i called KKH main line, KKH appt line, KKH TPS line, KKH admission line. All said different thing.
Main line said just ask the appt line, they should be able to advise.
Appt line said I have 2 choices - go polyclinic get referral letter or next visit with gynae ask him to refer to medical social welfare n go means testing. if i become subsidised pt, i will see any Dr at clinic C... and not clinic B.
Admission line suggested that if my appt is at TPS, i can only choose A1 or B1. if i change my appt to B clinic and still remain private pt status, i maybe able to choose B2 or C, subject to speaking with my gynae. and best of all, suggested that i call TPS or AMK clinic to check out more.
TPS line said that TPS patient can choose any type of wards since i'm already so late in pregnancy just go and book ward, then said their nurse can give me a call to advise on price difference.
Doesn't KKH have a clear standard advice for me?! now i don't even care whether i have my gynae for consultation or delivery or ward visit. if u want me to get polyclinic referral letter, i will just get it and see whichever Dr on duty. if u think whether i'm still seeing gynae as private pt doesn't affect my ward class regardless TPS or AMK or clinic B, then just let me know lor.
mum2ndx - pple protect their kid n harm other's kid.
Gerry - haiz... thanks for sharing.
ypg - my appt with Dr Tham is at the moment still 13 Nov at 9.05am. I drop u a PM - premier and classic package doesn't affect the ward class right? it's more for whether u want specialised care fr ur gynae. i married my hb coz of obligations, i haven't found out his good points yet.
Loveangel - i know i have a choice. now the confusion is what to do to downgrade eh. how's the massage?
llig - how to grab that cot? it's in his previous office. midwives motherly? hope so lah. i don't want fierce midwives.
Jappooh - aiyo... take care.
xuelyn - v sian...
iemik0 - can u let me know private pt can take B2 or C ward or no?