(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

morning!

wow,all the babies are growing so well. Avery is only 8.6kg!! She eats alot though but i wonder if it is because she hasnt taken FM till recently so she is only 25%tile on her weight.
Height is average. She is also still latching.. but i think mainly for comfort (like when she is cranky or sleepy).

zachmommy,
I gave a bit of marmite too in her porridge. Heh last time i also had it when i was young, so i thought abit shd be okie la. She likes it too. :p

santorini,
i guess i am another lazy mummy. Ever since i came back to SG, i stop cooking for her. Luckily the food at home is all mostly san salt etc cos' of my mother's diet. Of course go outside, Avery eat anything and everything we do. Maybe tt's why her appetite always so good outside. ;)

aurorin,zachmommy

Marmite... i think i should try it. Cos RAchel dont want porridge. bbsitter cook only porridge and she only take 2 or 3 teaspoon, then have to give her FM.

LuthAdel,

ya I've tried Pedisure myself ... it's not too sweet I agree -just really creamy and tasty .. no wonder kids like it. I think it's awesome too ... my eldest girl used to take it long long ago when she was a year old and wasn't keen on eating.

aurorin,

I think Avery looks fine .. as does Zach .. don't look skinny or tiny or anything. Calista looks about the same size as them what .. not chubby or plump .. she's 10.1kg tho. Still latching on everyday - I'm to damn lazy to start her on formula. lol!

Like Santorini, Calista eats either baby food or table food .. I don't get my maid to cook anything specially for her lar. no need what. I usually give her rice and vegetable soup that my other girls are eating ... and cut up whatever meat we're having into teeny pieces for her.

luthadel
hehe. im gonna start my boi on pediasure todae. took samples. =p

aurorin
kayson veri small size too. onli 8.8kg. haiz. his face round round but body no ba one. lolx.

hi gals long time no post already. N has slight runny nose so went to pd. she is only8.3kg. a bit sad but still happy she is growing at her own pace. at least all yr little ones r much heavier.

kristalangel,
same like you i offer my girl wat i cook for lunch. so it would be easier for me. me lazy lar. i find tat she takes more when e fd is litely salted...

pediasure:
sad story for me cos my dotter dun like. i tried a little myself n i thot it taste quite nice with vanilla. din wan to lt her try chocolate.

milk intake:
i thot e recommended amt is 400ml?opps did i not let n drink enough?

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">iherb spree</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Amt</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total Amt</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyl</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah_bur</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$86.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.00</TD><TD>$47.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$86.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$2.55</TD><TD>$126.55 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$77.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.20 </TD><TD>$1.00</TD><TD>$47.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tina</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$87.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby Friend</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$1.00</TD><TD>$47.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Posted on 19th Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$3.25</TD><TD>$50.05 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pastilies</TD><TD>3 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$70.20 </TD><TD>$1.50</TD><TD>$110.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Posted on 22nd Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowger</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>COD</TD><TD>Outram Park </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jappooh Friend</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Rabbit</TD><TD>2 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$46.80 </TD><TD>$1.00 </TD><TD>$47.80 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Posted on 19th Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>1 Childlife Colostrum</TD><TD>$23.40 </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>$62.30 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok/CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus</TD><TD>$38.90 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

When u receive your stuff do let me knw. Thanks.

iemik0
which flavour did you manage to get? Bryan hates the strawberry and vanila but can finished the entire bottle of the premium chocolate. I tasted the 3 flavours and find strawberry the yuckiest! hahhhahahaah

Bryan also the non ba ba type but he really eats a lot these days. After dinner (1 full bowl) he can still down 3-4 Heinz Apple Biscotti! Btw, the Heinz Apple Biscotti are really yummy :p

Hi Jappooh,

Thanks for placing the orders for me. I've just tt the $ to you POSB savings.

Here are the details:
Amount S$126.55
Transaction Reference 2727018789

luthadel
i got all flavours. gonna let him try vanilla den c how. i got both bottled &amp; sachets one. hopefully his appetite will grow! kekez.

