(2008/11) November 2008

before I KO for the day...

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List as of 04/03/2010 </font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Baby (Mummy)</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Teeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Braedon (Yokoh)</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>1y 5m 2d</TD><TD>10m 18d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gerard (Olwenlim)</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 22d</TD><TD>6m 27d</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rachel (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 4m 22d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.21 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Luke (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 4m 22d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rachelle (Babyzel)</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 16d</TD><TD>9.5 m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charlene (Yoyosan)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Emma-Jane (chilipadi)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 15d</TD><TD>15m</TD><TD>9.80 </TD><TD>76.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Felicia (Jenn )</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 11d</TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>10.30 </TD><TD>88.0 </TD><TD>2 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Vera (vincy )</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 10d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Euan (Kash)</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 7d</TD><TD>8m 16d</TD><TD>8.98 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheyenne (amore )</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 6d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Greg (Glad_gal)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 5d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>9.90 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>1 upper 1 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Lucas (Jo)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 5d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Trella (tri_Angel)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 5d</TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>11.00 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>8 upper 8 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ethan (Liv)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 4d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>I-Ho (DMK)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 4d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Brandon (Lynn)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 3d</TD><TD>16m</TD><TD>11.60 </TD><TD>84.0 </TD><TD>4 lower 4 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jalen (Yen)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 3d</TD><TD>15m</TD><TD>11.96 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower + 1 lower molar erupting </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Qi Huan (KiKi the Merlion)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 3d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>76.5 </TD><TD>6 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ryan (JessLee)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 3d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Joan (Zeal Mummy )</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 2d</TD><TD>9.5m</TD><TD>9.00 </TD><TD>71.0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Alyssa (Fifi)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 1d</TD><TD>15m</TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>75.0 </TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Broderick (wtan)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 4m 1d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tara (Jojo)</TD><TD>01 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 3d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.20 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ace (shop4stuffs )</TD><TD>02 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 2d</TD><TD>8m 9d</TD><TD>9.10 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>2 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Asta (Peanut)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 1d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jowenda (Karen)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 1d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Venice (Jes) </TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 1d</TD><TD>14m 1w</TD><TD>8.60 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>8 lower 8 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Caden (happyd)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 0d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Christophe (Jessica Ong)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 0d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>11.00 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Eva (Jeanne)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 4m 0d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>9.01 </TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Darius (Moomummy)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 27d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Givan (JJ_Zou)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 27d</TD><TD>6m 16d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jayla (Sha Sha)</TD><TD>06 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 26d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jaydon (Brocoli)</TD><TD>07 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 25d</TD><TD>5m 28d</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jadon (Carol Neo/Raygal)</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 24d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jonas (fruche )</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 24d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jaden (Cutiemum )</TD><TD>09 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 23d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Trysten (alibaba)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 22d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>7.90 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 1 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Ziyee (Baby23)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 22d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Issac (minkybear)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 21d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Front Teeth : 2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Nia Olivia (mummy2nia)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.64 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Keiran (karen choomama)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 21d</TD><TD>15m</TD><TD>12.00 </TD><TD>81.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Yu-Qi (joyce_7580)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 21d</TD><TD>9m 1w</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Zacchaeus (mousemouse) </TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 21d</TD><TD>12m 1w</TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Shaun (annkarin72)</TD><TD>12 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Heidi (Haru)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 19d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.7</TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Kiran (Sheryl/blustar)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 19d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.10 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Claudia (Milderina)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 18d</TD><TD>9m+</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>1 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Hugo (jynnsan)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 18d</TD><TD>15m</TD><TD>11.85 </TD><TD>79.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Asiel (bluebear)</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 17d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Aden (Aden's Mummy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 16d</TD><TD>7m</TD><TD>7.46 </TD><TD>65.5 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Cavin (Karen Ng)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 16d</TD><TD>9m</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>6 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Gavin (sunshinekid )</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 16d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Quinnlyn (Snnowy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 16d</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Brian (Cookieoreo )</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 15d</TD><TD>5.5m</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Janessa (Dymples)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 15d</TD><TD>8m 26d</TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Leighton (Enne)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Kaitlyn (Pamela)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 14d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>7.19 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Tyler (Sabre)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 14d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee (BlessedMum/galaxgal)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 13d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Kayla (Lilian)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 13d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Andrea (edde)</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 11d</TD><TD>13.5m</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>75.0 </TD><TD>4 lower 6 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jalen Eden (rainbowcandybaby)</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 9d</TD><TD>15m</TD><TD>11.96 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Phoebe (Earl Grey )</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 9d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Sky (Gal.dolphin)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 8d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Shin (Krystel )</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 8d</TD><TD>5m</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Zachary (Bear)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 8d</TD><TD>1y 2w</TD><TD>9.87 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Vernise (Mosh)</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 4d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>9.30 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Luke Matthias Quek (lukeymommy )</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 3d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Aaren Ang (Fiona Goh)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 2d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Kayan (Bibi)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 3m 2d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kiki,
i wanna hav a #3 but going to postpone due to work committment nw.My ex boss asked me to go help him at his new set up company.So i dun tink i am able to plan for #3 next 2 yrs..
v dilemma... wanna hav #3 v much but dun wanna go thru the stage of BF and night feed... wanna hav more time with kids but i wanna have more $$ and career path as well.. .. dun knw wat talking me rite?? wakakaka

