(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

louisa, if u dun wanna put their names then u dun do your wedding invites to "chinese".. do it in a more modern way so its not noticable that u have omitted your parents names on purpose..

planning for a short trip to malacca... will be driving in. think msia mega sale starts on 5th july. will go n see if baby's stuffs are cheaper over there. any msian here can advise on items which are cheaper?

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Morning ladies

My stupid #@#!$@$#@ fibroid is giving me cramps again and so, i'm now at home resting. Had a hard time walking out of my office yesterday evening and could not sleep a wink the entire night due to the nagging pain.

Now feeling a slightly better. *sianz*....I hate staying at home....arrrrrrggggghhhhh!!!!

LuthAdel, ooo.. rest well oh.. did u see dr yet? hmm.. hope u feel better soon!

Thanks Phylicia, that's a great idea.. need to check with the resturant if they allow to design my own invites.. coz mine all free, i scared they use the standard kind..

Envy u leh mimi.. so early can see baby le.. i still must wait for 16 more days.. i'm not sure if there's anything to buy in malacca.. haven been there for such a long time le.. only remember there's this shopping centre. hehe

actually my friend told me baby's clothes for daily wear go market buy can le.. cheaper there.. not worth it to buy till so exp. ones..

Chantalle, every life is a miracle. BB is already 14 wks old. Forming and Developing well. Do let yr mum knw though its very tough.

Gonna c gynae this thu. Cant wait and hopefully bb cooperates and I kw see the gender.

morning all..

Chantelle well.. dun take baby away please.. no matter what, as baby is innccoent baby didnt do anything wrong wor, it is a gift from above, treasure it as a gift. No matter how hard and tough u are going thru, just bear with it and think of a bright side. I do have some serious problems too, i did consider taking her away before but nope i think of scarficing for her more . =) thats why "si shan zi you ma ma hao" mother is always the best.

Dun stress youself my dear, i believe your mum also wont wana see you so sad and stress, just talk to her alone, things can be solve. Doesnt mean strict they cant accpet. My dad is strict too and hates to lose his face! and frankly speaking my baby is a shotgun and i had a shotgun marriage. But at the end he still accpet it lah without ignoring me or scold me. so dun worry. things will be fine. Think about it you have ya hubbie beside you loving you. Me. My hubbie together 2yrs just cant be bother and being selfish, irritating and i hate it! our love somehow is dead, i do pity and feel very sad always cus i know when baby is out he will love her more than me, but what can i do? Just live and try to tell myself to be stronger as im going to be a mother! Hope baby love me more can already hehe and things will change cus of our baby =)

btw ALL my back skin is so dry and itchy that i yday decided to buy baby lotion to put on it. that feels better. hehe do u all gals have dry skin?

Morning gals...
Cold morning..

Tuesday le.. Looking forward on Saturday for the gathering.

I used mothercare stretchmark cream for tummy, thighs, waist and johnson baby lotion for other areas leh..

Fabbie,
Me had dry skin (on the face) which caused me break-outs last week! *sob - mei lian jian ren*

Luthadel,
Rest well orh! Didn't know fibroids can cause cramps... Are you using the Clarins strechmark cream or oil? cos a/c to instruction - the oil should be applied n washed off?

Louisa,
If your hubby side is ok with omitting the parent's names, can just put "Hubby Name & Louisa cordially invites". Can always check with venue on alternative text to use (as some couples find it very "ancient" to put parents' names in the invite).
If your hubby side insist on putting in names, then it's nicer if you put in names (can be ur grandma & grandpa) too. :p

Juzyounme,
Sure! Later ask my hubby call Parentcraft. I tend to "switch off" if the person at the other line talks too fast *opps*

Snowger - ok, let me know lor...

Mummy 30 - i have terrible skin before i'm pregnant too. acne n scars on face, back and chest. now worse, face tends to get oily more easily. i think i should go for facial. but heard that retinol Vit A products not suitable for pregnant women. hope the beautician knows her products well.

Thanks snowger..what classes r u attending?

b4 pregnant, my skin smooth like tofu.. now got small pimples all over my forehead.. see already also sad.. jus hope that it won't leave any scars behind.. coz i like to scratch at the pimples.. hehe

juzyounme -
if you go facial dun do chemical peels (usually related to retinol Vit A products) or derma-brasion type of treatment. Also do to use those UV machine/ IPL machine. Me going to BioSkin this sunday for facial (*Yeah*)!

