(2008/11) November 2008

Lynn
I tink we are worrying ourselves sick now huh?hahaha..yah, I guess we all have to accept the fact that every individual kids develop differently and at their own pace too. well, at least ur boy can still manage to say 'mama' which is obviously referring to you. my boy is very clingy to me but he won't even look at me when i put my face infront of his. so i tink i'll be overwhelmed if one day he looks at me and call me 'mama'.hahahaha..

fifi
yah,i was thinking of sending him to a childcare centre daily, for at least 2 hours for a start. but the problem is, my hubby dun feel comfortable with the idea as our boy is his PRECIOUS son. he has a misconception that childcare centres don't really take care of our kids and will leave them unattended even when they cry. haiz..so now i have to convince him that he's wrong.

I'm thinking of enrolling my boy Growing Up Gifted enrichment classes too. any comments or feedbacks?

Good morning mummies,
Woooo, It finally raining after so long of hot weather. My kids are so comfy that they are still sleeping at this hour. Shhhhh

Nice kite-flying event, Too bad I was at my mum's place to join you guys. It must be so fun with so many kids running around.

Aly_ Nat,
So the little girl with nice long hair is nat. Her hair really grow I must say. My #1 took about 2 yrs to have that length. Envy

Re: Gender
Olwen,
Maybe your mum not realli dislike her but just being more strict with her since she is the only gdd. When you mentioned abt the gender thingy, i was so pissed off with my friend. We had a gathering last sat and 1 of my gf was preggy with #2.
All along she has been gg round telling ppl who much she love children, wanted 4 kids etc etc. She emphasis on it even more when she had her dd. This time round when she knew tt she was having a boy, she tell us she can close shop liao since she got a perfect gender combination and keep telling me she can't image having 2 girls. Then keep asking me when to try for a #3 etc, what if #3 also a girl etc kind of stuff. But What's wrong with having daughter? I'm surprise cos in this generation, youngster also think like that.
I rebutted her, I'm glad that I've got 2 princesses and they are clsoe in age that tey are now the best friend then she kept quiet. Haiz..to think she is working in the healthcare line. Shake head.

moomummy, tink it's a good idea to start yr boy at those 2-hr playgroup class, as many mummies agree, kids tend to learn from their peers.

i read from another thread oso that a mummy sent her 20mth old boy to CC when his boy wasn't talking and walking at that time. the CC was reluctant to take him cos he wasn't even walking so the CC requested that the helper come with him to class everyday. and after some time when he attended the CC, cos seeing other kids running abt and talking, he oso started to walk and talk!

moomummy, my friend's daughter is attending GUG and she told me it's quite good leh. they hv trial classes too, maybe u can enrol yr boy for the trial 1st.

Snnowy, indeed good weather today. both me and hub woke up late for work today, haha.

treat yr friend as transparent lah, dun care. i've always ignored pple who asked me when i wanna try for a boy. seow wan

jes
yes, tat's exactly what I'm hoping for too when i decided to enrol my boy in childcare for 2 hours daily. hoping that he'll be able to learn from peer pressure. but my hubby dun tink like me leh. *headache*
Hmm..yah, i tink i'll call GUG to see whether I can sign up for a trial lesson first then decide.

so envious of u gals who woke up late due to the rain this morning. my boy woke me up at 5am this morning and only fell back to sleep at abt 6:45am, which I already have to prepare myself for work liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Olwen
I was actually ard the area, went to the drive-in to grab Mac's shaker fries.. hehe

It's so strange how pple react regarding gender hor.. when u have 1 boy 1 girl, they'll say "wa perfect combi" when u have 2 boys, they'll say "why dun try for a girl" and vice versa. Machiam can choose lor ... tsk tsk

hi mummies wow so nice to hear everyone enjoy your kite session!

MMR: I also havent taken MMR for toddler...considering MMRV instead.

aden mummy: Ya the blood type like cannot find one..i was trying hard to find also cant find i think my child is same as her dad as I remembered...birth cert v. funny critical info like blood type never write

<font color="aa00aa">soho
i followed jenn's advise and found it in the lab report attached in the health booklet ler, u wanna check?

i also keep thinking that its indicated in the birth cert..

Ah lian, i tink my MIL lagi more scared than us, she never ever asked b4 if we wanna plann for #2 anot, haha

moomummy, yr hub old fashioned leh, tell him there r lots of benefits of kids going to CC. maybe u can drag him to a CC 1 day and see how the classes are like so that he's got a better idea? else if u sign yr boy for GUG oso not bad i guess, at least he gets some exposure which may aid in his development.

ah lian, becos she ever commented that nowadays taking care of a kid is indeed very tough. and she oso said before actually just hv 1 kid is oso ok de.

jes
yah lor. my hubby is those typical chinese uncle lah.this cannot, that cannot..haiz..even at times when i want to bring my boy back to my mum's place for a day, he oso bin orh orh..

