(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

chantelle ah.. how can u tell good mould from bad mould on herbs.. coz u say cheap herbs got mould throw away.. hehe.. me just being nottie.. the herb 30years old liao.. so i think if got mould should be lingzhi!! hehe

Update for Cot Purchase:
LuthAdel- Orange Stroller; sesame street side bedder
Gill-
Pris- Red Stroller ; sesame street
Carmen- Red Stroller; sesame street side bedder
Phylicia- Red Stroller; sesame street

haha mum2ndx, chances of getting "poisoned" by fungus infested herbs are slim and low. There is no cause for worries i guess! Just remind ur MIL to sun them before using if possible. LuthAdel, I dun really have a thing for all these tonic stuff actually. Since my family still not aware of my preg, I dun dare to ask what is good for preggie women. Maybe today i go sound my mum out generally and tell you gals about it! On hand any good info to share for tonics? I know bird nest help to give baby smooth fair skin.. what else what elsE?

even got free flow also cannot have too much of tonic n birds nest..once a week is good enuf!! Oh, cordyceps with chicken is yummy!!!

Chantell, hv u told ur parents abt ur pregnancy?

chantelle u still can hide your bump ah.. haha.. finally yesterday an uncle wanted to give up his seat for me!! so happy! but he old then i said its ok..

drink red dates + wolfberries + 'tong shim' water.. it helps to replenish blood.. i drink that once a week.

Besides that, my mom boils 'pai kuo yi mi' dessert once a mth.. for mother's skin and baby's skin as well.

haha phyl, good point there! I should be more precise! Just to share my knowledge Hmm.. usually good mould are greenish(dark) or white. Those herbs with greyish or brown mould will be bad mould. That's what i was taught when i am seperating herbs. Anyone out there, please correct me if i am wrong!

sighz..emeraldbride, i still dun dare to tell lei. Phyl, I am not skinny and slim, so maybe my family cannot tell if its a baby or my fats at my tummy.

haha.. no la.. just disturbing u nia.. hehe.. me know nothing abt herbs eventhough my grandfather was a chinese physician and had a medical hall in joo chiat area.. haha.. i only remember going there to play when i was really young..

hey gals.. alot want red stroller eh?
I am still wondering if i shd change to red too.. Hb is Man Utd fan ma.. haha!! Somemore red n grey also unisex ....Haiz.......

Hi Fabbie, i do not know as its part of a freebie if u buy the cot..

So the gals want the cot .. so they get to choose the stroller for free

Phyl; I think i have a bump already; officially turn 15 weeks yday. Like i said, i am not those slim type mah.. bak bak bui bui arni kwan.. thats why my family thought i merely put on weight, nobody notices my tummy lei. Phyl how many weeks now? sorry ah.. lazy to back track ur posts.. so tummy big big liao ah? I wonder if i can still manage to hide my tummy at 22weeks for my wedding? Need to alter the gown le...

erm.. how to say huh.. i not skinny too.. i'm 17wks liao.. u should go to our facebook and see the group pic. haha.. Adel is 20wks. you plus 2wks then u can roughly imagine lor..

afternoon.. just came back from gynae.. got stomach cramps this morning and found out that out infection.. argh!!!

then got low placenta somemore.. haiz.. hopefully it'll move up by itself later on..

I got a Mickey!!!

i have a brand new in box combi stroller for sale.. Selling price $405 bought at Isetan, selling for $350 (best offer) with receipt. Never opened before, just bought recently only.

Model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/4.2kg/Easy folding with one hand/shock absorber etc. Self collection at Queenstown.

1542338.jpg

christine is high!!! haha..

as u gals probably have noticed.. i'm reallie bored and refreshing the forum at 15sec intervals!!!!

Lousia: Congrats!!!
Mickey mouse for you!
What else did your gynae say?

Ikeike: I want to sing this song too!!!

Phylicia: Ya, haha i will most likely sell the stroller cos i already have my Zippy.

Jowin: What colour did you want for the stroller? Orange is also quite unisex.

