(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hey .. where and when is this Philips sale??

awww ... poor kitty ... yeah, it's best now with the baby coming. Kitty will get used to it ..

Look at it this way .. I know of many ppl who give away their pets just cause their baby is coming .. poor cat/dog ... so your option is way better ...

23-24th Aug. At TP1 & 3 loading bay area & in front of these 2 builidngs

Hopefully they also have Avents during Philips' Carnival Sales. Wondering which one is cheaper (Philips Carnival or Taka Baby Fair)

Hi phyl
chat with us when u free la.. no worry. Web messenger is like tat... or u dun join group chat lor..

Hi snowger
no worries, i also have bad dreams
but dun go n think....

Sam:

Philips Experience Showroom
620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh
TP4 Building Level 1
Tel: 6882 5800

I've decided to get their baby monitor! Hope can get a good deal there! ^_^

Yeah loh...kitty kena plenty of scoldings from my hubby for trying his luck lately. Poor baby.

Phyl
The best/quickest remedy for cramps when they strike is to put your foot at 90deg to your leg.. You know when you're standing upright..well, that's the position your foot/leg should be. You don't have to stand up (wud be too painful anyway) but just get your foot/leg in that position. I suffer from cramps too. Normally, if i get excruciating ones in the middle of the night, my husband will help to get my leg in that position..kinda like the footballers that suddenly get cramps! haha.. Wearing socks help too..I'm using these really restrictive stockings (forget the name) that my gynae prescribed during my 1st preg. Helps ensure blood circulation and reduce appearance of veins. They do work but i'm lazy to use all the time and that's when the cramps strike again.

disposable undies
i think not comfy cos its one size fits all. I only used during my post-natal massage cos of all the oils..

massage
you ladies booked yet? I confirmed already.. $70/2H. Hoping to do between 7-10days.. (alot of money eh..

sam
if you going for the philips sale, go early. Its always full house even though they don't advertise in the papers

shirley,
dun worry abt placenta. You're still up and about right? That means not that bad la.. Will probably be able to shift on its own.
Best you can do now is to not exert yourself so much. No walks unless necessary and rest as much as possible.. cos placenta is low, baby is resting ON the placenta so if you exert yourself, your placenta wl suffer the most and will end up bleeding..so rest. I had placenta previa major but 2mths of bed rest managed to shift it. Wasn't easy to do but in the end i could deliver normal so was ok. Good luck!

First time me logging in at work. Haha...

Phy: Take CALCIUM!!! Your baby is probably taking a lot of calcium from your bones and it'll be bad for you in the long run. How come your gynae didn't prescribe any calcium pills for you?

For me, if i skip my calcium dosage for the day, the following night, i'll get leg cramps.
Take good care ok? Btw...don't massage your legs when you're having leg cramps because that may cause varicose veins to appear.

Christine: I still wear my bikini to swim!
Hee...just nowadays look more va-va-voom at the top. It's very comfortable wearing bikini to swim cos my tummy is not being restricted.

Lavendery: According to the mailer card i received from Philips, a picture of the Avent steriliser is shown. So hopefully they will sell it at the sale.

Mommies going for the Philips sale, pls be careful ok? Sure very crowded...

Anyway, i read in my friend's blog that her friend's baby died in the womb at 7 months. Was a stillborn. Now i feel SUPER PARANOID!!!

morning ladies!

No cramps last nite.. maybe coz i din walk alot yesterday.. i tried to put pillow but the pillow went down to the floor! hehe..

fabbie, ah gong give wat then take lor.. if daddies get better benefits also good mah.. men should take responsibility when babies comes..

Spaghetti, me drink very little water.. esp at nite coz dun like to wakie to go pee.. my hubby dun allow my kitty on the bed.. but on weekends, kitty will sleep on the bed with me.. ask her to go away she wont budge.. if lock her in balcony when i'm home she will meow until the cows come home.. so at the moment let her do wateva she wants.. i intend to buy the child gate to corden off the room when baby is in the room..

