(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

same same lor, last time see my gynae (during 1st pregnancy) also got to wait 2 hrs lor, then consult 5 to 10 mins only, very chop chop one, if go unprepared then really no time to think n ask... and if not encountered missed miscarriage for 2nd time n he got all my record, think i will go n find other gynae already coz i wanted to try TMC this time mah...

so when is ur next appt?

luvudeepdeep - for the next one i'll try TMC too. At least not so ex. My next appt on 30 Sep. Will be going for my last detailed scan on that morning.

fong2

ya TMC is newer rite, n heard they serve tonic soup during ur stay in hospital... GlenE quite old liao but i find that the hospitalization package rate quite same with other private hospital, juz that the delivery fee is ex there... anyway, no more next time coz going to close factory after this one!

btw, wat do u mean by 'detailed' scan?? diff with ur mthly routine scan?

bubble pearl, what do u mean by double layer tummy?

Juzyounme,
i believe there's always a solution to solve. when i have my lao da, i earn also 1k plus, hb also 2k plus.so after CPF, u roughly know how much we have lo. is your in law looking after bb for u? u can have a talk wif them abt the nanny fee? i believe they wont ask for too much right? "duo you duo hua, shao you shao hua". if u have more $$, u can splurge, but when u only have limited $$, then have to use it wisely lo..like try to breastfeed longer, can save a lot on milk powder..n wear cloth diaper unless u r bringing bb out..

luvudeepdeep - ya, i heard that the confinement food at TMC is yummy.

The detailed scan is different from our mthly routine scan. The one done at our clinic is just a very brief one. Whereas detailed scan is done at the X-ray center by a sonographer. It's more detailed and clear. So far, I've done 2 detailed scan, 1 at 12 weeks (to check nuchal fold, assess size of bb or any abnormalities) and 1 at 20 week (to check development of bb, heart, brain, spine, limbs, head circumference, bb estimated weight, bb gender). So this time round, the scan is to assess bb weight, size, position, condition & position of placenta. Did ur gynae send u for these detailed scan?

fong2,

i din go thru these things ler except the triple test that done @ wk 12, rest will be done at the clinic itself @ mthly routine checkup, which gynae will show me the bb development like heart, spine, limbs, head circumference, brain, bb weight, gender etc... so do u need to pay for this detailed scan?

i also heard that the confinement food at TMC is yummy...haha..this time round giving birth at KKH le....maybe second one ba...any comments about KKH??

luvudeepdeep - definitely have to pay.. the detailed scan is more costly. that's y the next one i will try TMC. Luckily hb can claim 80% fr his company.

just went for my check up yesterday. Currently i gain a total of 3.4kg and baby weight 780g.

bubble pearl,
i dun have double tummy also. My tummy is sharp lei.

jappooh...u gain so little weight...i gain like thrice or four times of you....

bubble pearl...
i don have double tummy...only one big tummy.

Naraya alike bags anyone interested??

adel_girl cannot leh. recenlty very busy. so need to OT T_____T cheong ahhhhh

Fong2 side view you see tummy is pointed is a boy!

ivy,

heard some horror stories of KKH abt the delivering there ler... hihi, but so far ur visit no prob rite?

fong2,

so good u can claim 80% fr ur hubby's company? which company so good??

jappooh; 3.4 kg only? me more than double ur wght gain. how do u maintain?

bubble pearl; my tummy is one big round like "mi le fo" haha...

Hi Ivy
yes, i checked with YunBB, apparently tat stupid babymallonline, deliver other people goods to her and deliver our goods to other ppl. What a mix up.

She is waiting for babymallonline to send the right stuffs to her...

haha....ok...cos YunBB never reply me...hmmm so it will take a few weeks more for the things to arrive?? what is the method to receive the items from her?i havent told her how i am getting the items from her yet..

hi ivy
i also dun Know ... perhaps her house near jurong n a few of other venues .. must wait for her to say.. i also forget...hee hee...

luvudeepdeep - ya, he can claim 80% of the receipt fr his company. He's working in one of the petrol oil mncs.

