(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hi luthadel
oh yes. bb really open the eyes.. can see the eye balls... oh.. so cute leh...

yes yes.. mrs wong class really very informative. I sat infront again tat day.. she used me as the model for massage... she has super hands.. really shiok...!!! but abit paiseh.. whole class looking at me... haha!!

snowger
i have not been to any shops yet. i know the pumps at first few yrs are cheap.. so decide to get it there...but not sure which to buy.. ameda or melada.. Ya.. i also wan to go n see the breastpump.. perhaps will borrow the card from lovevangel.

Hi scarlet
oh.. once a while i snack.. often try to take soupy noodles during lunch n rice for dinner.. so tat i be more full at nite n dun ask for supper.. except a glass of milk or milo at nite...

Hi emeraldbride
oh , so pigeon steriliser can use for all. I dun have microwave at home so will not get those with microwave one.. personally i think microwave produce radiation.. so dun think i wan use for sterilising bottles..

Ya.. i m also not waiting for Dr Brown BPA bottles. infact i spree for the 8oz already... now just wanna get the 4oz one.. maybe Avent, NUK...

I m more worried abt baby keep changing different bottles and teats.. n scare baby not use to it.. so try to zoom down by having 2 brands instead of trying out so many brands...

snowger, u let me know.. we are on msn liao rite?

Loveangel, my gynae say that episiotomy is necessary cos my baby's head is bigger than average baby size (hahaha) so rather than letting it tear naturally which could go all the way to the anus (it's uncontrollable), so she say will cut side-way.. dunno lar, she say she is practising for 22 years and so far, most of the patients will hv episiotomy wor.. When i told her i dun want epidural she got a shock @_@
keke...

Lovelangel,
I might go to the breast feeding association thingy to see... they hv quite a variety including the amelda?

Jowin,
u wan i let u noe when we hv some dates in mind for the view. I think i will get some sterilising tablets to wash my equip in office.
Microwave will spoil the medela parts unless get those special bags for sterilising.

Emeraldbride,
I am still a very confused person - what is ur nick on MSN? So that I can leave u an online msg since I can't use MSN during office hrs.

I think i will cry if my gynae tell me die die must cut. Dun wan epidural shld b ok one lah... Cos epidural got some good things like making labour faster n easier since mothers will be less stressed out by the pain.

morning ladies!

enjoyed my retail therapy on sat and sun.

yesterday bought 2 disney rompers, 1 baby pooh tee and shorts & 1 fox shorts for baby. also bought 1 maternity top for myself from cloud9, they are having sale and my top cost only $29.90 after 40% discount!

phyl, i wan! have a list of things to buy from that website already. anybody has the 20% discount code? i saw in SMH overseas spree that someone has got 20% disc. is international shipping or ship via vpost cheaper?

Hi phylicia
Yes! i more or less got my orders ready.. just waiting for someone to spree .. haha!!!

Hi snowger
ok.. keep me inform abt the pumps

aiyo.. abt the epidural thing. saw the clip at Mrs Wong's class.. eeee.. the needle looks so thick to insert into our spine.. but i may consider, cos when mentioned abt the breathing exercise n how hb going to massage for us when we are in transition... sob sob... i scare lor... cos when in transition, its too late for any epidural etc etc.. i sure faint....

are we going to spree at babymall together??

deciding on my baby boy's name...
1) Travis
2) Jake
3) Jasper
4) Dominic

i am thinking of letting the baby have two names..like Travis Dominic...

Can i have some comments...

ahhh... shopping is a happy thing on a monday morning!! i have 64 new emails waiting for me!! woohoo!

ivy, i can organise the spree if u are all ok. i will email to babymallonline to check if there is any discount code available...

I thought of asking Yunbb to organise one more spree since she always spree from babymallonline. hee hee!! then we save the trouble lor...Heard that she also has the discount code...

Yunbb, u ok spree anot?

I've 15 bottles of concentrated birdnest for sale.

Each weights 230ml.

Price : $55 /= bottle.

I've got them from my uncle, however too much to finish.

Please PM me if you are interested.

1606496.jpg

i can spree for u all if u want. Please send ur orders to my email address at [email protected]

on hand i have few pple want to order as well. After i gather enough orders i will post on overseas thread. so that u all can see e update there.

yunbb, wat format u want it in?

for e.g i wanna christmas baby body suit white 0-3mths, so i just tell ya like that ah??

wahaha.. yunbb.. you made my day wor!!