Adel, wat is Apple Biscotti? Biscuits??
Zach oso not bak bak type.. the face so round n chubby, but his arms n body all bones n so many bruises..guess he is like me, tendency to get bruises very easily

snow, u mean one feed 400ml? Tat's alot rite? Hahaha.. Zach drinking 240ml i alr feel is alot! hahaha.. he usually hv 30ml of leftover.

ooh..i scheduled him to go for his MMR + chickenpox jab on 8th march

iemik0
I think his appetite will surely grow lah. I was quite amazed at the amount Bryan is eating now. Give you an example, we went to Ikea and we had to order 3 plates of poached salmon. I plate for him and he finished all except a balance of salmon (4cmx5cm approx.) That is how much he is eating now! My hb asked if it is normal for a 1 yr old to be eating adult portion!

zachmommy
It comes in a packet. There are 3 flavours to choose from: Apple, Chocolate and Original. The apple biscotti is the best. It is like biscuits but really nice lor. HB loves to "steal" from Bryan when bb is not looking hahahah

luthadel
i hope so. hehe. office alot of sample so i take go home give him try. keke.

kayson luv the heinz biscotti too. yummy.

xuelyn,
cidney does not wake up for nite feed, but she can wake up few times a nite...my hubby read somewhr that toddlers do wake up few times at nite because they can be growing while sleeping and it's very uncomfortable for them..i stop giving milk to cidney around 7-8 mos whn i realise she drinks onie 20ml..

Iemiko

Are u able to help me get Pediasure? If yes, how much?

Jordan is only about 9.8kgs up to now..and he really is a fussy eater, not nice he wun eat...everyday porridge also he dun wan...added marmite he eats a little only...then every milk feed is a battle, as usual..sigh..

Adel,
Wooh I'm amazed with Bryan's improved appetite now....envy envy...

zach oso gets up a few times middle of the nite, crying sometimes. I suspected it could be due to teething. Usually he will sit up and eh eh eh..or sometimes, juz lying down and cry for short while, mabbe nitemare? heard that bb hv dreams now...hehe

adel,i shall go find the biscotti biscuit from cold storage later..

iemik0,

can i have pediasure sample the vanilla and choco favour. I wanted to let my elder one to try. he is a very picky eater.. And only weight 12.6kg at the age of 4yrs old. So light and small size. Sigh..

Rachel, have u tried feeding Jordan rice instead? My girls all never liked porridge as babies, Calista included. I just went from baby food straight to rice, just put a bit more soup to make it watery. 9.8 kg ok what the weight. Heavy also damn tiring to carry ;)

Kris,

She looks 'bigger' on photos cos dadi always takes close up. She quite petite actually. Maybe its her dadi's side genes. Def cant be mine. :p

iemik0,
I think Avery is abit like Kayson. Face seems round but bo bak one.

Rachel,
I agree with Kris, 9.8 is a good weight. Perhaps you can try rice,noodles, pasta etc. Just makes sure the veggie/meat all cut smaller. Avery also didnt quite like porridge, esp if given daily.

zachmummy,
No lar... total she drinks is only 400ml a day. Max she drinks is 150ml each time lor. I looked at the website, they say between 1-2 years intake should be 600ml min. But I look at the milk tin, it says 2 times a day, 200ml each time. i.e. 400ml per day leh... *confused*

Rach,
I agree with the mums, could you be a lucky mum where ur boi prefers more solid type of food. I.e. those with more texture where he can chew... I try rice on my ger and I notice that she will eat v little compared to porridge. So I will offer her rice only occassionally...

Valerie is now eating rice. She doesn't like porridge any more.. Keep shaking her head and close her mouth shut when she's offered porridge. Sometimes we also gave her noodles (Chu mee fen). Same like Sam, we will give her rice mixed with soup, fish and vege.

She's not waking up for milk feeds since she's 6 mths old.. We always make sure to feed her milk before she sleeps.. But sometimes she does wake up in the middle of the nite, crying (probably nitemares or play too much during daytime).. Then we'll let her sleep with us on our bed. :p

She's drinking abt 540ml - 600ml per day (2-3 times per day), each time abt 180ml -210ml. But nowadays she always leftover abt 30-40ml of milk.

hmm... my girl is a heavy weight in comparison... she was 10.3kg at the start of the year, I'm guessing she's about 11kg now. she's still slightly chubs. Milk intake is total 700+ per day, 4 times a day. It's very hard to carry her now, only 1 min and I'm tired. but she likes to come down to run around now so at least I don't HAVE TO carry her. heng ah

rachel
i can onli pass u a few packs of sample. cant help u purchase. sori.

japooh
ok. i pass u when we mit for lunchie? sms remind mi when we mit k. hehe. todae u still on mc rite?

