(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0 - what date is ur detailed scan appt?

Mimi & samantha - Thanks for letting me know the scan amount. think will prepare abt $100. What's AMC btw? I think mine is at ADC.

My meals for yest:
Morning - Honey cornflakes & 1 cup of milk
Break - 1 small pack of biscuits
Lunch - Chee Cheong Fan
Break - 3 pkts of Apollo layer cake
Dinner - Zha Jiang Mian (a type of minced meat noodle) + cherries + dark grapes

Snowger,

Dun worry, I din buy anything yet, relax oso, guess I have all the things liao except the clothing, but think can still can wear even if different gender. Wait till after the bb shower than c wat else to buy. Of coz got to buy some NB diapers and some milk powder to stand by.

My detailed scan on 28 Jul in Thomson, next gynae visit on the 23rd, have to wait so long to confirm the gender oso. Wat I can do now is talk 2 bb or push/hit lightly on my tummy, so tat bb got movement or kick/punch me. I will feel more reassured.

Talk abt meal:

Breakfast : 1 btl bird nest, pineapple, green apple and french toast

Lunch : Nasi lemak, w/chicken wing, fish cake and ikan bilis chili

Break : A cup of warm milk

Dinner : Tonite still dunno wat to eat(Fri normally eat out with my hubby),Usually brown rice with 2 meats 1 veg and soup.

Supper : Sometimes Milo/Milk , biscuits if hungry etc..

Nowadays my cravings not so much liao and dun eat tat much liao.

i also haven't really shop for baby stuff. coz now trying to collect staff. So far pple have promised to pass me baby cot, stroller, bath tub, baby clothes. I need more donation.

Yest i calculate the amount of stuff i need to spend for Dec/Jan. It's more than $6K ---

Cash to pay to hospital when discharge $1K
Confinement lady $1.8K
Jamu wrap $400
Full mth cakes, red eggs, ang ku kehs $500
Full mth buffet $500
Diaper/Milk Powder $250
Last min necessity (eg. breast pump?) $300
CNY ang baos $1500
CNY goodies/gifts $200

haiz. it's kind of hard to dig this $$$ out coz my husband and I didn't plan for this baby and no savings. :-( now already so cash tight. no savings for this mth.

Juzyounme,

It's alot of $$$ to spend and some more our EDD is very near to CNY, things to buy for m/mil, angbaos for them etc.....

To think abt it, full mth buffet should b able to get angbaos back, not so bad. Just hope yr end bonus will be good lor, or tio 4D/Toto lor, heehee....

Mimi, metro sale islandwide tmr? Me din c yr post if not wil go tmr. Jus came back fr metro and wanna buy fisherprice toy and avent bottles but no disc.

Me bot quite a few maternity clothes from Spring Maternity. Hee.. Retail Thereapy for me.

Snowger.. yup.. all the mummies here very sweet one.. hehe.. help me think how to poo poo..

i bought my mango liao.. hehe.. they are from taiwan and each is the size of a normal papaya.. i'm at my hubbie's workplace now.. he is a horrible man.. dun wanna cut for me.. he say go home then can eat.. sob sob.. i'll take pic of my mango and show u all oh..

no worries.. when i poo i wont take pic and show u all one.. hehe

i have a friend who is supposed to be due in aug gave birth liao.. so 1mth earlier and the baby is 2.85kg.. Wow..

jolynash
my detailed scan is on 17th july. juz nice 20weeks. =) where will u be delivering?

mum2ndx
for my boi, i simply empty half capsule of powder into his lunch n reminder into his dinner. hehe. den mix abit n let him eat. one wk twice like tt. for myself, i take one capsule daily. auntie advise to take 2 capsule daily but i find veri heaty. hehe. don wan make my constipation worst.

juzyounme
my detailed scan on 17th july. =) AMC is situated at level 1. mine will be done at ADC as well. den appt to c my dr at TPS.

wow. i yet to calculate my expenses for my current preg. roughly spent abt 2.5k for my boi's man yue. but all covered back wif his ang baos. hehe.

phyl and other "no-poo ladies' :p,
Perhaps you can try lying on your back and lift your legs in the cycling motion. That's what we're supposed to do for our babies to get them to poo. No harm trying, no?

Cot,
see you ladies tomorrow at 10am! I'll be the short gal with the tall husband and (if he's not sleeping) the little boy with messy curly hair.

post-natal massage,
anyone booked yet?

*sigh* supper time soon... craving coming.. feel like eating hor fun.. Y my supper always like so fulling... aarrgghh.. tink few more weeks i will become fat and round...

Mummy30,
Try munching on apples instead if you're jus itchy-mouth n not really hungry. Apples can satisfy the tummy.

llig
Mayb can try that.. More healthy too..

juz dunno y always got craving for supper.. HB oso headache always tinking wat to buy for me..

