(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Evonne, so fast can knw gender liao ah. I hope to knw gender next wk when go check up too. Now at 13 wks.

Ytd was the first time I didnt vomit. Hopefully will stay this way. 1 more wk to 2nd tri. However, I still feel so bloated and lots of gas inside. Luthadel, do u stil feel bloated?

luthadel -> even mrt corporate communications manager reply my email regarding giving up seats to pregnant ladies or mothers..know what was their reply...quote" all passengers are PAYING passengers" unquote. That means, it is not a must to give up seat to anybody..Faint man.

I think for boy quite fast to determine. My 1st one was also detected at abt 13 wks.

Aiyo now two boys ..... I really hope that this one will be a girl.

Anyone of you taking the triple test instead of Oscar ? I still cannot decide.

anybody planning for a holiday on the 2nd tri?
feel like going to gold coast in aug with hubby n boy. not too cold, not too warm..

Evonne,
Think i will still take the triple test. anyway my gynae remind us that the Oscar is also 80-90%. not 100%. and it's 2 times the triple test charge.

Hi Meilik
It depends on how each person is being educated...the management can only put a sign/ picture on MRT and "advise" passenger to give their seats to the needys..

jowinbaby-Yeah lo.. haa.

Dear mummies-I had my regular checkup last night.. gynae say most likely a boy.. haa. he rem my first was a boy and say I don't need to spend $ buy clothes.. hee. but he say 3 weeks later go back then can confirm.. hee.. Actually all along I know shd be boy although I wished to have a girl.. well as long as bb healthy most impt liao.. boy also ok la.. then my big boy got someone play with him liao.. hee. Will update after the confirmation!

LuthAdel-heard that in Japan got this rule that preg ladies wore a bangle stating they are preg then people will give up seats to them.. too bad in sg no such thing hor..

mum2ndx, planning for a short trip in mid june. But haven decide when to go yet. Shd be HK or Taiwan. I quite worried I cant handle my gal on plane so if gg, wil ask my parents to go with me.

2nd Baby / mum2ndx,

planning for a short trip somewhere between aug - sept too.. my boy will be about 11mths then.. dunno if he can adapt..

ladies...i understand how u all feel..cos i keep seeing this kind of behaviour recently..i wonder what have gone wrong in our "gracious" society..even young ladies who is potential mummy..also act blur when they see preggy...at times i really hope there is something bad happen to one of preggy when taking train and news will make a big fuss out of it...and people will be feeling ashamsed when they did not offer seats...dunno if u still remember about the green seat in sbs bus..i think that works..

Nowadays people do not care about those needy ones already. Last week a middle age auntie was fighting for seat with a heavily pregnant lady inside the MRT train.

When the middle age auntie seat down, everyone looked at her with disgusted look. Then she took out her hp to call her son asking if he had finished his homework. Since she had a son, why couldn't she put herself in that pregnant lady's shoe since she was once pregnant before? Sad to say no one offer to give up the seat to that pregnant lady.

I have been witnessing such incident repeating practically every week without fail. Its just so disheartening and saddening to know that our society is like that.

2nd Baby / mum2ndx/ dee,

me too, hasband suggested to go for a trip to brighten me up...cos he said I don't look happy. actually is really tired at the end of the day. No more energy, just want to laz around watch tv & sleep.

Suggest going for cruise as everything is onboard or hong kong then I can go disneyland ha..ha.. but then will be alot of walking..

I am from March thread. I haf a few DOM to let go at $35, originally at $43.10 ( DFS price ). Sms me at 9746 1185 if you are interested.

Like what bubblepearl said, wats wrong with the society...SIGH.. Not just the seats issue but many other ridiculous issues tat happen lor..

Hi iemik0
Ya.. pretend to koonz, listening to MP3, read magazines.. all sort of pattern la..

Perhaps MRT shd have a few cabins just for pregnancy ladies/ elders where there are many seats in rows.. instead of just 2 short rows by the side of the cabin.

dee, 2nd baby,
I can still remember how my boy refuse to buckle up when we took tiger air to KL in feb. it took such long time for the plane to taxi to the runway, by the time plane abt to take off, my boy was so impatient wanna unbuckle liao. got to ask the stewardess to tell him off. haha he's so used to sit on my lap when hubby drives cos we bought the car when he was 18th month n so seldom he wil guai guai sit on car seat..
now he like little einsteins so much that he will tell me take aeroplane must buckle ok? haha hope this coming trip will b ok.

winnie,
Cruise is a good one!!! we went onboard 4 times over 4 years!! hee.... very kua zhang hor. serious one.. brought my mum once, MIL,FIL once, me n hubby twice.. of cos when we brings the folks there, boy with us too... everything was well taken care of!! esp the food in the Mediterrinean buffet n breakfast at bella vista..love the onshore activities too.. but now Virgo homebase at HK liao.. think of aquarius like smaller.. a bit xian..

once I saw on MRT, a lady carrying her toddler who is sleeping & infront of her sitting was a teenage playing hand held game. He simply can ignore the poor mother & continue playing his game.

Another one is anty with a standing preg lady in front of her, can wake up to answer phone & then continue sleeping.

