(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jowinbaby
haha, that is only our planning as we need to make sure we have enough space for movement. I've found my confinement lady so need to cater for her 1 month stay as well.

Hey, I heard from some friends that we cannot paint our house while I'm pregnant. Is that true?? Jia Lat, like that how to paint our nursery :S

caca(1983)
Hi, don't worry first. It may be that the hormone is still rather weak at this stage. Test it when you've missed your period for 5 days and make sure try to test it with your 1st morning pee.

Phylicia,

Haiya, my silly cat ate my plants in the balcony and that causes her to puke. We normally close the balcony door at night but yesterday forgot.

This morning she was meowing for food!

morning ladies,

today is my week 12 liao!!! yay....
vy vy sleepy now.... eating lotsa asam boi to keep myself awake n oso to make the bloating better.

luthadel, haha.. you cat very funny!! my cat sleeps in the balcony and she can open the sliding doors sometimes so sleep on my bed with us.. my hubby love my cat to bits.. hope he will love baby as much!! I went to your blog.. its really pretty.

we must jia you oh!!

Hi caca

Me too, has been trying for quite sometime, got disappointed also. For this round, I even wait till about 2 weeks late then I buy the test kit.

i tried before mensus delay for 2 months but not pregnant. so i guess mensus delay might cause by many reason. for example stress, sudden change in weight, etc. u may try again maybe 1 week later.

my EDD brought forward again. now become 02 Dec 2008.

I oso go check bb neck thickness (?) last friday. It measure 1.2cm, but oso opt for oscar test.

hihi ladies,

back from my dr. bld results were bad. currently decrease risk of down syndrome, but high risk of trisomy 13 & 18. chances of 1:11. usually babies wun laz longer than 1yr old.

went thru counseling n will be gg for CVS tmr morning. so tink will be able to get my results by fridae evening i hope.

heard tt d needle is gonna be thicker than amnio as they need to draw tissue from placenta. argh.

llig,

mine is pool terrace 8. will be there on 27th july. book one dae onli coz next dae all gotta work. hehe. i agree pool terrace had to book. all snapped up veri quickly. end up, i onli manage to book sundae. how abt u?

Phylicia
Yes Jia you! I think I should also post my cat pictures on the blog too
Afterall, they're our babies too :p

To all who have reached 12wks! Well Done and hang in there, one more week and you'll be in your 2nd Trimester! Hooray!

For me, I'm enjoying a nice bowl of Prawn Noodle from Amoy Street Food Market. Simply heavenly Yum Yum !

Hi winnie
Thanks for advice.U already preggy rite anyway whether or not I am preggy . All the best to all mummies.Hope to catch baby dust from u all.

Phylicia and Jowinbaby - Thanks for the encouragement and support.

iemik0 - Hang in there, must be strong. Easily said, I know, but you have to be for baby's sake. Take care.

Phylicia,
After I told you guys that I'm feelin better, I threw up twice on Saturday. SOB. I'm 13 weeks 5 days today ... my MS still on and off. My appeitite not 100 percent. I really can't tahan oredi. sigh

LuthAdel,
U r working at Shenton Way?? which building r u in? Me too Me too.. but abit out-skirt one. me at Bestway.. just went for a long long journey to Tanjong Pagar complex.. phew.. so tiring...

Hi iemik0
all the best to you

Hi Luthadel
Thanks.. we will hang on !!!
Oh amoy street..did u go n eat the Yong Tau Foo?
Nice wor..

really cant stand the heat!
wanna buy some cold drinks w/o ice also no more stock from vending machine.. JUI MING AH!!!!!!

Mum2ndx
hihi, my office is located in Club street so it is pretty accessible to all the yummy food outlets :p

Jowinbaby
which Yong Tau Foo? do you know the name of the store, will go and try tmr! hahaha

So ridiculous! I am now being informed that my OSCAR results will only be out tomorrow! I took the test last Sat, and was informed that I should be getting my results this afternoon.

Yet my clinic is telling me now to call tomorrow afternoon, as results not in yet!

Another sleepless night ahead...

Hi Luthadel
I dun remember the name
its the 1st stall beside the main street.. opposite is Far East Sq. 2 shops beside the Yong Tau Hu shop is Killiney...

Their bee hoon is in black meat sauce.. talking abt it.. i craving to eat it now lor!!!