Gill, sounds scary leh.. how do u tell if placenta is still low? only gynae can tell issit?

today is gonna be a busy day! some minister is going to visit one of the parks and i'm suppose to make sure it doesnt rain and its not to blazing hot at 3.30pm!!

you ladies have a superb day ya!! its friday..

Loveangel,
Oh dear, what happened? But dun think too much. Must drive away those negative thoughts.

Hi Loveangel
I am also not taking any calcium pills. Gynae also did not prescribe me. Obimin is actually with High Calcium already, tats why not recommended to eat it and have milk later.. BUT then Obimin makes me nauseas and constipate.. so i replaced with at least a glass of SOBE daily , after recommenended by Mrs Wong at the class....

Hi Phy
Consider taking sobe.. not those soya bean bought from the market.. all these are consider " diluted" with less calcium already.. Buy SOBE at super market...

Once i also heard from my colleague that there's a lady laying next to her bed (inside hospital), that lady's fetus suddenly no heart beat at 7th mth. I was shocked too. Cos i thought should be quite stable by then.

Anyway don't think too much **touchwood**

The Philips Carnival starts and ends at what time?

http://www.buniquestore.com/PillownPillowcase.htm

very nice personalized beansprout pillow. Jowin, this one cheaper than the other personalized online shop.. hehe..

SOBE nice not? got those small packs or does it come in 1litre tetra packs only? Obimin makes me constipated too.. i have 1 bottle of Obimin in front of my keyboard.. everytime see it very guilty one.. hehe..

SOBE is like normal soya bean but thicker..
I get those 1 litre one.. did not go n notice abt the small pack..

Thanks. perhaps i just get the customise pillow case.. my mum did manually for baby for the beansprout pillow ;)

jowin, you so lucky to have mummy.. hehe.. envy envy... haha

later i go coldstorage and see see look look lor..

Phyl,

U can try five grains oatmilk as well, very high in calcium and is vegetable base. I'm drinking it frequently as well, can get it at medical halls, polyclinic sometimes, various hospitals as well. The brand is Vital

morning ladies!! Me in Malaysia now..relac relac at home, watching Olympics and waiting for my mom to come back from her yoga class..hehe

I wonder how come when a mom alr reach 7mth the bb's heartbeat will stop? Thought the dr will always monitor? No??? So worrying..

Hi Phyl

Aiyo, everyone also have mummy ma.. haha!! All mummy dote on own children one..

This whole week i m on super bad luck.. Kenna a complain email from a tenant, saying i m sitting on the job. DAMN HELL!! Obviously NO, cos there is no advertisement spaces for him lor... then how to squeeze out a space for him out of no where. Reply him, no space and he dun agree... IDIOT...

Yesterday quarell with the chow ang mo bcos of his stupid attitude.. today met such idiot...

Sorry need to vent!! I have been working for so long... did not even kenna a complain letter/ email before... wat SHIT!

snowger, thr is a breastfeeding event at Central Mall, Clark Quay tomorrow..

I read it fr Mother & Baby magz and they say they hv 2 booth that sells breastfeeding stuff and pumps etc..to all interested can check it out

Morning all.

lilee, we have the same gynae. Yr first one also delivered by Dr Chan? How old is he/she nw?

ikeike, yes, its the original flavour. Can pass u the milk powder cos I still prefer anmum.

Bikini.. eh.. I dun dare to wear leh. Feel very exposed with such a big tummy. So still looking around for maternity swim wear.

LLig, looking for massage lady too. Is she Malay?

jo..cool down!! Don't let all these shitty ppl ruin ur day ya!! Sometimes it happens, ppl are juz plain stubborn lar..think that they are tenant means they are superior than any of us.. ignore them..when my boss tells me that got ppl complain abt me, i will usually tell him "Is it? It's okay, I don't care that much what other ppl say as long as I am doing my job properly and it is not against my conscience and I did not violate any policy.. who cares what they say.."

Enjoy ur Friday yah..

thanks.. i m so angry tat had not even take my breakfast!!!

