(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Wow, looking at the list of people going for the gathering, I think we need to pre-book a place! Otherwise we will end up sitting away from each other.

Actually, it is just that my place is in the West, otherwise could book my function room for this and we just have pot-luck.

Reddates
I agree, parking in town is a menace! Hey, if you ladies are ok just let me know today so that I can book it. The function room at my place is damn hot and always snapped up on Sat and it is already open for booking for 5july.

Hi reddates, thanks for link. its very useful. Congrats on your results too!

bubblepearl lucky can take nap! hehe.. i also want! haha.. later going to hijack CEO to ambush him with questions.. i'm going to have a mad afternoon!

LuthAdel, i think most impt is check with those that stay at pasir ris.. hehe.. like jaz and jowin.. if they dun mind, i think the rest of us should be quite ok.. they are literally from one end to the other! =) if book liao can cancel then would u wanna book first?

I also wan to join in the gathering!
Are our little ones allowed to tag along?
Oh ya we can also go swimming.
Juz imagine so many mummies swimming ard. Must be an interesting scene! A few mths later with our bigger bump will be even more cartoon :D

Me also staying at P.Ris.

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Snowger
18. Jacqueline
19. Pris
20. Cherbie

West side ah..hmm..ok lor..if all of u gog..

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Snowger
18. Jacqueline
19. Pris
20. Cherbie

Hi Mummy30,
Yeah! Gd to have someone to share same EDD as me
Actually I hope my bb can pop earlier, can be my x'mas gift .. keke.. better still is to let me finish confinement before CNY.. hehe..

hi Pris,
I love Meiji milk too.. so tasty :p

hi Spaghetti,
Wow u know the gender so early! Boiboi showing his birdie izit?

hi samatha,
Envy u that your tummy only showing in 22 wks! That means still can wear your usual pre-preggie clothes for a longer time

Adel,
I can't believe you're 38! You really look much younger! So envy leh. Okie, so the secret of remaining youthful is to stay young at heart huh..

Re: Gathering
I may drop by. Can't promise yet.

Wanna check, do you still eat Folic acid after you are wk 12? What other pills are u eating? I am on Folic and multi-vit only.
Going for Gynae checkup next wk when i am in wk13.

Luth: I don't mind gathering in West side...which part of West side exactly?

Spaghetti: So is it a boy? Hee...i heard that it's easier to tell if it's a boy earlier in the pregnany. Hee...

Readdates: Both of us are at the same time...13 weeks 1 day.
Good for you that all the results are ok! Can sleep more soundly at night liao.

scarletgal: Heh, yes Meiji milk is my fave fresh milk. Been drinking it for years.

jowin & meilik: Have added the both of you to my MSN!

Dino: My gynae gave me multi-vit (plus iron) and calcium pills when i went for my checkup last week. She told me folic acid pills can stop liao and the multi-vit also contains folic acid anyway.

Hi all... my facebook ID: [email protected]

Pls add me, i will accept tonite when i reach home. I cant access facebook, sgbride forum, multiply, hotmail, yahoo, or any other thing in office - all BANNED!!

I hope they dun ban motherhood.com man..else i will go crazy..hahaha

ladies, i was at Maternity Exchange at Marina Sq last nite..their maternity clothes are definitely much nicer and not aunty looking. They hv some package offering: $299 for 8 pcs. they will convert the 8 pcs to 8 credits and each time u go thr n rent their clothes (be it dress, tops or bottoms), they will deduct credit fr ur account..each pc can be rented for 4 weeks..so not bad! Go check it out..thr is another maternity clothes shop near kiddy palace, maternity house..their pants, skirts n capri shorts are quite nice n affordable - less than $60 per pc..

Pris,

;) Tat means made on the same day and who knows might come out on the same day. Yah happy and now hope that bb will b healthy.

My gynae still gave me folic acid and pre-natal vits, anyway just take everyday, no harm. Still haven't start on fish oil...

I'll go back tonight to check the availability for the function room and if it is still available, should I just book it?

Ok, to make things eaier all those mummies not staying in the west please indicate your preference.

If not, the alternative is to book a buffet somewhere and have them arrange the tables for us in advance. That way, we won't be separated from each other and can get to mingle more

Let me know ok. By the way, I'm staying at Lakeholmz, Corporation Road.