Raven ah.. must sleep tonite hor.. no worry so much la.. it will be ok.. baby will noe u worrying one.. smile =)

Phylicia, thanks for the encouragement. Will try sleeping... Now fuming mad... Feel like scolding those nurses at my gynae's, so impatient...

haha.. scold lor.. hehe.. if i'm u i will scold liao.. i will also send a nasty complain letter and in the letter i will demand an immediate reply on their lapse of professionalism. got 1 time when i ttc my period late 3wks so i go do blood test in morning. result in afternoon.. then they say they forgot.. haha.. and that was the end of TMC for me!! haha..

raven
don wori. =)

actually for bld test, it takes 2 full working daes excluding wkends.

whoa, feeling hungry looking at all d food post. haha.

dear ladies,

anybody consider doing post natal massage after birth? we were quite broke on our 1st baby so now die die must do one!!

mum2ndx
i did post natal massage afta i had my boi. quite good n relaxing. can c got slim down a bit. hehe.

i had a c-sect so d lady will juz avoid my tummy area. =)

Thanks for all the concern shown. The clinic finally called, informing me that I am in the low risk category. So I am clearer.

Can sleep tonight!

iemik0,
im always thinking that do we strip left panty?haha me sua ku leh. thought if me natural birth then when she massage my tummy then i have to take out...but im still using pad wo...

First time posting in this thread.

Me too! Expecting my second baby in 8th Dec 2008.
Seems like a lot of us here are already a mom to one!

Kindly update my details as well.
Mt A . Dr. Ho. EDD 8.12.2008

Oh ya i also done my OSCAR last Tue, everything clear
Seems like a simple test but cost so much.

Post natal massage must do! It helps you to get rid of wind and also "lift" up yr uterus. But the massage is painful. No pain no gain.

mum2ndx
i did it. is tough especially for first few days - like mummy. but yao mei pu yao ming. do it in the late morning & take out the wrap late afternoon.

Mum2ndx,

Yup. Goto strip still left panty. Juz like any massage u did elsewhere. But they will sure use a towel to cover for you.

To me is painful coz she extert quite an amount of stregth to "push" out the remaining clot blood.

Try to put on the wrap till the next day is the best. But usually for a few hrs later, it become slightly lose. Also a bit itchy. Oh ya, remember u dun get to shower for the first few days!

mum2ndx
we strip till left panty onli. hehe. i wear those auntie panty coz of my wound. den she will roll down n massage d nescessary area.

true tt it painful but relaxing oso. feel comfortable afta it. hehe.

afta d whole massage, she will wrap ur tummy area. her advice was to kip it on for 8hrs lor. den can remove liao.

winnie, chereen, iemik0,
oh.. so just wrap e tummy.. i see.. haha me thought wrap e whole body. bua hahaha pai say ah..
I just sponge myself for the 1st 2 weeks of confinement leh. chereen, sponge bath can la hor??

Hi mum2ndx,

You're seeing Dr CH Koh at toa payoh too? have so much of backlog to catch up i just realised it from the table that we're seeing the same gynae.

I'm due a few days earlier than you on 27th Dec.

Maidenleak,
Hi! nice to see u here!!
Im seeing him for both my bb. haha he is very nice, always telling to contribute to the population. haha
I din see u in the table leh! is this your 1st bb? this is my 2nd one. hee...

luthadel, ur baby's room is so nice!!! Really so so so nice.. i also want!!!! U must hv put in alot of effort into it.. very very sweet color u hv thr lor

to all mummies, take care ya!! Those alr in 12 weeks another week n u all are officially into 2nd tri, me still waiting 2 more week..

Congrats, Raven!

Now hoping my bloatness and MS will go away soon.

Today totally no mood to work. I having stift shoulder and muscle cramp on my right leg. sob...

And today I heard some bad news. Heard tat my HR dept is changing policies. Heard from my colleague tat it may be applicable for new employees and those under probation. So sad, I am still under probation and I cannot quit.

How How?

Morning Ladies.

Raven- Congrats!

Funshine- i think u can talk to your HR one. coz especially pregnancy n maternity issues very sensitive with MOM.

wah.. so anyone book massage lady liao not? BIOSKIN has an intensive Jamu massage. 10 times $388

Morning ladies

Thanks, Jazlyn, funshine and Phylicia!

But still have another round of blood test with gynae during my next visit. Think it is to check for other things, cos my hubby has to do it as well...

Went for my NT Scan yesterday. BB measure 6.4cm at 12wks 5 days. Results will be given to me on my next gynae visit on Fri, but I know the NT result is 2.2mm, will have to c wat my gynae says. Anyone know whether it is normal?