(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

dee
Thanks will try that when I get home at night. Damn, feeling a little feverish too. Must be from that throat infection.

Jowin
Yah I pee more frequently now and sometimes it is just a trickle. Really annoying but I guess mine is such 'cos one of my fibroid is pressing into my bladder.

When was the first kick you felt for 1st time mommy?

My first pregnancy i felt the kick at 17 weeks exactly and then start turning left and right and can see your tummy move.

oh sheez... typed too fast and entered 'www.faecbook.com'.. rude shock man..

anyway, have added you ladies to facebook already. feel free to add me [email protected]

i also blog at www.llig.blogspot.com but its not open to public...need to invite readers.. have invited a few ladies (facebook gang) since i've ur email add. if anyone else interested, do let me know... its a 'rojak' blog but recently, more posts on my son than anything else.

Meilik
i smelt of vommited milk now.. haha!! just puke and accidenly kenna on my hair as i not in time to tie them up.... So yucky.. me wan to go salon wash hair..

So fast can see got milk anot ah?

yes gals.. me pee quite frequently and very tired to go n pee as my office toilet is so so so far away.....Sometimes just wish the toilet is just within few steps... SIGH!

juzyounme
There was a palmer's booth at the fair, but I didn't stop to see what offers they had.

Re: stretch marks
My gynae gave me a tube of cream at my first visit (7 weeks) and I've been applying it quite regularly ever since. Till now (14W), have not seen any stretch marks. I apply more on my tummy and breasts, and also on bum and inner thighs (but less, cos I already have some stretch marks there, so 'no point' in taking so much care la)

Anyone felt their baby moving yet? I'm so excited, can't wait for it to happen!

juzyounme: that's what I've heard, because these will also tend to grow a bit bigger, especially later in term, to support the extra weight. so you should apply there too, if you want to be careful.

Sorry to interrupt. For those of you who are looking at purchasing play pen. I have a preloved play pen to sell. Used only once. The play pen is in excellent condition. It comes with diaper changing station as well.

It is blue in color with astronut designs. The brand is baby craft deluxe.

Please pm me at [email protected] if interested. Retail price is $129 for this playpen on promotion. Am letting go at $80.

Juz
Clarins is ex. $79.90 before discount for a bottle. Me bought 2 bottles with 20% off at Isetan Sales.. the smell is very nice..

Maybelline,
Lucky u smell maple syrup, not fishy smell. haha..at least that smell sweet..

adel,
Dee is right, lemon honey helps to sooth your throat n warm salt water can help reduce e inflammation i think.. take care ya.. i had my worst throat infection for 3 weeks somewhere in early april before i realise i m preggy. haiz.. the pain change "location" everyday...

ladies..

Do we nit to apply the cream in early stage too?

i have the urge to go pee more frequent nowadays but sometimes come out not much leh..

llig..
how many months ur boy?

Maybelline, really? Maple syrup smell? .. I'm still lactating cos my 20 month old dotter REFUSES to give up breastfeeding ... lol. But no smell leh ...

Phylicia, YES !! I'm having my 4th baby ... dunno boy or girl yet BUT I think it's a girl ... I oredi have 3 girls .. spend damn a lot of money on them every month ... clothes la, hair accessories la ... toys ... and I don't like to reuse clothes so I have MOUNTAINS of clothes at home . My maid has a headache trying to fit them all into the cupboards .. lol. People always assume I save a lot cos of hand me downs ... but I don't do that ... too many nice clothes out there, why reuse??? lol.

So be prepared for those of you expecting girls ... sure spend a lot !!

samantha
ya.. especially nowadays we will always dress up our girls not like our parents' time.. see my friend's girl is always so dressed up.. muz b a bomb man..

mummy30,
for my first preg, i started applying once my tummy started getting itchy. used plamer's cocoa butter formula. spsed to be used twice-daily but i only applied it in the mornings yet, my stretchmark total was 3 measly lines around my belly button (phaps cos i didnt reali focus on that area)

so i really believe it helps.

some of the ladies here say that their appetite is suffering but i cant seem to eat enough! im quite disgusted with myself. at the rate i'm going, am afraid that i'm going to be putting on my fats than anything else... oh dear...... anyone else having this problem?

alritey, got to go hunt for husband's bday present (this sat) and son's bday deco (coming mon). will check in again later.

have a good lunch and hopefully everyone can keep it down...

I m still using Clarins for my 2nd preg. For 1st preg, still got lots of left over.

Samantha, that's right. So many nice clothes and so tempted to buy and just buy. Hehe

afternoon ladies

din manage to come online ydae. hehe. back to work liao. kinda tired n not used to working afta resting for 2wks at home. hehe.

feel free to add mi on friendster/ facebook - [email protected]

will add u ladies when i get home n use my laptop. now using office comp. hehe.

