(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hehe.. thanks dee.. hehe..

LuthAdel, ya.. i think if i call the baby by name when i find out is a good thing..

The name i have can be used for both boys and girls, but i prefer to use for boy only.. coz the name a bit boyish so scared girl with that name will have potential to be butch.. i come from a girl school, most butches dun have very feminine names.. hehe..

Dun tink my breast growing alot leh.. I m in week 12 today but still can fit in my old bra.. And for tummy, is oni bigger in the evening..

dee/jowinbaby
I like korean dramas, but i nv watch The Legend leh.. If thats the case, tink i will go buy the disc le..

mummy30, dun buy, i can pass to you.. haha.. collecting dust in my house...

erm.. 25 episodes 3yrs in production and millions spent.. hmm.. not very cost effective hor.. haha..

Re:prediction of gender by looking at mommy's changing facial features
For me, when I was expecting my elder girl, my facial features look no different from before. So not true for me.

Adel,
I also find it easier to look for nice girl names than boy names. Somehow there seems to be more sweet girl names than macho boy names. Hee.. to me, girl names have to be sweet & boy names have to sound macho, else grow up 'niang niang qiang'.. keke

Re: The Legend
I caught a little bit of the serial but I wish the male lead could be more macho, eg someone like Zhang Dong Jian.. keke.. no offence to Pei Yong Jun's fans hor.

oh...
i dun watch korean dramas... too dragyyy...
i just watch "wo jiao jin san shun" and "kai lang shao nv cheng gong ji" happy one.... hee...

haha.. scarletgal.. thats why i keep quiet abt the show.. haha.. i cannot appreciate it at all.. haha.. later all the ladies here angry ah.. hahahaha...

wah.. mummy30 you SAHM ah... envy envy.. my appt is 6pm at TPS... erm.. this week hubbie work till 7pm so i can meet u after my work somewhere to pass to u lor.. as long the place not crowded i'm ok la.. hehe..

i check with hubby later see thursday can collect from u after ur appt. Coz after my KKH appt, i going to TCM and is quite near to KKH oso..

for those working in tanjung pagar, can go Modern Maternity located in Amara, level 2. the designs r more contemporary, n pricing quite ok oso.

wah, mummy30..
so shiok!
u hv plenty of time to watch.. drama marathon.. haha..

me dare not liao.. last time watched the "HEROES Pt2" series in dvd format.. sleep also don't wanna sleep.. eager to finish watching the whole thing..

having the dvd very tempting.. now i need my precious zzz.. coz baby boy still wake at nite to drink milk!
everyday got panda eyes..

there is one modern maternity at united square too.. their long pants are $89 and 3/4 are $59.. but comfy.. now sale..

dee.. i addicted to Heroes too.. hehe.. last dec i sneak off work to go home to watch the every afternoon for 3 days to finish the whole season 1 and season 2 pt 1... hahahhahahaha... haha.. maybe i should name my son HIRO NAKAMURA PHANG. hehehehehe.. or SYLER PHANG... my hubby will divorce me!! hehe

phylicia,
hahahahaha! u very champion!

my hb and i so into the show till we went wiki on the whole characters in the drama.. but season 2 very short and not as nice as season 1.. i'm still hoping the producer will make season 3..

hahaha....phylicia n dee
U both win liao.. Syler ah... evil leh...MAI LA

Gals, no offence for the korean show la.. I dun have any idols... except i prefer Jay Chow's music more lor....

Pei Yong Jun shd be more man.. i agree...haha...

dee, i think season 2 will have pt 2.. there was no ending ma.. season 2 pt 1 just hang in the middle of no where also..

mum2ndx.. i like happy korean dramas and brainless taiwan dramas..

me also no idol in korean show.. not so "young" to have idol liao..
now wall also no other face except the bride & groom's.. everyday see makes one feel older each passing day.. sigh..
maybe should put up children photos on wall next time.. hee..

now then i realise my tummy got 'hair'. haha... so ugly!

last time i used to watch korean drama but i think the craze is off liao... or i old liao. so long nv watch

i bumped into this on the net..

Common Herbs To Be Aware of
During pregnancy and lactation, you may avoid some type of herbs like alfalfa, aloe vera, angelica root, buckthorn bark, burdock root, ginger, ginseng, goldenseal, helonius root, motherwort, mugwort, myrrh, Oregon grape, rhubarb and vetiver. In essence, it is better off to avoid, anything that causes an increase in menstrual flow and those substances that induce abortion.