Baby just hang on with mummy!! cos i will be super busy with 3 projects on hand now

emeralbride: Doc also cannot monitor baby's heartbeat every day, every min one mah. I believed its just one of the rare unfortunate cases. As long as can always feel baby constantly kicking everyday till the delivery day, its ok liao. I'm also relaxing at home now, presently on 1 week hospitalisation leaves given by my gyane. Next week back to work again *argghh*

Wondering is Malay massage lady a must after delivery? Cos i heard from my colleague that when we pregnant, our internal organs actually shifted place to cater for the extended womb+baby. So the Malay massage lady is to help us shift our internal organs and womb back to normal position. Is it really true?

lavendery, during my last two massage session, my massage lady did mention that she is trying to push up the uterus. Oh man, I recalled its painful for tt few mins or maybe I have very low tolerance of pain.

2nd Baby: Ohh, so its true after all. How painful is it? Is it like menses cramps? Guess i gotta start looking for Malay massage lady. How much is it? Do u still have your Malay massage lady's contact number? Is she good?

lavendery, I need to check if I still have her name card. I find her massage so so only. I took 7 days of massage session and at the 5th day, rashes appear on my tummy. Due to the herbs she applied.

Its only a few mins of pain when she pushed the uterus up. But its those kind of sharp pain.

Jowin.. must take breakfast k. *hugz*

jo, work is work la.. no need to let your little princess suffer because of those idiots la.. hehe.. tell u joke, the minister coming to the park wants me to create a hole for him to putt on my LAWN! haha.. i told my big boss, my big boss ask me to tell him its nonsense and we wont do it.. can u believe what people can demand coz of their "status" well.. when i'm angry with someone, i'll always find something to visualize to make myself happy again.. e.g. when i was teaching in childcare, my student was really driving me crazy, i'll look at the ceiling fan and visualize them turning on the fan! hehe.. maybe u should focus on that ang moh's nose hair or something lor.. =)

lavendery,

I've never done any kind of massage ... dun think it's really necessary but a nice treat la .. especially after our body has gone thru such tiring physical exertion ...

I kinda regret not doing it the last 3 times after I gave birth ... but now .. everytime I think of the cost ... wa lau eh .. can buy loads of things with that money ... maybe I'll skip the massage again !! lol

2ndBaby: I see, thanks. Please help me check up
Sharp pain ahh , ohh err ...ok. Hopefully i can endure too -_-!!

Sam: Hehe, i'm looking forward for this coming National Day Rally speech. If govt can give us like another extra 8-10K cash, or perhaps free Pri and Sec education etc, i really dun mind spending abit hiring a Malay massage lady
But i worried the goodies might not benefit us since our baby gonna born in this year Dec.

Morning Ladies

Massage
During our antenatal class, we were warned about untrained massage lady using their own techniques to push up our uterus or realign baby's position etc. It can be dangerous. So do be careful.

For me, i'll let the massage lady do all except the pushing uterus part. For antenatal massage, some massage ladies will also said that they can realign breech baby. DON'T allow them to do that. For such cases, it is best done by an experience gynae with proper scanning equipment to see wats going on inside our womb.

Hey Jowin, is it okie not to take obimin? Cos it makes me nauseous too but i still force myself to take religiously cos i dont really have a balanced diet and i'm afraid that my bb will not have enough nutrients.

My gynae gives me DHA + Calcium too and I take a glass of NTUC brand Soy milk daily. Am a super Kiasu first time mum i guess :p

Hi Hippo
I took it after a few days... not daily.. also scare baby not enough nutrient.. but gynae said its enough..baby growing well...

I am on Fish Oil daily.. took sobe daily...lunch time once awhile i buy yogurt...took alot of fruits too. Then once a week, i will take at least 2 times of beef.. Red meat for irons

Hi Phyl
haha.. good leh..putt at the park.. haha!!! just ask him to dig a hole himself... or putt into the drain lor... =P

SG ministers are all rich people... they should have their own country club for golf..

Sam - i think can feel the baby moving liao. it's like tumbling, fumbling & rumbling... but not that frequent or strong...