Fabbie - u mean really can tell fr side view whether pointed or not? U mean literally if it's boy will definitely be pointed?

hmm... oil n petrol company always hav good pay n benefit...

but the tummy thingy, it's not really true lor coz i got one colleague her tummy so pointed (can't tell she's pregnant from back view) but she is actually carrying gal ler...

2nd baby when is your EDD??third tri is start from which week??i am now in 26 week...sometimes i also vomited...and have difficulty sleeping and breathing at night.

anyone know how much is the cord blood banking?and who is going for this sat talk?

Hi ivy
sigh.. i still puke but not as much as 1st trim.. hope 3rd trim dun back to 1st trim lots of puking again...

I am also week 26.. going to 27 soon... i think 3rd trim start from week 28

Hi everyone...

Was really busy at work today.. didnn't even have time to log in...Glad the weekend is coming.. =)

Hi luvudeepdeep... My EDD is on 8 Dec too... Will be delivering at Mt. E

Ivy Tan... My hb called cordlife yesterday... he said it cost $3650+GST for a 10 yr storage plan...

jelybean,
yo we hav same EDD, but i think the actual one would be earlier since this is my 2nd one already...

wanna chk with u all abt cord blood banking... which one is cheaper ar? i probably will sign up stemcord since the office @ GlenE, so i din check on cordlife ler...

juzyounme,
read ur posting today. feel very sad for u.. i really hope that u can carefully consider about ur baby adoption. having a baby is really a joy for every mothers. stay calm and take good care of urself ya...

Today, i went for my check up after 4 weeks of waiting.. my gynae told me that my baby weight is normal now... lesser risk of having diabetics
... anyway, she suggested that i go for the diabetics test to play safe..

2nd baby, ivy
both of u start vomiting in 3rd tri again? as for me, i realised that my appetite reduced alot now comparing to my second tri.. i guess this is the reasons y my baby weight went back to normal..

Fong2
ya some is very obvious de... can see by one glance. hehe yours gal or boy? like mine is girl i can see my tummy is round de. Oh another thing to see whether is it boy or girl. must see mummy's face. my frd told me that. if mummy is expecting a gal. she will be a pretty mummy face wont change.. but if mummy is expecting a boy i heard the face will change. like a male. IM not sure is this true. cus my frd told me his wife expecting a boy her face change like a man lor. cus got male homos inside mah.

Fabbie,
i heard the other way around re face.. if expecting gal, mummy wl look not so nice, if boy (due to surge in male hormones) mummy wl look nicer. haha.. dun believe it either way though.

Hey, what horror stories at kk?

morning
ydae cant tahan n went to clinic to request to c my dr. lucky her asst accept my case. my dr usually don allow walk-in. mayb coz i in uniform. hehe. kana hooked up to d ctg machine n slept for nearly 30mins. good ting no contractions. juz gotta monitor now. =)

who's gg for d talk tmr? mi will be there abt 12.30pm wif my hb n noti boi. hehe. course postponed so can go earlier. =p

ivy
food at kkh okok la. coz not appetite afta giving birth. i remember i puke few times afta taking sips of water onli.

fabbie
mi heard d same as llig. hehe. so far for mi, still look ok. hahaha.

morning ladies..

i have a massive backache on the left..cant sleep properly.. last nite my dear son decided to stretch his leg and leave it there.. haha.. then can see something poking from my tummy.. then i "scolded" him tell him dun disturb my sleep.. haha..

juzyounme, i understand that its very frustrating when it come to $ prob.. My hubby and i are considered very poor liao.. coz we got married when we were quite young and we din have much savings... all our savings went into our simple wedding, PS and most imptly our house.. we din ask a single cent from anyone.. we applied for loans for the reno and for the furn, we bought 1 piece a month.. so now.. every month.. more that 50% of our combined salary goes to loans.. and this will be for the next 4 yrs..