Found this on babycentre-china:
超市里卖的罐装蛋黄酱是用经过巴氏法杀菌后的鸡蛋做成的,所以可以安全食用。
meaning i can buy those kraft miyo right??Oh.. how i miss my tuna miyo sandwich!!!

phylicia,
haa.. me bold hor.. but no intention of offending Pei Yong Jun's fans.. I still think he looks better in Winter Sonata.
jowin,
U oso think the same ah.. hee

Jazlyn,
I like Modern Maternity @Amara too! I used to go there during my previous preggie time to buy clothes. Hmm.. maybe will pop by one of these days if on the way.

erm.. mum2ndx.. translate leh.. hehe.. cannot read chinese.. hehe..

i confess something la.. hehe.. i still eat mayo as per normal coz i thought abt it and came up with conclusion that unless its home made mayo that has not been processed with either heat or preservatives, then it should be ok to consume.. coz the main reason why mayo cannot is coz its raw eggs..

mummy30, so how? u pick up from my hubby can?

Phylicia
Me still taking mayo and also taking half boil egg leh.. but the half boiled egg is more cooked than seeing the raw egg white...

ScarletGal
haha.. ya...i always think he very ah kua until this show i think he is more man lor ... Oops... later any fans seeing my post here gonna box me...

hahaa.. that guy is auntie killer lor.. haha..

jowin, i not taking half boil eggs coz somehow i not interested in it already.. haha.. used to like to eat with kaya toast in the morning.. hehe

phylicia,
hee...it says that those bottle mayo which can purchased from supermarket has been processed to kill certain bacteria which is harmful during pregnancy. so it's safe to eat!!!! then i reckon Mcdonalds burger is not a prob lo!!!! yipee!!!!
tuna sandwich for breakfast tmr!!!!

jowinbaby,
be careful not to eat too much okie. egg could be contaminated by the bacteria, solmen**** (dunno how to spell), the same thing that cause Prima-Deli food poisoning few mth back.

Phylicia
i tried hard boil egg as ppl say no good to take half boil. but cannot i ate the hard boil, i puke.. took half boil, i m okay...Unless i fry the egg ..

i still like kaya toast...

I love half boiled eggs too, espcially with pepper and soya sauce...yummy Haven't have that for ages!

Aiyo all these talk about egg and mayo is making me hungry.

So gathering how ah? How many confirmed going??

mum2ndx.. yaya.. thats what i trying to say too.. coz its a requirement for all food industry to make sure no bacteria ma.. and if i not wrong big companies like kraft should have HACCP acreditation.. dun buy ulu ulu indonesia or vietnam brand lor.. haha..

5th July Outing!
Venue not confirmed yet!
Lunch

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo
3. Raven_1313- Mabel
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Adeline
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. Cherbie
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Snowger
18. Jacqueline
19. Pris

Phylicia
No nit le.. Juz now talking on the phone with hubby then his colleague heard and say will pass to him tomorrow.

Winnie
Ur appt oso @ KKH?

wa lau .. the thread is moving fast ... from underwire bras la, korean dramas la, baby names and now eggs ...
lol

I brought my girls to watch Kung Fu Panda today at Plaza Sing ... very entertaining movie

Had lunch before that at Cafe Cartel ... felt nauseous after that ... damn sad.

errrr ... 19 people for the 5th July outing ... a bit difficult to find suitable venue right?

I never liked half boil egg..so no diff.. i still eat mcdonald burger n fries wif extra mayo leh.. i never really curb my eating habit. Only din eat raw fish n shellfish and i cut down on seafood..other than that.. i still eat those chinese herbs etc etc...

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo
3. Raven_1313- Mabel
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Adeline
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. phylicia
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie
14. santorini
15. firstbaby
16. Snowger
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris

18..i remove my name - can't join

Samantha,
If I remember correctly, you once mentioned that you are still bfing Emily right? Did your gynae tell you to wean her off? I have been told to do that else malnutrient for the 1 in the tummy but cant bear to do it lay cos I love the bonding we share and the comfort that I provide her.

Wah all these talk about eggs! I have been missing out on almost all my favourite brekkie food. No more half boiled eggs, no egg mayo sandwiches, no kaya toast, no sausages, no ham, no unpasteurised fresh milk...no kopi-o...very deprieved now. (Sometimes will still sneak one or two bites of ham, sausages and kopi-o lah...but life has been sad without them)

hey snnowy,

yes, my gynae did sort of tell me that I should try to wean my daughter off .. but she wasn't very insistent - jus asked me to bribe my daughter somehow ... (my daughter is 20 months ... if she wants "mee mee" -- tat's how she refers to my boobs .. what can I do? lol)

actually, if you read this article .. the one that suffers is not the one in your tummy but the older baby ...

http://baby.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Pregnant_While_Breastfeeding

So as long as your baby is drinking formula or taking solids ... she won't suffer la ... my daughter mostly wants me to bf her for comfort .. she just wants to be close to me .. to fall asleep or when she's very upset ... I also refuse to go "cold turkey" and just flatly deny her ... I think that's cruel.

Just my opinion