Chantalle: I know it's good to take tonic soups that will nourish our "qi". So herbs like huai shan, pao sheng & dang sheng are good for us. Birds' nest can't be taken too often cos it's cooling. Once a week is good enough.

haha.. christine so high.. i pass the mickey dust to u.. lol

Thanks! now i can start looking for names n buying clothes.. yippee~!!1

i want mickey dust too!!

i too free so go see the MAR 09 MTB.. haha.. very ttc lor.. and they are so cute.. hahaha

haha.. thats a good excuse to use if dun want to have intercourse.. hahahahahaha.. go hm i tell my hubby!!

will tell him that we should not coz haven see gynae yet.. wait till 31 jul.. coz if not low placenta cannot ahem ahem.. hahahhaa.. poor hubby

Err.. ladies, blushing qns here to ask since Louisa mention about intercourse.. I feel that my sex drive is getting crazy nowadays ever since preg. Everyday also want!! Lolz... anybody experience that also?

i dun want! haha.. too much work to clean up and i'm too tired at night.. also dun wanna get infection.. haha..

initially i wanted once.. but hubby scared hurt me!!! haha.. i told him i wont get pregnant again and have twins!!!

** pass mickey dust to Phylicia **

talking abt herbs.. i just got those herbal essence of cordyceps with american ginseng from medical hall.. dunno if it's good enough..

1 small box of cordyceps cost $550.. i hear already wanna faint..

ever since preggie not i feel that my sex drive not so high.. only once every sunday... imagine i take that away from hubby.. he will be super deprieved.. lol

haha phyl u r so cute!!

Now i m in my 5th month, we only made love once.. and that also give me bad feeling for the next 2 days..after that, hubby dun dare to make love scared hurt the baby..hahaha he so funny!! But i feel bad lar for him but too bad, i also dun feel like having it, so see how lor

*catch Mickey dust!* Thanks Louisa! I shall safekeep your Mickey dust with me
Now I sit back n dun "free my mind" liao.... woohoo....

cordycep ah.... can drink the Brands essence with cordy in it?

ML ah, now climax seems different and last longer leh...... My SD oso low... cos easily sleepy haahaha....

Regarding sex...

Since pregnancy, my hubby & i have only made love 3 times. He's afraid of hurting the baby and frankly, i feel that my sex drive is lower. I get tired easily and i just want to sleep. Sometimes feel quite bad for hubby...

Louisa: I also want Mickey dust!

louisa,wah.. scare me sia.. haha.. u once every sunday ah.. still got appointment one.. hehe

emeraldbride.. 1 time nia? i dun understand why they scared hurt the baby..

i also dunno..i wanted to initiate over the weekend, but i can sense that he is afraid..hahaha!!

They are not reading enuf..i shuld hv shove the book to his face that says making love is enjoyable during pregnancy..haha

** pass mickey dust to Pris**

Phylicia.. i'm not so rich lar.. haha maybe I'll go n hint my MIL.. see she dote on her grandson anot... so evil.. haha

No appointment lar.. sort of automatic.. coz no need to wake up early mah.. i'm going ask hubby to drill a hole on the wall and ask him to self-service liaoz.. haha

Lousia: Thanks!!!

emeraldbride: I already shoved many books in my hubby's face but he's still worried! Sigh...

Wonder what i can do to make him initiate sex again despite his worry. :p

Hi All Mummies

Can i join in as well? I am having a twins now & is now 16wks preganant. This is my 1st preganancy & i really hope to learn much things from the mummies here.

I saw the spree for the baby cot with the free stroller & is very keen. But i do not know the gender of my babies yet, so is it possible to book and confirm the colours later?

louisa.. haha.. i told my hubby to pretend he the new super hero "hancock". haha..

even if he wants i also think its too much work to clean up! hahaha..

pris, tell him in the face that you wanna have sex with him NOW!!! haha..

welcome girl80!! oooOO.. twins..

erm.. u should get twin strollers.. easier to go kai kai with babies.. if u interested, besides the pink and blue, the orange, red and lime green quite unisex.

Looks like i am the "äbnormal" one here who wants it almost everyday. HTB says he is not young like me, cannot catch up.. full of excuse! I am quite piss actually.. Leaving me high and dry. Sighzz.

Louisa
cordyceps is "dong cong cao"?
My last visit to TCM when i was about 12 weeks, she told me cannot take for the time being leh, but 4get ask when can start coz FIL bought 1 small box for me..