Good Afternoon!!!

snnowy,
i also always tell ppl i wanted to have 6 kids but now after 2 girls i wan to stop. It's really too tiring.............i am exhausted! kekekek....

moomummy
ah?? u bring ur child back to ur parents place why ur hubby min orr orr??!!! Sorry to say but i starting to feel ur hubby those kwai lan people.. like my husband.. Sometimes when having meals with my family my hubby also like buay kam wan look, v kiam pa.. make me feel like slapping him. I could get so pissed off i start to tink if he do that to my family dun blame me for showing face to his as well..

Snnowy
mayb ur that so-called "fren" tot u're those who v dui can't get a boy so trying to add salt to wound but too bad you're not that kind of person... good for you! And wat does she meant by she can't imagine having 2 gals! so wat if she really has 2 gals then she'll jump down from flat issit.. please.... *roll eyes*

nuts, no la, referring to ah Jes...
oh ya, nvr put name. Coz i typed halfway then rush for lunch.

I saw First teeth selling $11.90 at Unity. Offer. No brush.

peanut
yah lor..my hubby can be quite temperamental at times too. sometimes i want to ask him to join my family for dinner oso abit sianz..coz he'll not look at me and then say,'um' which seems like he super buay song to go like that. Then when he's there, he'll give a look as though he's wasting time there. piangz..
that time before i gave birth to my boy, i asked him can i go back to my mum's place to do confinement, coz my mum knows how to cook all those confinement dishes, whereas the confinement lady he hired doesn't do cooking and my mil oso dunno how to cook. but he insisted i can't and brushed it away saying that no need to go for all those confinement dishes one. just simple ones will do. in the end, i dun get to eat all the 'pu' stuff, unless my mum cooked some for me and my dad bring it to my place. then my mil oso will give that suspicious look why my dad bring food to me. haiz.. and i dare say lor, i never show my mil any black face or argue with her when she bad mood at times. i always 'lun' one...

wa moomummy, u good temper leh.. if me i already scold my hubby liao if he dun let me go back to mum place for confinement as mil/CL dunno how to cook.. faint... i went back to my parent's place for confinement coz my mum is doing the confinement for me, my mil also ok with it..

Peanut,
Ya lor. She think I so crazy for a boy. Nowsaday it different liao, when you have a daughter, you get an additional son(son-in-law). When you get a son, most likely next time chances of seeing son is rare cos he will be at wife's call.
My MIL always joke that she has a son that is "married off" meaning my hubby cos we only go back once a week whereas we go back to my mum's place 3x a week. My mum also commented that she sees me more often than my brother. Kekekek.

Last time ppl thinking: 养儿防老,now is 养儿防脑.
Worse is she said so infront of our friends, whom 1 had a son but born wif very much health problem that needs therapy since 2 weeks ols and another friend who had a broken marriage cos they were childless. So insensitive.

Jes,
Ya lor, my cousin and his wife rather have a dog than to have a kid cos commitment. They even ask the dog to call them papa and mama. Everytime my aunt come will complaint she only want a grandchild to carry, be it boy or girl also fine but haiz....

Mildy,
Where have you been? You MIA for so long. This friend is a bit show-off type la. Telling everyone who knows her she wants 4 kids, cos they are too adorable to resist etx etc. Now say can safely close shop since #2 is a boy. You wish for 1 boy 1 girl say so.

snnowy, ya lor.. but i always thot 女 will be more 贴心.. haha think only la.. now i see those teenagers on the street i wanna faint sia.. not like our era, now the kids not very 乖 like that.. ;p

ah lian, haha, i oso thought u referring to ah nut, thinking how come u know her hub so well?!

first teeth
maybe i can help u all do a "spree" too. i get the stock from that cheap cheap neighbourhood shop, haha

MooMUMMY,
I forgo to reply you on this:
My cousin's dd was also very slow in development. She still can't talk (not even call papa or mama) at the age of 3.5 yo. She can only point to the things she wants and sceam at it. If she dun get it she wail her way. Even even she signed her up for PG, the teacher refused to accept her unless her mum follows through and in the end they brought her for speech therapy at kkh. She just started talking at 4 years old.
I do unstand from Bear before that by introducing solid late can be a cause. My cousin 1st introduce porride when bb was past 14months cos she said she was never interested in food. So milk has always been her staple food.
By I also understand some boys could be slower in term of these skills too. but later catch up fine.

liv
its not really i good temper lah. just dun want to create unnecessary conflicts with his family coz we are all staying under one roof mah.
所谓的退一步海阔天空mah..hehehe..
yah, usually i'll go back to my mum's place with darius once every 2 weeks and my hubby will just go there and pick us up in the evening.

moomummy, yr hub sounds like "da nan ren" leh, and u must be a good-tempered "xiao nu ren" to lun him... hmm, y he dun like yr family ah?

snnowy, ya i do come across such couples, who rather commit to pets than kids. i guess so long both are happy, other pple shdn't really interfere, though both side parents will feel sad abt not having any grandkids.

