(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

NOPE...did not...they didnt even care to tell me that i wont be having any increment due to whatever reasons..

I think they just know that i wont be able to resign due to pregnancy

ya.. my friend just told me mark lee's daughter that name.. me dunno who mark lee.. me only know calista flockhart.. wahahah.. well.. this is very entertaining..

my full name was between tricia phylicia yang or calista phylicia yang.. so my godma preferred the cia cia thing so become tricia phylicia yang.. hahaha

ivy, complain MOM lor.. do u have any black and white on your "promised" increment? can lodge complain ma.. this is discrimination to preggies..

erm.. ya.. the moh peng guy rite? my friend just told me.. so i very depressed liao.. hahaha..

this is very entertaining.. sorry.. me bored in office la..

winnie,
my boy sleep at 10plus yesterday nite but wake up at 1030am this morning.. Cos now he sledom take afternoon nap.

Reddates,
your myanmese maid have off day anot? I am looking for maid that willing to have no off day.
As long as can speak abit of english and hardworking and good attitude will be very good already. Slow and need to train is expected.. find hard to look for this kind of maid also..
Dun dare to take philpo cos worry they too smart liao.

jappooh
woh, how old is he? I also hope my boy will sleep till 10+ on weekend so that I can sleep till then.
Even if mine sleep at 11+, he will still wake up at 7+. For aft nap, he can just sleep for 1 hr only.

no use...dont have any promised in black and white...the promise from my CFO...just hope time in the company can past and i will leave the company...

winnie,
my boy is 2.5yrs old. He sleep early or late he wake up ard 930 to 1030 one. His highest record is 1130am. Weekend we have very good sleep lar cos i wake up earlier than him..haha.. I register my boy to playgroup next yr i choose the 11:15 class. The 9am class confirm he cant make it..haha

That why i think is maid a better choice for me? Cos i have a MIL at hm with maid shouldnt be too bad.

winnie,
if my boy nap he will nap for at least 2hrs one hor.. Sometime as long as 3 hrs.. But after that will sleep super late like 1am.. very bad habit to sleep so late..My MIL sleep with him so we can sleep early. My MIL sleep late with my boy the next day.. Hee

Jappooh,

My maid have 1 off day per mth which I dun mind, let her have some entertainment, but of coz will worry that she will come back and compare this and tat, But so far quite ok, she usually mix with her sister and good frn who are working here oso. I will leave it to the maid to take care of bb when she's here. I have been monitoring her since Dec'07. She haven't take care of NB b4, but I asked her, she's willing to learn so I will have to teach her during my maternity leave.

I find that if you 1 2 put ur child in CC, put him/her earlier b4 the 2nd 1 is born. Let them get used to the routine. My son now sleeps at abt 9pm+, wake up 7am+, sometimes he do 1 2 sleep more but I've still wake him up. He will take a afternoon nap in sch, the teachers will train them to follow the schedule. If not by the time the 2nd 1 born, they will think that got didi/meimei dun 1 him liao.

Reddates,
that is wat i am considering also. If wan to let him try cc 1st. If cant then stop the cc and get a maid and train during my ML. But 1st thing is i have to bring him to see the cc as well. If that cc not up to my expectation then i think will not consider cc also.

My boy is hard to make him wake up if he wan to sleep. I think that is the genes..haha.. cos my hubby and SIL also the same.

most important is dun wan to let my boy feel less important after the bb is born cos now he is the baobei of everyone. That why i did think of maid so he can be hm with the baby and invloved him more on baby stuff and let him feel important. I am not worry abt the teaching part cos i train in ECH so i can teach him myself.

Phyl: i click on the link but cannot get through... but from the thread, i like the same Calista too =)

im having my detailed scan tom too. Need to reach there before 9am cos need to retake my blood test (test last week shows my glucose on high side, so gynae is asking me to take the 2-hrs blood test) - think it's the same for all MTB? ur required to drink a bottle of glucose water, wait for 1-2hrs before blood is drawn and tested at lab. so will need to wait patiently till 11+am before i can see gynae and get my detailed scan. Like Phyl, i can't wait to see the gender of BB ;)

carmen.. how your chicken pox?? hehe.. mine is 11am tmrw! i haven been really passing my glucose too.. but gynae nv say anything abt the drink glucose thing leh.. the nurse as me to not eat too many sweet stuff nia..

my hubby likes adelicia leh.. so i think if girl..then that should be it liao la.. haha..

hi hi wah so many mickeys and lovely minnies.