Cravings r normal i guess.
My only craving the last preg was Angie's Heavenly Choco Cake. Husband was so excited tt he bought me a full 1kg! Had a gd time stuffing my face!! haha..
Wonder what it'll b this time around.

Hi hi! Long time no log in. Wah this thread super super fast!

Envy the mummies who have had their detailed scan. I have to wait until 24 July...

Phylicia...you're hilarious....I want to see the mangoes...Thailand ones are very good leh. Never tried Taiwan ones before though.

Talking about constipation, mine comes on and off. Sounds weird, but durian seems to work for me...a bit heaty, but I have been craving for it A LOT...and every time I eat, the next one two days, my stool movements are very smooth. I sneak in some mangosteens in between to balance out the heatiness. :D

Everybody seems to have started buying clothes for baby already hor? I feel kind of guilty. The only shopping I have done is the cot, and hubby got the baby's room painted while I was overseas for work last week. Other than that, nothing else. I feel abit panicky now. Haven't even booked my antenatal classes....*nervous*

Mummy30,
urs on 11 Aug? I thght i was the worst..mine's on 01 Aug..

1kg..where there's the greed, there's a way... keke..

Hi! Just wanted to remind you all that Maternity Exchange @ Marina Square is having a fantastic deal every Saturday in July, which means TOMORROW!
- Additional 10% off their clearance sale items (which are already at up to 75% off!)
- 10% off regular priced maternity and nursing wear
- 1 extra credit with any rental package (It means you get to rent 1 more pc for free!)
It's a rare offer, do take advantage of it! Visit www.maternityexchange.sg for more details on best ways to get there during the ndp rehearsals too. Raffles Boulevard, the main road that leads to Marina Square is fully accessible to traffic, so it is actually very easy to get to M.Sq! See ya!

hihi.. phyl.. me going to hao lian to u... after taking some plum juice.. my poo poo out liao.. kekekee!!!! but hor still feel bloated.. perhaps not all poo are out... hahahhaha!!!!! GROSS!!

Hi phyl, ladies,

I am going tmr to the place too! Hope to spot you all there

mum2ndx,
izit? I tot they normally dun really approach pregnant ladies..since can't do much water sports.

llig,
izit too early to book now? I only book the prenatal massages..

2nd Baby, yup there is 20% storewide discount at metro for metro and UOB card members. i am going to get the avent cups (for storage of breastmilk) and medela replacement parts.

oh ya talking abt rompers, we should get a few tops and bottoms cos when baby's belly button havent 'drop' it's more convenient to wear separate piece.

lling, my detailed scan is later than urs, mine is on 6th aug. as for post-natal massage, i intend to book mine in oct, already got recommendation and contact from friends.

Meredith, where u going for your pre-natal massage? i also thinking to go....

i went to eat mango dessert yesterday at HK cafe... all phyl's fault cos of her craving and our discussion here, i thot hubby i crave for mango.

i went fox baby yesterday after work. hehehe... bought 3 more rompers. all at 40% + 10% (uob credit card). plain colour rompers are only $4.86 after discount.

llig
hav booked my postnatal massage laz wk. mi kiasu. booked d lady who massaged for mi laz yr. gg to try out her prenatal massage as well. =)

Mimi, thanks. Avent Cups are very useful to store breastmilk. They can be used for other storage purposes too.

Fox BB Sale.. Wow.. me so tempted to go grab the gd deals.

Reddates - the thing is that i don't have year end bonus. coz it's a chinese company, it will only give the day before CNY Eve. Since i should be on maternity leave, the $$$ will be deposited into my account, which i think i will get it after 1st few days of CNY. by then too late liao.

also not sure if pple i invite for full mth buffet will give me ang bao or all sorts of gifts. if ang bao maybe better to cover. but 1st must have cash to fork out, before talking abt cover back. so it's a real headache, haiz.

iemik0 - i have marked my calendar to remind u. what's diff bet ADC & AMC? apart fr located at diff flrs. They do different stuff and different charges?

hmm, what you spend on for your boy's full mth? full mth gifts? buffet? did i underestimate my coming expenses?

how much is the pre- & post natal massage? For pre-natal massage, where do they massage? if it's gd, may want to get contact from you.

llig - i booked one after seeing an advertisement at classified. $35 per session. But feel v insecure, like she just say say and won't turn up. you have booked urs?

I'm the opposite from you, u want capricorn baby, i don't want. let's exchange EDD. ;P

Spaghetti & llig - My detailed scan on 4 Aug. So both of u still not too late...

=====

anyone who already has a child, can answer my following queries:

how often must the baby be bathed? coz i understand that infant care entre usually will bathe baby once. so should i still bathe baby when i bring him home, about 8pm? any problem with night bathing for baby?

I went to Fox Baby just now and bought 5 rompers!!!
Total only S$27...if you have UOB card, there's an additional 15% discount off sale items! Hee...the rompers were already on 40% off so plus the extra 15% really good deal!

