(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0, congrats on the good news of ur baby BOY!

Jowin, take care oh... some people say the ending is like that one..

mimiz.. rest well too..

emeraldbride.. i'm also very bored!!!!!!!!

maybelline, congrats! mickey! seems like a lot of boys... btw is the gender prediction correct?

jowin, rest more... hubby ask me to take half day off to go hm n rest cos my running nose is making me so sleepy. think 17w+ should be able to see baby's gender.

iemik0, congrats that your baby is ok...

Gd morning mummies.
Indeed alot of bb boys. Usually the boys are detected earlier than the girls. So maybe we'll get to hear more 'girl news' later on.

Mummy30,
Guess we'll be among the last to know our bb gender.. I haven't even done my tests.. going this Friday.. hope everything will be fine & looking forward to see bb in scan again

iemik0 - Congrates. Most important bb is healthy.

mimizz - Thank you. Hope you get to know your bb gender soon!

Funshine - Dr Chang is the gynea that did the Chorionic villus sampling test. My gynea is Dr Beh Suan Tiong at TMC. Dr Chang is good. Spoke very fluently and is very professional.

jowin, try to rest more.. eat something light, like bread or white porridge + marmite..to calm ur stomach..poor mummy..

iemik0, congrats ya...another mickey in our group..hahaha..

Wah....many of mummies know the bb gender.
Hope to know mine soon....
Btw any mummy c doc in KKH. Do your know kkh got any packages...me confuse. My MIL keep ask me y dun "bao" the gynac ...is cheaper that way.

emeraldbride,

i think it's ok to shift the small furniture a bit. as long as u dun move the bed, esp the headrest.

i still changed my bedsheets. if wait for hubby, mosquitoes will fall asleep.

Have a spare and unopen Avent Starter Kit for sale.

Bought it at $45.90, willing to let go at 20% off @ $36.00.

Contains:
2 Feeding Bottles (260ml/9oz)
2 Feeding Bottles (125ml/4oz)
2 Newborn Teats
1 Newborn Soother
1 Bottle Brush

Please help to check if you have any friend who will be interested in buying. Thanks.

Hi paulyn
KKH has a package for 10visits (consultaion +routine test, does not include med), but think only start at week 20 or later (if I'm not wrong.

Mummy30,
I seldom come to this forum, unless boss not around, got a bit of free time.. Btw I'm a FTWM.. downside is by end of working day, I'm dead tired!

Oh ya, my mom oso thot Jan 09. But Dec 08 oso not bad ah..

hehehe.. mine is a divan bed and the headrest is attached to the wall, so slim chance can move lar..hahaha

I will always wait for hubby to change the bedsheet together cos the bed super heavy (King size) how to lift up...hahaha

arrggh..time passes so slow today!

Has anyone been able to feel their bb moving yet? I'm at 15W4D now, and I think I felt something yesterday! It was like a muscle twitch, but I felt it in the middle of at my lower abdomen (just where the waistband of my undies would be). Anyone felt anything yet? What does yours feel like? Do share!!

Sometimes i do encounter slight pain at the side of my tummy near the pelvic bone, but is always 1 side at the right. If still persist, i will have to go for a check..

my bosses here knew i m preggie. n i take extra care so i wun fall sick so often as i m new on the job. dun wan to spoil my reputation.

in my old job, i kena before fm my senior for being sick. at that time, my fever n flu was a prolonged one.. went to office, it gets worse due to the air-cond. but i dun care one lah. as long as i deliver my job.

Congrats to you, iemik0 !! You must be sooo relieved to hear that everything is fine .. !! So happy for you too!!

Congrats too .. to everyone else who knows the gender of your bebe ...
so many boys!!

