(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Good morning

Hi spagehetti
All the food u mentioned for the no more, i m still taking leh.. hee hee..

Hi mimi
Congrats!! Me also 14W 3D already....But my MS is not letting me off

jowin, think ur MS is going off soon. i miss half-boiled eggs, but i still eat sauages. i think we can all these food in 2nd trimester? haha... greedy me!

went to my gynae yesterday but baby refuse to open legs so dun have to chance to see if baby is a mickey or minnie. guess it's a minnie cos she is shy. haha...

I dun really take half boil eggs, so it's ok for me. I've still eating ham & egg with mayo occasionally, cut down considerably(1 of my fav breakfast)

I dun take any raw fish now, always let my hubby eat the sashimi when we are dining at Jap rest , can only C, so kelian.

I've still drink my everyday kopi-o, if not cannot function ah. Even for my first born I've oso drink my cuppa everyday. Read from reports that as long as dun drink more than 4 cups of kopi ok liao

Jowin,

Pity you , MS still so jialat, but it's remind u that u r pregnant. Now my MS nothing much liao, so sometimes feel tat I'm not preg.

reddates, i dun have any MS at all and i tend to forget that i am pregnant. there is 1 time when i run to open the door then my hubby scolded me. i told him i forgotten that i am preggie. blur right?

Hi mimi
I moderately taking these food.. 2 weeks once for the half boil infact is 3/4 boil egg la.. as long as its not hard n dry... i cannot take that.. Raw fish.. definitely no no... Gynae did strongly advise NO....unless the chef cut it right in front of me and give me asap to take it.. Must be REAL FRESH....

Reddates
I hope MS will wean off soon...

Mimi,

Me too, sometimes I walk quite fast,need to remind myself to slow down my pace, I wanted to "pao pao" my son, but cannot liao, too heavy for me.

last time i always carry my niece and nephew but ever since i found out that i'm preggie, my mum and sis dun allow me to carry them cos they tend to be very rough, kick and struggle. everytime my niece will stare at me, think she is wondering why i suddenly dun wan to carry them. sometimes my sis will ask her daughter where is yi yi's baby, my niece will run to me open my tshirt and touch my tummy. so cute rite?

jowinbaby -> Jia you.

I still go MS every morning twice. This pregnancy crave for teh o. Nite time nausea.

But on a happy note, most of us have cross into the 2nd trimester. Congrates to all.

reddates, mimi,
my boy insist me to carry him.... he's abt 14kg now...
every morning got to carry him all the way to carpark...

Anyone still exhausted? i'm exhausted every morning, no matter how much i have slept the night before.

The worse part is i keep waking up several times a night and on most nights, i will stay awake in bed for at least 1 hour before dozing off again......

People say your energy will be back in the 2nd trimester, i am still waiting for that energy spurt......

Morning ladies

Hang in there, your energy will be back soon but don't expect a 100% surge as compared to when you're not pregnant.

Right now at 17wks1day, my energy is good but I can only shop for max.3 hrs and thereafter I'll need to sit down or rest.

So excitied for the gathering when we will meet each other for the first time!

Santorini
Me too... i m waiting.. i m still tired in the morning.. hard to wake up and night.. by 10.30pm, me truly exhausted..

Good morning.

I too have the same problem. Still very very tired evreyday even I sleep early the previous nite. Hope to be better soon.

Morning ladies

Santorini - I'm in my 2nd trimester, but am still feeling very tired... Maybe it's cos I have fallen sick some 2 weeks back and have not fully recovered. Mornings work best for me, but by noon, I am OUT!

Wondering when can I get my usual self back...

santorini your edd still 15th dec??

last nite i woke up at 3am to pee.. then at 5am dunno what i dreaming abt then i bite myself on my arm.. now got 1 small bruise... sob sob.. then after that din sleep till 5.30am to go work..

jowin, MS pantang one.. hehe.. it will soon be over.. hehe..

Hi ladies...same problem...i also feeling v tired..

haha..got one good news from my colleagues, they told me that i can go off for my checkup during afternoon..dun need to wait till nite time. Hhaha..i can change my saturday chkup to weekdays liao..dun have to wait so long liao..

morning ladies,

i finally put on a bella band over my pants today. it's too tight to b buttoned up adi...

hb said will go JB together next weekto buy maternity pants

still vy vy sleepy as usual. i hv been sleeping early, but i still dun feel like waking up in the mornings... argh

Phylicia

yeah my edd fluctuates between 15 to 18th dec.

