mum2ndx: please remain positive. i have 2 frens who went for blood test and gynae told them their BB oso high risk of DS (1 boy 1 gal). Now both BB are very healthy and lovable. The boy is 1yo and gal is 8mth+. Im not sure if religion faith helps but both my frens pray very hard after the report and miraculously their BB turn out to be well. As for me, im oso praying very very hard dat my BB will be alrite after my chk pox bout. Checked with my gynae today, apparently there is no way i can check if my BB develops any complications, honestly im feeling so guilty thou i knw its no fault of mine. But i keep reminding myself dat i have to remain positive, so dat the positive genes will rub off my BB. dats wat my 2 frens told me. So let's jia you together ok?
mrs ho: i agree with emeraldbride, dun see things too pessimistic ok? i believe human faith can work miracles too. so if you have a religion, pray hard and keep a positive mindset. u dun wan yr BB to get all worried inside u rite? Believe me, i really knw how it feels to knw BB is undergoing some risks, but we need to keep remind ourselves dat our BB do have a survival instinct, so while they are fighting to survive, we as mummies must help them by eating well and keeping ourselves positive mentally. Jia You!
Girl80: congrats on having twin gals!
Ladies: sorri, i fell alseep after coming back from gynae at 1pm... now... the gender of my BB is *drum roll....* a MINNIE!!!
Yipee! i got my wish come true!!! hahaha... but my gynae do the detailed scan really fast, and th monitor is tilled towards my HB, so i can hardly see the face, organs, lips, etc... Grrr... but juz happy to knw dat the physical and brain development of my BB is normal. Now i can join in the name searching for a gal with Snowger and Phyl!!! hee... cannot stop smiling after knwing my BB gender (hoho... me a bit sexual discrimination hor) ;D
Side track a bit, today at gynae clinic, i saw the headlines for The New Paper is about a couple with a BB with heart defects. Despite the gynae's strong recommendation, the couple refuse to abort the BB and decide to do all they can to keep their BB alive. Honestly, im really touched and dat makes me even more determined to keep my BB healthy and positive. I must believe dat BB are all born to have a survival instinct, how else could we explain dat they can survive in "water" for 9-10mths?! The news oso teach me not to take my BB health (in fact anything) for granted. Wat we thot is "should be" may be a "wish" for others.
Hee... pai sey, inspiration kicks in so this is a long posting ;p