(2008/11) November 2008

Lynn,
u know... i tried the packet drink method and the internet suggested method... both dun work

Nut,
my K also threaten to call police b4 too. haha.. But she called 98888something... A guy called back and asked politely why so many calls to his HP! Luckily he nvr scold...

Snnowy,
the warning letter must keep as memoir

Wtan,
Yup i signed her up for t remaining of this term (another 3 more sessions) Aft tat then decide if to carry on...
Oh btw, this PG hor, need parent accompany de. Is this normal practice for PGs?

Morningz!!!!!! Wah feel happier today... no govt in obbice and afternoon half day leave... tsk tsk tsk....

Lynn
did PD say anything about ur b's walking development? if he says its ok then ENJOY WHILE U CAN WHILE HE STIL CANT WALK!!!! cos like mine hor.. really tiring lei.. always hav to chase aft her.. while outside call her loudly she also bo hue.. jus walk wherever she wans.. then u've to follow her here and ther and grab her.. v tiring one.. haiz... worst if she wan to meddle to anything tt comes into her sight.. piang.. i tell u its tiring then working out in gym.. Last time when i say hold hands she'll stil do wat i say.. now dun wan to hold hand liao.. faint..

wtan
dun tink our phone got such feature lei... unless i go out find and buy new one.. but for now e phone is out of her reach liao.. Dun care if gena summon to court by police i'm going to make her take the stand.. not me wor.. hahaha....

ah lian
why u say k threatened to call police.. U AL ABUSED HER?????

Pacifier
mine also sticky to it lei.. haiz.. like ah pian.. not only when sleeping needs it.. she can need it anytime of the day! i tink i'll wait till she's about 2 then go into weaning-off strategies. chilli! garlic! wasabi!!

snnowy,
yes...the weather realli very hot nwdays...

Jes
do u kw hw they chrgs for 5x a wk?
Can also if u train yr girl potty at 18mths..
Let her cry and whine a while....when she tired she will fall to slp...slowly will forget her pacifier...lol

aly_nat
me also very lazy one...but i try...lol
Boys more diff to train....
Girls easier...

peanut, yes like ah pian! mine oso needs it anytime of the day. for now i really dun care, since that can shut her up!

rcb, tink the charges are around $400+ a term for a 5x per week class. 1 term = 10 wks

haha, she not only whine and cry awhile, she can go on and on, very long-winded type until we very fan, so just give lor. i tink i hv to wait till later bah, bo bian leh.

Jes
u know.. my niece last time also like our gals.. cant live without pacifiers.. then when she abt 3 and went to the nursery, she gave it up on her own accord.. cos she pai seh to suck that thing in school.. hahahaa.. then i tink at home my sisinlaw also keep injecting to her tt she's a big gal no need pacifier now.. so she weaned it off eventually

Gd morning...

Peanut, Nini really scary leh.. i dunno how u have to much energy to chase her! u shd be losing a lot of weight!

Re: potty training
I won't be starting so soon. no point stressing them if they are not ready. make me and Z both stress and might actually be counterproductive.

Dymples, Mummy2nia, Z is ok now. I use this gel called Hirudoid which is clinically proven to dissipate bruises faster. so his supposedly spectacular bruise didn't came out as bad as the doc predicted.

Re: teething
Any of u give painkillers when ur kiddo is teething? i buay tahan liao! Z has been waking up hourly!!! it is worse than that time when he was an infant lor!! he has 5 teeth erupting now. the whole gum all red and swollen.

Jes
ic...so the fees is abt there tooo just the materials fees cheaper...not sure can starts earlier than 18mths old to try out?

bear
have u tried applying teething gel for Z?

RBC, teething gel can only apply once or twice a night, becos too much teething gel actually numbs the back of the throat, so the kid cannot feel if there is excess saliva there and might get choke and suffocate.

peanut, sounds easy for yr niece and hopefully our gals can give up on their own too... but i do hope it will be earlier than 3, haha. i have been buying so many pacificers cos my gal has been chewing them off i can't imagine how much i'll still have to buy, very siong...

