(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jowin

if it is not too troublesome......

pls send to me, i pm you my add.

Thank you so much....i tt you the money for the bottle and postage. Thank you.

talking about paedisure and milk....

in italy, they recommend that babies after 10 months be given fresh milk....so no need to buy formula milk or any special milk already....

i find that so strange...dunno if that's the case with all ang moh countries....and dunno if that's the reason why ang mohs are bigger built than us?

santorini, i notice that too when zach was at infantcare last time. thr is tis kid, less than a year, but every morning he will bring a bottle of HL milk (the smaller bottle) to drink - cold! The teacher always say so young shuldnt drink such milk but his parents still bring everyday..tat boy is more 'sturdy' looking than others of the same age..
isnt fresh milk better??

santorini
a lot of the US websites that i read also say that children after one year can take whole milk, instead of FM. i tried to introduce cow's milk to my girl but she totally rejected it. she's still TBF. next step is for me to try flavoured milk.

zachmommy
yeah fresh milk is better. HL milk is not good for children because they should be drinking full-cream or whole milk, not low fat milk.

Hi Littlevic
insert a straw thru the outlet n press it gently.
It can release the helium

racheltay,

can lar .. they're big enough already as long as the food is cut into small bite sized pieces can aldy. i usually offer Calista rice, gravy/soup and cut up meat as long as it isn't spicy.

halo... long time nv post le... hehee!

food intake
daniell's food intake quite bad since last 2-3 mths... cooked porridge for him always ended up throwing away 2/3 or sometime 3/4 pot, cooked other stuff for him like pasta, spaghetti also not much eating, he used to like pancake, bread, omelette but now already lost interest... always took few bites only then dun already... giv him rice also dun take much... so nowadays i dun really cook for him liao, i giv him wat i hav & wat we eat... actually he will still eat a lot of stuff juz tat a bit here n there only, but never no full or even half bowl... so sometimes whole day only take a bit of solid food... luckily he likes his milk & now still drinking 180ml-200ml, 4-5 times a day... so if he dun wan to eat food, i juz giv him milk lor... tat's y now his weight still cannot exceed 10kg.... but is it good for kid at this age who still 90% drinking milk?
hmm... pediasure? maybe i should try hor... i used to giv tat to my elder boy & can see a bit of improvement, not much though...

sleeping thru
daniell finally slept thru after one year old.. phew, but these days he always wake up & eh eh eh at 5-6am, think hungry bah but i will ignore him lo... come on, 5-6am still early ler... so normally he will eh eh eh a while only then go back to sleep until 7-8am then only i offer him milk... kekeke... evil mummy

latching on
wow, seems like there are few mummies still bF-ing ya... *salute* mi stopped completely already at his 14mths old... feel sooo better now... haha!

santorini,
i also heard tat those ang mo will start to giv fresh milk to their child after one year old... i got one gf she also gav her gal gal fresh milk after she reached one year old... she giv every morning & somemore cold one lor... steady, even her PD also surprised, but she has yet to change her gal to fully drinking fresh milk...

and wat's echo said was rite, kid should not be offered low fat milk, must giv them full cream to ensure sufficient nutrient...

ytd bb disturbed my dinner time asking for our food. Dunno wat gotten into me, i offer her my chopsticks dipped in sambal belachan chilli to teach her a lesson not to disturb me during my mealtime. Then 2secs later, her face turned red and bursted in tears scratching her ears all at the same time. We all laughed at this sight, so sadist rite... After that we offered her water and asked if she wanted chilli again and she actually nodded yes! Pengz.....

littlevic, i m visiting modern montessori raffles place tmr.. tinking of sending zach thr. i enquired Brighton which is my first choice because of their academic is one of the best but wait list is 1 year!!!

ikeike, zach taken chilli padi before but that was an accident cos i was having bah kut teh and i always eat with chilli padi, i offered him the rice i m eating, without knowing thr is a chilli inside.. he onie stuck out his tongue n use his hands to rub..hahaha..din cry but onie whine! hehehe.. after tat incident, once a while i will let him try chilli sauce or wasabi.. :p

yeah...so it's true that the ang mos give babies fresh milk only....maybe that's why the ang mos have bigger boobs....hahaha.....

in italy they sell the formula milk pre-mixed already....sealed in a bottle....i find that so strange cos i dunno whether to give emma that without heating up or not.....i think i will try to give her some fresh milk in some feeds......

brighton is fr 2yrs old..not much diff fr 18mths lar...some actually prefer to send their kids at 2yo.. but too bad, it is only till 5pm which i cant. unless he takes a bus to bbsitter's place.

Iemiko

Thanks thanks..will sms u, maybe on Sat night to confirm the time and venue? Thks!!

