(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

dee - i'm poor in conversion of feet n inches. wondering 18.5 Square Feet is it too big or too small for living rm... still can't figure out. thanks for ur tips. i'm thinking maybe get ABC mat 1st, and yard can come later... seems that the usual retail price of 1 set of mat is about $40+ and did go to WTS thread and hopefully can get half price or lower.

Snowger: I'll see if my beautician can prop up much higher...don't mind going for one last facial before Preston arrives.

Fabbie: Are you intending to take? I will love to have professional ones taken but it's a lot to spend.

Ivy: Nepia (NB size) diapers are selling about $15+ online but minimum order is 4 packs (1 carton).

juzyounme,
when i went to see the yard at the mommy selling that time, it fits her living room.. not overcrowding either.. the yard is adjustable to any shape you want and when not using, just fold it and keep it aside.. save space also..

ya, no hurry getting.. i got mine when #1 starts to crawl more and when it gets too tiring to constantly make sure he doesn't go to dangerous places..

loveangel,
me vain pot book go facial tis sunday!!! :p But will give the "machine" stuff a miss (e.g. the kill germ machine). Do u know if still can do shoulder massage?

Fabbie,
I dun think so... But will like to take with bb aft she is maybe 6mths or a year bah? My colleague went to take n it was really nice!
Will get the contact from him...

what about the small size?

which is better nepia or Goo.n?

my mil will be coming over to singapore instead of us going there to philippines....

fabbie/snowger
I won't be taking maternity shots, but will take when bb is born. Have found a photographer who specialises in newborn photography, <2 weeks old. As I will still be in confinement, I think I'll want the photos to just be of bb, not of parents. I don't want to take photos if I haven't bathed properly! hehe..

juzyounme,

my #1 starts crawling well when he's about 8 mths? can't really recall..
but he started crawling commando style first (belly touching the ground) and then slowly belly off the ground..

hair models needed urgently...for hair cut!!free!!
criteria...long hair non rebond/perm. PM please for more details...

does anyone know if i buy the ticket for my MIL to be 2 months travel (understand that normal is 30days then have to extend for the social visit pass) will the airport in philippines allow her to leave?

Juzyounme .. haiyo, how can he think like that? Of course, when a crawling baby hits his head on the floor it's accidental what due to immature control of neck muscles .. we must do our best as parents to ensure a safe environment for him mah.

Ya, a play yard with the ABC mat works too .. I forgot about that
depends on your hall size .. if it can accommodate a play yard then by all means get that .. I just like the playpen cos I have a "pack and play" playpen so it means I can just pack it up and take it to my mom's place when I want to sit at her place a bit longer and want a safe place for my baby to play in ..

Bubblepearl, the sterilizer can take standard and wide neck bottles lor .. just that if it's standard size can take more ..

My girls never crawled btw .. they skipped that stage altogether and started walking early ... my 2nd one at 10 months old and my 3rd at 9 months old ... so don't assume that all babies will crawl ...only my first did ..

sam - i think coz when my hb was a kid, he got a lot of knocking on his head. crawl or walk, will have to give him a "confined" place, coz my house is totally unchild safe with lots of wires, plugs, sharp corners, small objects...

yeah, some parents are quite okay when it comes to raising kids in terms of letting them fall or knock their head cos they feel that's how the kid can grow up stronger (esp boys). However, if too young, the skull is not hard enuf and the brain is still developing so we as parents must be mindful lar..

Juz, if ur house is not child safe, then u better hv tat yard thing so that ur baby can play inside thr.. at least when u r not watching, u will not worry

ivy
mi same as u. dono wat to wear for d&amp;d. my company one is tis sat. hehe. feel like gg in a baby doll dress wif birkis. lolx.

luthadel
inducing is not painful but there are higher chances of having a c-sect if induction is not successful. i was induced when i had my boi n cervix totally nv diilate. end up c-sect ocz 24hrs post-induction liao. so hav to be mentally prepared.

emeraldbride
hav emailed u ydae. received? =)

Snowger: Heh a facial this Sunday sounds very good! I'll go check with my beautician whether they can prop more pillows for me.

