(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Rachel,

Maid:
Honestly, I'll not hire a 7 yrs experience maid to work for you when u dont have anyone at home supervising.. Its true that they know the environment well and might have many friends in Spore.. You wont know wat they up to when u're away at work..

What I suggest is to state down your requirement clearly and communicate across to her.

Eg:
1) Are you allowing her to have handphone?
2) how many days off day - I honestly i do not prefer maid to have off day .. BUT, what I do is I allow them to rest almost every Sun at home.. She can watch tv and do her own readin or sleep
3) Your housework requriement
4) Baby requirement and etc ..

You need to be clear abt their entitlement bcos these experience maid might tell you they want tis and tat after started working .. and when u refused they start to give you problem..

I hire a maid with experience in Philipines .. handling bb and house chores .. She turn out well .. You might want to consider that .. The maid agency will tell you this and that but its up to your own judgement .. If you dont have good feeling abt her - Give it a missed! There are plenty out there for you to choose from ..

Jowinbaby,

Porridge:
- I gave Evan fish (san yu) plus brocolli and pumpkim .. This is his fav porridge !! He simply loves it!! he would smiles when we feed him and keeps his mouth wide open asking for more .. I tasted it myself and its sweet and nice ..
- did you use vegetables broth (celery, onion, carrot, potato, tomato) to cook the porrige ? You should use that .. it will make the porridge taste better ..

hi stella
so far, i only prepared pork stock. Did not try on veg broth yet. Since its highly recommended by alot of mummy here.. I will try it.. Hope she will like it.

Rachel,

I saw ur post abt ur maid was terminated bcos her previous employer lost her job .. To make you comfortable with your hiring .. I suggest u request to call her previous employer to do a reference check .. ! If she is good and terminated due to wat she claimed to be .. I'm sure her ex-boss would'nt mind to help her by doing a reference call ..

Use that ! You will hire in peace ...

rachel, realise 'employers lost their job' is a very common excuse they give. When I scan thr maid biodata, I shortlisted one but she worked a few mths for her employer so I ask my agent why. My agent also told me that cos of bad times, employer lost their job so cant afford to hire maid thats y maid worked for a while. Some may not be truthful.

Chantalle, what.. maid didnt wear panty! gosh! My prev filipino maid dun wear bra to slp. I told her off cos there are men in the house which is my dad and bro.

Bubblepearl, didnt knw u play w claryce leh.

Ade, hope u will recover soon.

jowinbaby,

U shld and make a food diary .. what they love and hate !! Then u can mix with what they like .. to ensure they eat all sort of fruits and vege ..

Go for the vege broth .. its gd .. and to avoid your porridge getting watery - time and cook when u r ready to serve .. I dont use slow cooker ..I tried but it didnt turn our well .. I just use normal cooking method .. but soak the rice the night b4 and grind .. It only take 30 mins to cook .. Cos, if u keep the porridge and keep for more than an hour or so ..it turns watery .. My mum said its not good for bb tummy - creates "wind" ..I dont know how true ..

Chantelle,

I heard that if your maid disappear regardless of what reason, the employer has to pay for the fine of SGD5K. I went to clarify with them and they offered me this package who indemnify us of all responsibilities in case the maid runs away or get preggie...

Stella,
Thanks...Will do reference check.

Hi Fabbie

I want 1 too..Thanks

Updated list

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068

Tara
im not sure leh.... if cant receive in time then i help you keep lor. i cant confirm when i can get it. as they are quite slow in replying.

Phy
Eh. exchange graco to combi without paying anything is very WU HUA LEH!!!!! muahahah oh i didnt know that combi for a fatter version so UW can sit for how many months? hayden likes it?

sun- brocoli, butternut,egg yolk with cod fish <= sounds gross.. LOL

iemik0 i try to ask for you.

BP doidy cups.
We hit the MOQ liao. we just wait the regulars to fall in their order then we can send liao.

De Baby Shoppe
thanks we know. and its only within our this thread we are doing in order not to spoil market ^^. so dun worry, we only spread to our own frds.

Oh BBPEARL - So U are bb gerrad's mummy!! haha.. My hubby say wah Gerrad is here siaa.. Haha.. so cute lah ur boy is so fair. Eh, why are we eyeing each other's baby ah? Wanna be in laws ah? haaha

Rachel: Yes, the 5k WILL BE FORFEITED. If got package, better take.

2nd bb, i was "ah chi..gu chi" and clarice start to cry...

Phyl, noted, thks!

