(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Loveangel,
my lochia was heavy for abt 2wks then after that lighter and i think very very light when in 4wks liao. Cant remember very clearly already..Hee..

2nd baby,
can PM me your massage lady contact.

these few days i very stress cos just send my boy to cc this mon. So worried abt him. hope he is use to the cc soon.

I have extra packet of Raspberry Leaf Tea for sale. Just bought the tea leaf from moms in mind online recently. Then I realised I have bought too many packets and won't be able to finish myself.

Selling @ $5.00 per pack (Free normal post)

Interested parties, kindly email [email protected]

winnie, he will tell me the washing machine to wash.. then use dryer to dry.. haha..

bubblepearl, me wanted to hire part time maid.. then he say he will do it and i pay him.

Ivy, u also major spree-er.. hehe.. always see you spree..

i am also not getting any CL or maid for my confinement, my MIL will be coming over to help...

Phyl...should just hire a maid to at least clean the house...your hubby taking leave during the one month?

Pris and Bubblepearl:
Phyl and i did chat abt this before, she explained how "alien" her HB is towards strangers, but i think he meant it as a joke when he asked Phyl to pay him lar! haha... i juz find Phyl is very giving to her HB lor (Phyl, hor???)

If my HB dare dare joke like this with me, he will be in for it lor!!! kekeke...

Carmen, no lah..Phyl v sayang her hb lah..keke..anyway i think she nvr mention how to pay him..hmm...$1?

Phyl, btw i see the electric pump u want..selling 20% off at mothercare.

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons
Timing: Lunch
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy
13. Carmen (2pax)

Gals... confirm the gathering on 4th October? It will clash with my parents' trip from M'sia to Sg to spend time with me. Can we change to other date? I don't want to miss out this time as I hv missed the previous one.

is it true that raspberry tea should be taken last few weeks of pregnancy, and not before? anyone knows any tips in taking the tea?

Jowin & 2nd Baby
Thanks for the compliments
We bought the open cabinet / changing table from Ikea and the cot is from Palmax. The cabinet can be converted into a book case for my boy when he no longer needs diaper change !!! hahaha

That bed room we used was our guest room that faces the pool so the lights are natural with a good view to the pool so hopefully the rhythmic water sound from the pool will lull baby in a nice and soothing sleep

Pastillies/Xiao Pooh/Snowger,

I try not to get upset abt it, just vent my anger out to de-stress(Poor HB) Not good for my bb oso.

Phyl,

Normally will have to eat lunch with boss during sat after the meeting, if boss not happy, can continue the meeting after lunch, sometimes stretch till 3-4pm on a Saturday. I love to c your oso, whole group of preggies dining together, quite an eyeful. If I can make it early, I will go.

After birth, u can't carry heavy stuff if not uterus will not go back to original position and very bad for your back. We have to take care of our back during confinement, if not u will get back pain easily next time. Convey to ur HB abt that, u can't bath bb oso, coz it's when u touch "sheng1 shui3" that will cause feng shi .
For me I will bath during the afternoon time, no nite bathing. Have to boil the herbs few time to get that pail of water to bath. I did not wash my hair during the first confinement, buy those dry shampoo to spray, so still not too bad. Even morning when I brush my teeth or wash my hand/face, I will put abit of rice wine into one basin of warm water to use. Anyway for 1 mth only, it's for our own benefits, any problem later is you who suffer, not anybody else. I did not drink a sip of plain water as well. If possible , get those day time CL to help out,ur HB wun c her when he get back from work :p

2nd bb,

Can PM me the ML contact as well? Thanks!

Bleeding : My lochia not alot, think becoz of C-section, the gynae will push most of the bloot clot out,not heavy at all, just that it takes abt 1 mth to finish.