Im confused by something. The gender of the bb is fixed when the sperm n egg meet right? some how iv heard 2 friends saying that gender will "change" due to our diet. strange.. then what's the "X" and "Y" for?? ok forgot to add, they are not mummy yet. one said she read from a book somemore...

scarletgal..
ya, if confinement on CNY, then sian... argh..

LuthAdel..
i m staying in the east (bedok), but i will follow the majority..

emeraldbride..
added u in Facebook..

so envy most of u all in ur 2nd tri le, mi oni in 10+ weeks.. i m taking folic acid, multi-vit & calcium pill..

Hi snnowy and Phylicia .. THANKS

ScarletGal .. sigh .. it means I am oredi FAT (plus I am tall and big sized) now .. that's why can't tell I'm pregnant .. at least you all all probably SKINNY and TINY (those are good things btw) before pregnancy ... lol.

emeraldbride, I've also added you on Facebook

I just came back from Expo. Went to the Motherhood fair.. So many pushchairs around and I nearly fall.

I found the fair so so nia. Mainly selling baby food, pampers, insurance, bottling equipments, milk pumping equipments, baby clothings, etc.

If I remember correctly, only 3 booths selling baby cots. Selection of pushchairs also limited. Majority of the booths only accept CASH. So if you guys are going, remember to bring more cash along.

I bought a portable playen and pushchair at S$368. Cannot buy other stuff becos I dun know wat else I need.

Hi mum2ndx, I have even more ridiculous comments/myths about gender. Once heard someone say, the baby has actually 2 genders just see which one is stronger. The stronger gender will determine gender of baby.

So just take all with pinch of salt. Mother nature won't give your hubby X and Y sperms for nothing... *winkz*

yes, human's gender is fixed during fertilisation. those who said gender can change perhaps get the wrong info fm the wrong source

Maybelline, snowger, jazlyn,
thanks for clearing the cloud! I really feel puzzled when they told me this...it's like.."are u sure or not..."" haha going to knock off liao!!! yippy!!!

Anybody going to the fair after work??

Nothing much ah at the motherhood fair..wat u say I've already have. Think I will give it a miss, not worth the trouble to go all the way there. I saw the advertisement, discount not very fantastic leh

haha.. so if the we were all boys too but in the womb our little birdie flew away? wahahaha..

mum2ndx.. yup.. the sex is determined by the sperm.. so depends on which sperm fertilizes the egg.. male sperm, Y swims faster but shorter lifespan, female sperm, X swims slower but longer life span.. thats why when wanna try boy must do on day of ovulation and hubbie should drink coffee and deep penetration.. so give the Y a headstart.. then want girl must do 3-4days b4 ovulation and no caffine and also "shallow" penetration..like that the X can take its time to slowly swim to egg but by then Y will die already.. this is if you wanna be sure or try for a certain gender.. shettles method..

well.. i was trying to follow the boy method but in the end TTC for so long with no luck so just hentam lor.. haha.. so 1 wk after AF we do it every other day until AF lor.. haha.. but my this method too 1yr also! haha..

Finally find the strength to come online.. Being coughing my guts out yesterday, till I strained myself last night... Given 2 days MC (fever, cough, cold)...

Luckily taken my OSCAR last Sat, if not, I would have to do the Triple test instead...

Yeah, I'm with Reddates ... saw the ad in the papers ... the prices don't look that great mah. All about the same price as what you get normally ... I hate driving all the way down to Expo for nothing. Not like it's nearby for me. I live in Woodlands ...

Hey I know it's a bit early for you guys to think of buying toys 4 your little ones .. but I was at Toys R Us today and the Fisher-Price ride on was on sale for $28 only !! I've been eyeing it for some time now .. n the normal retail of the thing is 50 bucks. See my latest blog entry for pics and details.

Also check out today's ST for details on the Toys R Us sale. -- u can see other designs of the ride ons they have

http://kristalangel.blogspot.com

raven_1313
Must take care. Acutally I think I'm having a slight fever now due a mild throat infection. Can I check what Lozenges did you doctor prescribe you? I have Dorithricin Throat Lozenges but not sure if it is ok during pregnancy.

Hi hi...sorry I can only post at night because my IT guy at work super strict.

I'm in my 14th week now. Found out gender on the 13th week.