Mummy 30 -
B4 I came into workforce, I am "Miss Raging Hormones". Get pimples all over my T-zone! For me, facial helps stabilise my skin(esp if u can find suitable treatment). So usually only breakout just before "aunty" makes her once a month visit.

snowger didnt know pregnant will get dry skin on face leh! Im still waiting for my mother in law who order the clarins oil for me. till now havent come. so im waiting. i cannot take it so i brought baby lotion hehe.

hmmm my face is not dry at all. still as oily as last time. and not really alot of pimples leh. but my back is very jialet. i can feel its so dry. even when im trying to reach for something. i can feel my skin pulling me! and alot of pokes behind my back. and that really itches me alot!

Have you all started to go classes? i wanted to go attend class with me and my hubbie. anyone can recommend? any website to view? xie xie

Snowger, for clarins oil, best used in the morning. Massage after applying and leave it for a while and wash off with cold water for best effect.

snowger, i m using clarins oil too, but i never wash off.. i like the moisturing effect it has on my skin leh.. usually i will apply on my tummy first, then spread abit to my back..got leftover, apply on the breast.. din really apply on my butt or thigh, cos i m doing light exercise at the moment, so far *touch wood* no stretch mark or cellulite forming yet..hahaha but gynae did comment that my tummy is growing well, as in no stretch mark forming which is good..hehe!!
I also bought the clarin's stretch mark cream but hv not started using them..

i go for my facial monthly and now i onie do ultrasound on eyes and face.. very comfy leh, esp the part when they start massaging my face and eye and shoulder.. always will fall asleep! I must recommend ladies to go Leonard Drake..very pro though abit expensive but it is worth it..

I've been eating alot of fruits oso doesnt help the dryness....... wonder if DIY scrub helps? Cos I don't intend to go for any facials. Can we put all these dryness to pregnancy? Hormonal changes?

LuthAdel,

Just to share .. my aunt also had fibroids .. so when she was pregnant with her 1st kid, they removed the fibroid after she gave birth .. the thing was huge - like the size of a grapefruit ... !!

Hope you're feeling better now resting at home ... I'm down with bit of a cold ... headache, sore throat ... feel so lethargic.

ikeike, do not use scrub as it makes ur skin more prone to dryness..y not use mask instead. Try those hydrating mask - Laneige or H2O is quite good.. i personally using multi-vitamin mask fr dermalogica which is good.

However, previously i do hv quite dry n itchy skin on my armpit and butt crack - told my gynae, she prescribed me with a Hospigel shower gel and Hydrocortisone cream - now I itch no more..haha else to ugly to keep scratching my underarm..heheh

hey samantha, wud u take flu tabs to get rid of the flu? I've been hvg slight flu too, m contemplating whether to take flu tabs or wait & see if it gets better approach.......

So busy with work recently, no time to post at all. Talking about facials, hmm... I have not been doing facials for donkey years liao, think the last time was b4 my wedding and tat's it. I dun really like facials, too tiring to keep still there for so long and I cannot get to sleep 1. So far no breakouts, face abit oily, sometimes have a pimples or 2 so still alright, keep my finger close. Hope that my hormones wun go haywire and cause breakout.

My elbows and kneecaps do get itch more recently , eversince I'm preg. Back wise no issue.

ladies..got a bomb from my boss.......one of colleague is leaving and i was arrow to accept all her scope of work..how...i am feeling so stress now!

bubble pearl,

So poor thing, ur boss already so unreasonable liao, now ask u to undertake more workload, dunno is it purposely anot, make u cannot tahan then tender. So mean of ur female boss.

Thanks thanks 4 e advice on clarins oil! HB got a bottle for me from China's DFS (after conversion it is abt S$64). Kept lamenting that Clarins in China so much cheaper n shld hv bought a set of the Clarin's Men! *keke*

Fabbie,
Ya lor I thought it was super oily or super glowy complexion lor. Who knows of the super peeling ard the nose n side of mouth was part of being preggy.

Re Dry skin:
For MTBs who dare to try, Cetaphil (liq wash) is pretty good -sold at pharmacy/watson. However, it is not e "squeaky clean" type of wash. Recommended by a dermatologist. Good if your face is not the super oily type.