Spree:
Sam, r u organizing sprees sometime soon? Me thinking of ordering more multi-vits...
The first aid kit i bought from ur last spree still seating in my cupboard swee swee never touched also...Well, not that I wanna 'use' it la..keke..

zachmom.. yeah he is Johorean, and me & hubb PR only. We travel in/out everyday to here
and plan to bring our bb in/out everyday after he reached 18mths, it maybe taxing for him... but no confidence with JB CCC.

littlevic, when zach was at ifc previously, thr is a baby n his bro that also from johor, they travel daily to n fro. however, it is very tiring n taxing for the youngs, having to wake up early n come to school, may not hv the energy or concentration to attend class leh..y not consider renting a place here or buying a flat?

zachmom.. actually we do hv a property here, and currently rented out. we'll move here when he is going to K1 or P1, can't decide yet. My parents is taking care of him now, thinking to relief my parents.. tt's why think of CC. arr.. also need to think of #2, should or shouldn't.. so many decision to make.. ekeke

Jappooh,
Thanks for meeting up to pass me the colostrums...

Just wondering if any of you still interested to order Healthy Times stuff... cos I wanna buy biscuits leh... :p

Iemiko,
Can i haf the samples pls. yes.. 2 each will be nice.. how to get fr u? maybe lata I sms u to arrange? thanks ya!

MMR:
I just read in times mag recently! The report that was made by the doctor which linked MMR jabs to autism has been refuted due to poor calibration of results and conflicts of interest.

Fresh Milk:
I did read in some childcare books that can intro full cream fresh milk aft 1 year but I have yet to do it.

I learnt from a friend who gave her child fresh milk when he is 3 years. the child suffered from diorrea and vommitted aft drinking fresh milk. It was the first time the child took fresh milk and the mum gave him one full pack...

Anyidea if can use fresh milk to cook oatmeal? Cos was thinking of doing that for N leh...

snow, when i eat oat last time, i use Nespray milk powder leh..never try using fresh milk.. mabbe shuld be the same way of cooking bah, but mabbe omit the water n replace wif milk instead?

littlevic, i will visit brighton on 8th march to learn more..i m still very keen with brighton..but will go mmi tmr n see how.

Any baby drinking the OLD INGREDIENT of GAIN IQ?
My HB bought a set from carrefour, which has 1 NEW and 1 OLD FM in 1 set promotion.

I only realise it that its wrong but cannot do exchange with carrefour as i already open the NEW FM.

Anyone wanna take over my OLD GAIN IQ? Its unopened at all. OR Anyone wanna exchange with me??? You can buy the NEW ingredient for me and take the OLD. Of course, i top up the balance as NEW is more expensive.

I felt its a waste for me to throw away the OLD FM

THANKS!!

jowinbaby,

Ervin is taking the OLD FM Gain IQ. I can buy over from u if no takers then.

Snowger,
wat healhty times biscuit u wan to get. I have a box of vanilla arrowroot cookies. u wan it?

iherb spree

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Amt</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total Amt</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyl</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah_bur</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$86.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.00</TD><TD>$47.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$86.60 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$2.55</TD><TD>$126.55 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$77.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.00</TD><TD>$47.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tina</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$87.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby Friend</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$1.00</TD><TD>$47.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$3.25</TD><TD>$50.05 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pastilies</TD><TD>3 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$70.20 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$110.60 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowger</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jappooh Friend</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Rabbit</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$1.00 </TD><TD>$47.80 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>1 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$23.40 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$62.30 </TD><TD>COD</TD><TD>Bukit Batok/CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Merydith &amp; pastilies,
do let me knw when u receive the item. Thanks

hi jappooh,
i receive the items le
thanks! u got my transfer yesteday too??

santorini/snowger/jess
actually i'm oso for the idea of start to intro fresh milk. thou i also havent started it too. wanted to wait till my boy's tummy a bit stronger before introducing the cold fresh milk. Well the rational that was shared to me by my colleague was that fresh milk is LESS PROCESSSED compare to FM. i.e more natural.
Not tt is any less costly,in fact, fresh milk could even be more costly than FM.

snow: HT cookies! i wan! jus in time! i'm running out of it le! n the pigeon baby bites super ex though Kayson jus loves it...when u need my ordres??

cod liver oil: any one started?? i started last wk, but failed

the original flavor was totally rejected..haiz..n i dun wan to start giving the orange flavor yet leh...

iemik0,
Thanks! I tried the fridge way and it tasted okie. Avery still dont like it though and i had to add bit of milo again.Something tells me that she will probably like premium choc. :p Well, see how it goes after she finish the sachets.

Jowin,
This is the first time a paed mention she is underweight. My usual paed at kinderclinic wasn't there and just 1mth plus ago, the usual doc say she is just petite. The nurses in Melb also say the same. Haha just when i was beginning to bo chup abt whether she small size or not.. nevermind la.. got pediasure samples, then just try lor.

santorini,
think aus is the same. very few brands of FM or "special" milk and all the nurses i saw there, just tell me to go straight to whole/cow milk. And to eat plenty of cheese, yoghurt. So that was what i was doing until i came back here.. everyone tells me to give FM and now, even doc recommend pediasure. Heh abit culture shock. Well, i'd give it a whack since i am here but when i go back, its back to just whole milk and 'angmoh' diet. :p

echo,
i have the exact same problem with Avery being a TBF baby. Refused all other type of milk (FM, cow etc) so i've been getting her to eat it with cereals/oats/muesli.. or masking the taste with bits of milo or ovaltine. :/ Have not exactly bought any flavoured milk yet though.