hello ladies

dymples, hotel line is always hectic, tough job u hv! hope u hv good rest.

aly-nat, my gal jus turned 16mths and she's only 9 kg when her weight was taken at PD's last sat. i'm not worried cos so long she's healthy i tink its ok, furthermore PD didn't raise any concern abt her supposedly low weight. did yr PD say anything abt yr gal's weight?

bear, tat's a terrible PD! it's my impression that PDs should all love kids tats y they are PDs. can't imagine a PD being so rough on a kid?!

all preggie mummies take care... and hope all the MS will go away soon!

Happy,
Aiyohz... if I could turn back the clock, I would have stopped at 2. Having #3 is really tough financially. What with having to send my #1 and #2 for various enrichment classes. Every month their fees including #2 child care comes up to nearly $1.5K wor. Then when #3 reached 18-mths, in she goes to day care too.

Financial is just one aspect. I also need to be there to guide #1 and #2 in their studies. After work come back already sssoo tired, still need to go through their school bags. Check their homework... go through and make sure their projects are done. Plus... sometimes I also need to be involved in their school outings and ECA. *faintz*

Time &amp; money no enough. Lucky my current boss is quite understanding and allows me to take urgent leave when required. But for my line of work... also tough to be on leave. Cos my clients will still call me and my emails need to be replied from home.

Jes, Rainbowcandybaby
hahahha... no probs lah. After ssooo long in this line. More or less used to it liaoz. But there are days when I wanna stay snuggled in bed and hide under my blanket. Don't want to come out. Especially month end, when I need to submit my reports. *lolz*

type so much and my laptop crashed *$#&amp;@5834

happy
Hee if I were you, I will stop @ #2 since you already got a 好字 ;)
Now I'm already worried on how to take care of my kids and also whether I can earn enuf to provide them the attention, time, education and lifestyle that I wanna give them. Can't imagine if I have #3.

My pregnancy journey is tough (not to mention BF and being a FTWM), told my hubby will stop at #2 regardless of baby's gender (although I wanted a gal so much, tunring LEFT better work for me!). If he wants more then needs to look for another woman liao ;)

I'm a 'selfish' mummy, sometimes feel that need to strike a balance between career, family and my own life, of cos family still comes first la.

BUT
if you can afford to have #3 and confident that u can take it and still young.. with family support etc.. go ahead for a #3. Bigger family also good, more 热闹...

tri_angle,
Then i gonna disappoint u. U wont get to hear my gd news till mayb 2-3rys later... haaa
Wait for snowy's news....

kiki,
haaa.. my initial plan is 4kids. But i can hav max 3 nia cos of csect.Anyway i got to postpone liao. No more rabbit bb for me... mayb a dragon bah.... but gt to see hw my finanical is when the time comes......

kiki> jia you~ though i didnt get as much MS like last time. But this time i am suffering alot emos.. sigh.. hope ur MS will be better after 1st trimester.. Take caRE!