Talking about maternity clothes, i was at Mango last weekend, saw some linen pants, with maternity band built in....was very surprise to see "maternity clothes" in mango, but they are meant to be casual relax kind of clothes, but i figured i can wear them even when stomach is big....

so i grab lor, bought 2 pairs at $60 each, am happy because they are not so aunty looking.....

i'm glad that i am not the only one exhausted every day....

tell you all a secret, i even told my office that i go to see doc, but actually i ran home to sleep for 2 hours .....

Same here..always tired. To make matters worse, my boy is having flu and can't sleep well at night so my normal rest time is during his afernoon naps.. Good thing i'm still working night shifts, but only until end of this week. After that, i think i'm going to be a zombie...no time to sleep..

I'm still carrying my boy. Try to minimise but wl carry to car and around the house. Its difficult to refuse him becos he's just learnt to kiss! so sweet...

Actually i v angry ytd w my boss..we were have meeting and worse that meeting was not called by my dept and she ask me to go and get projector..the projector is not those small handy kind..it is those like abt the size of 3-4 laptop and bulky kind...argh..and i have go up my office and get it and bring it down to the lobby again.

morning ladies...

Dun feel good this morning.. Went to buy breakfast, halfway nearly faint down.. The feeling is like there's no oxygen for mi..

Santorini, i know which pants u are talking about. they have skirts as well. but will it be crumpled very easily?

bubblepearl, ur boss knows u are pregnant?

mimi, i didnt see the skirts, but the pants are linen so definitely crumple easily but good for us, if we feel hot in this weather, the material is very cooling...

bubblepearl, you should tell your boss that its not convenient for you to carry heavy things...nowadays i "bu ke qi" and will tell people i'm preggie if things are not convenient for me....like my office renovation, moving things....my colleagues are quite understanding....

i saw the mango pants and skirts at marina sq. think there is bermudas also. but if i'm not wrong, mango sale starts today, dun know if the linen bottoms are on sale.

My boy stick more to my hubby so quite easy to get my hubby to carry him.

Bubblepearl,

Ur boss noes u preg liao rite. U should tell her straight that u r preg, cannot carry heavy thing., dun go and do it, Lucky my boss quite good, tat day spring cleaning dun allow me to carry those bulky thing or climb high high, get the male colleague to do it. I only do abit of wiping tat's all.

Hi ladies, how is everyone? I jus came back from holiday trip las nite. Its reali tiring to bring my 18 mths old gal there. Esp when its meal time.

I am finally at 2nd tri. No more nauseas or vomitting. These end at 15 wks for me which is soo long.

My boss know i am preg..and ask me to do..i paiseh to ask my colleague to take for me...female mah..if male i dun mind...

she super horrible hor...argh...next time i will tell her..i am not convenient...

Reddates, how to dun go and do...everyone is waiting for the projector..

Ytd want to tell hubby one..but too tired liao..i v sad last evening..

2nd Baby
It is good to have a break. For me I want to go for short holiday but have to save my leave for the last lap so that if I'm really big & tired by then, I can just take the whole week off.

bubblepearl
You just have to let your lady boss know that you're pregnant. For baby sake, you can asked someone to help you, no point taking the risk. She is such a bitch if she is aware that your are pregnant!

Hi Dec MTBs,

I just join as member and am really surprised to see the "Mum's power" in this forum! Wow, u ladies can really share everything from work grouses to korean dramma to food! haha...

Im expecting my 1st baby and will like to add myself to the list:

Name: Marcar (Carmen)
EDD: 7 Dec
Gynae: Dr Chen Han Lin
Hosp: Mt A (TBC)

btw, can anyone enlighten me what is FTWM and SAHM?

Bubble Pearl:
Pengz! Yr Lady Boss is such a bitch! Guez u must be a very mild-tempered lady. Cos given my character, i wud have shot my mouth off to ask her to take the projector herself! Hmmph!

welcome Carmen

Oh, btw we have a gathering on 5July but the venue is not confirmed yet. If you are keen to join do post so that we can add you to the list of attendees

Bubblepearl
Ok, give her the benefit of doubt this time that she "forgot" due the the rush of the meeting. Do tell her point blank next time and get someone else to do it

bubble pearl,

next time tell ur boss, dat u r preggie, not supposed to carry heavy things. can u ask other colleagues for help or not? this way, she will b reminded of ur condition, n open up the option for her to ask others to do it!!!

carmen,

welcome!!!