Ivy: Both Nepia &amp; Goo.n are good though i heard that Goo.N is slightly better! The only downside is that Goo.N can only be purchased online. The S size Nepia pack retails for about $16+ &amp; can be bought from NTUC.

Luthadel,
I was induced too (oxytoxin through drip) cos my waters broke first. But i didn't feel anything. The nurse also kept checking the drip to see if the chemical was being mixed ok because she said that normally the lady will feel contraction pain within minutes. For me, the worst i felt was nagging backache until i was about 7cm dilated..then it was hell. haha!! (and here i am contemplating how many more kids i would like to have!)

So i guess everyone's experience will be different cos everyone's threshold is also different. But i can understand on you wanting to kill your MIL. haha!! I stimes feel like that too when my MIL tells my son that i can't hug/carry him becos i'm sick and there's another baby. For me its frustruating that there are so many limitations just becos i'm having another child. I love my boy..

i understand that for a tourist you can only stay in singapore for 30days thereafter you will have to apply for extension...if i were to buy a ticket for my MIL can i just buy a 2mth period tix then apply for the extension when she is in singapore...

Juzyounme,
i used the same yard for my boy.Good buy

Loveangel/Sam,
How long does the inner ear infection thingy take to clear? Stupid doc say he can't diagnose it cos he can't see my inner ear so..he can't treat it. weird la...

llig, ya he's stupid. it is that. it affects your sense of balance .. i think the last time I had it, the doc prescribed antibiotics.

My fren's fren .. actually went into hospital cos she din know what it was and she panicked .. spent a BOMB on tests and kena warded overnite .. only to discover that it was JUST THAT .. an inner ear infection affecting sense of balance.

so yes, it's nothing to be overly worried about .. just see another gp? hmmmm it takes awhile to clear up especially if it's not treated with antibiotics I think. My fren JUST had it .. let me check with her whether her doc prescribed antibiotics ... will get back to you.

Sam,
Okie, thanks, appreciate it. Its very common ah...? Wonder if he's hesitant to prescibe anything just cos i'm preg...?

I m back from the gynae check with bad news.. sad..

1) I m requested to go for a glucose test tomorrow as i m tested high in sugar level in my blood. So tonight after 10pm have to fast till 11am tomorrow.. very sian.. i already cut till abt 5 spoonfulls of rice if i m taking any rice... n very very less sugar items. Maybe this morning i m real busy at work, no drink a single plain water except milo.. but then 11am drank milo, by 2pm test , the sugar level shd be down..

2) I am slightly " ping xue" meaning not enough of iron... so have to eat more iron food

3) Baby is in breech position... not turning down.. Dr Cheng asked me to do some " exercise" for the baby to turn down. if not by 37weeks, he have to"massage" for me .. if still fail. i have to opt for c-sect already...

Sigh!! very disheartening..

As for my weight.. i did not gain any weight from last month at all.. maintain the previous checked weight.. Baby is at 2.03kg now at 32weeks 2 days... she is doing very fine..

Hi emeraldbride,
will not be able to meet u for lunch already as i took a day leave for the glucose test.

I won't say it's common, llig .. but I don't know whether he's hesitant to prescribe the anti-b becos you're pregnant .. hmmm.

jowinbaby ... baby is doing well - that's very good news .. if c-sect then c-sect lor .. hopefully she turns soon .. u never know.

gestational diabetes .. it will go away when baby is delivered so don't worry too much.

I'm sure your glucose test will be ok
rest well ya?

i want to order Goo.n diapers to try it out .. but must order at least 4 NB packs to get free delivery. Anyone living in Woodlands/Sembawang keen to share and we split 2 packs a person? let me know ya?

I received the free sample .. very silky and smooth .. since we have to change baby's diaper often anyway .. it may be a better option than the other thicker brands ..

keke..just realised...i have yet buy the cream for bb nappy rash..just spree for Desitini cream.