snow, mabbe can up her milk intake to 210ml? zach is drinking 3x per day, each time 240ml.. so that is abt 720ml per day..haha..quite alot and that explains y i hv to keep buying milk powder!

does any of the babies here follow adult meal time? I am adjusting zach's meal time to be similar to ours..
Wake up - milk
10ish - breakfast with us
1ish - lunch with us
4ish - milk
7ish - dinner with us
9.30 - milk

i find that he eats better if we all eat together. if he eats alone (i m feeding him), he tends to fidget n make more noise

Think my gal only ard 9.2kg...she v short la.....hahaha but can walk now so lk v funny to c little gal so short walking.
She take ard 3-4 times milk of 180-200ml per x, but usually left ard 20-30ml...
We usually feed her porridge for lunch n table food for snack when she said "muan muan", so usually she has big tummy after feeding.....hee

zachmommy
my schedule is similar to yours, Olivia eats with us too. These days she doesn't want to get into her high chair unless she sees the food on the table first, so for breakfast, she'll run around the house while I'm preparing her yoghurt. She loves yoghurt, I mix yoplait plus natural yoghurt with half tsp clover honey and 1tsp orange flavoured cod liver oil. It's a hit!

now that we are on the topic of food, i wanted to ask everyone, what are you giving your babies for breakfast? is it still baby food like cereal or table food like bread?

zachmummy,
I think I will try and see how cos she got high fever this morning so hoping that she will get well first...

My girl's timing is pretty close to urs except that she does not have milk 3 times a day... I do try to get her to eat with us and cook food that is suitable for her and us. So actually we match her schedule instead of she matching ours. :p

Tamms,
Thanks for sharing. I now recall that adding honey to natural yoghurt would make it nicer... I had honey and yoghurt for breakfast everyday while in Turkey. Yummy! Maybe I should try for my ger too. ;p

Echo,
I tried bread with milk but my girl will refuse the milk after eating one pc of bread soaked in milk. *haha* For breakfast, she will usually have 100ml of milk with cereal, then top up with 1/2 pc of bread with cheese or biscuits. My MIL sometimes will cook those oatmeal cereal with her milk for her to eat...

Jake nv really ate porridge...he start from cereal then to rice at around 8 9 mths,have been feeding him table food,nv prepare anything special.when we eat our lunch and dinner he will just eat plain rice with some sauce or with egg and fish. everytime he sees us eating he will just walk over and eat. that day my father was eating stewed pork bun then he just walk over and bite a mouth,even though my father nv offer him.so funny..like he very tan chi. other then eating 2meals of rice, he still feeds 240ml milk almost every 4hrs.

echo, usually it is either french toast, pancake (home made or mcd), cereal + fruit puree and if i m up to it, i will try to make some bread or muffin the night before for him. most of the time, he onie get to eat these on sunday cos saturday morning i will need to go do my marketing, so most of the time is mcd hotcakes..hahaha

tamm, the yoghurt sounds yummy! I shall try that soon. i always waste the yoplait yoghurt cos it comes in pack of 6 and the expiry date is too soon. gone before zach can finish them all. i alr threw away alot of them.. :p

Valerie's meal time:

8ish or 9ish - Breakfast with us
10ish or 11ish- milk
1ish or 2ish - Lunch with us
4ish - milk
7ish - Dinner with us
10ish - milk

Echo - We r still giving Valerie HT cereal and sometimes wholemeal bread with cheese (laughing cow plain cheese). She'll always want to eat the same food as us. Whenever she saw us eating bread, she'll want it instead of her cereal. Oh ya, sometimes we fed her scrambled egg or pancake too.

Kath - We fed Valerie yoplait yoghurt everyday after her lunch. She loves it. The small packet is not enough for her as she always make alot of noise when it's finished.

hmm. seems like kayson drinking too much milk. lolx. he takes 5 x 210mls every dae lei. but dono y so skinny. sickening!

iemiko..
wow that's alot of milk that kayson is taking...

i guess some babies are just built that way...petite no matter how much food they eat....emma drinks 250ml x 3 a day plus lunch and dinner...and usually she eats one big bowl of food for lunch and dinner...and there were times when she will munch on bread and other table food so much that her stomach will get so big.........but she is still slim.....not chubby at all.....i guess what goes in also comes out ....she poops 3-4 times a day....

santorini, my son was called the bottomless pit by my bbsitter... munch n munch n munch, yet skinny! I call him straight-through processing, everything gets processed and digested instantly.

oh..did u receive my PM?

