(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Ur using mdm nadia? Thinking of getting a massage lady after birth, got good reviews over here. My first one was Mdm Naini, thinking to get someone else.

iemik0, she uses oil to massage? if bf can do oil massage? after the massage can bathe? if cannot bathe then so oily how to bf? *sorry for asking so many questions.

reddates
she's not bad. veri relaxed when massaged by her. hehe. i had massage for 1 wk. each slightly more dan 1hr. will pm u her charges. tink not nice to post her charges. hehe.

mimi
she uses oil which she mix her own if im not wrong. i still bf afta massage, no issues. coz she no massage my breast area as i bf. tummy area she will put 'herbs' then bind up wif d long cloth. i try to wear d binder as long as possible. but usually afta 8hrs can remove d binder. too tight hard to sleep at nite. hehe. den i will shower afta removing coz all d 'herbs' harden liao den cakey so juz rinse it off.

iemik0,

Me 2, having c-section. Normally C-section will have bigger tummy, alot of wind inside.
So hope to get some1 tat's effective on reducing the tummy.

reddates
agree. i had lots of wind inside. so was hapi wif d results. hehe.

u're having c-sect for tis preg? mi gg for c-sect tis time round too. scare my old wound open up.

Im hungry again..Nw eating polar tuna puff..very happy..

Btw, anyone know of any good hotel buffet (dinner) in Orchard area to recommend? Im planning to go for a good buffet dinner with my hubby to celebrate my ROM anniversary - 28 Sept 08..Initially plan to go Marina Mandarin for dinner,but gotta cxl due to the Formula 1 race..haiz, marina area sure super crowded & road blocked on that day one..sianz..

Must have good dessert/cakes/pastries..Can tell me where?

mimi,
ya, agree that maternity pads are definitely softer, it makes a difference esp if natural birth & the wound is sensitive. I find the kotex maternity pads much more comfy than night-use extra long pads. And yes, just wear those cotton disposable panties, stain & throw, so convenient.

hi Chantalle,
It must have been very worrying for u b4 the op, but now that all's well, you can fang xin & enjoy your pregnancy.

iemik0, thanks for the PM

xiao_pooh, u go to the top left hand corner click 'edit profile', then u uncheck the box for receiving PM'

mimi,
okie,thks ya..i have untick the check-box..so now hw do i retrieve any pm msg? Also when I go to "check new messages", i saw alot of links..any ideas how i shd delete them? is this the place to view my pm msg as well?

iemik0,

I'm going for C-section this time round as well. For Nadia, what's her advice about when we can start the massage after the operation?

iemiko i also want!! hehehe..

i'm thinking of catering confinement food and also get a massage.. see how la.. but confirm not getting CL liao..

2nd baby: Do you know the charges for Rustic Nirvana?

iemik0: Can PM me the contact too?

Has anyone booked their hosp/ward yet?

iemik0, ya..she replied me liao..$420 for 7 session leh..anyway i think i am gog ahead with my friend's reco..she say not bad..$350 for 7 session

AdelChia..meeting over liao..have 2 meetings stretching from 3-5.30pm...so sian now..dun think want go PS...i want go home and sleep liao

Pris, from the complimentary voucher, it states that 5 sessions post natal confinement therapy at $838. Consists of 5 post natal jamu massages, 5 sea salt applications, 5 portable herbal steamy wonder, 4 overnite jamu wraps plus free tummy belt and 5 complimentary bb massage worth $750. Got this voucher from the freebies at gynae's clinic. But I feel its ex leh.

haiz...i just got discharge..admitted yesterday due to pre-term contractions....i tot only cramping/stomach ache kind. But when to see gynae, she say it's not normal to start having such contractions so early when baby only 24wks! BLUR didnt koe cramp/stomach ache also so serious..haiz another extra bomb for hospital charges..& injections! I hate injections! but for baby no choice..so pain

When i went to see my gynae, she did a scan n found tat baby ard head down near placenta (ready position to devlier if i go into labour) but she say luckily my placenta n cervics still got a distance away..(actually didnt quite understand what she mean)

anyway then admitted to labour ward to do CTG under observation..then the nurses report that really got contractions so gynae got me on a drip to stop the contractions as well as admitted for 1 nite..so tired..so hard to sleep..go toilet also hard (u koe la, our bladder hard to control keep wanting to go toilet)

Toss n turn the whole nite only manage to catch some eyerest in btw..haha ..every alt hr will hear some baby crying (think BF time) & nurse wheeling the baby to their mummies...aiyoo makes me now re-think of my decision to total BF when in hospital. maybe i shd go total BF in day & not at nite like wat some colleagues suggested n did. that way can hv more rest after delivery.

hi iemiko, PM u too. i also want to contact for the massage

hi phyl,
u confirm not gettig CL? then who help u with Confinement? rem i also initally tot to do away with CL...but HB n i change of plans again (but our plans alwyas keep changin) so we might afterall get a CL...now sourcing for 1..scared a bit too late to find one too..

hi ladies, just wanna share my frustration

Toyogo drawers - my HB just came back from carrefour PS. Went to check out the toyogo drawers on offer. Guess what? The 5-tier was going for $82.90 AFTER DISCOUNT! How can it be rite? Since the brochure said usual prices were $9.90-$89.90, there's no way after 20% discount can be $82.90 rite?
Such a waste of time and feel so cheated....
For those who wanted to go to carrefour to buy the drawers, dun need liao....

i also wanna join in the gathering on 4th Oct.. 2pax!!