Meredith - wah, didn't know got such thing as prenatal heart listener. but x eh.

mum2ndx - ok, will try the NTUC diaper on baby to see how...

reddates - i see, hope my baby eats fast and finishes his food. ;P

Santorini - how much for 2 ang paos you intending to give CL?

Juzyounme

I have not decided on the ang paos yet..but heard that $20 or $28 is quite the norm...so should be around that amount i guess....

that's good juzyouandme !! happy 4 u !! ya, I think some babies aren't that active like I said ..

wa lau, it's a damn hot day today.

I just had my lunch. and guess what i saw! i saw her woman. those tummy is BIG. not very big but BIG. and im sure she is pregnant. well when ya pregnant u will start to look at other peopl tummy, she did look at me too. and GUESS WHAT I SAW. she is SMOKING! oh my god.. this kind of person i really dun pity them, if anything happen. Really sad for the kid.

I mean im a smoker too, but cannot like that mah. when the baby is so big liao in the tummy. Haiz..

Some women just don't realize the damage they can cause to the baby when they smoke or drink ...

yeah, poor baby.

Imagine, in her tummy she don't bother ... so when baby is born, then how? Smoke while breastfeeding? ... tsk tsk tsk ..

Santorini - $20 and $28 still ok. i scare need to have $50 ang bao each. not that i'm stingy, but i'm pretty dried up.

Sam - thanks. i hope what i feel is baby movement. ;P i'm really not experienced to know what is what...

today is really hot.. After awhile under the sun i having headache liao..

Diaper:
pls dun buy too many pkts of diaper 1st. Cos every baby is diff. So try on the brand that u like on our baby and if no rashes then buy more. Not all babies is ok with ex diaper and some babies really can use all brand then no pt spending too much on diaper.

For my 1st baby cos he poo 10x per day. so we try diff brand.. and then we choose the cheapest and ok one for him.

fabbie,
i am working near KKH. I always saw preg woman and man at the staircase smoking away. and the woman is KKH patient loh. She already warded (due to waterver reason lar) but still can stand there smoking away. I was quite angry lei cos i have difficults to have baby. So now i feel i am blessed to have 2 kids.

Really very hot today. Been having sore throat for the past few days. Guess preggies immune system really very bad and body tends to produce more heat.

Think I will engage a massage lady, for my first born I did engage, feel better and the massage lady push out alot of wind for me and can c my tummy reduces in size after 1 or 2 sessions

I juz got back from shopping with my parents! Mamypoko in MY is the same as SG..but overall, the prices is much cheaper than SG.
Jusco having promotion on newborn diaper and 'S' size (5kg - 8kg) for $69.90.. I remember seeing in NTUC selling the newborn one for $18.90, so is consider cheap liao..

My parents also bought 4 pcs of white shirt for baby - $5.90 each and 2 more pairs of mittens and booties. I need to buy 8 more white short sleeve shirt then it is done!!

Anakku napkin (12pcs per pack) is selling at $25.90 so buying at Taka Fair is also cheap but only 10pcs in Taka..

Sam yah lor. come out i think the mother and the baby will suffer. haiz.. maybe she will give her baby drink beer ba. faints.

Jappoh really ah.. wah liew. why like that ah? if 1 month or a few weeks pregnant maybe i can understand lar. but its close to the stage liao. still smoke. faints. want to smoke after that then do it lor. Really duno what some woman are thinking.. *shake head* But i wont pity her for staying in hospital lor. cus she even now and then still didnt take care of her baby de. haiz.

I have a frd(who is a smoker too who is pregnant now) she told me her sister in law has 3 kids and she smoke thru out. and 3 kids are fine -____- and i told her siao ah.. better not smoke is better lar. lolx

btw who got msn ah? add me! [email protected] ^____^ add liao tell me who u are hor.. if not i would be blur again heheh

juzyouandme,

can I ask what other baby things you are sourcing for and don't mind 2nd hand? I am selling away some of my stuff cheaply.

1800-688-6886 Wyeth Nutrition for free bath thermometer. I just called, keke :p

The lady on the other line said that they sell S26 milk powder, which i never heard of it. But she really very friendly over the phone.