Santorini,
My hb was laughing at my little girls BIG tummy after 150ml of milk and some water + medication. Then he commented that most prob my little girl's appetite is as big as her tummy can hold so no pt forcing her to eat more...

My girl only poos 1 time a day. if she poos more than that she will be a bamboo stick liao. :p

tamms
My gal used to love yogurt, but for past few weeks she cant even finish a cup. Should try with clover honey and orange flavoured cod liver oil cos i usually add fruits. BB can take honey? will cause allergy? BTW wat is the different bet clover honey and honey

Iemiko
Thanks...could u reserve maybe 2 sachets of vanila and 2 satchets of chocolate for me? May i collect them sometime this weekend?

Sam/Snow/Aurorin
We do offer him plain rice whenever he eats with us, plus some light gravy and vegs...would that be ok? At this age I'm not even sure what is the proper food/milk intake...any mommy care to share?

many thks for ur helpful n consoling responses.. at least now i noe I'm not alone.. fuming to bits cos she refuses most of the food.

Summer weights 8.8kg at 13.5mths and stands at 79cm. I tot it was pathetic cos my galfren's 6 mths old is abt the same weight!

to start with, she dun really like milk as a small lil baby. now she take abit here n there. she's on enfalac stage 2 still, I haf a big tin of enfagrow step 3 waiting for her. I may wan to try her on pediasure after that finishes.

LuthAdel/Iemiko
Yes! I wan samples pls.. but how to get fr u gals? many thks.. I din noe got ready bottled milk for pediasure wor.. haha.. sumthing new..

on molars.. yes! she definitely teething.. all her 4 molars are out liao.. she got 12 teeth in total incl the molars now.. and is still teething summore..

echo
Summer is still taking happy bellies cereals for breakfast.. she simply wan nothing else.. she will munch on bread too..

Tina
err... i'm not sure abt the difference between clover and the rest of the honey... that's just what we have at home! I also take honey and yoghurt but I use manuka instead. Honey is not a common allergen, but it should not be given to babies under a year old.

ooh speaking of weight, we met a baby boy in Brisbane last week, he was 8months old and weighed 13kg!!! huge!!!

food schedule:
Avery eats whenever we eat (breakfast/lunch/dinner). In between, she has snacks after her nap (usually some whole milk, bread/cheese or fruits or cake/muffin etc).

Breakfast, she usually have breakfast cereals like us, with milk but of course not the chocolate or frosted type. I usually get special K, museli (w/o nuts) or oat bran (those with added iron/fiber etc). Sometimes alternate with oatmeal porridge cook in milk or french toast/bread (if we make them).

Rachel,
Well, Avery is eating rice with light gravy/sauce (like tomato sauce cooked with the fish, and a side bowl of soup) along with cut up veggies and meat (usually fish or mince pork). Sometimes tofu and steam egg also.

Pediasure,
Took Avery to the doctor today cos she is running a fever all of a sudden (39.6degC). No idea why, so monitoring and trying to bring her temp down. Anyway, Paed mentioned that she is a little underweight cos she should be tripled her birth weight by 1yr old (at birth she was 3.36kg and now only 8.6kg). He recommended pediasure and gave me some samples to try. Can i ask, on the sachet, it says that reconstituted milk can be kept in fridge for 24 hrs... anyone tried that?

The whole sachet is too much for my gal (each time she drink milk, she will only take about half a cup around 90-120ml, the whole sachet makes 225ml!). Was wondering if can make the whole thing and pour out at different times for her to drink. I have no idea 1scoop is to how many ml of water for pediasure. :p Anyone can let me know?

santorini
dono y he like milk suddenly so juz let him drink lor. pocket bigger hole onli. lolx.

u gg bk so fast ah? yet to mit u &amp; emma. =(

rachel
ok. u sms mi let mi know when u wana collect. i mayb in tampines on sundae. =)

xuelyn
got bottled &amp; powder one. bottled one got strawberry flavor which is new. hehe. i can pass ya powder one. 2 of each flavor?

aurorin
hmm. i mix a few sachet of pediasure into kayson's gain iq wor. keke. more convt for mi tis way. =p

kayson also underwt. he born 3.46kg. haiz. nowwhere near triple. sianz.

hi 2ndbaby
no la.
Last time Santorini asked me to help her buy ma. Its still with me

Aurorin
i think its fine..Ashlynne also not yet triple her weight..