i feel very frustrated sometimes.. but i really want to have a baby.. there are times during these few months that i somehow wish i still TTC-ing.. or i still have difficulties concieving.. coz i dunno how much "burden" financially and mentally all this is going to be.. and honestly, i find this whole pregnancy thing very very physically draining..

i dun have anyone to help me.. no Mother.. no siblings.. no MIL, FIL.. i only have my beloved block of wood.. i havent given up yet so why should u.. know u are really stressed.. but must calm down and relax a little.. k.. u still have all of us here to support u ma.. not financially but at least emotionally.. cheerios!!

my weigh gain is 3.4kg cos i cant eat alot mah..

My stomach is pointed for both my preg and both time i having boy. I guess cant determine like that cos my collegue have a boy and a gal but both time her stomach is rounded.

For my 1st preg i give birth in KKH. No horror story lar.. That time i stay in A1.

My birth story:
1) Go KKH on midnight cos having contraction. Check that i am 2cm dialited. (1wk b4 my checkup show i am 1cm dialited)
2) Gyane say still early so i go to the ward to sleep.
3)8am nurse wake me up say pushing me to delivery ward (No chance to take breakfast)
4) Gyane check 3cm dialited
5) Contraction is bearable and at 10am only 4cm. Gynae ask me need epdurial anot if nto later cant have it liao. pain is still bearable so i didnt use.
6)1030am gyane broke my waterbag and i was 5cm dialited
7)12noon i was 8cm dialted and the pain is getting intensive. But have to bear with it liao cos cant do anything.
8)1230 i was 10cm dialted liao it time to push. But at the same time the pain is so painful that i told my hubby i dun wan to give birth liao..Haha. And i was so hungry that i dun have much energy to push.
9)1244 delivered my boy with the help of forcep cos when i push not enough strength. baby head nearly out but went in again.

This time i make sure i eat 1st if not so strength at all. And gals do drink chicken essence that give u strength as well.

iemik0
I will be there for the talk tomorrow with Cordlife. He is the model.Dont know what they want to do with him. I will be wearing Black pants and Maroon maternity top. How to spot you?

http://www.shichidamethod.com/babyscoming/form.php

anyone wanna go for this talk?
date: 27th Sept
time: 12-6pm
venue: meritus mandarin

Topics:
Eating for Two? Practical guide on nutrition in pregnancy
~ Dr. Peter Chew, Senior Consultant Obstetrician and
Gynaecologist Gleneagles Medical Centre Singapore.
The Happiest Baby ~ Calming Crying Baby & Sleeping Well
~ Ms Chang Chee Siah, Senior Consultant; Certified Instructor
BreastFeeding Made Easy – Doing It Right
~ Mrs Wong Boh Boi Lactation Consultant Thomson Medical Centre
Secrets To A Genius Child
~ Mrs Jocelyn Khoo, Executive Director, The Shichida MethodTM
Looking Good During & After Your Pregnancy
~ Dr Yeak Hwee Lee, Medical Director, Singapore Aesthetic Centre

registration is $10 though...i've registered liao!

Phyl and Juzyounme:
same here... me oso no mother, MIL/FIL or watsoever to help me pre or post preg, so have to depend on myself. but i got myself a CL during 1st mth, and after CNY, will start putting my BB with BBsitter, so sud not be too siong (except nite time, which im taking care of BB myself). Nonetheless, i still look forward to the arrival of BB Kasia, despite the lack of financial/physical/mental/spiritual support! hee... i have frens who tried for the longest time for BB but did not succeed, so i treasure the gift from God. I knw how siong it is to be financially independent, esp during this period. Im going thru it too. but always believe dat things wud only get better. cummon, if now is the difficult period, wat cud be worse gals?!

Cheer up, our BB will jia you together with us =)