Bear,
Can try Oralsed Jel.

Rainbowcandybaby,
You sorcing for cc for Jalen? I shortlisted a few. Went to visit 1 in Blk 517. Brand new cc under PCF. Fees is abt $642 for full day. After subsidy $342. Looked through their menu and program seem pretty gd. The only part I dun like is it fully aircon.

RCB, in fact materials fee will be bit more cos guess since 5x a week classes there would be more materials provided. not sure can start earlier than 18mths anot but i do think if the kid can walk then shd be ok. i'm checking out the place this Fri. if u r interested, u shd try to check it out too, guess we'll hv a better feel when we view the place.

Bear
For dentinox, what i understand from pharmacist is you can apply every half an hr because its only temporary relieve, and not too much as per what you mentioned will happen.. But i doubt u'll wan to wake up every half hr to apply =P

Bear> i used painkiller for Darwin when he was 6 mths old coz his teeth erupted since 4 mths old. He was also waking up hourly. but the panadol didnt work. so PD gave me another liquid painkiller to apply on the affected area. the bottle looks like an eye drop. it say poison on it! i was hesitating but bo bian, i apply for Darwin and that really soothe him and he slept through! i am such a bad mummy! hehehhe.....

Snnowy, Peanut, i read that as long as there's topical anaesethesia it is not recommended to put too often and too much. Usually i have this small dollop on my fingers. But Dentinox DOESN'T work for him!!!

Me gave him paracetamol and it helped a lot. only woke up twice last night, compared to hrly or 2hrly the previous 2 nights. but this doesn't seem to be a common practise in Singapore.

Some more his massive teething came when he is suffering from separation anxiety. He only wants me and nobody else. which is totally weird since i dun spend a lot of time with him! he wailed like mad when my hb carried him off to bathe! My happy Z has morphed into a monster!!!!

Mags, can u give me the name? i might have to go and see the PD cos i have been tolerating for a whole mth already. his slping habit really changed so drastically! from slping through to whining and screaming when he flips in the middle of the night.

Bear
you know its becos of his teething so dun worry its jus temp and he'll b back to happy Z once they're out! Nini also lots of teeth sprouting out.. her mouth filled with molars liao..
U know kids can smell mothers.. wahahhaa.. no matter how u treated them they know u're e mama they'll love u!! kakaka.. like me i alwasy scold Nini but she stil loves me so much tsk tsk tsk..

Oh btw can we start using the "Naughty corner" to discipline our kids? shd b can liao rite? But when i tried it she jus cried and walk out from the naughty corner! cant stay put there lei!!

i also apply Dentinox...
Bear...ya can't put too much...for me onli apply once or a day for my boy.

snnowy
i actually found a PG nearby my place. My hubby found a better paid job....so he's ok with Jalen enrolling a PG

Jes
icic...can u PM me their contact pls

Peanut, i m sooooo afraid that he gets so used to the disrupted slp that it will continue aft he stops teething! now either me or my hb has to co slp with him in the early mornings aft 4am. else he would refuse to slp and cry and cry and cry..

I am so tired liao.. every night i work until 12+ -1am, sometimes even till 3am. how to tahan?

Taka Baby Fair - 11-28th March!

Bear, instead, Z has spectacular teething ...
Hopefully will b over soon. K is also having disrupted sleep recently, but not as bad as Z's condition. Wake up cry n cry too...

Poor bear... i dun tink kids will actually get used to disrupted sleep.. who wont wan to hav quality sleep.. as u said aft u gave paracetamol he sleeps better so once his gums not that sore things shd improve..