Jappooh,

Dun be stress, my boy oso cry everyday, but now used to it liao. Good to send to CC, you will c the difference after awhile, really can talk alot, I mean talkative heehee...... It takes him abt 3 weeks to get used to CC environment. Now he likes to go CC liao.

juzyounme,

I bought mine at Medical shop, u can get it as pharmacy as well. I've prefer those spray type, easier to use. There's powder/gel type as well, depends on which type u like

haha.. carmen, bubblepearl, ivy.. erm.. i married a block of wood la.. haha.. so too bad for me lor.. i rather xin ku a bit than to see his bin chow chow face.. wahahha..

ya.. i also think i too sayang him liao!! haha.. but he is very good with housework la..

ivy.. he works in FAR EAST FLORA.. the flower thing.. so dec to CNY is peak period.. if i delivering while he working, i wont be surprised if his boss tell him go and come back to unload christmas trees.. haha.. the company very what what what one.. haha.. i used to work there.. i dropped the boss an email stating my hubby's "entitlement" so he cannot pretend he dunno what he hell paternity leave is.. =)

that time get married he ask got such thing called marriage leave meh!! kena slap sia these ppl!!

Hi reddates,
thanks. I knw he will get use just that i bu she de.. My hubby just now go and check on him the teacher say after my MIL drop him liao he stop crying already and run abt in the class. So is actually the journey to school and the time my MIL pass him to the teacher..The teacher do say that he can express himself very well. So she knw wat he wans. Today is his 4th day in school.

reddates - Thanks. just apply, rub hair and scalp then comb? hmm, how come i don't see it in pharmacy before...? must open eyes bigger.

piGgiCia - is that boss called ryan? if yes, then it's my boss' fren ;P actually i wanted to do without CL, coz can't afford it, but my husband insisted of getting one. coz nobody helps me, he felt that i can't cope, especially that it's 1st born.

Hi phyl,
try to talk to your hubby again to get a CL. get those day one if he find dun wan stranger to stay overnite. Cos during confinement there alot of things u cant do. And u wont knw how well u can handle the baby as well.. If u wan to pump milk more time is taken up. Have someone help is good.

Try to talk to him again. Look like he is going to be very busy during that time and means he dun have time to help u as well. U need to rest more and take care.

anyone having back aches...my back really hurts today...and i feel so bloated....looking more and more like a hippo!!!!

Juzyounme,

I just spray all over my hair then brush it. Feel quite clean and refreshing after that. So not so bad, some more I got long hair.

Jappooh,

Haha, me oso quite heart pain, but wat to do, first 2 days me and my HB take turn to be wif him at sch for half day. He sticks to me like super glue, even go toilet oso cannot. My DS abit those shy shy type.

haha.. juzyounme, thats the boss of the other dept.. my ex boss is the retail side one.. ryan is the nicest of all in that family liao.. haha..

jappooh.. i talk to my cat, she will meow back.. i tok to him he dun answer one.. haha.. like carmen say la.. i too sayang him.. so i tolerate all his nonsense lor..

i go home liao oh!!!!! byebye

reddates,
we start my boy with half day cc. We didnt stay with him at all. Just pass him to teacher and saywill pick him after class then we go off. 1st day he cry on and off for 1hr and stick to the teacher like super gule. 2nd day still stick though cry for less than 30mins. 3rd and 4th day cry like 5 mins when we drop him. After that can walk ard the class liao. My DS also those shy shy type.. I feel heartpain when hear him cry lar but no choice.. We knw the more we stay the more he dun wan us to leave the class.

Hi Phyl
haha. u sayang ur HB too much la..

I very WAT de.. i told my hb, he dun just contribute a sperm and i m not just an incubator... we wan kids, both must help out... so far, he ok la.. i quite satisfy with his performance. haha.. just sometimes, lazy worms will get out.... I would still help out in simple housechores lor... But hor, hb has his bad points lor.. practical( stingy) n not romantic... hee hee. bo bian.. when i married him, i know he is like tat liao....

hi 2nd baby,
wat kind of pain u experience? n where?

hi juzyounme / ivy,
my back n neck also aches alot..However for prenatal massage, make sure they dun massage ur tummy. My gynae says only can mild massage/rub shoulder/neck n back area during pregnancy. Nv massage tummy n legs...

Cos massaging tummy actually "stimulates" the tummy. When i had the pre-term contractions, my HB help me "rub" my tummy with those oil cos we tot it's wind...then when i told my gynae, kenna "scolding" say cannot massage tummy.

reddates
is d dry shampoo good? coz i got my hair oily type. muz wash everydae kind. hehe.

phyl
u reali veri giving in to ur hubby. hehe. cannot let my hubby c. haha. he d 'nan yong' of d house. mi dono how to do housework one. onli basic. =X lousy wife. haha.

iemik0,

I find it quite good, after spraying , really feel like after washing hair minus the drying part.