20mins hb call and say he will be back home abt 1am..i was so mad..and he say he have to celebrate his men's ord..so i told him what happen if i go birth now?? what happen? me alone at home leh..altot my parent just stay next blk..and i just slam the phone..tot he will not entertain to my rubbish..who knows..he is back home now! Wahoo..

jo, dun be disheartened. Mabbe lately u r very busy so din drink much water tat's y the sugar content is higher than normal. Diff ppl process glucose differently so mabbe urs slower todae??

Did ur gynae tell u what type of exercise to do??

Dont stress over it! Everything will turn out fine..cannot stress and worry ah. Be happy

jowin
don wori. im sure d glucose test will be ok. juz tt d solution to drink is yucky. =p

got exercise to do to turn baby one ah? my dr din advise any when my elder boi was breech.

G'morning!!

iemik0, jowin,

I read somewhere that if ur bb breach can kneel near ur bed with ur head and arms lying on the bed.. Another one is the squatting position... with both feet flat on the floor and and ur hands in prayer position trying to open ur knees and hips apart... Mid wives say these position can 'persuade' ur little one to turn down...

gerry
tat's interesting. i onli know tt we cannot let anyone massage our tummy tt's all. hehe.

anyone bringing placenta home? here's a webby on steps to prepare it. im still considering. don wan let it sit in my freezer for too long again. lolx.
http://sg.******************/articles/recipe_for_placenta

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE !!!

jowinbaby,
ya lor .. must order at least 4 packs (any size) before u hit $60 mah .. I'm a bit reluctant to commit .. cos if baby's skin does not agree with the diaper, then I'm stuck with so many packs .. at least 2 packs not too bad.

iemik0,
wa .. I dare not click on the link u posted for the placenta recipe ... think I will throw up my breakfast .. lol. I'm definitely not bringing mine home .. let's not even talk about eating it ...

Morning ladies..

jowinbaby,
my gynae once told me that i've got low iron/anemic too.. so he advised me taking beef more often and beef/pork liver once a week..

he said, w/o going through blood test.. if u see your palm looks pale, it can indicate anemic..

i ate more beef and liver.. so when i came back to see him, he checked me via the lower eye lid, he said i'm fine now..

jowin, dun dan xing k.. the glucose test is quite routine.. but must reallie cut as much sugar as possible la..

now to 37wks still got time for baby to turn la.. u talk to her ask her guai guai turn..

jia you!!

Sam, i also dun dare to click on that link...

Morning gals.

Sam, how much is the goo.n diaper?

Actually i am thinking of order the nepia diaper after i give birth cos i need to recepit to claim my gift from company. I can claim $60. I used nepia for my 1st boy. Quite good. Hope my this baby like nepia too.

Jowin/iemik0
I've read about Optimal Fetal Positioning, which are exercises and postures to adopt in 3rd trimester to encourage bb to be in the right position, which is head down and face down (facing backside, not facing tummy). My gynae doesn't believe in it, but I think no harm trying, right? I found this website which shows some pics of exercises to do before and during labour to encourage easier birth. You can check it out if you're interested - http://www.birth-angels.com/fetal.html

haha...this week i am the BIGGEST in my office..all the rest of my same rank colleagues were out for retreat!

Sam, I am also thinking to process my placenta also

dee, we also cannot eat too much pork liver because of high content in Vitamin A which will cause defects to baby.. eating more red meat will help!

sam

NB outgrow very fast n they need to change very often therefor i think it is not very worth to buy so good diaper. if yr baby is big, can use S size very soon, would suggest to buy S size after you let him try out the sample.

morning!!

now my friend is looking for shoulder length hair to cut....anyone interested?as long as your natural hair is at shoulder length you are eligible...she wants to cut short...so the lot of us preparing for confinement..this is free cut!!!

still looking for long hair models as well....

please help to find...thanks!

i think for diaper can wait till baby is born and look at the baby size as well as baby ok with the diaper anot.

As for Goo.N and nepia the delivery is quite fast one.

Winnie,
for me i prefer slight better diaper for newborn cos their skin are more sensitive. So for my 1st boy i bought nepia. But i use all brand that ppl give me as gift as well. I didnt buy those ex brand like pampers loh. I do have fren onyl can use pampers for their NB cos other brand get rashes. So i depends on baby ba.