(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Morning ladies

Phyl.. dun hold too much hopes on finding out gender ah.. Scarli like my little darling, too shy to let daddy n mummy see... So have to confirm gender again.. =P

Hi 2ndbaby
Not yet.. 1 more month to confirm gender.. hee hee..

Morning,

Jowin,
My bb weigh abt 371g at 20weeks 5 days.

Hey, I experience some pain in my pelvic area yesterday nite, like contractions like tat leh, getting worried . Any1 here experience the same feeling? Have difficulties sleeping yesterday.

Hi reddates
I see. mine is at 20weeks 2 days at 360gm...I believe its average hor

oh dear, i dun Know abt the pain. but take care.

Hi Ladies, good morning

Went for c gynae yest, n still cannot confirm gender cos BB close leg. sigh.... initially thou detailed scan sure can know, now seem like also cannot be 100% certain law. Hopefully BB will open leg la

thanks ladies for giving me some tips on maid.

iemik0,
i have to same thinking, filipino maid too smart. Later bully my MIL..Yesterday my MIL mention that maybe can try out she look after 2 kids without a maid. I will be glad if she can do it.. On the other hand worry she too tired also..

Wanted to send my boy to childcare but his sleeping pattern migth take quite awhile to change. If not everyday late for school. Will discuss with hubby and MIL again and see how it goes. Will to good to have a maid lar so can help on hse work but hear too many horrible story also scare..

Reddates,
recently i also feel pain on my stomach i also worried is contraction lei..

anyone here epxerience giddy spell? I get giddy spell very frequent lei. Last sun during fainted when i go buy breakfast. Today my vision suddenly go black when i on the bus so scary..

Morning Ladies

Loveangel
Congrats on your prince! I guess mine got chance to be a boy also since I also have hairy stomach!! Hehe!!

Jowin
Yeah I remember about your cramps that day, if really food poisoning, luckily wasnt bad....we must be careful with what we eat...Food poisoning is a big no-no for preggies....

Jappooh,

I'm sending my boy to childcare since Jan'08, so 2nd 1 will be taken care by my myanmese maid and of coz she will have to fetch my boy to and fro to childcare. My boy in full day cc.

Jowin,

Average weight I think. Morning after I'm done with my "biz" ok liao, hope it's nothing.

Morning Ladies
I think my boy is sitting on my bladder today, keep feeling heavy around my bladder.

cord Blood banking
We are thinking about this also but dun know which outlet to go to. Apparently, Stem Cord will store the cord blood in several packages so that you can ration your usuage if needed. But I check with my gynae and she said that the amount extracted will only be sufficient for up to age 15 or so. So really wondering how true this is especially when technology is advancing really fast.

Any idea?

Baby's weight
The weight of my boy was 281gm at 19wks4days when i did my detailed scan. Not sure about now but will check with gynae when i see her on Sat.

Pris: congrats!

Ytd my hb suddenly tell me..if the 2nd bb is a boy, he want named him Torz...faint...now bb is named Gerrard liao..the 2nd one still follow soccer player name...i must banned my boy from watching soccer liao..else my house is gog to be soccer field soon!

Baby weight: last sat visit, bb Gerrard was at 400gm..(21weeks1day)

Baby movement: Experience movement since Sat nite...now everynite hb is laying his head on my tummy to feel the movement..

phy, did u buy bb plus?

Reddates, me experience pelvic pain too. Started when I m at 20 wks, till nw. Mostly pain when at night. Lucky not day time, if not cant walk properly.

2ndbaby, nope.. decided not to buy.. hubby dun allow..

jowin, i hope i get a patient enuff sonographer that is willing to try to find out gender.. i'll tell baby i will buy Mac Fries so must guai guai open leg.. hehe..

me busy at work now.. later i will post a poll on my blog on choosing the girl name.. hehe..

jappooh

if you boy sleep late, can he wake up early?

my boy sleep at about 10 pm & he is able to wake up at 6 am to get prepare to go granny house, tho is only on Monday. then he will sleep on the bus as the jouney take at least 1 hr. he will wake up when he reach granny house about 7+.

Next year, we intend to put him in cc hopefully he can manage the arrangement for everyday.

who is going for detailed scanning at KKH tml??

