(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

welcome carmen...

mummy30, good to hear you feel better.. must xiao xing oh..

2ndbaby, where you go for holiday? i thinking of going for my last holiday in aug..

santorini, haha.. ya.. EDD is not "real" one.. most of us might easily end up popping in Nov..

jazlyn, go JB see got pump not k.. see cheaper than SG not.. hehe.. i think in general baby things should be cheaper.. maternity clothes will have to see the design suit your taste not lor..

mimi, i thinking of going to places that no need to take plane.. but my best friend keep telling me go bangkok.. i thinking along genting, KL or cruise...

phyl, i also thot of gg places that no need to take plane cos i heard that take plane is no good for baby. genting and KL journey very long leh, dun know if i can stand the hrs of travellings.

2nd trimester should be better.. hehe.. where else to go? i explored desaru, bintan.. but nothing to do at the beach resort also ma.. hehe.. cannot go massage, cannot go spa, cannot play water sports.. if go look at my hubby face i might as well stay at home.. hahaha

U gals are fast in responding! haha... need to learn to catch up ;)

Mimi: yup, i sud think so, u visit his clinic at Yishun too rite?

BubblePearl: thanks, i will try to make it... exciting to see so many MTBs together! hee..
1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo
3. Raven_1313- Mabel
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Adeline
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. phylicia
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie
14. santorini
15. firstbaby
16. Snowger
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris
19. Carmen

I initially wanted to bring my Dad to China, but after my very diff 10-13 week, i dun think i have the confidence to survive in China now!

Preggies sacrifice really alot, cannot do this, cannot do dat! Grrr...

phylicia , can go massage...foot massage lor..during my 1st trimster i go bkk and i go foot massage ..cos cannot body massage..also shiok shiok!

Ladies, i am thinking of going genting during 2nd trimster..keke..

mummy30
I do not have any other except email. not so in lah.

bubble pearl
i thought foot massage cannot because it is a reflex to all the other part of the body

all
if you are going for trip especially cruise, have to book early. I book my trip to no where departing on 1 Aug already fully book.

winnie
so pack ah? i tinking of gg during mid july one. wana go relaz since results all ok le. hehe.

any idea if can go for d fish therapy? d one where d fish nibble ur feet one. hehe.

LuthAdel, ya. Good for a break.

Phy, I went to china - Shen Zhen, Guang Zhou and Dong Guan. Cos hb work place is there so went to look for him. Not reali recommended unless on shopping trip. Jus wanna go for holiday before delivery. Gonna breastfeed for long, so if I dun go this trip, have to wait for at least 1.5yrs.

bubble pearl, I also tot cant do foot massage so I gave it a miss. Massage is very cheap in china. Had hair wash, head, face, hand and back massage at S$5 for one hour. Was a bit worried when I had back massage, also not sure if preg can do back massage.

2nd Baby:
wow! when is your EDD? You actually went to so many places! haha...

Any1 can recommend where to go for scenic places? at 1st thinking of bringing my Dad to Jiu Zai Gou (China) but after the quake, dun feel too safe to go there now.

i hate werking in ofc in heavy rain.. makes my eyelids so heavy... maybe i will sneak home earlier later.. hehe...

iemik
maybe cruise to no where is more popular cos they want to go gamble mah. Not sure about those cruise to KL-where you can go down to shop for a few hours.

Hi Carmen
Perhaps at the moment now, you can consider going to countries with modern medical facilities .. touchwood, just in anycase there is any help you require.

Jiu Zhai Gou is definitely a nice place to go.. i just went last dec... Now, cannot after the Sichuan earthquake...So have to wait for around 3 yrs like tat for them to recover...

There are so many scenic places leh.. haha...

I miss travelling...