BM

i stopped BF since March.. but when i pressed just recently, saw got milk coming out.. not yellow color but white leh..

hmm, i kind of doubt i will invest in Clarins. i don't earn that much... maybe will consider the oliver oil n palmer one.

btw, have u all booked any post-natal massage? I saw this ad at ST classified today. Spoke to Maria at the mobile no. she just took my booking without any deposit... saying that she will call me to confirm 1 week before i'm due. i just feel v uncertain... scare she doesn't turn up... etc... also don't know if she is good.

llig, i eat every 3 hrs... and throw up often... so i don't know what size i will turn out to be.

juzyounme- you have to be careful lor. there are a few cheaters ard. but in newspaper should be better than some in the forum. There is a SUSI cheater and a few CLs that will disappear after taking money la.. but since your no need deposit so should not be out for your money ba. but in the case she call u give u sob story her who who in hospital need money or who who sick need money then u dun give lor..

gals,
do u think i can still offer my boy bf if i have still have bal supply for my 2nd baby? he's 3 year old. will the milk for new born suitable for him? Im always guilty for giving him too lil.. less than a month..asp when he's sick...

Samantha and Llig
I am going for an Indian wedding at the temple wedding hall later. Er.. can you advise me, how much shd i put in the red packet for them? I did not attend any indian wedding before, so not sure what i should do..

Juzyounme,
im not too sure. she may not 1 2 confirm too early as we are still consider "unstable".. but I really like her to do it for my 2nd one as I feel very comfortable with her at my house. dun feel like a stranger at all n her cooking is to my liking too!!!

winnie,
hee.. I really hope i have more milk this time to give e big one too.. dun care just add into his formula!!! hee...evil grin*

My confinement lady is also quite good. She is called Xin Hua. She has 20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food (including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do simple housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help. I am currently engaging her to do confinement with my 2nd kid. You can contact her at +60176088006 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP). Btw, she is a PR and hence, don't need a work permit to work.

Hey jowinbaby ..

not sure, man .. I'm Eurasian .. mostly attend Chinese weddings ... haven't attended Indian wedding dinner before ... but if it's not a hotel dinner .. then $50 should be ok?

jowinbaby
u r seeing Dr Cheng Li Chang in TMC? is it a male or female doc? good? my hubby wan mi go TMC leh.. i now with gynae in KKH..

Glad you managed to see the playpen at the Motherhood fair yesterday. I was so tired when I reached home yesterday tat I fall asleep even sitting on my sofa.

Winne - Now not very sure who will look after my baby so no point buying 2 now. But my mum will be doing the confinement for me so put over at her side 1st.

hey ladies,

Just to check if you girls are ok with venue for the gathering. So far proposal is the function room at my place. I'll need to pay the rental to secure the premise tomorrow so would really appreciate the confirmation

morning ladies
hav added u ladies to friendster/facebook. =)

many seem to hav gone baby fair. tis yr one like smaller scale dan d last one. hehe. din manage to c much stuff. too many strollers. hehe. ended up only buy nepia diapers n nestle cereal for my boi.lolx.

emeraldbride
which part of punggol u staying at? mi at edgedale plains. =)

luthadel
gathering would be lunch or dinner time? if dinner, den i shud be able to attend. can bring hubby n baby? hehe.

Hi Samantha
I see.. I went yesterday.. $50 for hb n myself as i realise some of my friends only gave $20, some $15, some guests bought gifts no red packet...

Hi Funshine
yes.. i saw it.. thanks

Hi Mummy30
Yes, me see Dr Cheng.. Find him very pro, nice, gentle gynae.. when i stepped out of his room everytime , dun know why i just feel encouraged and happy,especially when TTCing time. Now that i m pregnant, i m even happier to see him.
Compared to another gynae that i seen b4, i prefer Dr Cheng

However, Dr Cheng fee is not cheap. Its abt $2.1K include delivery fee regardless of natural or c-sect. I did cho cho him to give me slight discounts.. haha!!

N he dun scan baby after we are in the 5th month. Occasionally he will if we request. This is the part which mades me reluctant in signing package as i want to see baby everytime ma. My friend did mentioned by late pregnancy, the ultrascan each time can only see part of baby not whole as they are big already

However, as i have spottings during the early pregnancy, i decided to sign up as i need to go back almost 2 weeks. His package can sign up upon 2nd appt. No need Week 16 onward.

Hope these info helps

Hi Luthadel
Me ok.. just abit far as we no vehicle la.. haha.. However majority goes..

U are saying Lunch rite? 10am to 4pm function room slot

Eh, I brought up a suggestion earlier to meet in the central, say Suntec or City Hall (can go Marche or somewhere where there are a variety of food to eat and place to gather). For consideration.

And I think in our excitement in organising this gathering and exchanging facebook / friendster / multiply / msn, we forgot to welcome :

1) GuySmileyChris
2) bur

Welcome girls!

shirley..
u are one of my multiply contact ya..

jowinbaby/Pinky Panter
thanks for the info.. is indeed not cheap.. but hor, nv scan baby then see him juz talk oni ah? will let hubby know the price..

LuthAdel
i m ok from 1pm onwards..

shirley
no leh.. wat kind of weird dream?

welcome our new members..

Hee.. actually i quite new to this thread too..