(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jowin.. dun stress yourself over the glucose la.. just try to be more careful wat u eat la.. try to eat qing dan a bit..

jappooh... u ok?? xiao xing ok..

ypg.. its really sweet of you to call KKH.. i called them too.. i called admissions and they told me just reschedule next appt to the clinic instead of TPS if want to downgrade..

phyl,
i think should be fine. Baby is still kicking away just feel my butt pain.

i would like to share with u all that it good to video down your baby growing up. We video my boy on and off when we feel like it. So now nad then we watch the video it a very happy thing to watch and recall teh kid growing up phase.. Now my boy love to watch his own video. A pity is last time my PC crash and my hubby lost one of the clip that is from his 6mths to 11mths old video.

Sam: which part of woodlands u stay. We can meet up with our retrievers. LOL.

Harbourfront
Who works near or in harbourfront, can meet for lunch! Let me know.

Phy: Seems like it's quite a simple procedure to just switch to normal patient instead of going to TPS. I must tell my friend who is also considering downgrading her ward.

Jappooh: OMG, so scary!!! Those youths should know better but at least they helped you up. If you don't feel well, must contact your gynae straightaway ok?

jappooh.. mei shi jiu hao!!

keep massaging and soh-ing tummy can induce contractions wor..

pris.. at the end of the day.. no money pay they also wont keep u at TPS one la.. they rather u downgrade then to go other hospital.. they still wanna do your business ma.. keke.

jappooh,

as long as u do not hv bleeding or contractions now, shud b ok. but do b kful ya. n rest more.

jowin,

dun worry so much. eat more bland food n dun worry so much bout ur bb. she will turn in time.

Jappooh
you have to monitor whether got bleeding or contractions.. I also fell down on last week than tummy dun feel good (but dun know is it due to the fell cos is one day later)... went to see gynae and she say got contraction..

gave me two weeks mc to rest at home.. and I am only 29 weeks!! dun wan give birth so early.

btw, me also fell on my butt :p

gerry & jowin
hehe. i know cannot massage ah. =p

for downgrading, dont hav to seek dr's approval. juz go polyclinic n get referral letter. CANNOT choose d dr when making appt as well if not, they convert u to PTE class k. btw, if d nurses or drs ask u go for means test, high chances of failing if both u n hb working wif stable income.

i called KKH main line, KKH appt line, KKH TPS line, KKH admission line. All said different thing.

Main line said just ask the appt line, they should be able to advise.

Appt line said I have 2 choices - go polyclinic get referral letter or next visit with gynae ask him to refer to medical social welfare n go means testing. if i become subsidised pt, i will see any Dr at clinic C... and not clinic B.

Admission line suggested that if my appt is at TPS, i can only choose A1 or B1. if i change my appt to B clinic and still remain private pt status, i maybe able to choose B2 or C, subject to speaking with my gynae. and best of all, suggested that i call TPS or AMK clinic to check out more.

TPS line said that TPS patient can choose any type of wards since i'm already so late in pregnancy just go and book ward, then said their nurse can give me a call to advise on price difference.

Doesn't KKH have a clear standard advice for me?! now i don't even care whether i have my gynae for consultation or delivery or ward visit. if u want me to get polyclinic referral letter, i will just get it and see whichever Dr on duty. if u think whether i'm still seeing gynae as private pt doesn't affect my ward class regardless TPS or AMK or clinic B, then just let me know lor.

mum2ndx - pple protect their kid n harm other's kid.

Gerry - haiz... thanks for sharing.

ypg - my appt with Dr Tham is at the moment still 13 Nov at 9.05am. I drop u a PM - premier and classic package doesn't affect the ward class right? it's more for whether u want specialised care fr ur gynae. i married my hb coz of obligations, i haven't found out his good points yet.

Loveangel - i know i have a choice. now the confusion is what to do to downgrade eh. how's the massage?

llig - how to grab that cot? it's in his previous office. midwives motherly? hope so lah. i don't want fierce midwives.

