(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Evonne, i ordered from old navy before but the size is sooo big. i went to their website last night and was considering whether to order again.

my running nose is getting more serious. haiz... seen a GP but i dare not eat the med although i did tell her i'm preggie. going to see my gynae for some med tonight.

dear all morning,

wah this thread really moves very fast. thanks for the warm welcome...hee ya xmas baby it's a surprise to me & HB as well..

hi mimi/pris, i've been wanting to go for massages...used to go for massage almost alternate wks or at least once a mth prior to my pregnancy...but now with pregnancy, cant go for massages already..

even my facials they also stop doing shoulder massage for me...

hi emeraldbride, hee so urs is xmas eve baby

me a bit better, now that 1st trimster has passed...my appetite was terrible during the 1st trimester...lost weight instead of gaining...

the only maternity clothes i bought so far is a pair of jeans...cant fit into all my pants/jeans/shorts already, so got a pair of maternity jeans..

dee, no la.. my hubby from Sarawak, so we went sabah to visit his sister and made the baby there too..

Jowin, 80C dun think can.. must go try lor.. got underwire not? hmm.. maybe this weekend go bra shopping..

Reddates, my tailbone very pain from sitting in cinema yesterday.. in office still not that bad coz can walk ard. I'm always alone in office so can even put my leg on table also no one cares! hehe

Ladies, i bought a tin of Enfamama vanilla flavour milk but only took it twice.. anyone wanna have it? if not i will throw also.. i really cannot force myself to drink milk.. let me know la.. collection wise we just be convenient to both parties lor..

bubblepearl, my msn is [email protected]. seldom online coz office can only use e-buddy which lags..

pastillie, u in 2nd trimester liao? my EDD is 21.12.08 but i thought my 2nd trimester only starts tomorrow... blur... btw, 2nd trimester is starting of week 13 right?

so far, i bought 3 maternity pants and 2 maternity bermudas. havent buy any maternity tops.

winnie
i don't watch all the korean drama but some of them coz of timing.. ya, The Legend very nice show.. my hubby was commenting that the actor more "beautiful" than the actress.. and the pristess look quite aunty.. he couldn't stand why she's picked to be the lover of the main actor.. haha.. can't wait to watch the next episode..

phylicia
our 1st was made from Sabah and suspect the 2nd one too!

mum2ndx
good excuse to go out office walk-walk.. hee..

hi mimi, ehh but when i went to see my gynae 2 wks ago on the 7th, that was 11wks, so my gynae said next wk onwards is 2nd trimester...so tt's why i tot end of 12wks means 2nd trimester...hee doesnt matter 1, 2 wks different only..

ya i think shorts / pants more impt. tops wise, so far our normal blouses still can fit & cover;p;p

hi phyl,
i used to love to drink milk but now same like u, i cant take milk...keep throwing out when i took it in intial stage...but will try to take again maybe few wks time..hopefully can tahan the milk...

i am also expecting a Dec baby. EDD same as Mimi, 21 Dec.

Wonder if any of you have a list of things to purchase for now? I am at loss of what to buy. So far tummy isnt showing much, but i bought a pair of maternity pants at Cloud9 recently. Realised lotsa pants doesnt fit as they are not long enuf for me. Any recommendation on where else can i buy maternity clothes? When should i start to buy bra and maternity panties? Sorry so many qns..

pastillies, i also dun know when 2nd trimester starts. but nevermind lah.

yup, luckily my tops are long enough to cover the maternity pants elastic band.

yst when i take mrt home got 1 lady give up her seat to me. faint.... my tummy showing? haha...

welcome tealeaf2580!