MMR>
Took Trysten for MMR combined chix pox jab last night. For the 1st time, he cried.. But only awhile.. kelian.. Til date he is 9kg only... -__- still so light.. probably he is just small sized.. healthy most important..

Ali
wow.. 1st time T cry at the doc?? real brave wor.. my gal always cry at doc.. only last 2 times there's improvement.. cry a bit then ok liao.. mayb its becos i bot the doctor toy set and play with her, checking heartbeat and mouth.. hahaha.. Only ting yest 1st time she had nebulizer then cried like shit

Haiz i mus admit i'm a bit envious of al the preggie news.. Yest at PD i saw a lot of small little bbs then i jus asked hubby for fun if we shd hav another one.. And he say wait til e notti rascal bigger see how.. wahahaha... true.. now even if he wan i also dun wan..

Jes - at 12 months, Nat was 7.9kg. That's grossly underweight, isn't it. Dr is not concerned at all becos, according to Dr, Nat seemed a happy n contented baby. Still, I always wonder what else can I do to fatten her.

Kiki, congrats. U live in SK, too? Can I know who is your Pd?

Lilian - your Dr advise 4x milk daily? Did he/she advise the total amt? I also wish Nat will eat more solids, but she takes ages to finish a tiny little bit of porridge. Maybe she dun like my cooking.

Aly_nat
My PD is Dr Allyson Tan from The Kid's Clinic (Rivervale Mall). Very good, gentle and caring. Like her alot
But her queue damn long.

ali肉肉
Thanks! Actually I also very emotional nowadays leh, MS cry, watch TV cry, read books cry, wake up in the middle of the night cry, see BBQ wave and say byebye to me before leaving to his IFC also cry.
Must be the hormone man! Now slowly counting down to second trimester, but then last time my MS also got better in week 16!! *finger crossed*
Lost 2kg till now but I look so bloated! Become KiKi肉肉 liao..

kiki, me also like u. . .I'm also feel that i need to strike a balance between career, family and my own personal life.. so i confirm at most 2 kids.. hahaa

Aly_Nat, are u also on the smaller side?
I started to give K Cod liver oil.. hehe Try if can fatten her up.
Nope, i didnt ask Dr how much milk. Mine is taking 500ml a day which I tink is just right...

Kiki肉肉, hw abt eat choc to cheer up?
Oh, dun get dehydrated ok. Sip water now and then..

Nuts, hay, i tink u worry too much abt Nini liao. Time to go for #2 to keep u occupied =p

kiki肉肉, i mean, dun get dehydrated bcos of the merlioning.. not bcos of t crying...

I dun tink wanting to strike balance is considered selfish leh. Me do not want my life to evolve solely ard my kids...

kiki: last time when i pregnant with brandon i also very emo.. see happy ending also cry.. u take care ah..

Liv: me 2.. at most 2 kids.. but not now.. wait till my brat grow older first can feed himself everything.. i want a dragon bb.

glad_glad: hope bb get well soon. brandon yesterday suddenly have fever and all the works.. sore throat, runny nose, cough, fever.. so poor thing.. no appetite.. cry and cry, brought him to see the PD today. so poor thing, so many medicine to eat.. hope he faster recovered.