Jo..join the crowd.. i was in office since 8am till 8.30pm.. so tired..abit blur blur liao..

Adelchia,
wow,thanks for the info..it was in my plan to go Carrefour to take a look..nw can save 1 trip liao..

Pastillies,
sry to hear that, u take good care k & rest well ya..all will be fine one k..dun worry too much..

pastilles

have a good night rest !
And must tell bb to tahan...don't come out yet. Hee hee, try to rest more, and hope your condition will get better soon.

Thanks Phy.. seem quite small, wonder bb can sleep until how old le. Sigh...must think properly if I should get the cot cum playpen type then, at least can still use it when bb 4 years old.

So sian, I'm still down with flu and cough and sore throat. Anyone experience these? A sharp at the rib when cough. And after lying on the left side for too long, can feel the cage pressing inside. I not sure if this is normal. DOn't want to go see gynea le, very ex if go every now and then.

iemiko, pls PM me the massage lady contact and charges. TIA

Hi Chantelle,
Welcome back and good to hear that all is well. Let's all enjoy our pregnancy while it lasts.

Gathering time!!! Yeah I will turn too ya.

Hey Chantalle ..

congrats on your wedding ! And glad to hear that all is well after your op

Hey jollycow .. I've started to get a sore throat today ... one of my daughters too .. so sian .. it's the school holidays some more .. been gulping down warm water hoping to get rid of it ...

Haven't had the time to catch up on all that has been happening on the thread .. my maid has gone home for 2 weeks ... i feel like dying. Pregnant, with 3 kids ... with the housework and cooking, and my 2 dogs .. and now hubby ill. I'm so tired in the mornings ... hard to get up ...

I've decided to NOT cook after cooking for 2 days .. it's just too much of a mess ... and then I still have to bathe my 2 younger ones .. and get them ready for bed ... (this is after dinner) .. very tiring.

Pastilles: Thanks for sharing. Hope you're feeling much better. Tell your bb to be guai guai & wait at least another 10 weeks! Do you mind sharing what kind of pain did you feel?

2nd baby: I think it's quite pricey! If you get those Malay massage ladies, i think it won't cost so much. I intend to massage for at least a week after delivery.

AdelChia: Thanks for posting about the Toyogo. I think i'll just buy from NTUC AMK and it's also easier for my hub to just carry it home.

Loveangle & Reddates - Mind sharing with me where's this Bugis wholesale BB clothings exactly located at? Saw you both mentioned buying alot of BB clothings there. Thanks!

Hi Mummies, got this massage contacts from another thread, hope its useful to some of you!

Mdm Sadiah - 97724579 $50/session
Mdm Nadia - 81004091 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Mona - 90260085 $32/hr
Hannah Wong (trained doula) - 96319557
Liza - 94342836 $450 for 7 sessions
Rozie - 91846531 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Rokiah - 92716091 $538 for 7 sessions

Mdm Naini 94562817 (MP) 62190062
[Zoe Tay uses her]
1st to 5th day: Massage & Binding with herbs; 6th day: Sliming. Package: $450

Mum-to-be has to provide Naini the following:#61622; Must sms height & Weight before pregnant
#61622; Sms height & Weight during pregnancy
#61622; Sms height & Weight before due

Mdm Fauziah 91993324 (MP)
$390 for 7 sections @ AMK (1hr)
*charges depending on where you are stay
[Mdm Fauziah staying at Marsiling]

Mdm Hamidah 68937953
$60 per section (1 hr plus) x 7 days
Hamidah stays @ Chua Chua Kang

Mdm Rohaya 94506374
$490 for 7 Sections

Mdm Rohaya 93863019
$380 for 7 sections
She also massage for baby

Mdm Noor 90048804
$45 per section (2hr)
Suggested do 5 day first; then once a week

morning ladies

hav pm you ladies who asked for mdm nadia's contact n charges. =)

reddates
tink she told mi 2-3 week can massage le. tt time i scare so i wait till 1mth n seek dr advice 1st. hehe. 1st time mummy so veri lost. lolx.

pastillies
muz take care care ah.

Morning ladies.

Pastilles.. take care wor!!

jlow, actually, its bigger than normal cots that u see.. go take a look la.. its definitely sturdier than the Ikea ones and cheaper than most cots found in kiddy palace etc..

i'm having runny nose.. Zzzzz.. why why why?????

Gathering

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons- Lunch
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)

ikeike, your hubby joining us not? Gals, pls add your names to the list ya.. i think we do lunch la.. then we got more time to eat and shop after that.. pls suggest the venue too.. thanks

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons- Lunch
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy

Jolynash,

It's opposite the Guan Yin Temple, u can c those medical shops on the opposite rows , u have to walk behind near to the toilet. They r selling in bulk that's y cheaper.

iemik0,

Thanks! I started my massage with Mdm Naini after 2weeks, kiasu, coz 1 2 slim down fast. Slight pain when pressing hard but can tahan lah.

Pastillies,

Glad tat everything ok now, have to take care. Did the gynae mentioned anything abt the early contractions?

Outing: Well gals, I can't join if it's lunch on Saturday coz I have to work on Sat half day, normally will knock off at ard 1pm+

red dates...is it effective? receommend Mdm Naini??

Jolynash....just face the medical stores and walk extreme left then there is the toilet...and behind will be the shop. the shop closes at 5 not sure if open on weekends...