Ivy,

If I stand or walk too long, my back will be pain as well as my soles. Try to sit or lie down after walking awhile.

hihi..

Dry shampoo
I know Klorane (sold in pharmacies) have a spray-on dry shampoo. I may use that...see first. Not sure how much...must start checking out the price. I intend to wash my hair only twice a week during the confinement month so on the other days i must spray the shampoo.

Phy: I think getting a daytime CL may be the answer. By the time your hub off work, the CL will be gone!

For the sake of your health & bb, must discuss this with your hub...

Pris, I tried the Klorane dry shampoo before. It doesnt reali work for me. Scalp still oily. For me, at most can last one more day dun wash hair. I need to wash hair everdy, dread confinement!

Ade, I always wanted to buy the cabinet from Ikea to match my bb cot which has the same colour and style but no space to place the cabinet.

Is there a need to get those disposable mat (to prevent staining our mattress) for use during our confinement? I saw it at mothercare.

Talking abt bathing during confinement, i have psoriasis problem and need to apply ointment. So i'm wondering if bathing with water boiled with herbs will worsen my skin condition or if it can cleanse the ointment on my skin before i apply the ointment again.

today so tired!! Back aching terribly.. was in meeting with my big boss for 2.5hrs, till 8.30pm and then hv to cont wif my daily work and tmr was asked to go in office early again.. me very very sleepy liao..

Adel, whr did u get the orange sofa ya?? Is it a sofa bed? I tot of changing my queen size bed for a sofa bed instead.. needed the space after my confinement..

reddates
wat brand u use? ltr when i go shopping try to look out for it. hehe.

fong2
d disposable mat helps in a certain way. mainly due to overflow. coz if stain mattress den hard to clean.

Morning mummies, I'm back from my antenatal class w MIM (Birthright)

Raspberry leaf tea - Was at MIM yesterday. The ppl there say now can start drinking 1 cup a day. Few weeks nearer EDD then increase to 3 cups a day. Then on delivery itself bring a big flask w u into delivery suite (must put in your birthplan first tt u bringing food and drinks in, coz hospital SOP is no food and drinks).
Drink can be taken hot or cold...

As for the lesson yesterday, tot it was qte good but now need to headache over my birthplan...
1) Contraction curve - how to identify which stage you are w/o vaginal examinations. How to cope with each stage, when to go into hospital
2) How to push properly, breathing techniques, positions during labour, visualisation techniques
3) Things to bring into the suite to sooth pain
4) Drugs used in hospital and their pros and cons
5) Other hospital SOPs like early clamping of cord, sucking fluid from bb nose, episotomy, taking bb away into nursery etc.
6) What to do once bb is born

Din have time to cover breastfeeding so she gave me notes instead on how to tell if bb is drinking enuff (from colour and frequency of poo)

iemik0,

The brand of the spray shampoo is something like "Batisan" cannot remember the exact spelling. It's a white color metal can, with green cover and wordings. I've go to medical hall to check out the correct brand and let ur noe again.

Pain in the lower tummy: Guess now have to move slowly, coz yesterday nite, if I sit up quickly or move too fast, my lower tummy near to pelvic area will be in pain. Guess tummy really growing too fast liao, everytime can forget my protruding tummy, knock things over on the table when I stand up :p heehee....

pastilies...i also got put Yu Yee Oil on my stomach....my gynae tells me try not to put...haha...i put on my back to soothe the backaches..and all other aches..

who is going for prenatal massage??where?how much is it?

morning! so happy cos today is friday!

fong2, how much is the mothercare disposable plastic sheet? i think i will buy some cos dun wan to stain the mattress.

adelchia, drinking raspberry leaf tea is for?

reddates, my whole body ache this morning... dun know why, maybe my sleeping position is wrong. sob sob

YUP...FRIDAY!!so happy....
mimi...my shoulder aching and back also..think our baby all growing bigger...carrying more weight

Mimi,

For the past few days, got difficulties to sleep , either need to wake up to go toilet or cannot find a "good position" to sleep.

adelchia, so we can start drinking the tea now? is it too early?

ivy, my back is really aching, cannot sit up straight. how i wish i can lie on my bed now.