(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Merydith,

congrats!!how many mths are u??booked you gynae?
i am going back to the same gynae,Irene Chua at TPS in KKH...

ehlooo, how's everyone ?? been busy busy busy ..

wow, looks like everyone started planning for bb birthday bash .. making me really panic now cos i'm clueless ..and havent been making plans.. just realise, its 1 mth frm now .. time flies and cant imagine bb turning one soon ..

Snowger, looks like u have lots of info ..must get all the info frm u ..

Congrats Merydith .. take care ..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all 2nd batch i receive 8bowls the following mummies will post out either today or tomorrow.
Jess by post
Aurorin by post
Izu by post
Evanmummy selfcollect where?
crabbieong by post
Merydith selfcollect at my house?
Jowinbaby selfcollect at 24oct
Tara by post to phy

Yup yup sam!
hopefully hope is next week.. cus its so slow... the couries are having some problems so quite draggy. but from what the supplier told me she already have shipped all the bowls out. so take 1 by 1 to receive.

Thanks thanks
Haiz yesterday hb cook porridge dunno how come not clean. While family Lao sai. I also cramp Liao .

Snowger
first round is Randall naughty lor dun want to turn upside down

ivy
1 mth only. Still not stable yet. I even go dye my hair without knowin Fabbie
I self collect from u ba

Sam
ya I also not ready for this 1. Not sure it can pull through with all my wine drinking hair dyeing, diarrheoa or not also

Oh ya snowger
your gynae got do v scan for early stage ? Yesterday go my old gynae only do blood test n then ultrasound cost me 230! Faint

Fabbie
thks.

Agar agar
Can anyone tell me where to order the agar agar? i remember we talk abt it but forget the contact no. Want to get one for my gal birthday

Calling all mummies! I’m selling a few brands of milk powder. EG. Similac 2, Isomil 2 Advance Soy , PediaSure, Similac Mum, Gain IQ Kid, Nan 1 and 2, Nan HA 1 and 2, Mamil Gold 1 and 2, S26, Promil, Progress and ENFA ALL KINDS. As I m working in a clinic, can get direct from supplier. PRICE SURE CHEAPER THAN NTUC!!! SMS 96838123, IF U R KEEN.

sick for 1 whole wk...high fever, throat inflamation, etc..finally can login here...
bcos of the medicine, i cant BF these few days, got to pump n throw away...sianz...

meridyth, congrats! 1 mth still not stable so take lots of care k. dun worry abt the drinking part, i also drank quite a bit before i realise i was pregnant back then. just of cos stop all drinking now;p
so hows ur europe trip?

RL: my RL stuff came in le, so exciting, like opening present. after "opening" even felt like buy not enuff;p feel like still getting more - sale only over on monday..

snowger, u got my sms on the fengshui master tt day? the resturant u mention at majestic hotel , issit JING? JING has 2 outlets , 1 at majestic , 1 at fullerton. i havent tried the one at majestic , but went to the one at fullerton. indeed food's quite good.
I also actually tot of doing a photobook for wedding anniversay , esp since i;m quite addicted to doing it now;p see if i can finish in in time or not..

My 2nd 8*8 photobook &amp; 7*5 photobook here. even the poster prints are here. now waiting for the 4th one....

fabbie, mine which batch ah?

Calling all mummies! I’m selling a few brands of milk powder. EG. Similac 2, Isomil 2 Advance Soy , PediaSure, Similac Mum, Gain IQ Kid, Nan 1 and 2, Nan HA 1 and 2, Mamil Gold 1 and 2, S26, Promil, Progress and ENFA ALL KINDS. All milk come in 900g only. As I m working in a clinic, can get direct from supplier. Please state in the sms details of the mik powder, stages or full name. MIN ORDER IS 12 TINS. EITHER SEIF COLLECT @ SENGKANG MRT OR DELIVERY @ $15. SMS 96838123 IF U R KEEN. THANKS…..

yogi,

hehehe! .. ya !! I went on Friday and bought 10 packs ... very useful for all my girls and my maid to use when we're outside .. :p

pastilies,

u are addict to the photobook har. Actually i wan to do 1 for Ervin till date havent start. I lazy lei and recently so busy also.

pastilies,
u really on doing the photobook, i got one more 8x8 (20pages) photobook expires soon but still no time to do ler...

I got my Coach bag from my friend who came back from US. *happy! happay!*

hello gals

someone mentioned.. gonna org birthday supplies spree..? how izzit on?

was looking thru the birthday supplies webby.. going dizzy comparing prices n stuff.. Din noe org a birthday party requires so much effort. machiam preparing a wedding liao.. haha..

Xuelyn, esp the comparison of prices reali headache. There are so many options to choose from, online local and overseas party ss and local shops, making it tougher to select. Then must plan for cake design, catering, deco, guest lists ...

Just to share on balloons: Babyterror and harvestwell having promo on latex balloons. $1 for each helium balloon. Delivery fee for bbterror is $15 and harvestwell is $30. Kidzpartystore - $0.90 for helium (w/o balloons). Delivery fee is $15.

Tina, has sent u.

Pas, if we buy the kits to do up the photobook, the kits will be saved in our acc right? Meaning we dun have to pay the next time we use the desginer kits right?

jappooh, ya a bit addicted to doing photobooks. haha even feel like doing for all my past trips photos even thou i already develpe the photos...

Lil'rabbit, thanks for the offer,but i also got 5x (20pg) 8*8 &amp; 5x (39pg) 8*8 also ending soon..so will be using that..