Hi Phyl
Usually what i did, i gave Yunbb the website of that particular item, the qty, the $, size colour...Easy for her to track.

Morning ladies
I had a bad night as i kept tossing and turning in bed but cannot sleep. Now super tired.

I'm going to take 1/2 day on Friday to shop at the Taka baby fair

Jowin
Ya, the needle for the epidural is thick but i think due to the LA, you won't feel a thing. For me, i'll try without and just use the gas or the injection if really buay tahan.

Morning all~! Today the weather is so hot! Im excited to go see Doc adrian later hehe. Today he will let me know hows my detail scan. Hope its good!

Hey Yun BB thanks for creating this spree! I would like to get a few stuffs for my gal! hehe.

This is so CUTE!!! http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/46_47/products_id/621/osCsid/7e0208c25954243037afcce3593a82f9?osCsid=7e0208c25954243037afcce3593a82f9 But the "ONE SIZE" is what size? how many months ?

Ivy Travis looks like transit to me. If im having a boy i will call him Jasper or Kasper. =) Thats my 2cent of my own comments.

For those who did not buy b4 from babymallonline..
For heavy items, normally will go by weight. 1 unit is about 80cents to $1+.

Eg. of Shipping unit
1 unit - single item packing / 3 pk socks
1.5 units - 4 pk socks / multi pack small items / booties
2 units - shoes / 2 pack clothings / pull toy / 6 pack socks
2.5 units - crib sheet / sleeping sac / 3 pack rompers / 12 pack washcloths / feeding set
3 units - 3 - 4 pack rompers / 2 pack hooded towels & blankets / feeding bowl
3.5 units - 5 pack rompers
4 units - 6 pack rompers / 3 pack hooded towels / mini diaper bag
5 - 8 units - Very bulky items e.g. lavender lab, 8" ball, back n go bag, gift set.....

mimi,
yes. by right shld be 5units.
as they sell 1pc bodysuit too. so 1 pc is 1unit.
but if go by 5pcs per pack.. i go by weight.. so abt 3.5 unit. so will be lugi to buy 1 pc nia ..

some items although is 2pcs but very bulky n heavy, e shipping will be go by weight. so that it will be fair to others.

Ade, me too. Slept around 1 plus am and woke up at 630am. Feeling so tired now. Btw, have u decided on hw many bedded room to bk at TMC? There are balmoral suites... tot of gg down to check out.

shipping charge can only to be advise once items here. so that i can divide according. as sometimes babymallonline will short ship certain item.

base charge ($13.24) is standard.. to be divide by num of spreeist. so the more spreeist join, the base charge shared will be cheaper.

Yun bb when is the last day of ordering? This is my sample correct? Im still choosing my baby clothes still! haaha tonight will ask my hubbie which one is better for others =P

Item SKU 31469
Item name: Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/46_47/products_id/1338
Size: 0-3 months / Cancel if OOS
Color: White - My 1st Christmas / Green - My First Ho Ho Ho
Quantity: #1
Unit Price: US$ 3.99
Total Amount in SGD: Total USD$3.99 x 1.45 x 0.80 = S$4.62 Correct?

halo ladies,

went for my detailed scan at ESH last Friday. according to the sonographer, baby is doing fine n well. n the gender is confirmed to b a boy coz it showed so clearly!!! however, baby is naughty coz he refused to let us to hv the direct view of his face n head. no matter how i move, walk, he just refuse to shift his position. anyway, sonographer take the best shot that she can. can c his mouth moving too n he's doing some kung fu moves inside.

so now v got a spree? i go take a look

pls try to add into e cart urself for the size n color u choose so that u knw whether isit OOS a not.. as they wont show if OOS de..

hi Dino,
We really hope that the fluid in bb tummy will gone by then....lets pray together....
yes....gynae at KKH do ask us for the amnio test...and others more test to be done later on if necessary....but till now, we have decided to cancel all the appointment...let it go nature....if we have fate with this bb, he will stay on....we also dont want to abort this bb (which been told legal abortion to be done before 24 weeks in singapore, before 20 weeks at Malaysia).

Lets hope for miracle....thanks for everyone support here.......

Went for my detailed scan last sat and baby is doing fine. BB is v co-operative lei. open her leg big big so can c that 3 line clearly.

Hi Jowinbb,

Can help me update that my Baby is a girl.... hee hee. Thanks.

have decided to take half day leave on friday to go taka baby fair! actually wanted to go on saturday but my sis say it will be very crowded somemore it's a public holiday.