Those who went to see the cots this morning, sorry! I didn't log in for the past 2 days so i didn't know what time you ladies were going...have you gals ordered the cot? Phylicia, did you help me order?

hi gals... i'm 16 wks preg now, and next scan t see bb gender is 24 july at KKH.

Where's the fox baby? i stay bishan, but i tink i saw fox, donno female or male or baby thou...

i wanna go maternity exchg also, but gonna be crowded n all... tink i better skip

sorry i busy at work, cant log in to chat, so by the time i can c, it is weekends. haiz.

Hi Ladies.. back from shooping with the AUNTIES for the cot.. haha.. we were making so much noise and the hubbies were all busy trying out the stroller..

Snowger ah.. forgot to ask u how is your infection liao.. hope ok liao oh..

bubblepearl.. why nv go? sorry leh.. my phone still down.. heard from adel u call me ah.. sorry hor..

very nice meeting with merydith and llig!! hehe..

tmrw i will try to upload the pic of my MANGOES!!

jowin ah.. congrats on your successful poo poo session! me 9th day without poo poo liao.. but after my nasi lemak lunch i got a little feeling liao..

i really had a fun time at the showroom just now with all the AUNTIES and UNCLEs.. haha.. christine ur hubby very cute leh.. remind him to use the elephant when we go for outing k.. hehe..

lastly, thanks carmen for the lift! =)

back from my Metro shopping. bought avent cups and 3 pairs of socks at 20%. and bought precious moments rompers at 3 for $15. guess i have to stop buying rompers.

pris, the fox baby sale quite worth hor. me going again tmr. haha...

cm, hi hi.... think fox at junction 8 is for adults. for fox baby, u can find at BHG Bugis, marina sq, suntec, tamp mall.....

phyl, think cos of the coconut in nasi lemak that's why u have a bit of feeling.

Mimi: I'm also tempted to go to the Fox baby sale again. :p So far i only bought 5 rompers...wonder how many rompers/outfits is enough for my baby! Haha...

Phylicia: Thanks for passing me Randy's contact! I'll call him on Mon regarding the cot.

CM: You can find Fox BB at AMK Hub!
It's near your place at Bishan.

thank u, phyl n pris. doc said it's 80% sure, coz v indeed saw something sticking out between the legs!!! detailed scan 3 weeks later will b 100% sure.

Sigh...taxi increasing charges again. I have been relying on taxis for my transit so far...especially in the evening when my back hurts and I feel nauseous from the fish oil. First 35%, now petrol surcharges. Petrol pricing will keep going up, are they going to up the surcharges after that? Maybe really should buy car liao.

aiyo...phyl..i pig pig lah..woke up abt 10am...by then finish housework..abt 11.30am..too late to turn up...
end up we go ikea see bb cot..we are settling to get the cheapest bb cot at $89 since we still have $50 gift voucher from our house warming?

juzyounme
for my boi's baby fullmonth i spend on d following:
1. baby full mth cakes from sweetest moments $150
2. personalized chocolates for guest & colleagues $80
3. buffet $1000
4. ang bao for mummy (my confinement lady =p) $500

miscellanous stuff:
1. breast pump from ameda $400
2. diapers $100
3. postnatal massage $400

rough guide will be like tis. =)

AMC is for like normal routine scan. ADC is all d specialized scanning like down syndrome, detailed scan n even doing of amniocentesis.

prenatal massage is $60 per session for 1hr. usually she exceeds more than 1hr. mainly its to help us relax n ease backache.

baby can bath more than once a day. it will be beta if bath at nite den baby can slp beta. like a daily nite routine. afta bath read story book den milk time before slp.

u placing ur baby in infant care? i blacklist tham afta i c how they handle my boi. withdraw him within 2 hrs.

Nice to meet you all today at the cot and baby items spree hehe! The animal booties are really cute..especially phyl, your elephant one with the trunk sticking out lol.

Went to hokkaido fair after the cot spree..so crowded..Manage to buy a bottle of chemical-free hokkaido baby body shampoo, hokkaido cheese cakes, some kind of leaf syrup and other food stuffs..

Btw is it safe to eat cheese cake?

Hi mimi,
For my prenatal massage, I booked with rustic nirvana during motherhood fair. Its a package..of 6 sessions of prenatal massage, 4 sessions of tummy trim after delivery and 2 body scrub all for $532..Didn't book their post natal because I think those malay massage lady packages are cheaper.

Hi Meredith, you poor thing lah... Now i know why you want to get anti-radiation. I'll keep a lookout and let u know if got lobang.

Phylicia,
I dunno leh- shld be better la. I only know the anti-b are causing a lot of wind in my stomach. Very painful... *sob sob*

merydith,

should be ok to eat cheesecake ... I eat it fairly often ... it's the SOFT cheeses that you have to avoid like brie etc.