2ndbb, ehh actually how come ur photobook came up to be so ex? u added alot of kits tt must pay? I nv added those kits, always "save" those free kits only for future use. But yes, if u already have added the kit &amp; paid for it to use once, it will be in ur ac &amp; dun hv to pay the 2nd time..

BTW those promo on the ballons u mention are local ones? if i only need the balloon this dec also can "book" first? was it u who mention renting helium tank for balloon before? if so, how much ah?

Pas, ya, I use quite a few kits. Didnt want to redo it as has been spending so much time on this. Think I jus go ahead. Promo code PBS699 still applies right.

The balloons promo are local ones. Can book anytime. Helium tank rental is $30. Can pump 35-40 latex balloons.

2ndbb,

I saw ur post too late la. Told hubby abt ordering balloons n stuff thru spree n renting the helium tank etc.. he faint! complaint no time to pump n do up the decor all by ourselves.. doesn't wanna stress over it.

So we went to parkway.. the balloon shop. Ordered everything there. I ordered 40 plain balloons + 10 printed balloons + 2 foil balloon + backdrop banner + bday banner + table cover + treats bags(w/o goodies).

They charge $25 for delivery n setup. prices includes all balloons to be filled with helium. Total spent abt $180++..

They promised to do up all the decor for us, the backdrop banner n bday banners and do up 2 balloon bouquets n set up the cake cutting table etc. so solve all my headaches. Its definitely more ex than spree but its hassle free..

So now 1 thing down, next on my list will be bday cake n catering.. *phew*

argh!! having mondae blues.. don feel like working.. lolx..

xuelyn
parkway d party shop range not bad. hehe. i was there ydae &amp; enquired abt their services. =p

fabbie
i forgot abt my bowl. haha. can i collect it tis wkend? =)

Hahaha..i m on child care leave todae! Going to Paragon Kinder Clinic for Zach's allergy test. Praying hard that it will come out all negative!

merydith,
Ur boi same as Jowinbb's. Dun wanna turn. In that case, i think VBAC can be an option (if ur bb turns tis time) and ur c-sec wound inside has healed! Good Luck! :p

I cannot rem... But I think yes... He may have done v-scan for me once cos I was spotting, he said keep poking there may cause me to miscarriage. The previous gynae I went to ask me to keep going back to see him and do v-scan instead of running blood test which can rule out miscarriage (spotting is a symptom mah) lor. So aft seeing him once, I was convinced that he will be my gynae! :p But so long time liao, I can check my records to see if he did v-scan for me.

His first consultation is $100 (subsequent is $50), plus normal ultrasound is $30, swap is $60 or $70 (i think), Blood test (I can't rem). Tonite I check and PM u ok?
Btw, he got no package hor...

Pas,
Thanks. I recieved liao... Hehe... Will let my MIL choose lar. Not for me to use one, so I got no say. :p I oso wanna do up a photobook for this anniversary. But dunno whether got time to do or not... How long does it take for the album to reach Sing?

Sam,

Yah the wipes are really good and cheap though I find it a bit thin. My fave is still johnson's and combi wipes. Oh, did you write to Forum in Straits Times, printed on Sat??

xue, u think the you went to the one tat iemiko is talking abt?

Damn tired, bb is doing every 2hrly waking up to comfort suckle.... I took urgent leave but after downing 1 cup of coffee, brain is awake but body is slumped
I wanna surrender!!!

iemik0
ok can can! or you want me to bring on 24th oct? you let me know ba.

Little victoria
yours is 5th batch hopefully this week can come as much as possible.

Fong wah ya batch quite far leh. about batch 8 or 9. hehe

yogi,

ya .. they are just good for wiping hands and high chairs when I'm out .. at home, I prefer Pigeon.

yup, I wrote into the Forum ...

mummy, at this stage will ur bb wake up during mid nite like 3am-5am? haiyo.. over the weekend, torture by my son, he wake up and stood in the baby cot and wake me up, wanna play and in super high spirit.. wanna me to play with him... zzz

LitteVictoria,

Mine also.. haiyah... terrible got 1 day he wake up 4 times.
Than every time he wake up, want milk.. that night he drank about 400ml in total..
Sigh.. till I panda eyes liao..

wha.. wake up 4 times.. did he cry? mine still can laugh out loudly.. scary..
usually i can use milk to make him resume sleep, but i'm so lazy to wake up. haha :p

thanks fabbie, hopefully I can collect fm u on 24th oct.

snowger, takes abt 2 wks to ship to SG wor..wun be in time for my anniversary but dun care, i already doing halfway liao...;p

pas,
Hehe... if i do in nov still got a bit of time, cos wed anni is end dec... :p hmm... shld i??? Aiya but need to go n look for the photos first. pick out the nice ones... then use them lor... hee...

my hb and i pak-tor v little photos... only got one neo print (we took when we were just friends). HAHA... and it was during a NTUC family day at the zoo lor... so romantic rite? *tsk tsk*

LittleVictoria,
Yes he cries, than we try, give milk, he drink finish leh.. we also surprise..
Sigh.. dont wish this things happened again haha...

kristalangel,
Ya... :p In the end I still got more photos of my ger than of us lar... :p

WTG HAMSTER CAGE + ACCESSORIES:

My last hammy passed away already. Won't be keeping hamsters and wan to clear store room... It's a Safari cage (i.e. green one), will include the extra look-out area with ladder, wheel, bathing house, cat litter (as bedding), water bottle, food tray... Essentially, all tat u need to start rearing hamsters... Any takers???