(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hi Jowin,
thanks, u too dun work till too late at office.

thank xiao_pooh, better now, on 2 wks hospitalisation leave..looks like my BK trip got to cancel liao...

hi jlow, loveangle thanks. HB n I have been telling baby to enjoy himself inside n dun come out so fast first...now on 2 wks hospitalisation leave for bed rest.

resting at home much better than hospital. At least i can go toilet anytime i want, dun need to wait for nurse or use the "pan"..i really cant pee in the pan!!!

hi loveangle, the pain is actually like the kind where u need to go for "big business" & something like menstral cramps where by it comes n go.. but the thing is, i got the pain but go toilet, nothing comes out. So Gynae also gave me medicine to "clear" my bowels..suppose to work immediately after 2hrs or so, but at hospital nothing came out too (think not used to the environment). so far came home, got clear a bit of my bowels.

the cramping pain is easily mistaken for constipation pain. thats why need to clear my bowels to track n make sure no more contractions/cramping pain.

hi iemik0 ,
rec ur PM on the massage lady thanks.

hi reddates, mine's early contractions. But its pre-term contractions, cos baby not to term yet.
thanks resting now at home.

hi jlow, u monitor a few days, if ur side still pain...maybe better see doc/gynae..i koe i also didnt want to anyhow see gynae cos waste $$ , see end up kenna admitted waste more $$. but for healthy baby, dun take the chance. if still pain, better go n check. sometimes it might be posture or way of sitting/sleeping.try to adjust a bit, hope its better.

Morning Ladies
So tired these days and I'm glad weekend is near

Pastillies
Pls take care
Ya, I can't pee in the pan too! The last time I had my endo cyst removal, they got me the pan and each time when urine almost coming out, it back flow again. In the end i asked for diaper and i Pee like no tomorrow hahahaha
I think the design of the pan is too high when we are lying down, not a good design at all.

Ivy,
It's quite effective, can c that my tummy become smaller after 2 sessions, have to wrap the binder to sleep till next morning, but wat I dun like is that Mdm Naini talks alot, SMS & talk on HP, her time is zhun zhun 1hr, sometimes lesser abit. She's quite pricey, thus thinking of getting another massage lady.

Jolynash/Ivy,

The bugis shop is closed on Sunday. Think weekdays close at 6pm, got the info from some mummies here.

Phyl,
By the time I've reach, at least 2pm+ liao, me working in Tuas. Have to c how, if lucky I dun have meeting I can chao early.

Recently my boss giving me alot of stress, dunno is it becoz of the 4 mth maternity. Seems like picking on me alot. Asked me to handle more new customers which he can ask my other sales colleague to go. Giving me those "bu nai fan" attitude oso when he's talking to me. Aiyah, have to endure, 2 more mths, hope can pass by faster. Dun 1 2 stress my bb...

morning ladies! yeah tmr is friday and me going to see baby on sat!

massage - my friend recommended hers to me @ $80 per session. she says her massage is quite effective, can see results after 2 sessions.

msn - shit! think my coy block me from using msn! i tried iloveim.com but difficult to use. haiz.... any idea how i can use web msn?

gathering - lunch would be good cos i got a wedding dinner to attend in the night.

mimi.. use ebuddy.com not the best but can do la.. as long dun go conversations and got lots of emoticons then should be quite ok

looks like i may not be able to come for the outing again... i work until 1pm on Sat at woodlands. by time i go there, lunch is over?

Ivy - what i know is about ovarian cyst is some not good have to be removed. some are ok to remain or it will go away on its own. i had ovarian cyst discovered in 2005, but gynae mentioned that it's egg cyst and it will go away on its own. it may be good just to let ur gynae know, so that he/she can check if cyst still ard, if yes, will it affect the baby.

pastillies - hope u r ok now. take care.

emerald bride
so tired today.. sat cab home at 9pm then wait till 9.20pm cos no cab n raining madly last nite.. poor baby starving together with mummy..!!

R u meeting me up today to buy the mooncake...?

all those mummies working on sat.. if you all dun mind, can still come down.. coz we wont leave very early one.. so no worries.. u gals also need to eat ma.. come and eat with us lor.. then we can 2nd round by then.. hehe

luthadel,
ya! i think the design of the pan is no good...same i aleady bladder to full need to pee, but always backflow when almost coming out...thanks i'm better now resting at home.

hi reddates, dun give urself too much stress at work k..cos my gynae thinks my pre-term contractions could be "agitated"/caused by stress out at work...so tts y ordered 2 wks bed rest for me. take care of urself too.