Jappooh - aiyo... take care.

xuelyn - v sian...

iemik0 - can u let me know private pt can take B2 or C ward or no?

hello all... I need to rant!! I feel so sian this morning and pissed with my hubby.I was supposed to see Dr Tham at AMK clinic but Hubby insists that we see him at Clinic B at KKH as it is nearer to our home. End up Clinic B do not have the ultrasound scan and we did not see our baby today.. duno how much weight baby gain how big or how small...etc.. I am so so so sad!!!

chantalle
I think the charges AMK & TPS is the same leh. Please double check. If your hb think that kkh is nearer maybe you would want to change to TPS so that everytime, you will be able to scan when you have doc appt.

guess what, my fren who is a nurse in KKH told me that cannot trust advice from admission office. can only trust advice from BO.

winnie - yes, correct. which is previous office since he is not working there now.

emeraldbride,

I think failing the glucose test means the mom may have gestational diabetes right?

mothers with gestational disbetes tend to have bigger babies - over 4 kg so if I'm not wrong they induce to ensure baby not too big for the mother ..

Mei Lik .. I live near Admiralty MRT at Woodsvale Condo .. haiya my dog and me lazy to walk one la .. hahahah .. I'd rather go shopping in a nice air-conditioned mall than take my dog downstairs for a walk .. lol.

Hey gals, if any of you only having this ONE baby and not planning for anymore, do consider getting my infant car seat .. selling cheap at only $40 comes with everything - manual, etc. Even washed and sanitized already. Infant car seat usually waste money buying brand new cos only can sit till baby is about 10 months old.

Evenflo Carseat

Juzyounme,

I have replied to your PM. Sorry, just now having a nap so never see it. Regarding my advice on going to polyclinic, I spoke to the BO ppl actually. So hopefully the info she told me is genuine lor. Hehe...

chantelle,

You also seeing Dr Benjamin Tham? I prefer to see him at TPS since he doing the scan, much faster and gentler than AMC or ADC ppl. Dun be upset. I am sure your BB is fine. When is your next appt? If you feel unsecure, you can request for an earlier appt?

Now economy is bad yet expenses are so high. Perhaps you would like to share what you do to keep your bb expenses low.

Jappoh, my gal is also like yr boy. She loves to watch her video. Whenever I am using computer @ home, she will come up to my lap and ask me to show her the videos.

juzyounme
TPS pt cannot opt for subs class. as for clinic B, u gotta check out wif d nurse if dr allows down grading as nurses will know dr's preference la.

my advice will be to go polyclinic to get referral letter if u don mind baby being delivered by midwives n medical drs, not ur gynae.

gg to MSW for downgrading takes a long time n u will be required to produce payslip n home bills.

Ahhhhhh......think i m suffering from depression ..just needed a plc to let it off. pls bear wif me.

my hubby complains stress from work n quits his job last mth, everyday he'll play his psp all day all nite, I;m so tired after work, n still need to bother about cooking dinner n doing housechores!!!!!!!

now at wk 33, de body is so easily tired n pain from all de swell n such.

i feel so angry when he doesn;t seem to bother or care if i'm tired and require more support from him. i feel tat talking to him is a waste of breath!! sigh...he will gv lots of excuse for himself n throws his temper, which pisses me even more!!! feel so sad my son ... now i m wif fear to bring this child into this world.
**sob sob**

Jlow, ya at week 33 and beyond, it gets more tiring. I think men will never ever understand the kind of strain our bodies undergo carrying a baby. If it were them, I bet they'd be BED RIDDEN the whole 9 months ..

It's a real pity your husband is wrapped up in his own misery that he can't help u out more .. there's so much he could do now .. clean the house, get the baby stuff ready .. get dinner ready everyday ..

SIGH. Men are useless I tell you.

Lucky YOU are strong and able to bear with it all .. just focus on the happiness your baby will bring you
week 33 already - just a few more to go !!

Hi girls.. haven been posting for quite some time.. hope everyone is doing well..

I fell down last two weeks on my butt and my left wrist hurts when I press onto the "bone" part.. dunno if it's sprained or what.. whole wrist no strength to take heavy things.. then turn the wrist ard also pain.. haiz.. anyone knows where I can go to seek treatment? I stay in the west..

morning!!

yesterday d&d the food wasnt nice...and didnt win any big prizes...was aimming for the 40' lcd tv...

anyone wants free haircut before our delivery..please contact me...