Evanmummy, did u come to the littlegym ytd? is Evan the one screaming? keke..btw the soup can add tomato?

chantalle, hahaha...that gerard dun worth millons of pounds leh haha..seems like both side daddy are looking out for future ILS liao..haha

Hi Merydith

Sorry i could have spelled ur name wrongly...Ikeike mentioned to me that you have installed the e-surveillance system from Singtel? Could you share the details with me please? Christine has my number, could you call me? Else let me have ur number? Thanks!!!

fabbie.. got top up la.. kekekekeke.. top up $180.. keke.. i think can sit until abt 20plus kg.. abt 3yrs lor

tammy
I also experienced spotting today!! I did a quick google and one possibility is that fertility is returning. but of course, pregnancy is always a possibility. i can't decide if i should get a test today or wait to see if the spotting turns into a period. like you, i can't decide if i want to be preggy again or not....

phy
chey. i tout 1 to 1 exchange haaha sit to 3yrs old not bad! van use for long. but their wheels not big right?

thanks Spaghetti like that must go down to toyrus. hmm

rachel,

er .. u need to buy the insurance to cover that lor. I think it's worth buying. U never know.

good luck with finding a decent maid !!

Hi Sam,

Yes. We have paid for the insurance plan to cover that...Do you have a daily routine for your maid? It's so nice that u can be a rich tai tai to stay at home, no need to worry about $$$ and supervise the maid...

Yes..thanks..I need lots of lots of god luck!

Hi Fabbie

I want 2 please.

Updated list

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. Little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. Little_rabbit

bubblepearl,

Err .. I dont know whether its Evan that u r referring too .. cos almost all bb were screaming and crying at some point .. heeehh .. So I dont know whether u r referring to Evan .. But, he was grouchy towards the end of the lesson cos it was suppose to be his nap time ..

ya, I add tomota to the soup and I removed all the seeds ..

evanmummy, its ok..thks for soup..so must remove seeds. anyway, my boi have a v long nap last evening at my parent's place..which i am so shocked..cos he nvr nap more than 1hrs

hi fabbie

would like to get 2 doidy cups too.
1 cerise and 1 orange

please see below for updated list.

Updated list

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068

nashi,
U posted the old update list by taken out my name from the BP doidy cups. I revised it as per below :

update list :

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. little_rabbit

Count me in!

update list :

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi
7. Xuelyn

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. little_rabbit
9. xuelyn

Evanmommy, any reason why u started Evan on fish? Cos I tot if bb has eczema, better to stay off fish till later rite?

Wah the doidy colors are so nice! I'm so thinking which color to get!

Phyl!! Alright man!

I will like to order too. hee

update list :

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh
5. xiaohwa

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi
7. Xuelyn

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. little_rabbit
9. xuelyn

Jowin
saw ur post on porridge. I started Summer on vege porridge first. For eg, pumpkin porridge, then sweet potato porridge.
Recently i started her on meat. meaning i made vege stock using corn, celery, broccoli, wong bok &amp; carrots, then added pumpkin/sweet potato in it. After which i add the minced pork/chicken. blend &amp; serve.

Last wkend she finish it
I was so happy! My gal love sweet stuff. so definately gotta add either sweet potato or pumpkin to sweeten the dish. for extra flavour u may wanna try using ikan bilis stock. happie cooking!

xuelyn
i did not let Ashlynne eat pork.. just the pork stock only..

NOT HAPPY COOKING LOR.. sob sob..

i can cook alot of dishes.. but the simplest.. cook rice or porridge , i always fail.. LOL....

See.. wat kind of mother... =P

rachel,

where got tai tai? I'm a glorified driver, man ... lol. It's nice that my hubby can support us all lar ... but not tai tai la. I wish.

yes, I have a rough routine of what she's supposed to do every week but I'm don't nit pick .. if we go out and she doesn't have time to do or that, then just push to the next day .. I tell her how many times a week I want the bathroom washed and the bedsheets cleaned etc and she does it her own way and makes up her own timetable. But although it looks like I'm not supervising, I do take note and point it out to her.

My this new maid .. at first it looked to her like I wasn't paying attention mah (cos I really don't like nagging and scolding) .. so she started to slack off .. then I started pointing things out and making her do .. she realized that I WAS PAYING ATTENTION. these maids all not the brightest bulbs in the box.

jowin,

hahahaha .. so cute ... "not happy cooking lor" .. don't fret la, cooking porridge not that easy .. rice too ... must practise till you know the rite quantity of water ..

i'm damn lousy at porridge too ..

eh, I was a Carrefour last week .. and I bought this teeny slowcooker .. damn tiny and cute .. capacity about 0.7litres. small rite?

I thought of buying it to cook Calista's food (yeah, rite) ... but haven't tried yet so far. It just looked so cute and small that I had to buy it. cheap some more. about $16 or $17.

Sam! I saw it too!! It is soooooo cute, and I told my husband it'll be PERFECT for David's porridge. He gave me the look and told me cannot buy. (I dunno why I listen to him... I'm spending my own money!!) Please share if you find it useful, okie?

My colleague told me he double-boils beautiful porridge for his baby using the multi-layer plastic electrical steamer. Idea for mummies with that device.