BTW, may i know which prenatal drugs are dispense by your gynea?

Mine is Obimin/Prenavit, Folic acid and NeuroGain.

Can share yours?

bubblepearl: mebbe diff gynae diff pattern ba? mine loves to take blood from me, almost evrey month do 1 blood test! and guess wat, im terrified of needles lor! Ah!

Phyl: me ok liao, juz rtn to werk today and super bz in mtg, cos tml on AL again! hahaha...

busy day for me... rushing for a budget.

carmen, u did a lot of blood test? so far i only did once and will be doing the gluocose blood test next wed....

MeiLik,
my gyane only give me Prenavit and Folic acid.

I bought the Neuro Gain my myself.

Carmen,
so far i have only 1 blood test to test for HIV, Hep B and dunno wat lar..

me going home liao!! hehe.. wish me luck to know gender oh.. will keep u ladies posted!! have a good weekend too! me on leave till next monday! yippee

Mine is Obimin & Folic acid from start. have stop folic acid and now NeuroGain, Obimin & calcium tablet.

carmen - how come need to take so many times. for gluocose, can check it out during urine test. i only take once together with the down sym test.

Meilik,
my gyane only give me Multivit and Folic acid. Same as Jappooh, i also get NeuroGain..

Jappooh, u also Dr Adrian? Think same gyna..therefore same pattern?

Wah..Phyl..so early go home..i also want...haiz..got conference call at 5pm!!

bubble pearl,
yes i am seeing Dr Adrian..

Gals so far i didnt put on weight lei though can see big tummy. Is that a concern?

My first 12 wks didn't put on any weight, then now 18wks put on 3-4 kgs liao! I'm very concerned.. if continue to go on like that, I'll become fatty bom bom very soon! *sob*

Jappooh,
Guess you didn't put on a lot of weight during your previous pregnancy too? that's why this one also not that much?

jappooh, winnie, mimizz, bubblepearl :
Thanks for sharing.

mimizz: my gynea didn;t prescribe me any calcuium. May i know what brand you using?

meilik, i didnt bring my supplements today cos my gynae ask me to stop taking my supplements for 1 week as i am not feeling well. well, i need to start taking tmr liao... tmr then i let u know the brand

I also taking Multi-Vit + Folic acid from gynae. i buy the fish oil myself la, but can claim from company. hee hee.

Hi Jappooh, I'm also seeing Dr Adrain at Sengkang. Hee. Asked him a stupid ques yest, "what shld i do when hv leg cramp" n his reply is short n sweet "wake him up to massage", n he pointed to my hubby. N tell him now he got homework to do liao. hahaha

Carmen,
spot-on! Gynaes all have different belief n sch of thots. They react differently to situations too. There are implications on fetus n mom if there is high glucose level on long run. So dun eat too sweet and oily stuff ok?
Glad to noe u are well liao!

Mei_lik,
I had to beg gynae to give me fish oils (when i ask, he ask me "U never take fish?"). So now I on Obimin (he say no need to eat xtra folic cos Obimin has high level of folate) and DHAxtra.

On my own, I am taking calcium (Caltrate 600 supplements) cos I seldom drink milk so scared I get teeth/calcium defenciency prob in future.

Just to share w mums taking xtra calcium on top of multi-vits:
Please drink MORE WATER to prevent kidney stones.
Althou may be rare but preggy's kidneys dun "process" calcium very well...

Mimi, Jappooh and Mei Lik: 1st time i took blood test is be4 i got admitted to hosp during 1st tri for serious MS; 2nd time is the detailed blood test which include down syndrome; 3rd time is the 1st glucose test last week and tomorrow i need to redo the glucose... so for a 5mth preg, i had 4 blood tests liao, dat equal to 1x each mth man!!! =(

Snowger: thanks, noted your advice. Notice u and Adel veri onz in researching into various topics, u2 are juz like our "encyclopedia" here! haha... ;)

Me on leave tml too, cos dun think wan to werk after stuck at gynae for 2-3hrs in am. now looking froward to see BB tml! hee... ;D

i am taking obimin + folic acid + Fish oil...
sometimes i skip obimin bcos i easily constipate and its very heaty

Hi scarlet
i also scare.. yesterday weighed at gynae's.. 1 month i put on 800gm.. almost 1 kg
.. from 1st test positive till now, i gained 3.1kg...gynae said its alright.. bb getting enough nutritions...My bb only weigh 360gm + placenta + waterbag + breasts increase 1 cup size.. dun think add up will be 3kg also.. so the rest are my FATS.. haha!