Hi Ivy.. yup.. for tui na.. i never go before, so scared that it'll be damn painful.. later trigger contractions.. haha

Dunno can go anot leh..

It seems the tiredness from Trim 1 is coming to me. I hv prob getting up for work everyday! *SIGH*

Meridyth,
My gynae oso nvr ask me to do glucose test. The purpose is to see how well ur body dispel sugar within the time frame. i.e. the likelihood for u to get GD. If fail, means v easy to get GD, so they will teach u prevention (control diet).

Jowin,
Dun worry too much ok? Me now still worried althou passed my last urine test stix. Jia you... 7 wks plus more to go! We must ren-nai!

Jlow, I feel for u. I jus dun understand my hb's obsession w PSP too. Ironically, e PSP is my bday pressie fr him. Can play whole day n jus ignore everything else (incl. u). Told my hb he might as well marry e PSP n sleep w it. Anyway I "drenched" the PSP n he was pretty pissed cos PSP now bit koyak.

Sam
Didn't know we are so near. You are just living opp me. I am at those orange or colourful blk.

Juzyounme
then shouldn't be a problem right. If he cannot go to the office anymore, then maybe can ask his `ex colleague' to bring it down to the lobby.

Ivy,
I received ur email. But I can't take leave on weekdays. Need to clear work before going on maternity...
Still helping u ask ard for pple (most of the gals in my office all got do rebonding... *problem*)

Jlow,
so sorry to hear that. Do have a good talk with your hubby.

I remember when i have my 1st kid my hubby also dun care much. Maybe they cant feel the baby.

Now i am having 2nd one and having bad MS. This time he is more caring. Though he didnt help much in buying baby stuff (cos he feel nothing much to buy since we have most of the things from my previous preg liao), he knw that i am more tired and ask me to rest more. Ask his mum to help me to care for our 1st boy.

maybe after the baby is born he will change for better? Cheer up. Dun get too upset.

Snowger,
man like to play PSP. My hubby play with PC game, PSP, PS2, Xbox etc..Both of us have a PSP each. But i usually use that to watch movie when i am on train. There was once i am angry also. I was so tired after work but my hubby only watch his movie and play his game. As he is working shift work we dun get to spend alot of time together as well.

That day he knw i am angry so after a talk. He agree that after i am back hm from work he will not watch his movie and play his game. He will only keep me and my boy company. So now if he wan to watch movie and play game when i am at hm he have to get my approval..haha

Hi ypg: Thanks alot for helping Juz and me to enquire. Really appreciate very much

Jlow: Guys are usually less sensitive. Cool down and talk to him nicely. Let him know the possible outcome of the sudden surge in expenses increase once baby is born. I'm sure he is mature enough to know that its not easy to maintain a family expenses with just one person working if u're of average salary earner

Juzyounme: Don't worry about the rest first. Meantime just concentrate in how to get back the baby cot and downgrade to C class ward. Deal with the problems one by one, don't stress out yourself, baby won't like it

ypg/iemik0 - anyway, i called the Billing line today. They said as long as you are a private patient, you cannot choose C or B2 ward. If you want C or B2 ward, have to be a subsidized patient. If you want to be a subsidised patient, you cannot choose your Dr. And if want to be subsidised patient, easier way out will be go polyclinic get referral letter. ok, so anyway this afternoon I will be going to polyclinic.

Jlow - sounds familiar. my hb has been staying at home watching tv. he keeps shouting at me, like yest, made me cry until my dinner all vomitted out.

winnie - he said these few days raining in evening, the driver can't help him transport cot back with lorry. so have to wait lor. like that wait ooo, don't know where cot goes to.

lavendery - ooo...

2nd baby/japooh,
My boy also the same. Loves watching himself and checking himself out in the mirror!

Louisa,
Why not see a GP? They'll probably be able to tell if its a sprain or just a strain. Most likely nothing broken since you can still tahan the pain.