Maid: My maid travels between my house and my MIL's place with the baby. My MIL spoils the maid by cooking all her meals for her, buying good fish because the maid prefers fish to chicken, stock up the fridge with soft drinks because the maid likes it... I'm darn dulan about this because the maid has developed some very spoilt tastebuds (she refuses to eat NTUC-brand bread. Wants us to get her Gardenia), but now, I just heck it lah. She can spend her money anyhow, as long as the maid works when she is at my place and my MIL doesn't ask for more money so she can splurge on the maid.

Dear Fabbie, I would like to order too. Thx much much

update list :

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh
5. xiaohwa

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi
7. Xuelyn
8. Izu

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. little_rabbit
9. xuelyn

nashi,
U posted the old update list by taken out my name from the BP doidy cups. I revised it as per below :

update list :

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. little_rabbit

<font size="+2">REVISE</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Mummies im not sure whats the est date that will reach to singapore. It may up to 4weeks or more. Any news will let you all know again. As they are quite slow in replying. =/ Those who havent send in ya order please do. So i can close early. Thanks! ^___^ </font>

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh
5. xiaohwa

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi
7. Xuelyn
8. Izu

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. little_rabbit
9. xuelyn

hmm hb not too keen on the doidy cup leh... nvm I'll stick with the sippy I guess

echo
ya its very strange isn't it? I still can't explain why I'll suddenly have pink spotting for 2 days and yet nothing till now. its almost 1 week already. I'm guessing that its nothing to worry about but will still do another test again this week to confirm

Doidy Cups

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh
5. xiaohwa

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi
4. kristalangel

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi
7. Xuelyn
8. Izu

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy
7. Lee1068
8. little_rabbit
9. xuelyn

fabbie,
Sorry for the post of duplicated update list of BP doidy cups.
Surprising saw the duplicated post under my name for the time at 9pm when I still busy with house chores..?? might be my bb accidentally hit the post coz he always like to touch/play/hit the laptop which I place it on the coffee table ... ??

little rabbit
Its okai lar. hehe i think its lagging thats why lol.

tamms
you dun wan to buy at least 1 cup mah? hahaha tout u wanted it so much hehe

Little gym :
Nice to meet all mummies and babies in the little gym trial class.
BB and me enjoyed the class but too bad at the last lesson of the class bb was screaming and crying coz it was his nap time .

I've uploaded some pic for the little gym class into my FB but disappointed for most of the pic are blur which taken by SIL. I think she has unfamiliar with my camera and don’t know how to operate till most of the shoots all blur.

Porridge :
I use claypot to cook porridge for only 1 hr and it can cooked faster than slow cooker.
My method of cooking porridge : soak the white rice + millet for 1 hr in hot water and put inside the blender to blend for 2 to 3 seconds, added some ikan bilis stock to cook for 30mins then added 2 types of vege(1 green vege->broccoli/spinach/celery + 1 color vege ->carrot/potato/lily's root/corn/pumpkin) and 1 meat(fish/ chicken/ pork) to cook for another 30mins. Blend the vege for 2 to 3 seconds before added into porridge, it make vege cooked faster and fine. For meat, take a small portion of cooked meat from porridge and puree it then added back to porridge.
It make the porridge more tasty and sweet coz I tasted it before serve to bb, so far bb loves my porridge and he can finished all the time

Usually I cooked in the morning, keep porridge in the thermos food jar and ready to serve bb at 11am and 5.30pm.

i have that teeny itsy bitsy slow cooker... i bought the taXXXX brand and it cost me $29... conclusion.. i not using it anymore coz its too.... SLOW for me.. wahahaha..

i realised that i have many weird kitchen appliances that i dun use.. hubby was clearing the kitchen yesterday coz hayden's stuff is overwhelming the counter top.. and he asked me to do something with the following

1. deep fryer
2. hello kitty toaster
3. small oven
4. SLOW cooker
5. and a basketful of sieves, whisks, spatulas, griners, blah blah blah..

my house no store room, so we must occassionally do spring cleaning..

not to mention hubby keeps asking me why i keep all the boxes for every toy.. whahaha.. then i told him, so next time can sell with box ma.. and i kena stare again..

morning.. Yesterday didnt have internet access and there are so many post.

Recently Ervin refuse his milk lei. From 6oz drop to 3oz. He keep wanted to eat cereal or porridge.. What can i do to make him drink more milk?

morning gals!

Today might be my last day at this job. But heck, i'm joining my ex boss in his company! LOL. Just waiting for the dear HR to sack me and compensate me for my 1-week pay la!

I'm actually feeling happy that i might lose my job..why? LOL?

Fabbie, would like to add one cerise sparkle, thanks!

Doidy Cups

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess
3. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh
5. xiaohwa

Cerise Sparkle