My gal has always been a wakey bb and tink tts becos her brain are too active liao.. After her HFMD her sleep actually improve and ever sleep thru till morning.. but now she down with flu and back to lots of awakening again.. And me jus told my MIL cannot let her watch so much TV already.. really bad for their brain.. But i really doubt she'll follow.. sianz lei..

I ordered this Hyland Teething tablets as it is a homeopathic remedy. but i think i buay tahan liao. might just go to the PD for help soon. I cannot take it anymore man.

Peanut, actually, yes they can get used to disrupted slp. for me, it is very obvious cos he nv used to wake up. now u can predict the time he wakes up at night lor. if i m unlucky, it will be 9.30pm, 11.30pm, 1.30am, 3.30 or 4am. then lastly 6am. it is becos their slp cycle is fixed to be like that. i read that to prevent them from having such fixed cycle, i have to wake him up gently before he wakes up and reset the whole cycle again.

Bear
yah i read before as well.. for those kids with nite terrors, it often happen at around the same timing.. so we can wake them up a bit mayb abt 15min before that timing to break that cycle..

Lilian:
Only if your husband is not working. Haha.

Re: Dentinox
My PD is not pro-teething gels. So he said use only when really necessary. He is of the view that the kid can deal with it slowly without chemicals. Hence, I use sparingly on Alyssa... I think less than 3 times so far. Non-chemical methods include letting them chew on ice chips.

Bear:
Z is super clingy suddenly? Hmm... go do a pregnancy test ba... *Hides incase Bear hits me*

Peanut:
I already do it but what i do is not a corner. I put her in my bedroom, close the door and off the lights. She will wail like crazy but I realised that if I refuse to entertain her, she actually will calm down and just sit there. To discipline, we also make use of her "gai gai" as reward and punishment. If she is good, hubs will bring her for a walk after dinner and buy supper for me. If she is naughty, such as once she refused to hold his hand when they exited the house, he brought her back into the house and closed the gate, locked it and walked off. She wailed of course but learnt her lesson.

Fifi
wah put in bedroom close the door?? umm.. my gal wil cry like hell.. and i dun tink she'll stop lor.. even before she stops my MIL wil go to her rescue..

E reward/punishment method looks ok thou.. i'll try nex time she doesn't hold my hand!

Kiki, u are preg?? CONGRATS!!! woohoo! how many wks? no wonder so quiet lah..

Fifi, def NOT preg!!! i need permission from my profs to get preg. they already told me that liao.

Peanut, I ignore Z when he throws a tantrum. but both hb and I noticed that he is becoming worse and worse recently. no longer a happy kid. he lies on the floor to cry, so we leave him there lor. he cry like less than one min, realise nobody is watching him, stood up and went to play with his toys. What i can't stand is his shouting. he has been screaming and screaming recently for no reason! in fact we can't use the word shout in front of him cos he will immed start to scream while smiling away cheekily.

Thanks Bear. It's about 9 weeks now... expecting an October Tiger Baby (same MTB thread as Fifi ;)). Sorry for not telling u gals earlier cos I only got to see my gynae last week! (super popular)... managed to see my tiny beanie and heartbeat (here we go again)...

My MS this time is worse than last time! It started on Week 6 and so jialart that I'm now on unpaid leave since CNY till April... sigh... very miserable everyday eating and puking only.....

Congrats Kiki! Hehe.

Wanna share what Lucas loves to do ... Sometimes we cld be busy w something n not pay attn to him ... Then he disappears ... E first place to look for him is the toilet. We caught him few times ... One hand hold up e toilet bowl seat n the other hand stirring the water in the toilet bowl! Once when I caught him there, there was urine in e toilet bowl! So disgusted when i had to wash his hands w urine! Juz some family members lazy to flush or wanna save tt water to flush!

Sometimes he wld play w e pail of dirty water for mopping e floor. V dirty fellow I have got.

congrats kiki~!!! got one more kaki..

btw i tot wat's that u posted... i tot it look like door knot of a car door.. LOLZZ.. til nut 's comments den i realise it!! haha.. i am so stuuuuupid..