Try not to scrub if your face got angry pimples or very dry, as will make things worse. For pimple prone skin, use scrub with very small beads. Scrub only once every 2 weeks to remove dead skin, else will land up sensitive skin.

Emeraldbride,
I wanted to try Leonard Drake cos someone told me its damn good! But got extraction! Dun wan to look red n swollen (me got a lot of black/white heads). :p

bubble pearl,
Just relac lah. Work cannot finish one. Just try your best n dun let pple bully u or take advantage of yr situation!

aiyo.. bubblepearl ah.. your boss quite horrible hor.. complain to ur HR lor.. coz got maternity rites one ma.. she trying to force u to go issit? no worries la.. things will work out.. no pressure k..

Phylica, redates, snowger: thks for your Jiayou! haiz..what to do..think she know i will not leave cos i am preggy now..that y lor..but i will not tell her that i cannot handle now..cos if i tell her now..she will think i am trying to escape from more workloads..therefore i will tell her another 1 mth later bah..when i am really cannot handle liao...after all..she not that kind that talk and understand ur difficulty one. Anyway..my Company HR only side management and dun side staffs!

normally lady boss is always like that de. thats why i never ever going to a lady boss company liao! even share with husband i also wont go. kaka

ikeike,

Yes I took 2 Pandol Cold tablets so far for my cold ... feel much better. My headache is gone. I know it's ok to take Panadol Cold.

hello all.. thanks thanks and many many thanks.. Reading all ur advises here gave me the strength to go on. Not even words from my HTB seems to comfort me as much. I began to "hate" and "blame" my HTB for getting me into such a state coz I remebered he refuse to "take it out, and let it shoot inside" the last time we do the deed. That's how I end up here. Anyway, what's shot is shot.. Nothing I could do but to accept the little One's presence. I got my thrill too, so gotta be responsibe. Hmm.. I am feeling much better already, poke and nudge my tummy and talk to baby every night. I intend to break the news to my mum after my appointment with Dr Tham @ KK on the 14 July. Think will take a neo print of BB and show my mum. Wish me best of luck!

haha..fabbie...this is not a lady boss company...in fact this is a big big company..in somerset area..with famous ex-CEO..whose dad is pioneer of Singapore..

Chantalle, all the best to u. I'm sure your mum will be thrilled with the baby news once she gets over the initial shock.

My mum wasn't keen on me having Number 4 too .. I dun care. Just wait till I was past 12 weeks then she found out from my aunt. Not like she's helping me look after my kids. She's not. Sometimes, parents are WEIRD. lol. But once she accepted it, she's happy to have another grandchild.

All the best

Chantelle,
jia you orh! I am sure your mum will be stunned for words after seeing the scan pic! :p *winkz*

Bubblepearl,
I have a feeling my management is taking similar approach. No need to promote/push 4 btr things once employee is pregnant cos she will most prob stick ard 4 gd (at least through the 9+3 mths + 1 yr for bb to settle down). *sigh*

Chantelle: sorrie for the late posting, cos was crazy with werk (really not healthy for my and BB!). I am glad the ladies here are able to add some comfort to you. Having very traditional and strict parents, i udnerstand yr situation and i may have been in a dilemna too if im you. But like the ladies said, parents will ultimately come round to the fact dat we are preggy. in fact, the more traditional the parents, the more accepting they will be towards the little one... =^.^=

Ladies: im looking forward to meeting up with all of u on Sat too. Lucky some of you are coming without HB, if not i will feel soooo lonely! hahaha...

I oso dying to do rebonding cos mine is super natural curly hair. but for the sake of BB, i endurrrreeee....

;p

me so disappted last Sat, was supposed to check the gender of BB but BB super "crawly" and shy, BB is bending with back facing up and legs tightly closed, so gynae said need to wait till next appt, which is 1 mth later! Ah!

i was shopping ard for BB stuff and felt so tempted to buy some BB clothes, all look so cute.. the only thing stopping me is i do not knw to get boy or gal thingy! Grrr... ;)

bubblepearl ah.. haha.. my friend today just shoot email to your EVP.. haha.. coz he called and ask if they gonna give him voucher for his next renewal.. he 10yr loyal customer liao then the CSO say.. erm.. NO! haha.. so he upset so go the EVP name from ex staff and shoot!! WoohoO!! He and me going to port over to the ORANGE company liao oh.. coz.. ahem ahem cannot make it leh!!