Paulyn, I checked with KK, they do not have antenatal packages now. SO it's a pay per visit.

jowinbaby, I am still having mild MS at 15 weeks 5 days. SIAN SIAN SIAN. almost 16 weeks leh .. when will my suffering end??? lol.

iemik0, so happy to hear that!! Congrats congrats! ^_^

Paulyn, I am on mc today...took mc two weeks ago also. My boss is a mother to two young children, and she's very understanding although she didn't get any of those morning sickness symptoms at all (what a lucky woman). But I also feel a little paiseh taking mc all the time. People who dunno will talk I guess. Actually my fever and flu subsided quite a bit yesterday already, but my sis and mum nagged and nagged about me not being a responsible mummy...so today take loh. At the end of the day, I guess if we have to make a choice, the option is clear right? Baby's health comes first!

Gender scanning...I think apart from boys' genitals developing earlier, how early you can tell also really depends on baby's mood. Heehee...if he/she in a good mood, move into the right position, you can tell quite early. We were quite lucky baby gave us a good shot of his little gun. In the right position, it's really very obvious something's sticking out between the legs.

I have a weird question. Has anyone noticed a ...hairier tummy?

My tummy has suddenly turned into a fertile land of hair...hair hair everywhere!!!

thanks.. just went to see a GP.. ate med for bloatness. Hope will be okay.. I tried to bear over the weekends not taking any med.. but think i could not bear the bloatness any longer.. sobsob

realise something.. i realised that when i having serious MS, my cravings for sweet n cold dessert kicks in again... force hb to buy me a almond jelly longang today... ate half a bowl.. super satisfied.. haha!!

Hi spagetti. rest well too..

Hi iemik0
Congrats!! no more worries already...

Hi Samantha
i wonder when my MS will end.. friends said b4 MS end, we will have a serious one like mine? I hope so this will be the FINALE!!

Yea! I don't know if it's the fine hair growing longer or I'm simply sprouting more hair...I can hardly keep up with my eyebrow and legs too...(so depressing to think that soon I will not be able to reach and shave them).

Hairy tummy...I feel like shaving the hair off! :p

iemik0
great to know abt your good news!

mickey club
i think 80% i might join this club.. last check on sat, think we saw rocket!
will 100% confirm next visit..

facial
anyone gone for facial during preg?
should be ok, rite?

jowinbaby
i also have the same traits.. when MS hits, i'll have craving for something cold and sweet..

er .. jowinbaby, I also had that craving when my MS was super bad ... cold and sweet ..esp. almond jelly longan ... I dunno whether you want to hear this .. but I think we're having girls ... lol. Told my hubby that Number 4 will be a girl (most likely la .. all my previous pregnancy symptoms were the same as this one .. so I agak agak most likely we're having a girl..) I definitely don't mind
I love my girls very much ...

spaghetti, santorini, maybe you think there is more hair coz you look at your tummy more often now so you notice it.. hehe.. i all along a hairy baby.. but i notice my hair growing faster but its shedding more too...

wow. I think it's amazing so many are confirmed having boys !!!

I only know at my 20th week scan on the 9th of July whether I'm having a girl/boy ..

Spaghetti, Santorini .. I think I've read somewhere that it's just pregnancy hormones that causes the hair on your tummy ...

dee, i still go facial juz that certain machines / facial program cannot be used. I hv package with Leonard Drake n they are experience. The moment I told them I m preggy, they said i can only do ultra-sound facial and those basic facial like Brigtening etc.. no UV or IPL or other type.. so still ok.. we still need to look good while preggy leh..

Jowin, try to cut down on cold stuff as ur baby will tend to hv cough / phlegm next time..once a while can lar..hahaha

Mimi, i dunnot abt my bb's gender yet, but I am the few lucky woman that do not have MS juz on n off after eating Fried Fish Tom Yam soup, i will feel quesy..hahaha but other than that..i m eating per normal.

Funny thing is I weigh myself in the morning, is 51kg, come evening, it will be 54kg!! Can u imagine, 3KG!! My gynae going to flip...