Gynae say he's 90% sure it's a prince. ^^

I hear if you tend to eat a lot during 1st trimester, it could be a boy. I put on 4kg in the last 3 months (look like cow now)..despite all the puking...

My MS making a super comeback

LuthAdel and Raven....take care yeah and drink more water *pat pat*

Phylicia your cat have the same coy look as mine! I like pic number 3!

Hi everyone, I went to the motherhood fair today. Not much to buy, cos mostly stuff for older children. But I did buy washable diapers from bumwear and the babysling from pupsik. I've been wanting to get these for a while, so it was an added bonus to have some extra discount at the exhibition.

Also saw Medela PIS, which I was really interested in getting, cos it was selling at $690 and came with some other stuff (wipes, breast pads and a breastmilk storage bag). But I was afraid of 'wasting' the warranty, since I won't be using it till December, so decided not to get in the end. but thought I would still share this here, in case other mummies are interested.

winnie:
There was a cordlife booth there. I stopped by to find out more about the benefits of cordlife banking. The exhibition offer is at $1100 (I think), but not as good as the TMC FBI discount, which brings it down to $950. I think for FBI, if you sign up at the fair, can get extra $50 off. Hope this helps!

Hi jowinbaby,

I dun have the picture. Main aim buying playpen is I need to move around between my hse and my mum's hse so decided to buy this which is more convenient, can pack and put in the car. I bought the green color (simple, no design)one since I dun know the gender of my baby(only red and green)The playpen cost S$139. The delivery is in 2 wks time.

You can refer to this link which the picture is quite similar. It comes with a carry bag and a toy bar.(http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=213)

Winnie - They have cordlife booth. I only took the brochure to read.

I coming to 14wks and realised that I have poor appetite during dinner time since Tuesday onwards. I only managed have few mouthfuls then I am full liao. Is it normal?

Pris,reddates..today is also my 13th week 1 day.

Just came back from the gynae visit today and found out the gender also..most likely a boy..saw the hotdog. hehe..

Went motherhood fair..nothing much..except I bought some newborn diapers for my friend n stock few for myself. Each Huggies ultra at $7.70 which gives away a baby bodysuit clothing for each. My friend was telling me that Taka/Isetan baby fair has more stuff.

Do count me in for the gathering too~

Hey Spaghetti,

would you prefer a prince or princess?
I'm now pressured to carry a boy..... by my MIL of cos...

Samantha,
Your girls are v cute! Oh dear, I think i will have the same prob as you looking for maternity clothes.... sigh... really hope i dun have to ship in clothes... cos i never know how they fit.....

Actually I was thinking of going down to the Motherhood fair too, but the crowd *shudders*. The Medela PIS sounds like a good deal leh. I've been thinking of getting that too, but some mummies say to wait until you know your BM volume and flow. S$690 is quite a good deal though...hmmm

Jacqueline: Personally, I think the world is made for women nowadays. Though it's probably less pressurizing to have a boy as firstborn, if you're not sure whether you want a second kid. This may sound cliche, but honestly, all I want is a healthy baby. I constantly worry if baby is well, healthy etc etc. Can't wait till the stage when the baby starts kicking and making his presence known! ^^

agreed with Spaghetti.

Most important is to have a normal healthy baby. Gender is not important.

By the way, I read some website saying that when baby reach 4th month, the bb will start kicking.
But how I know the feeling? Is it same as the cramp feelings?

funshine..
I too have poor appetite for breakfast and dinner, but will crave for supper..

Jacqueline
Is this ur 1st baby? tink most of the in-laws will b like this especially if our hubby is the oni son.. my MIL even tell mi to have as many kids as possible.. *faint*
Btw, i have added u in multiply..

Hmm...maybe the experienced mummies can share? Heehee....

I heard it'll feel like little bubbles bursting. Or something like that.

Meredith: u having little boy too! Isn't it fun? We're all going through the same stages...it's like gender scanning month! heehee......

Hey Jacqueline ..

I've added you on Facebook and Multiply ..

Haiyo, you should be able to buy maternity stuff here what ... you're not big or plump ...

hey funshine,

the feeling initially (for most first-time moms .. they start feeling movement at about 18 weeks) .. is like butterflies in your tummy ... not like cramps at all don't worry .. when the baby is bigger, and you can start feeling more, it's still not painful la. Just an odd sensation of something moving around in your tummy .. but not very obvious ...