(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Mrs Ho, rest easy and take care ... try not to worry too much ... yes, I agree with the others here .. should u choose to carry on, KKH would be a good choice. When I had my 1st daughter premature at 32 weeks, it was a relief to know that I was in KKH and that they have an excellent NICU .

Congrats, Carmen ... !!! You will have truckloads of fun with your babydoll .. er, I meant girl .. lol

girl80,
Congrats too !! Twin girls .. how awesome !!

mum2ndx
can understand wat u will be gg thru. can still remember i had my cvs done juz few wks ago. don wori my dear. im sure ur results will turn out ok. =) jiayou!!

Hi Ladies!!

Mrs Ho, do go for a second opinion k.

i've got a toopid question to ask.. erm.. coz i too lazy to go search. dr say my placenta a little low.. what does that mean. she did say it might move up.. but wat if it doesnt?

by the way, wanna thank all u ladies for helping out with the "girl" name in case it was a girl.. sorry wor.. no need liao.. wahaha.. coz ITs A BOY with a bird bird oh!!! hahahahaha... i'm super happy =) =) =)

Carmen, congrats on your girl.. me very envious of all who have girls.. hehe.. so many pretty things to buy!

i DID NOT got shopping today.. hehe.. hubby brought me, baby hayden and my grandma to Singapore Flyer!!

phyl
confrats on ur baby mickey.. =)

low placenta means placenta could be near cervix. usually placenta will move up as our tummy go bigger. if it doesn't move, usually will end up wif c-sect if it covers d cervix completely. don wori. mine was low-lying as well when i had my 1st boi but is shifted as my tummy expand n expand. hehe.

Hey Phyl,

My placenta oso slightly low, the sonographer oso said the same thing tat it will move up as bb grows..hmmm...

Congrats for a Boy!!!

Hi phyl..so cute wor u..we all voted for girl's name, end up u getting little Hayden!!! But congratulations on ur dream come true..

Dont worry abt the low placenta yeah, different pregnancy will have different type of tummy shape and sizes..

Today very busy ah..dun even hv time to read all the posts..sigh..hopefully tmr will be a better day

Phy, congrats on a mickey!

Went for detailed scan in the noon. Took abt 20mins + 10 mins. First round, bb didnt want show her 5 fingers so have to go for a walk and come back. Everything is well

Was in gynae's clinic for few hrs tho scan for 30mins in total cos hospital calling for gynae as patient is delivering.

Adel, gynae gave me one day mc tho I didnt ask yet but hor, she rushed off and didnt sign.

Already gain 8kg. Feel so heavy...

placenta
phyl,
low lying placenta norm moves up on its own in most cases. During my 1st preg, i had placenta previa major..thankfully 2mths of bedrest made the placenta shift enough for normal birth. There's no need to worry at this stage cos like the other ladies said, most would hv slightly low placenta. If however you start spotting/bleeding, go hospital immediately. To help matters, you can try to cut back on strenuous things..me, i did too much walking back then and even went jogging till my gynae forbade it. But its a freak thing..end of the day, if its meant to be, nothing can be done about it. Thankfully it doesn't affect baby's health, so don't worry.

mrsho
do seek a 2nd opinion and i agree with the ladies, switch over to kk. That would be the best place for your bb to be born at. All the best..will keep you in our prayers.

weight
i still have ZERO weight gain though my tummy is obviously pregnant and i have all the other aches/pains..

baby moving
yeah! started feeling baby at 19w1d. so relieved

BIG day tomorrow.. finally! hoping all goes well

gynae
Still seeing dr.hendricks tomorrow. If she's ok, will stick to her, otherwise might switch to Dr. George. Sam, which clinic is she at??

carmen, iemik0, Juzyounme,
Thanks for the support, I will be strong(scared of the needle la..) try not to look at the needle tmr.. alamak..

Mrs Ho,
Let's give moral support to each other, hope our bb will be strong n pull thru any obstacle..God Bless..

LLIG, Dr George is at Clinic B or the TPS .. I'd recommend the TPS though ... less people, more comfy ... that's just my preference though

<font color="0000ff">Any of you started to brew tonic soup? Yesterday i had my first Cordyceps (Dong Chong Xia Cao). Yum yum, brew by my mother. We got the Cordyceps, from Hock Hwa medical store. Now the price has gone down a bit, i remember last year, was way too expensive.