Pastillies, i dun like milk since i was a baby.. hehe.. din like breast milk and formula milk and everything that has to do with milk EXCEPT Cadbury's Milk Chocolates.. hehe

morning ladies....

i m vy vy sleepy today.

bout clothes, i bought some tops here and there, mostly empire cut n baby-doll design dat can b worn throughout maternity. bottoms wise, except those i got from dorothy perkins, i haven't get others. tot of getting them from JB next week or early next month. thanks to my thick abdominal fats, my tummy begins to show!!!! argh.....

hi pastilies,

welcome!! u r having x'mas baby!!! double celebration

bubblepearl, this morning i stood infront of my closet for half hour.. so pissed with my wardrobe coz dunno what to wear.. i feel very fat!!

phyl, i also dun like milk when young. once a while i will drink only choc milk. now i force myself to drink those pkt choc milk at least twice a week. we can drink yogurt drink also right?

guess we got to do some shopping for maternity clothings soon. better buy now when there are sales. but i went to spring maternity and cloud9 last weekend and couldn't find something i like

ooo so 2nd trimester is 13wks...hee icic

Hi Phyl,
wahh u dun drink milk at all ahh...

hi mimi,
hee i think depends on what clothes we wear...clothes i think stil can hide for now...but some dress i wear esp those more elastic kind wahh the tummy may be pretty obvious;p

emeraldbride, wah..ur tummy showing liao..aiyo..mine still not showing..all people comment that it still small...is my baby growing? In fact they see my fat more than my tummy...so worried now..

haha..Phylicia..i so sad when i try on one of the my LCF t-shirt and i realised..it is too tight for me..imagine it use to be loose in abt 6mth again...so sad now!

dee
ya, my hb also say don't why they chose the aunty which is one of the main actress.

pastillies
mine edd on 24 Dec but hopefully is earlier so don't need to stay in hospital during christmas. have to go dig out my maternity wear.

for those having no 1, can invest more so no need to buy so much when having no2.

maternity clothes
i didn't buy many in my last preg coz i find them quite costly.. like Jazlyn, baby doll top's good and can last throughout preg.. i got a few of them from isetan and cost less than $25/each, i think.. i forgot liao..
i also bought those knitted blouse which can expand and be worn during pre-preg, preg and post-preg.. can hide tummy with the layered look also.. hee..

Phylicia
Hahaha, I can understand but this is the only time when I can wear body hugging clothes without any care in the world if my tummy is showing 'cos it is supposed to show.hahahahah

I try not to even touch my non-maternity wear as that can be quite depressing to imagine being able to squeeze into them again after the birth :p

Dee
The legend is 太王四神記 is it? yes yes, its a nice show. i watched my 1st 2nd episode in Japan.. then reached SG, quickly bought the DVD to see.. Very nice wor.. The actor is Pei Yong Jun lor... looks more handsome now...U wan to know wat happen in the end, i can tell u lor... hee hee....

HI pastillies
OH. me too cannot really take milk until my gynae suggest that i can mix the milk with milo... Since i can take milo.. its a good try... touchwood, did not really puke for this freshmilk cum milo.. I take it HOT...

Hi Phylicia
Oh.. 80C cannot ah, perhaps u need to go n see.. The one i wore no underwire...

winnie
haha.. ya.. my HB couldn't stop commenting whenever she's on.. he very "noisy".. till i've to tell him off coz distruping me focusing on the show.. :p

winnie..erm..infact, i am considered quite well-endowed..keke..so with my breast increase in size..also an problem for me..tummy not growing as fast as the breast leh..

ladies..what bras u all talking about? a bit slow in catching up

dee, sabah is nice.. hehe.. i enjoyed the fresh air near KK most. hehe..

pastillies, nah.. not at all.. tot i should be a good mummy and drink milk for my baby.. but in the end.. 2 times was already a miracle.. hehe..

bubblepearl, my prob is my boobs.. so most my button tops cant wear liao.. so every morning must try half my wardrobe to see what looks ok on me.. sigh.. the maternity clothes at spring maternity dun suit me le.. i like simple and plain tops.. but all the maternity clothes i seen all either colour very outstanding or got flowers or designs.. Zzzz..