Carmen, welcome!

i wento korea in my prev. preg last year.. initially we thought of going china (jiu zai gou, the yellow river cruise, etc) but decided not to because of altitude, the water quality and hygene.. also that time, we had hb's mom traveling together w/ us too..

korea trip was good.. covered almost all part of korea too.. the journey wasn't that tiring and the food was great!

wanto go somewhere this year but w/ baby less than a year old can who can't sit still gonna be very difficult! so, we may not go anywhere at the mo.. easier for me also.. hee..

oh yah, fish therapy..

definately OK coz the fish just eat up your dead skins only.. nothing else.. did that in korea last year.. very ticklish..

I think one of the Kenko outlet has that fish therapy. Now I cannot remember which one but I'm sure you can call any of their centres to check

phylicia,
My ofc server dead for the whole morning, now has recovered but i just feel very reluctant to work. ah hahaha

Welcome Carmen!!!

Bubblepearl,

Rem u told me ur female boss quite mean one, but really no chioce, tell her st that u r preg, cannot carry heavy thing, ur colleague will understand 1. If me, I will just tell st to my boss face that I'm preg, not convenient. Dun care whether he will b offended anot, coz bb is mine, it's my responsibilities to take care of it.

I went Cameron Highland in May, quite nice and cooling. Will be going to Genting this coming Sat. Have to go R & R, if not 2nd 1 pop out gotta wait several yrs again to travel.
Those who r worried abt long journey, get some MS pills from your gynae, tat's y I did when I went Cameron Highland, just take it during the long journey. Not advisable to take plane....esp if still in first tri.

carmen, yup his clinic is at chong pang. how u find him? he does normal delivery? cos everytime i go to his clinic he is sure there during operating hours. no last min need to go for delivery one leh... i abit worried if he does only c-section.

i m vy vy sleepy... yawning!!! the rain makes me miss my bed!!!

for those gg for the gathering, i m thinking of modesto at orchard. any comments???

hey gals.. long time no see! Has been busy with my stuffs that no time to log in =( hahah. i met Dr adrian and he told me that 90% is a gal! haha so happy. but he say cannot buy new clothes yet! Must double confirm till next check up then will know. =/ Anyway boy or girl doesnt matter. As long he/she is good health! hahah

Oh i realize my tummy around there has as alot of hair! gosh i look so hairy now! lol. I felt my body changes again. 1st trimester i remember everyday waking up very early. for 2nd trimester i started to sleep more and longer. and now im always late for work =S

I didnt drink any powder milk to drink. only those FRESH Milk that normally mac has. is it okai? Cus i felt the powder milk i dun quite like it. especially its warm =X

july 19 im going for a detail scan. how abt u gals?

Carmen, feel tt China is not a safe place to go nw leh. Cos of heavy flood. The food prepared also not so hygenic. My edd on 9 Dec.

For gathering, I can offer my place but its at west area - Jurong East. Any day before 28 June (Sat) will be gd.

dee.. i go and come back liao! haha...

i think i will go genting/KL combi la.. genting can go "blow wind" and KL can do some shopping.. hehe..

I have one BRAND NEW Combi Stroller to sell coz my dh bought one already & my friend give me as a baby gift also one brand new exactly the same model! *headache*! Dh did alot of research before getting this so this is one of the best & reasonable priced one.

The model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/Blue in color. Usual sale price $405.55 at Isetan/Kiddy Palace but we bought for $365 only during their member private sale. BRAND NEW IN BOX, NEVER OPEN BEFORE. Bought on 15th May 2008. Reicept included!

http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg

Selling @ $360 & Self-Collection @ Queenstown/Hougang. Interested can PM me.

date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)
time: lunch
venue: modesto?? (orchard or vivo - depends on u gals)

attendees:
1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo
3. Raven_1313- Mabel
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Adeline
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. phylicia
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie
14. santorini
15. firstbaby
16. Snowger
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris
19. Carmen

2ndbaby,

r u joining us? it's on 5th july

Fabbie!
It is indeed a long time since I last saw you online! Is your EDD still 25Nov? If so, now we share the same EDD!

By the way, we are having a gathering on 5July, see Jazlyn's post. Do come and join us

I'll be going for my detailed scan on 7thJuly.