In the end I give up my seat when she stand nearer to me.

i just love to sit a the ship-aft for coffee or simply do nothing n see the "lang4 hua1" that the ship made.. so nice... ah... anybody did cruise-fly before?

hi jowinbabby and meilik ..

YA LOR!! I'm 13 weeks today ... still have MS .. still have lousy appetite .. a lot of things I see .. still don't feel like eating. This morning I had porridge .. felt ill after that. Felt like throwing up ... lucky didn't.

SIGH!!!

meilik, serious.. wah.. they not scared kena blast from pro women societies ah...

i personally not a MRT person coz i dun like the idea of being pushed ard and squashed ard.. i rather take buses that take longer.. some dirty old men will take advantage of crowded trains and rub themselves against ladies and students.. singaporeans are singaporeans and they are terrible ppl when it comes to seats in trains, buses etc.. just make sure we will teach our children well and not let them grow up to be the ugly singaporeans that we dispise..

Yeah really sianz to see those pple knowing that u r preggie and they just dun wan to give up seats for you.. sometimes when I saw them closing their eyes or feigning ignorance when dey saw me, I feel like giving them one tight slap.. haha.. But my colleague said that once she saw a lady who was standing asking a sitting passenger to give up the seat to a preggie who just board the train.

In the end, the sitting passenger felt so paisey and have to give up the seat.. wa.. how I wish I can mit these kind of stylo milo pple.. helping those pple in need..

Shirely, i ever told off someone , cos i gave up the seat for an old lady, once i stood up, another young punk snatched & sat down ASAP knocking me slightly. I told him off " Excuse me, I gave up this seat to this aunty..!!" N purposely said so loud.. he damn paiseh =P

Hi Samantha.. we must hang on!!!!

Sigh, the society is just not gracious enough. Once i even had to thicken my face skin to ask people to give me their seat coz i was fainting when i was preggie with my 1st. Coz teh train is so crowded and suffocating. People around me just look at my pale as sheet face and give me a blank look and quickly look away. No one cares, basically.

EVen the government is also like that, they need to have a major incident as a wake-up call. Just like the mini-bus seat belt thingy.

This time round, I know that no one will give up their seat for me coz tummy still looks like a flabby tummy (maybe they tot this fat woman deserves to stand more). I rather take the train all the punggol then ride back to office.

But I am definitely appalled by the SMRT's response. Think u should send it to ST forum.

SMRT cannot do much. It is up to individual graciousness.

Actually some pregnant women also very "Chao kuan". I do see pple gave up their seat for them and these pregnant women insist they dont want to seat.

So not all singaporeans bad la. Some pregnant women also nasty.

Mummyhamster,

There's one time I was fainting too and I just can't tahan any longer, so I sat directly on the mrt floor cos almost black out liao, only den the pple around me hold me up and den ONLY THAT TIME there's one lady gave up her seat to me but too bad, I only managed to sit for half a station cos my workplace is at TPY and the lady only gave up her seat to me after Braddell. I think next time muz act liao, act like as if we are going to faint, if not no pple will really give up their seats to us liao...haha..

aiyo mummyhamster
It happen to my friend tat she almost fainted too bcos its very stuffy n her MS very bad.. To the extend tat she became unbearable and just SAT DOWN ON THE FLOOR, looking pale.....ppl just look at her wierd.. imagine tat!!! But she told me finally there was someone who help her to a seat

Hi meilik
ya.. some pregnant lady just dun wan to sit also while some gave up the seats to them... but think tats minority

Hmmm...reading all the giving up seats post, can I ask when ur r young tat time mayb like teenager time or b4 marriage, when ur c pregnant women/old ppl, do ur give up the seats to them, I'm just curious.

For me when I took MRT last time, I dun like to sit, when schooling time, I just sit on the floor with frns.

Yup I did reddates. Sometimes I will help that preggie or old pple to stare at the sitting passengers hoping they would give up their seats to dem but haiz.. haha...seems like it's not working..

haha.. i saw a nice st nick's student give up her seat for an old man today.. but old man nv say thanks.. er.. i think when offered seat dun take it for granted.. appreciate the person and acknowledge the kind act.. so many more will follow suit.. maybe some ppl dun want coz later ppl decline then paiseh also ma..

Good 1 Shirley.

I'm just wondering how come our older generation ppl oso become so self-centered, think about own self.

Last Sun, I was waiting 4 lift , there was another family come about the same time as me and my family. We are waiting, when the lift door open, at that instance there was another auntie and her daughter(teenager) , they just walk straight in u noe without taking a glance at us. The other family was looking as us quite stunned. I just let them go in, cannot squeeze in so many rite, I cannot tahan, I just say loudly to my hubby, wah y ppl nowadays like tat har, no need to queue up one ah, just dash in like tat then I just stare at tat auntie. Ur know wat, she doesn't look paiseh and stare at me oso.

gals,
which milk pump would u gals recommend? i used NUK for my 1st bb. dun like cos it's like a vacumm cleaner, when u on e power, it will start to suck non stop. Heard that Avent pump can mimmic baby's suckle tempo. how about Medela? saw the Medela pump in style model bundle w/cooler bag at robinson last night cost $400 plus!!!

mum2dnx
im using ameda dual pump which i bought from mumsfairy. not bad. luv d handsfree kit which is part of d bundle. hehe. make my pumping more enjoyable. =)