I'm sorry that it have been days since i popped in here. have been v busy w work n studies.

anyway, i still haven't found a confinement lady. really worse come to worse, it's either i handle it alone or i accept agency's offer. MIL keep telling bad experiences fr others regards to using agency. but fr what i have read so far, seems that most of u got ur CL thru recommendations or own search, not so much of agency. Btw, Elaine Teh, u recommended ur CL to me, but aren't ur confinement period almost same period as mine?

I think I can't make it for the outing, as much as I would like to meet all of you. 5 July I have to work in morning, afternoon at gynae, after that a dinner appt.

I have been feeling pain at womb area. Dr said it's normal coz expansion of womb pushes the muscle. do u gals also have same sign?

although i'm going to give birth at KKH, but i think i have to go other hospital for childbirth education class. KKH timing doesn't fit me at all. their weekday classes start at 6.30pm n i knock off fr work at 6pm in Woodlands. their weekend classes is just Sat morning. and I end work on every sat at 1pm. anyone, taking classes at TMC? thinking of going for the Sun mid-afternoon timeslot. we can be classmates!

anyway, i have invested in Palmer's massage lotion for stretch mark. just hope for the best.

i have to be back to rush work.

Hi Angie
Happy Belated Birthday...

Hi Samantha
I dun mind.. me love girls too... if boy comes along, i dun mind too la... HB preference is girl girl lor...hee hee

Hi dee
oh.. can see is a boy already ah..
I shall update the list soon...more n more of us get to know the gender

Hi Spaghetti and Santorini
Same.. abit more hairy... n my fingernails seem to grow faster than b4 too....

emeraldbride, me too no MS at all. eating as per normal but i do crave for hot & spicy food. hope to see baby's gender in my next gynae visit too but i got to wait for 3 more weeks...

emeraldbride
think muz be the food we eat and accumulate end of the day.. hahaha.. Normally morning i weigh is about 44.5, but by evening i will gain about 1.5kg-2kg.

Hi emraldbride
Yes.. ok
... i seldom take cold lately.. just tat craving kicks in.. suddely i wan to eat.. usually the coldest i took is a cup of yogurt or some apple juice with less ice.. everything less ice or no ice

emeraldbride
thx for the assurance..
i've not gone for my facial treatment since my last preg! can u imagine the congestion? aiyo! wanna apply some cream also dare not coz no point.. face not asorbing.. waste $$ also..

jowinbaby
haha sure.. was also hoping for gal so than don't have to try for gal in the next one..
but boy also good coz 1st one'll have playmate as their age gap are so close..

hehehe..same here for me. But all these while, i m a fan of hot n spicy food!! Must have cili padi wif my rice most of the time, esp when eating noodle.

Lately feel that my tastebud is abit too strong liao. We went Punggol Seafood for dinner n i find that their mee goreng super saltish yet my hubby say ok...hahaha..

face cannot absorb?? Everyday after cleansing ur face, shuld be able to absorb ah..hahaha... u got follow the basic 4 step or not?

oh ya, my body has got lots of 'red spots' rashes! faint... what can i do? hubby say i'm too heaty but now cannot drink 'liang teh' leh

emeraldbride
I also have the same taste issue as you!! HB and I went for dinner and I find the food super salty and yet he said ok. hahahah

Hi emeraldbride,

me only got a few pieces... all basic pieces.. pants, skirt, and tops... still thinking abt the rental package.. maybe 2 months down the road.. cos spent a bomb already....

aiya, everytime i go for facial the beautician said my face congested.. must go very frequent even with basic care at home..
aiyo, how to mantain after baby came out?
lagi difficult to "sneak" out coz aft work also, have to quickly change to mommy "gear" liao..

maybe now can go relax a bit on sat coz can drop baby to cc half day.. hubby and i can go pak-toh a while also.. hee..

speaking of salt.. i also have the same prob.. perhaps it's the way our body tells us to cut down on salt?