KIiki: Wow!! congrats! rest well.. seems like our thread more and more mummies getting pregnant.. the baby dust reali works.. *cross my fingers*.

peanut: doc say he is normal. he is now cruising around the house.. u know la.. he is the among in this thread the slowest one. crawl compared to others is the slowest.. don say walk.. but it seems so fun and cute when you see baby can walk.. yeah la haha.. is reali a terror when they starts to run and ignore you.. but peanut u do complain about ur weight sometimes.. see u got a gym instructor.. nini to train you..hehe..:p oops..

bear: my son molars havent come out yet.. seems that Z is in pain.. so poor thing.. but i ever heard from my PD to ask me give painkiller as in panadol at night for his teeths that time he at one go 4 comes out.. but i only give at bedtime only.

ah jo
lucas got one gd fren oso lidat lor!!! open the toilet bowl & wanna play with the water!! so dirty..

Bear
woo... starting to show some character lei.. umm but at least he stops crying aft seeing that no one hue him? mine wil cry for a long time until we carry her or wat.. On e screaming part mayb he tink u al playing with him thats y he's so cheeky.. U need to start e notti corner soon as well liao...

Aiyor Congrats Kiki! haiz... i starting to feel more and more out of place.. wahahahaa!!! Take care yah.. eat giam sng tee to counter fight e MS

Fifi
everytime 1min?? umm.. then i can consider.. but i scare instead of crying she go mess around my room!!!

lilian: the straw thing.. mine ah suddenly he sucks one when i give him try the packet drink. maybe takes time.. no worry ah.. sooner or later K will know how to suck..

potty training: i need to train him.. cause he got big backside.. the pull up for xxl seems getting tighter.. haha.. my neighbour boy older than brandon 2 months when he is about 8 mth old he is potty trained.. very good. save $$.. and not hot.

Bear, you may take note if Z actually heard someone shouting at home or outdoor n he actually learnt immediately from there. Tts wat happen to Lucas too. First occasion, we brought him out, someone nearby shouted n he shouted immediately.

bear: car door.. haha.. actually if u dont say, now i look back.. reali a bit like the car door handle.

ah kiki
hehehe.. congrats! finally announce here liaoz
u no good lah... quiet quiet do, no wait for us :p
Caught many of us by surprise
Unpaid leave? so jialat ah?

Bear, oh Z realli becoming a monster too? haha.. We seldom hear u talk abt Z's tantrum. Itz hard to imagine Z throwing tantrum. He always a happy baby in our mind

I always had to remind my hub to ignore K when she's throwing tantrum or whining to be carried.

Kiki, do take care ya? u were asking us abt bbs that time too! one shot one kill ah? i guess u won't wanna go kite flying with us? we are trying to organise something but Olwen like disappeared liao.

Lilian, Peanut, Jo, ya Z is getting naughtier and naughtier. doesn't help that MIL doesn't punish or discipline him. keeps telling us that every kid is like that. plus my maid is also very soft hearted. when i discipline him, i stare at him very hard and he will be frightened enough to shut up immed. however if he sees my maid or hb around, he will continue to cry lor.. Seriously considering the cane liao.. last wkend i brought him out to buy stuff alone with my maid. when i was paying, he couldn't see him so kept crying. when my maid brought him to see toys, he kept screaming cos he wanted to hold them! honestly, it has only became so bad when his slp probs started. he was an angel only in Jan!

Erm, Lynn, i m not the one who thought the HPT is a door handle lah.. hahaha.. that's Alibaba!! Ya i gave paracetamol before he slpt but he woke up twice, once at 11.40 and woke up completely awake at 4am!

maybe some of our kids here are going into early terrible 2?!?! hard to enforce discipline whenever there are saviours around. i oso dun know how to...

bear, try to refrain from a cane bah, maybe try to smack lightly on his palms or thighs.