Cant wait for mine tml...hopefully bb will cooperate...then can buy clothes for bb...

Tml fox sales will end...

Hi phyl
My scan is 40mins wor.. think my sonographer very patient liao.. but bb still no open leg...

Hi luthadel, reddates
ohh.. ok.. bb averge weight is good.. hope not too big as gal gal ma.. Gynae said will be supermodel wor.. haha!! so must be slim n nice. haha!!

Hi bubble tea
if mine is a boy, hb already confirm naming bb as Wayne.. so if next kid also boy...i wonder wat he want to name bb.. perhap another soccer player again.... haha!!

shucks ... i didn't think to ask the sonographer for the weight of my gal when i did my detailed scan ... lol !! .. Anyway, I will ask when I see my gynae on the 13th of Aug ... at 24 weeks.

gosh, it's hot again today .. can't tahan !!! I'm sitting in my computer room with the a/c blasting at me.

btw .. I was stuck at the scanning place for about 2 hours because my baby REFUSED to turn over and they couldn't see her front and most importantly, her heart ... they made me take a rest then try again ... baby still wouldn't turn.

They FINALLY sent me to the senior specialist to see if she could do anything about it .. cos she's the only one who can reschedule another appt for me to come down again .. but luckily at the last moment, the stubborn baby decided to turn ... hahahahhaaa .. and she could do the scan for me .. checking the heart chambers etc ..

That is the longest I've ever been stuck at the hospital !! ..

TWO HOURS !!! I was so late for my appt to see my gynae ..

jowin, bubblepearl.. not bubbletea.. hehe.. i want red pearl milk tea liao la..

i will promise baby fries, mangoes, famous amos choco chip cookies, uncle leong crabs, ben and jerry brownie ice cream.. hehe.. only if baby open leg!! wahahaha.. evil mummy..

ivy wat time your scan? mine 11

Sorri to interupt....Commercial Break...

Have a bottle of Topicrem bought from ACJ Clinic on 11 Jun'08 at $33.. not suitable for me.. used for 2 weeks only...letting go at only $12...

1594922.jpg

pm me if interested

jowin, wayne has a very bad temper!! and his face is always very red!! haha.. but he's cute! why no one wanna use names like kaka, beckham, zidane, gabriel (batistuta- nice butt), cantona, ronaldino??? wahaha..

samantha, wah.. 2hrs is super patient!! lucky not per sec billing!! hehe

Phyl
haha.. HB like leh...but i think looks quite fine to me too... haha!! Provided i going to have boy.. but my heart already set on gal gal...

Aiyo.. u pampering baby la.. haha..

yesterday i m moody over not able to see gender.. b4 going into the gynae room for report n i could scan again.. i told baby to open up leg big big for us to see, saying mummy buy u toy or pretty clothings... HB pissed off with me...and said is that how m i going to discipline our children by enticing the child with goodies in order to listen to parents...In future refuse to eat also give sweet first then can eat rice???

Piangz... strict father... !! At that moment, i scare.. haha!!

Jowin...*faint*..bubblepearl lah!

Phyl, beckham nono for my hb..cos he is LFC diehard...if call beckham..he will *faint*

Samantha..haha..same same..mine took about an hr

Hi bubblepearl
paiseh.. me hor.. always use to typing bubble tea :p

** suddenly i wan to eat pop corn.. oops....

Hi Fong..
according to Mrs Wong, 5 months best not over 350gm.. haha!!! but then, i think its average...

haha.. jo, now a days my hubby and i see screaming children i will tell him i will make sure our baby know how to behave in public. coz i saw a screaming girl in a ntuc trolley and the parents simply dun care and keep queueing for the durain pancake.. zzzz.. but that one is the parents dunno how to behave.. maybe your baby heard that daddy not going to buy pretty things so close leg? hehe..

hmm.. popcorn ah.. i wanna eat jumbo hotdog!! haha..

Congrats to mummies who know baby's gender. Can start your shopping spree liao.

Jowinbaby,
Me too, thought sure can confirm bb's gender at detail scan. When I went for my detail scan last week @23 weeks, baby also close leg and facing in. Before that gynae said look like a boi, detail scan, sonographer say look like a girl, but she cannot confirm so now so confuse too.