Just finished 2 team meetings in this sleepy weather... Phew!

jowinbaby, dee and winnie:
thanks for the advice and suggestions. my threshold for dirty envt is very low... so thinking many times over where to go now! Korea is nice, went there for my honeymoon last Nov, but my HB din enjoy it (cos he din like korean food!) Haha.... mebbe really consider Cameron Highland or Genting...

Like wat Phylicia said, Genting can "blow wind" and shopping! wahahaha... juz nice!

Mimi:
Wow! i kena once that he needs to go for delivery one Sat (some time in mid May). so ur lucky lar, nvr got your appt cancelled. dun wori, i oso wan normal delivery, so i asked oreadi, he definitely does normal delivery. to-date, i think he is a caring gynae, thou i hate to visit him on Sat, need to wait at least 2 hrs to see him! But i appreciate his caring words/help when im having a tough 1st tri.

2nd Baby: wah! dats so close to mine! for all u knw, we might even deliver on the same day leh! hee... 20 preggies going to yr hse.. Wow, u sure your HB and family dun mind?!

Hey LuthAdel Im not sure about my EDD.. But i saw in the photo print it says 27 Nov now. hmm is it always on and off? So bored! now can only see doctor next 4 weeks! no more 2 or 3 weeks. arghz.. LuuthAdel your detail scan so early! for me 7 july got to go back to my gynea. 19 july for me is sooo long haha.

Yeah i saw. Dun think so will be joining ba. As i sat normally not free de. If i can make it let u gals know =) But u gals very onz sia! didnt know you gals will really go out for outing.. so cool! kakak

oh ya do u all have been start using skretch marks? i recently try this plamers. Oh my. my doc ask me to stop using due to i keep sratching my whole body, especially my back. so i stop till now. But even know im still sratching. =( duno when it will go off.

me cannot wait to have my check up on 27 June... cos cannot wait to check for my BB's gender!

me hoping for a gal (cos i oni wan 1 kid, and i think gal is closer to mum than boy). but i feel my HB wan a boy ;)

thou still early, but im so exicited to see how my BB will look like! hee..

carmen, u checked wi the gynae whether he does normal delivery? u sign up the package wi him? i havent sign up cos i'm worried that he dun do normal delivery. now i am 'fang xin' already. also feel that he is a caring and gentle gynae. have been with him when i was ttc-ing 2 years ago.

Fabbie
I think lots of people have allergic reaction to Palmers, you may be having it. I'm using the stretch mark cream from Clarins and so far so good.

As for the EDD you should only take the date during your scan before the 11wks, after that not that accurate as some bb are longer or bigger than the others etc.. Do check out my blog, we found out the gender last wk
www.theevolvingbean.blogspot.com

2nd Baby,
Are you using Dr. Yvonne Chan? I was a bit apprehensive when the nurse told me that she does not accept birth plans and are more managed birth, ie. no water birth, birth balls etc...not that i'm into it but still a little concerned.

Carmen, only me @ home so I m ok. That's y the date of gathering mus be before 28 June.

LuthAdel, I am still w Dr Yvonne Chan. I m not sure she does not accept birth plans leh.

Mimi:
Yup, i checked. Sign early this mth lor, so dat my subsequent visits is "FOC" mah ;)

does stretch mark cream really work? many of my frens use but still get the stretch marks leh...

Vivo is good for me as it's a 15mins drive from my werkplace! yak yak...

2nd Baby
I was quite surprised too when the nurse showed me the paper containing her package and there are terms attached as well. One of it is she does not accept birth plans.

I'm against any intervention unless baby in distress or in cases of emergency. Can you imagine the stupid IV needle in your handle and while you're trying to grab while pushing, must be damn painful.

Also, I read from a lot of sources that walking around helps to enagaged the head more and helps in dilating the cervic. So I'm not going to just lie on the bed and wait.

Must speak to her during my detailed scan.