Jlow,
Men are generally bums la! Try talking to your husband and don't over-tire yourself. 32wks already...its the home stretch.

Juzyounme,
y was he shouting at u?? Did u vomit out the food on his face? do it next time n faint infront of him. see he still dare to do it again or not?

Thanks llig.. I hope nothing's broken also.. I think I'll just go to my company doc later.. I thought GP dunno who to treat this kind of injuries one.. haha

iemik0/anyone else,
Are you familiar with HB requirements?
My full blood count results came back yesterday and i generally failed everything. Given MC (by company doc) for the rest of the week and asked to go see my gynae. The doc did a good job of painting the worst case scenario, diagnosed as having hypochromic normocytic red blood cells (not enough iron/folic; harder to carry oxygen) and i'm wondering how bad it all really is.

Haemoglobin 8.3 Failed
White cell 6.39 Passed!

Red cell 3.3 Failed
Platelets 296 Passed!

PCV 0.26 Failed

Worse thing is that KK docs are attending some conference so my gynae's clinic is blocked (again!) so i need to go delivery suite (again!) to make sense of these results. So very sien.... I hate going to the delivery suite

yup, Louisa .. agree with llig, see a GP .. before baby comes .. or else it'll be tough to manage a newborn with a sprained wrist.

Juzyounme, haiyo ... your hubby ... SHOUT BACK LIKE A MAD WOMAN. and then walk off out of the house ... till u feel better. go window shopping in town or what.

mum2ndx - he was throwing his temper. no, i didn't vomit food on his face. faint in front of him eh, later baby got some knocking?

llig - how come u need to do FBC?

sam - i did shout back at him. then he grab me and shout directly in front of me. that time abt midnite, too tired for any window shopping and i think places r closed.

juzyounme,

sigh. I really really pray that things get better for your marriage after baby is born. Sometimes it does help the guy to grow up .. and realize that he has responsibilities and he has to treat his wife better.

Unless you're willing to walk away from the marriage, you have to be patient .. for your sake and for your baby's ...

of course, it's easier said than done. try not to stress yourself so much.

Juzyounme,

if I were you, i would have walked out of the house immediately, especially when you are heavily pregnant, how can your hb grab you and shout in your face?

besides, you are the one earning money for the family now, he's the one who's without a job....you dun need to depend on him nor see his "face"....

Juzyounme,
What's wrong with your husband? Wonder what it'll take to knock some sense into him.. Is he looking for work already? At least if work, then will be tired when home, then no energy to shout.
I did FBC cos i've been having giddy spells and my doc suspected inner ear infection. He said no way to diagnose the infection so did FBC to rule out anemia.

Louisa,
GP can touch touch and tell, don't worry..shouldn't hurt much. 2ndbaby is probably right..will be given cream/oil and asked to rest that wrist. So that by the time baby is here, your wrist will be as good as new

Sam,
I went to mothercare yday and the Vibe is OOS till Jan 09!
Now we're thinking twice about whether to wait till 09 or just get it from Rocky. But since the guys returning on commercial, it will be shipped back in container..so earliest we'll get to play with it is Dec 08, plus dunno wl be damaged or not. haiz.....

Juzyounme..i am not too sure..but this kind of environment is not v good for any child to be in..child may develop resistance to get into relationship or may reject marriage in the future. He/she may not trust anyone too

juzyounme,

not sure if this will help but maybe it's good to get a breather away from home for a while.. like go to your mom/friend/sibling/relative/whoever that u trust's house for a few days..

let's just hope during your absence, that fella will start to think through about his responsibility as a husband and a father to be..

ikeike,
This is how we set up the yard
1815627.jpg

Pic on left: One end is slotted next to couch.
Pic on right: Placed his toy box so he won't get to the frames and supported the other end with cushions.
You can link the ends of the yard together to make an enclosed space. We chose to do this instead so that he has a bigger space to play in and we can also join him inside.
Hope it gives you some ideas

llig
for haemoglobin : eat lots of red meat like pork, lamb, beef. or vegetables like brocooli, spinach.
Red meat is better.
Start eating those as much as possible everyday.
me also have low haemoglobin, but discovered it in early pregnancy, now its ok.