RBC: my boy need to be carried to the toilet and poo, don want to sit down.. yeah surprisingly he good boy, he will urine when we shh.. but if he cant, he try and if don have he will shake his head.. so clever!
but go shh.. we make a guess to give the timing. he still don know how to say. and if we missed, he will urine in his pants.

alynat/lilian/fifi
regarding eating appetite if baby are fussy u can intro pediasure for ur tods. they have extra nutrients in it.. I receieved a call from abbott recently, &amp; i also enquired about the FM, they said it's alright intro partial feed a day for fussy food kids.. if ur kid are underweight, can give them pediasure as their main FM, am now considering to give T full pediasure.. cos i wan him to gain more weight...

kikibaba
dont worry u have me to acc... i am in 2nd trimester but my emotion aint getting better as well... u have pills for ur MS? the last time my ms was quite bad throughout the pregnancy,, i've seen TCM. &amp; sometimes it's help abit.. probably u can try too.. try more fluid.. drink/eat whatever u tink can go down ur stomach.. even soft drink..

alynat-me also in SK ler... hee.

kiki-dr allyson tan??.. i know its not her fault.. but she was my little boy's PD when I just gave birth at TMC... declared my boy was healthy just a teeny weeny jaundice. when we realize my boy keep sleeping for more than 10hrs straight, we were worried but she isn't open so can't rush down to her, so we called her.. she say bb in a different environment might sleep more than 10-14hrs its NORMAL.. so we sorta 'listen' to her.. until late at nite I realized he got high fever and we rush down KKH, and tats when the nitemare begins..

Watching educational DVD/tv: was reading at dec threads, the mummies were talkin about giving bb watch tv will have the higher chance of poor learning languages as in speech development as well as ADHD.
http://health.msn.com/health-topics/adhd/articlepage.aspx?cp-documentid=100161248
DIE..
my son is a baby einstein addict.. but i also read books to him and talk to him.. hope is not as bad as it sounds.. cause now if i going to restrict his tv, he will become a monster.. yeah i also admit the tv can spare me some time doing my thing..

but then hor.. my cousins's bb who watch educational DVD like baby can read etc.. the bb very clever.. can follow the singing.. and talk very well lei.. i saw them watch tv like hi 5, dora,barney etic since they were 1 yr old. now can sing the music, and talk very good.. weird right? i wonder where they find such scientific reason.. if no good, why still selling.. so misleading.

'if no good, why still selling.. so misleading'
hehe Lynn, u so cute
The sellers of these VCDs care more for their pocket than whether our kids benefited anot.
A little TV wun hurt la.. If no TV hor, i tink i oredi go crazy liao. Without TV, i can't have my meals at all!

<font color="0000ff">The Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE) and the Ministry of Health (MOH) have issued an alert on the presence of a toxic chemical found in a broad bean squeeze toy, "Extrusion Bean".

The toy may be the cause of a spate of mass vomiting involving 17 primary six students at Ai Tong School on February 4. MOH's investigations found that the children had earlier played with the Extrusion Bean toy and failed to wash their hands properly before consuming food in school. </font>
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1041438/1/.html

toking abt TV again.. i tink when i'm not at home, the TV is on continuously.. Just 2 nites ago i was telling my MIL better try to minimize my gal's watching TV cos it is not good for brain development and may cause speech issue and she agree with me say ok tomm onwards dun watch so much TV.. Then guess wat.. nex day my sisinlaw who was on MC and at home say the TV is on for the whole day.. haiz.. i really dunoe wat to do liao.. v v v gek sim but really cant do anything.. I know when i'm not at home even when my gal is sleeping on her rocker in e living room her brain is filled with sounds cos my MIL will stil b watching TV.. brain not resting at all!!! For e last 2 nites once i'm at home i tried to refrain my gal from living area.. try to keep her entertained in my room instead.. But that is only abt 2hrs each day.. how much can it help..
Mayb tts y explain my gal is so active.. Mayb she is already having ADHD..

aly-nat, if i dun rem wrongly, my gal was no more than 8kg oso at 12mths old. at times she can be quite a fussy eater too, and sometimes she may just skip her lunch/dinner, and we'll just give her some snacks + milk. i've quite given up on fattening up my gal cos so long she's still eating, i'm happy, haha... i'm quite a bo chap mummy. :p

TV: my gal can't do w/o TV too, my MIL said she's got to on TV whenever she's eating so that she won't fussed. haiz... but guess it's ok if it's those educational DVDs. hmmm... dun know where the scientific reason comes from, but I can see my gal is picking up some words and acts by watching these, so got benefits wan leh.