Jlow,
i oso got down with fever, bad sore throat & phelgm which took me 2 weeks to recover before..I insisted not to take any medicine cos scared not good for bb..tat maybe explains why tat time took me 2 weeks to recover..U take care okie,drink plenty of water & no heaty stuff..try not to take medicine if possible hor..

Loveangel,
Amk NTUC got sell the toyogo drawers?

Phyl,
take care ya..drink more water & no heaty stuff..weather is bad, tends to fall sick..I must stop my milo intake, else too heaty..

Pastillies,
better cancel the bk trip cos now bk very messy & unsafe..plan after delivery k..me oso..planning for a short trip with my hubby after delivery, maybe phuket or bintan..hee..need to relax..

LuthAdel,
ya, me oso looking forward to weekend..lately feel so sian, no mood to work..haiz..

Reddates,
the bugis shop got open on saturday rite? cos weekday not convienient to go down,plus they close so early..

I hate your boss..discriminate against pregnant women..my boss oso sama sama..but i hack-care him..i sometime think, if not for us mummies, where would these sore men/ppl be?? they shd be grateful & appreciate us instead!!!

Me signed up the post-natal massage with Malay Heritage Jamu Massage. Got good reveiw from forum..I paid $500 for 7 seesions..booked for mdm suriyah..

http://malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com/

Pris, think I will bk my first massage lady since the rates are so much cheaper.

Pastillies, last nite I woke up at 3am til 4 plus am, was in pain. Was thinking is it pre term contractions which happened to u also.

piGgiCia - depends on which swensens u all go. i know some long queue outlets may hint to u to leave after u r done w meals. i will confirm again when time is nearer. haven't asked my husband.

Can i check with regards to the post-natal malay massage thingy? Coz after give birth, supposed to go for one month confinement, cannot touch water & etc.....if go for massage after 2 weeks, won't we get Feng Shi if we bath after the oily massage? And since we will be bleeding like free flow ah, then will the massage even increase the flow?

Coz i'm also thinking of massage but dunno is it better to engage after the one month confinement or do it during confinement like most of you did.

Jo.. u can't call a cab? Cannot claim huh? I left office ard 8.35pm alr raining heavily, i called a cab home..but because it is before 9pm, i can't claim..n my mom asking me..i tot u took cab home everyday!! I was like "hullo.. each trip costs me $23 bucks..if i take cab everyday, my wallet will bleed heavily leh..hahaha"

Yeah..meeting u today at 1pm rite?? I decided to buy baked on instead.. can keep in office and eat slowly..hahaha I bought 2 boxes of mooncake fr Raffles Hotel and 1 box of durian fr Majestic Hotel yesterday.. going to hv mooncake party on Saturday. Only missing is a nice Chinese tea..keke

Can we make reservations for swensens?

chrysalis20, u dun intend to bathe during ur confinement? for me think i cannot tahan, cos if bf it will be more hygience to bathe. the confinement food will make us heaty and sweat.

ivy, the massage lady recommended by my friend is not in the list above posted by jolynash

Chry, the bleeding will stop after a wk. You will be using herbs to bathe right, so wont get feng shi since its not water from the tap. If natural birth, massage can be done 5-7 days onwards.

Bugis Shop selling bb clothes:
It is opp the Kuan Im temple. Near the medical shops, behind the toilet (at one corner). They sell most of the things in at least half dozen. Opening hrs: Monday to Saturday, 9am to 6pm. CLOSED on Sundays!!!

Pastillies,
Thanks for sharing. So glad u n bb are safe!
Do take good rest eh! Did you feel tightness and hardness around the adomen area?

Reddates,
I oso feel "pek-chek" at work. Esp smtimes I hear certain things, I feel my BP rise n my heart pump at my ears! I keep telling myself to calm down - relax... Breathe normally... :p
Do join us if possible, we wld really really love to see u!

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons
Timing: Lunch
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy

i try not to bath, maybe only chop chop use warm cloth to wipe body.....as my auntie and colleague who went to bath during confinement, their feng shi very bad and they are only 30+....so i think better play safe.

i also cannot tolerate not bathing and everytime if my hair gets oily, i will have headache, but no choice.....and the confinement agency says that if bath, also bath herbal bath, also just splash water, chop chop dry with towel and wear clothes le, if not very easily get feng shi.

gathering
can onli join u ladies afta my work. end at 12.30pm. den need to go home fetch hubby n son. so reach there late le wor. can wait? hehe.

me on for 4 Oct!