Jes,
It up to individual i guess but my aunt sure complaint cos is her son mah. she longing for a grandchild and doesn't mind looking after for them since she is not working but too bad lor.

lilian
yah, i 'lun' until i'm so bloated nowadays.all the 冤气 inside my stomach now..wahahaha... :p

snnowy
oh, ur cousin's dd only started talking at 4YO? that's really abit late..introduction of solids late oso a factor for speech delay? my boy has been eating porridge since he was 6 months old. so can i rule out that possiblity?
yah, my other frens did told me before that boys are generally slower than gals..
now everyday hor, i always have a wishful thinking that when i go back home after work, my boy would call out 'mama' when he sees me. lolxxx.. me jiah lat hor? :p

moomummy
my temper is definitely opp with urs.. If i'm not happy with mil for eg i wont really tok back (sometimes will hahahaa... but not v agressively la) but my face wil show.. i know its not good but i'm like that one lor.. And thou i pissed off with my hubby's attitude towards my family sometimes and i threatened to do that to his as well, i never really do so la..

Hey u say ur boy until like that but ur FB photos he's v responsive to e camera lei! happy tod... Not like mine v difficult to capture a good pic of hers cos she's always moving around

jes
my hubby was okay with my family before we got married leh. then after getting married, he started to show all the 'true colours' liao. i tink he cannot stand my mum bah, coz she's those super gan cheong and naggy type. everytime ask him got do this, got tat anot until he buay tahan.
we did have some serious arguments a couple of times, but usually it ended with no solutions one. so after some time, i oso 看开了。 I would rather spend time coaching and playing with my boy than argue with him. sometimes he would complain and talk to me in a buay song manner, but i just give him simple answers and continue playing with my boy. so that saves me from going into an argument with him. hehehe..

moomummy
my hubby also wat.. before marriage everything ok.. aft marriage dun like to go my house already alwasy say my house v hot (cos landed not much wind).. and cannot watch e programes he wan la cos my family watching others blah blah blah.. phui! Now we made some pact.. he has to go at least every sun for dinner or else he need to pay me $5 each time he fails to.. likewise i've to do something he wans me to do or else i hav to pay out lor

moomummy
actually ur hub dun wan to go u can stil bring ur boy back every week ah.. once every 2 weeks like kelian lei.. deprive ur parents from seeing their grandson.. unless its v far away from your house and not convenient?

peanut
the funny thing with my boy is, he'll only respond to my phone which i uses to take those photos. if we use our digital camera, he'll shun away or no response one. till today, i oso dunno why he'll only smile at my phone. *scratch head*

you and ur hubby really very cute leh. can come up with something like a fine to solve the issue.
I also wanted to bring my boy back to my mum's place every week, but my hubby says its too troublesome lah, this and tat lah.all sorts of excuses..my mum's place is only 10 mins drive from where we are staying. very near.
But i have to consider to let my mum rest and do her own things also.coz weekdays, she'll go to my brother's place to take care of my nephews, so weekends are her only time to rest.

moomummy
but hor.. i've not been adhering closely those that he wans me to do so i tink its a matter of time this contract thing wil jus vanish.. hahaha... haiz...

sorry to say this again but wat right has ur hubby to deprive u from going back to your parents. And since its jus so near he dun wan to go or bring u guys back its his problem then, u can make ur own way home and back rite, unless u're lazy hahahaa.... Besides you're not leaving ur boy under ur mum's care so dun worry she'll tire out.. she can stil rest while u take care of him as per usual..

yah i see in the photos he's really a happy boy and bonding well with your hubby.. so i tink he can b responsive when he wans to.. mayb really depends on his mood ba..

For me hor.. since my hubby also those bochap type of person so most of the time when i bring my gal back to my parents house i'll go myself. not v far too.. 15mins car ride, if got e time i take bus, if too hot and lazy i'll take taxi lor.. then go home my hubby will fetch, if not my father wil do it if its a weekday nite.

mine is my dad hardly sees my gal. sometimes 2 mths oso never see once. so whenever my gal sees him, she sure will cry as if he's a monster...