But birdnest drink, i really don't know how to buy, so end up drinking those botte kind.</font>

Hi Mei Lik,
i drink black chicken soup with paosheng weekly starting from wk 16.

Weight:
Gals yesterday i weigh myslef again. To my suprise i loss 1 kg in a wk time. Dunno wat happen.

I had my detailed scan yesterday...the sonographer who did the scan was so rough and impatient...

Mine's a BOY!!!yesterday already start buying clothes..hmmmm, i think i must get bigger sizes cos' doctor says baby is quite big...the gestation if fast...and she ask me to control my meals.

I have been taking TCM b4 I got preg till now. Drinking birdnest occasionally, cordyceps with pao sheng powder and tonic soup every now and then. Normally will put herbs when cooking soup every day.

I may start on the "13 Tai Bao" , first preg I drank 1 dosage every mth since 4 mth preg till giving birth.

me starting to drink black chicken soup next week. btw, can we add ginseng in? i read from a mag that we should nto take ginseng.... have been eating bird nest since week 16.

<font color="0000ff">Mini-> Yeah i went to Mrs Wong antenatal class b/f 2 years back, she mentioned that ginseng should not be taken during pregnancy as it will make the bb "wake-ful". Will always kick, toss and turn. Same as breastfeeding.

She did mentioned that paosheng is okay!</font>

ladies, my MIL gave me some Tang Sheng, she told me to boil with water to drink. I am not sure can preg woman drink Tang Sheng?

Hi Phyl

Congrats on your BB Boy...your scan so clear. I'm gg for my detailed scan tomo. Hopefully can finally know my BB gender n i can start thinking of name.
1600432.gif

Mrs Ho
Pls seek 2nd advice for other gynae....Pls take good care.

Finally its FRIDAY.......I so so tire lao after working the whole week.

tang sheng is alright. boil it with red dates n drink the water. it helps to replenish blood n improve our 'qi'

MIL gave me a packet of brown rice powder as my 'bu ping'. my parents gv me ginseng though...

<font color="0000ff">mimizz: my colleague is practising TCM, just told me, preggy cannot take too much black chicken soup. Like take 1 or 2 per month will do. Too much also not too good.

However, he said take more red meat and steam fish</font>

Today me took urgent leave to stay home..hehehe, been so busy for the past 4 days with meetings and stuffs, so today wanna stay home..keke

Ivy

Congrats on your baby boy!! just noticed that your nick says 1987. You must be 21 only!! Such a young mummy.....

Do you know how much your baby weighs? Maybe you should cut down on carbohydrates to control baby's weight gain...Too big baby, very difficult to deliver...

MeiLik,
cant take black chicken soup everywk har..So far i took it everywk lei. Cos i feel i am so weak now. I cant eat much things till now.

Yesterday when i weigh myself i loss another kg from last wk. My hubby get so worried. last nite i didnt take my dinner.. I feel like puking once i start taking.. End up just drink some milk.

Jappooh, u hv to take care leh.. Still having MS? Maybe u can try smaller but more frequent meals? Or nibble on things like bread or crackers?

Thanks!! yup...i am 21...there are younger moms than me. Did not take the weight of bb yet..but my gynae says might be only around a weight of a steak..haha, she says the weight measurement will be from the 6 mth onwards...

thanks all..

me on leave today.. grandma staying over with me till this weekend. so at least got company!

Ivy, wah.. u reallie very young oh.. its good to be a young mummy!

too bad i can't buy any baby clothes yet cos all my colleagues and friends said it's better to buy baby clothes after 8 mths.. so sianz... see so many pretty pretty baby clothes but cant buy.. =(

yes, taka baby fair from 07 Aug to 24 Aug..

Me going to on half day leave with my friends to go high tea, shop at taka fair.. yeah.....relax and retail theraphy...

metro sale includes baby stuffs also... avents, pigeon, medela all got 20%. as for robinson, i'm not sure, cos that time when they have sale, avent and medela do not have discount

really? GREAT!! haha.. now thinking of whether to buy during Metro sale or to wait till Taka BB fair to get... Which one will be cheaper?

wow all talking abt shopping liao..

I no mood to shop till now my MS still stick to me. Vomit my lunch.

Hi hippo,
i have try to take small meals long time ago but it dun seem to help. Sigh..

Reddates - i think coz u have a kid before. so a lot of things u may already have. as for me, if nobody buys or donates, i have to buy a lot of things...