Carmen: You have taken many blood tests!!! For me only twice so far. First time was first checkup to test for HIV, Thalessamia *dunno hw to spell!*, Rubella & Hep B etc. 2nd time was for NT scan.

Carmen & Phylicia: Good luck for your scans tomorrow!!! Keep us posted!

Phylicia: I like the name Charlotte Pang leh...

Ladies, i am taking 3 supplements daily -- Iberet-Folic 500 (Folate + Iron), Calcidan (Calcium 600mg) & Neurogain PB.

Jowin: Don't worry...i also have gained about 3kg from start of pregnancy till now.
I was so excited at yesterday's detailed scan i forgot to ask how much does Preston weigh!!! Aiyo...blur mommy!

Phyl, I vote for Calista. Calista means Most Beautiful!!

I heard that baby's name should not be similar to mummy's name or even relatives name.. be it English or Chinese..not sure lar but that's wat I've been told..hehe, even different spelling but similar pronounciation also cant..

Carmen,
Hope didn't scare u all too much w all e info.

Blood test is most precise measurement, urine test stik is the change in colour! Come to think of it, me oso 4 blood test liao - twice 4 HCG levels (test pregnancy viability), once 4 HIV & once 4 NT scan.

For MTBs who did scan @ TMC, the estimated fetal weight is on the report orh!
Wonder if no detailed scan, gynae can guess weight of bb? If yes, I will ask him nxt appt. *heee*

Phylicia: I second Pris... I like Charlotte Phang.

Me also thinking of names for girls *heee* how does Beatrice Tey sound? Must also think of a list and ask around 4 opinon liao... :p

I am still on Folic, Calcium and DHAXtra (Fish Oil)..not on iron yet leh. Mabbe tis saturday when i see my gynae will ask her how come i m still on Folic..hehe

m i forgotten in this thread?
I can't find my name in the name list...usually the last name cos EDD on 31Dec but seems like...
and I really appreciate some advice on the amino test on this fri..posted yday but no reply.. sad...think I wrote the test name wrongly..

help.. pls....

Oh no..
I think my baby is the heaviest. He weigh 437gm at 21 weeks 0 days today.
What happens if baby is overweight? How to make him slim down ar?

jowinbaby,
me too..I dun really like to eat that obimin..my stomach feels weird after that..have to take vit C to make it absorb.

Emeraldbride,

Folic acid is good for bb's development and can prevent malformations/Neural tube defect (e.g. spina bifida). My colleague aborted bb due to spina bifida n she had strong doses of folic acid before n during preggy for her nxt bb.

So all women who want to concieve or are preggy shld have folic or high folate food thru preggy.
Guess ur gynae nvr give u prenatal vits, so ask u take folic instead. :p

Trivia: Do u noe synthetic folic acid (i.e. pills) are better absorbed by body than natural occuring folic acid? *hehe*

mum2ndx - I went for CSV sampling, equ as amnio but i did it at 11/12 weeks. I had a statistic of high-risk (1:24) thru oscar and my blood test,

Amnio result came out great. All is normal. So was told to carry on the pregnancy and will go for detail scan on 16 Aug which i will be 21/22 weeks preggy.

I paid for express handling, which is about $1400 and the results was out within 3 days or else results will be out in 2-3 weeks time.

The Dr who did the amnio for me is Dr TC Chang. He guided me well into the test. Slight pain in the tummy area but you will be in safe hands. The sonographer i chose was Ms Fong, she was there to assure me throughout the process.

The risk of miscarriage during the amnio is very little (1:2000), so far TMC has no record of mis-handling any cases. You just have to rest for 1 week, no shopping, no carrying of heavy stuff and no housework. That is your duty as a patient to avoid miscarriage.

However, you have to decide what if the results is negative. Have a discussion with your husband or your parents. This is rather personal. Each of us have different values and believes.

Hope the above helps and may God bless you and your little one. With Metta and Sadu.