PiGgiCia...mine scan at 4.30pm cos have to work, so i can only take time off. So excited!!

Is the HL available for all preggyS? thought only have maternity leave?

So sad...everyone in office have pay increment except for me...cant do anything, can only stay on in the company for now.

haha... phyl, maybe.. =P
HB told bb dun force herself... close then close.. next time then we see her again.... See la.. bb listen to daddy..=P haha!!

Hi snnowy..
ya lor... ma fan.. hee hee.. wan to buy things also hard... =P

Ivy,
Why everyone has increment except you? Because of your pregnancy?

Jowinbaby,
Ya, the other side is the excitment part on me to know the gender. Told hubby hope it's not gg to be a mystery till birth. Haha.

Btw, my friend has forward me this website for predicting baby gender: http://www.chinagold.com/babychart.asp

It merely for speculation only and she said it accurate for her though.

so many mummys went for detailed scan adi. i can't wait for mine this friday leh.... wondering hw is bb doing.

joanne,

i had popcorn last week when i catched the dark knight with hb.... yum yum.

Paulyn,

My myanmese maid is ok lah, abit slow, forgetful, but hardworking and good attitude. Respectful to elders and can take care of my son. Not very smart, but better than too smart rite...I find tat they r more docile , initially have to tahan coz their spoken eng quite bad, after few mths much better and can understand abit of chinese liao. Cooking wise have to train, so far can cook our dinner and soup everyday.

2nd baby,

I kan cheong so I went to c my TCM just now to check on the pain. She says it's normal as bb lie low thus will cause pressure. By the way my TCM have predicted that I'm having a girl when I'm abt 14 weeks and she's accurate abt it.

My detailed scan very fast , think less than 20mins, I wish to c longer though. The songrapher says it's normal weight oso. Haha..oso says my daughter legs is long as well. For those gender unknown even after detailed scan, might 1 2 go c TCM to take ur pulse to let u noe the gender. My TCM says hers prediction so far so good. Her father even better, can tell whether it's girl/boy when 8 weeks pregnant.

Snnowy,
I same as u.. Gynae say boy. Sonographer couldn't see at first, then in a split second she say "gal". My hubby is still in disbelief! Anyway me will stick to unisex colours lor... :p

You may want to read the articles on from the public cord blood bank site (http://www.scbb.com.sg). Btw, if I am not wrong Italy actually banned private cord banking companies as they are actually profiting from cord blood storage.

I belong to Piggicia's camp of being practical (am not trusting how fast cord blood developments r) n buying insurance instead (Erhmm... if you all need a talk on bb insurance can ask me. I arrange for my FIL to speak to you all. Of course no obligations. :p)

haha.. my hubby already know my trick liao.. hehe.. i wanna eat anything become baby wanna eat.. so he ignores me most of the time now..

hi all...

i'm a first-time mummy also, and current am at 19 weeks.

EDD is abt 23 Dec

I'm gonna have my detailed scan on 14 Aug (2 more weeks urhhh) and then see my gynae at KKH's TPS thereafter.

Jazlyn - i see. thanks.

Fong2 - i maybe going with my HB too. if got chance will meet u.

raven_1313 - i see. cannot fill up the cavity?

Jappooh - i have giddy spells from time to time too.

CM - we share same EDD.

yup.. my view is that the stem cells can only treat certain diseases.. whereas insurance can cover more things incl accidents.. i nv win 4D or toto b4.. so i think chances of my baby getting leukemia is so much lower than falling down breaking an arm.

me dun donate money to any organization one.. coz i know that only 70% will go to the beneficaries.. (if there is a beneficary to start with) so the only thing i donate is my blood. which in the case, gets dumped and not save anyone during transfusion is also ok with me.. it would be a bonus if anyone actually uses it.

hmm...think it might be because of my attendence...but it is because all the things clashed together. But i was promised a increment in July08 when i submitted resignation letter last year...so i have been waiting for 7 mths for nothing...

Fong2 - i called the line, spoke to Mary. she took down my name & husband's name & contact no as registration. It's at rm 3.03-3.05.