jowinbaby,
yaya! that's the one.. he not bad in the show.. so sweet looking and charming also.. not to mention "beautiful" also.. haha..:p
eh, don't tell me lah.. maybe can tell me how many episodes they have? how long to wait till the end? don't wanna miss any leh.. everytime after put baby to sleep, i'll be glued to TV till 9.30pm watching the show..

bubblepearl
not only top expanding.. our ribcage also will expand.. most of my S size blouse worn in pre-preg cannot really fit now.. so sad.. dunno if will ever shrink back to original size.. i think our backside also will expand..
gosh, everywhere expanding.. sideways everywhere except upways..

dee!!! my face expand also!! haha.. today one of my colleague which i dun see often say my face bloated!!!! ArghhhHh... haha..

my hubbie knows i very sensitive to ppl saying i'm fat.. so he always humour me by saying my sister fatter.. haha.. she is abt 90kg and has 42F breasts.. i think her waist is 38inches or something..

I bought online from motherhood.com, so far ok leh..i bought a skirt and a shirt and a dress..the dress abit too big, I gave my colleague.

Other than that, try 9Mois from Paragon, their maternity wear are quite trendy..i got my skinny jeans and pants from thr..quite expensive but as long as I look chic..i don't care lar..hahaha

Other alternative, Maternity Exchange!! All branded overseas maternity wear!

Jowin, u look so skinny fr pix, u wear 80C?? I also wear 80C.. but abit loose on the band but i feel my breast is so big and heavy!

Gals, don't fret abt those clothes that cannot be worn!! I juz put the clothes in another room so I don't see them.. Now i wear mostly skirt / dress.. I need to get tops though..last time used to wear those tight n short tops.. now hv to cover up the ugly band of the pants n skirt..

luthadel,
i also bo-chap.. didn't quite like the flary type of maternity top coz it made me look even BIGGER! so, i didn't mind wearing those body-hugging top.. looks nice and neat too..

phylicia,
hahaha.. ur hubby funny..

my hubby likes to say i got 'pi-ku ta-ta' (backside big-big)! and i will purposely show him my backside right onto his face! :p
u having boy/gal?
i'm still trying to see the logic of my colleague's baby gender prediction..

Hi dee
24 episodes.. each time mediacorp will show abt 2 epi.Sweet looking ah? Initially i thought he very ah kua.. after this show ok la.. image change to quite "Man & charming" especially his smile.. 36yrs old man liao...

80C?? wah.... good wor. my breast oso growing... need to change into my maternity bras adi. existing ones r getting tight n can feel dat my breast threatening to spill out!!!

emeraldbride,

u need to wear the new bra at the innest hook, loosen it as ur breast continue to explode!!!

jowinbaby
24 still not too bad.. can reserve those weekends to watch the show.. not like da-dang-jing.. that one seemed infinity..
he sweet looking coz he looks like ger when he smiles.. boay-tahan! haha..

i have the vcd at home.. nv watch.. my hubby like only..

my boobs before preg is 75C, b4 menses and during is 75D.. so how to buy bra? haha.. my sis buys from marks and spencer 42F but the cotton very thin.. cold cold then DIE.. haha.. she also buy from market.. the $10 ones.. haha..

dee, hope i can tell you gender on friday morning.. hehehehehehe..

i really want boy!! haha.. coz i cant think of a girl name that i really like.. i feel that i should address my baby with name once i know gender.. OMG!!

mimi.. can consider going to see see look look lor.. hehe.. Thanks

Going to turf city for lunch!! hehhe..

Phylicia
I wanted girl ahahaha but boy also ok lor. We started to think of names before the scan and we've started to call him Bryan since we found out we are going to have a boy

For us, it was the reverse. We could come up with plenty of girls name that we like but hard to find boys. hahaha

mimi
oh, my colleage say look at the mommy's changing facial features.. not sure how she sees but something like if boy, mommy's face won't change much.. if gal, mommy's face not so nice-looking (some say nose will get bigger)..

winnie/jowinbaby
ha???!!! he'll be w/ the aunty ah?!??!
yaloh.. i also prefer him to be w/ the other gal..
haiya, what a waste..