few days only till BM supply is established or feed every 3h all the way?

*super confused*

Loveangel,
The Strep B test apparently is not compulsory. But I rather spend a little to do it then risk exposing bb to infection.

Me hv to wait for another 2 weeks for my appt! (Feels so long) This time I wan to do ultrasound - so long nvr see bb liao... :p

me too...cant wait to see bb...next check up on tues...previous was 4 weeks ago le...thought gynae was suppose to see me 3 weeks...or 2 weeks le...but still was scheduled 4weeks later...

gill...really confused!!hmm....so we should latch on every 2 or 3 hrs?even when sleeping?

Ivy,
I dunno

Let's wait for the 'expert' moms to advise..

Hey how come you still seeing gynae only after 4wks? Very long rite? Me down to 2wks already (now almost 36wk) and after next appt shud b every one-weekly... Did they schedule you wrongly?

Ivy,
My gynae only saw me every 2 weeks aft my appt in Wk 31. He will start seeing me everyweek aft my Wk 37 appt with him... :p Which week are u at?

Sam
Thanks so much for your advice! It's great that we have an experienced mummy here to share tips with us.

I also found a great resource online about bfeeding, esp for newborns. You might want to check out this page: http://www.kellymom.com/bf/normal/newborn-nursing.html Basically it says that we should latch bb on frequently after birth. For first few days, there will be no milk but there's colostrum, which is enough for the bb. Babies will also show when they are hungry (see here for more info and links to videos) so we just need to read their signs and latch them when they start to feel hungry. But if they are sleeping, then must wake them every 2 hours (during the day) or 4 hours (during the night) to latch them. I'm still reading more from the website, so will share more as I go along!

Jokris,
My son has been on Friso since Day 1 and we've no complains about it. He absolutely loves Frisocrem too. We've not tried any other brand cos there's been no reason to.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Popped!!</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl80</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRLS</TD><TD>Joann Quek / Jolin Quek </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Bryan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Waiting to Pop…</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Clarice Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Xiao Pooh</TD><TD>02-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr H C Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Princesstiara</TD><TD>02-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Tiara Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>03-Dec-08</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Echo</TD><TD>04-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>05-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A / ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Gerrad </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Esthers</TD><TD>06-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Lemiko</TD><TD>06-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Kayson Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jolynash</TD><TD>06-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>06-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>06-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>07-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>07-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Carmen</TD><TD>07-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen L H</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Kasia </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>07-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang / Jurong East</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Christineteo</TD><TD>07-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Matthias Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jelybean</TD><TD>08-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>24-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands / Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Sumo Obama </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>09-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Preston </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Summergoh</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>11-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Ashlynne Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Llig</TD><TD>14-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ikeike</TD><TD>14-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Dolphin</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Snowger</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Isaac Teow </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Hayden Phang Yu Zhe </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Jake Travis Espino </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Zachary Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>19-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Y G Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>AdelChia</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Josiah Chia </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen L H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Xiaohwa</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Phoebe </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hippomummy</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec-08</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Ambrose </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Pastilies</TD><TD>25-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ang HY</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lavendery</TD><TD>26-Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mummymummy</TD><TD>28-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bkt BJ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Pamelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>ScaletGal</TD><TD>30-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Xuelyn</TD><TD>30-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Summer Cheo </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Toonies23</TD><TD>30-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Echo,
Thanks! very very informative..

Names,
Anyone still stuck with coming up with a name for their baby? Can consider Mabel.. quite sweet right?

hehehe..trying out the table above!! Wanna do alot of formatting but taking up alot of time. Will do it later today when my computer is running scan n too slow to open up any application related to work. Hahaha

I remove some of the names cos seems that they never come in to update..shorter list easier to manage

Ivy &amp; Llig: Based on books i've read, yes...we need to wake baby up even at night too. Anyway, newborns cannot sleep through the night because they'll get hungry! I read Gina Ford's book &amp; she advised that breastfeeding is done little &amp; often during the 1st week so that milk flow can come in.

I also read the Baby Whisperer book &amp; she also advised feeding newborns every 3 hours. She said learn to read baby's signs and soon will be able to differentiate between hunger, tiredness, overstimulation or discomfort.

Echo: Thanks for sharing the site!

Emeraldbride: Thanks for the table! Do you think you can squeeze in a column for the DOB of the babies? Esp since Adel &amp; Girl80's babies have been born.

Btw, pls update mine -- BOY, Preston Goh.

Snowger / Fabbie:
Thanks for explaining wats Strep B test. Now I've a better idea. My gynae ask me to take the swab test at my 32wk checkup. but din tell me check for wat &amp; I din hold a copy of the test result either. they jus ask me to send someone down to collect medicine asap &amp; start on the medication ASAP lor. When I saw the 2 wks worth of antibiotics.. I feel miserable lor

Next Tues, I'm seeing my gynae agn for a "free" Doc's talk on labour-related issues. Shall charify w him then.