Snowger,
No problem cooking oatmeat in fresh milk. I do it all the time.Just heat up the milk and stir in oats. Best get rolled oats instead of quick/instant oats cos more nutrients. If lazy, can also 'ding' in the microwave which i do sometimes if in hurry. Over the stove, i will also add some veggie etc. Its like creamy porridge! Sometimes, i also add abit of vegemite. Heh heh

Pastillies,
At first i am also abit unused to giving Avery cold milk in the morning. Her grandparents will make noise if i do that cos they worry she will develop cough or asthma. But on the otherhand, all the mommies in my playgroup do that lor.. anyway, in the end she dun like the taste, end up i still need to heat it up abit with some milo so that she will drink or cook with it. :p Anyway, fresh milk, esp those home brand ones in Aus, not so ex la.. but their FM, esp the imported ones, very ex.

I'm gonna switch to fresh milk in a few months after my fm runs out. Went a bit crazy during the Guardian 20% off baby sale... Ladies, please transition FM to fresh gradually to avoid adverse reactions!

snowger, your friend's boy might have been lactose intolerant? Its very common among asians

Pas, wow you're very hardcore... ORIGINAL cod liver oil??? so how... you take over ah? My girl has been taking flavoured oil for a few weeks already

Aurorin
haha.. perhaps they just use angmo size to compare la.. australians are usually bigger in size. Seriously, if our baby is healthy n eating well, as long as not too light.. dun think its much a problem..

About Fresh Milk, one of my relatives from Greece, came over to SG and everytime she just pour a packet of DutchLady into the milk bottle for her son whom only a few months old.. My aunt saw it and commented tat " why is singaporean aka Ashlynne, so precious? Why can't just like tat.. anything also feed and FM so ex too"... i pissed off...LOL.. tat time i m still total breastfeeding.. Told her Ashlynne's milk FOC...

auroin,
thanks for sharing! haha right so in ang mo country, fresh milk is the way to go ;p

tamms, hardcore??
aiyah, also got the tip fm my colleague mah. she intro it (codliver oil) to her boy at 1 YO. Ours now 14mths 15mths le, so can also try.
eh...i dun like the original flavor too! nv liked it since young,find it yucky;p;p
i dunno how..the whole big bottle in my fridge..i've been still trying everyday (but my boy still push it out)..think i'm going to give up ...everytime he push it away it makes a big mess cleaning up..
flavoured oil? which brand?

Aurorin,
talking abt cooking oats, you try "steel cut oats" before? Read from book saying that is better. But I cook longer then the recomemmed time still hard hard. Any idea why????

Healthy Times:
Can give me the orders now lor latest by 2 March 2010. I will order them by 5th March. Cos need time to consolidate orders and get payment...

Jappooh,
I want to buy the HuggaBear leh. My girl loves the honey flavor lor. I still got stock for arrow roots I think... ;p

Auroin,
Is rolled oats harder after it's cooked as compared to quick cook? Cos my ger dun really like to chew and i scared she dun wan to eat... Hehe, I was thinking of putting cut fruits into the oat... ;p

Tamms,
Not too sure if it's cos he lactose intolerant. But it's his first attempt drinking non-Formula milk. And he drank quite a bit plus cold... So maybe *shock* to his system lor. Like u said, think we should just intro bit by bit...

Tamms/Pas,
For cod liver oil, is it suitable to intro now? I can't rem when I started taking. Was thinking of giving and most prob will try the original flavor too. :p Must give refrigerated version else it's v "fishy". Cos I took the not cold version, and I almost puked (was pregnant then). HAHA...

Snowger,
i have pack of HuggaBear choco favour too. If u wan it let me knw.

If u organise a spree than i buy brown rice cereal loh.

Cod liver oil;
can start that when he is 1 yr old. I didnt let my boy take cos he already taking the colostrum and vit c.

kath/adel

i am postponing my trip back so now i think i will proceed to order the shoes....

ok with both of you?

anyone else interested...last call for orders, pls pm me before tomorrow....

santorini..i m still keen!!

when is ur trip back then? i was abt to sms u asking u if u can mail me my items instead..hehe cos onie 2 items, my hb dun wanna drive me all the way to West!

pas,
think i will try to let daniell drink fresh milk when he is eating more solid food, mean full meal each time... anyway he already tried fresh milk b4 coz sometimes i do use fresh milk in my cooking for him...

snowger,
i wanna order arrowroot biscuit... always cannot find this in supermarket... will send order to u later