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons
Timing: Lunch
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy
13. Carmen (2pax)

Chantelle:
Sori, nowadays i can only catch glimpses of the thread. always lagging in posting. Congrats on your wedding, getting understanding from yr family and most imptly the safety of both yrself and BB! Do take good care and do try to make it for 4 Oct gathering?

Phyl:
If you need contacts for CL agency or BBsitter agency, PM or SMS me, I got some contacts. I still recommend dat u try to convince yr HB to have CL for the 1st 28days. Tell him it's more for yr BB rather than yrself lor. Ultimately, he oso dun wan to be too stressed out after the birth of yr BB rite?

Pastillies:
take good care and try not to walk too much ya... now the best time to "order" yr HB ard! haha... take water lar, buy tibits lar, do hsework lar... where got another chance like this rite?! haha... ;D

oh, i was told that will bleed for month leh.....and i don't even know whether i can natural birth a not, as during oscar scan, they detected one fibroid, then during detailed scan, they detected another fibroid....so after give birth, so bleed like no one business

then my gynae says fibroid will get bigger and bigger nearer to delivery date....if those 2 fibroids block my delivery canal, then have to C-sect leh, which i dun wish to coz will have scar on tummy....

then i was thinking the massage oil will be difficult to wash off, if just splash herbal water and cannot scrub ah, i think my body will be even more dirty, haha.

Emeraldbride
Yes, i can claim but no call cab..but raining.. the stupid call centre said NO CABS!!! its always this case when its raining n booking cab at CBD!!! SIGH

chrysalis20
i have a friend have the same problem but only detect when giving birth. She had c-sect & the doc "sun bian" cut away the fibroid. Maybe you can ask whether your doc can do that or not so next time no need to cut again.

Mommies who have given birth before: Exactly how long is the bleeding of the lochia after we give birth? I'm also very confused...

2nd baby: Do you mind PM-ing me the contact of your massage lady you used for your 1st kid?

jolynash: Thanks for posting the list of so many Malay massage ladies!

xiao_pooh: Yep i saw Toyogo drawers at NTUC AMK Hub. So i'll just go there to buy this weekend...no need to go all the way to town or the warehouse. You live ard AMK?

Pastilles: Thanks for telling everyone more. I think it's good for us to be aware too what's the difference between cramps & pre-term contractions. I'm still a bit confused but i think bottomline is anything we feel uneasy about, we should go see our gynae!

Phy: I also agree if poss, you get a CL. You'll really be quite tired after you give birth & having a more experienced pair of hands around will really help.

Chrysalis20: I will definitely bathe during my confinement. I intend to wash my hair too (but not daily)! If you want to bf, it's more hygienic to bathe...just don't bathe at night when the weather is cooler. Remember to use the herbs & warm water. My mom also recommend taking a hot drink or small spoonful of wine after shower. It'll warm up your body!

sigh.. carmen, pris.. see how lor.. it not up to me to decide. i have a very super anal husband that dun like strangers! he doesnt like so i also bo bian leh..

ask him simple question on where to put cot la, should by toyogo box or wooden cabinet to match the room ah.. or even should change gynae not la.. all ask liao also no use one.. no answer.. no expression, say anything up to me.. so irrritating sometimes.. Zzzzzz.. then i ask can hire CL.. then he open his golden mouth and say NO! then i say maid.. he also say NO! then i say put in infantcare.. he also say NO! then i say put in balcony with cat he keep quiet! so i also dunno wat it means liao!

hi winnie,

haha, i doubt my gynae will shun bian cut off my fibroid as he is a bit too shui bian type ah....and i do hope to go natural birth and not c-sect, aniwei, internet says fibroid will reduce in size upon giving birth.

Luthadel
saw ur nursery room on the blog.. wow wow wow.. its simple and nice lor, very cosy... If u see mine, its still a storeroom.. hahaha!!!

phyl
will your hb get leave during your confinment? if not a CL is not a problem wah. Can get those who do not stay overnight one to help out & cook for you.

winnie.. ya.. did consider that.. but i think just stick to catering can liao la.. it will be his company super peak period.. so i think he will be at work..

meilik.. u have no idea what i can think of when it comes to baby sitting arrangement wor!

phyl

then it will be v difficult for u to cope le. W u alone + a new born baby + need on confinement....sigh

Think if its me, sure cannot manage le...cos i like also cannot take care of myself...hahaha

phyl
who will be doing the washing then? you? tell your hb that if he is going to do the washing for your baby, yourself & including his, then you are ok with no CL. :p