Hello ladies.

I had a terrible night man. Z was hysterical. the type where he stands in the cot, shaking the railing and screaming hysterically. usually when he sees me he is able to lie down immed and fall aslp. but hb went to change the layout of his room yesterday so it was impossible for him to slp. then hb insisted that he would be the one to slp with Z but Z don't want him at all. only wants me. Last night he cried until so cham that i cried along with him. even when i let him CIO, it wasn't that bad. i think his separation anxiety is really getting worse. i carried him out of the cot and told him that his dad would slp with him and he became hysterical at the mere mention of his dad. ended up coslping with him again.. any more of this and i think i will suffer from a mental breakdown. my hb now works 24/7, Z dun want him and i don't get any time to rest. whatever free time i have i have to work on my thesis.

Re: PD from hell
I won't have gone there if i wasn't so desperate! sigh...

Kiki, hang in there.
u survived the first MS, i m sure u can survive this one.

Re: no. of kids
I think it depends on u lor. only u know how many kids u can cope with. don't be bothered by what other ppl say.
i dun think that shd be attributed to selfishness either. everybody is diff.

Lynn, i posted that article before loooooong time ago. I guess it depends on how much tv the kid watches and the duration. also depends on the kid himself, if he/she is a quick learner or not. some kids are contented to just watch and not learn, while others like to imitate. this is an innate ability so we really cannot say for sure tv is 100% gd or bad.

U asked where they find such scientific reason? well when a kid is fixated on tv, they hear lesser words. also u as a parent see that they are occupied hence u would talk less to them and go and have a breather no? also, tv doesn't allow the kid to communicate back to them, it is a very one way thing. but if ur kid is the type that will repeat and imitate then tv can help.

the time the baby is exposed to tv is also impt. if they have been brought up watching tv, then tv is a big part of their life. if they haven't learnt how to express or communicate, then watching tv would just reinforce the fact that they dun have to communicate with other humans. hence the kid becomes slow to talk and cannot express themselves well.

As to why parents still buy such DVDs? well u answered the qn urself. it gives them time to do their stuff! that's one very gd reason. and parents also know that there are a lot of junk on tv now. buying dvds allows them to tailor a set of 'gd' and 'safe' programs for their kids to watch, without the fear of them watching sexually explicit or violent stuff.

For me, as Z grows to be an active toddler, i m constantly scratching my head on how to entertain him. usually i find that if we think hard enough, read wide enough, there are a lot of other things to occupy their time instd of tv.
that's my 2 cents worth.

Z never watches tv by the way. i'm pretty strict abt it. unless he is at somebody else's plc, then i can't go and tell the host to switch off the tv right?

Jes
yes i dun mind let her watch TV when come feeding time cos she needs that distraction to guai guai take e meal... (Yes mummies i know this is strongly discouraged but as long as the kid takes e meal then wat the heck..). But other than that i would really like to start controlling her TV intake. But its not up to wat i wan lor cos my MIL is the main caregiver during weekdays

kiki..
hope u r feeling better soon..try to take small bites ba..if not also v uncomfy to merlion out &amp; like no in-take..wah..u still remember whc side u turn to this time round ah..i think i will "knock" out immediately aft each session to think whc side..do hope u get a good LEFT turn..update us ah..

happy..
i feel that if u really want to hv a #3, u shd hv it now that the kids are younger..then at least once u settled all at 1 go, later u can just concentrate on ur work &amp; other stuff so that u wont get to repeat the pattern again..it's awaz a blessings to be able to have more kids..since it's within ur budget &amp; planning..do hope to hear the gd news from u soon..at least u do not hv to "rest" for a while then start the pattern again..

alibaba..
oh, so T took the MMRV? hmm..i delayed Brod's MMR vaccination till Apr..gg for a review at KK next Tue..so see hw aft that ba..i think maybe u &amp; hubby also not as "chubby" one + u both are taller so maybe T follow u both to be taller instead of "chubbier" ba..

lilian..
wah..this bean toy seems to be very powerful leh..makes me wonder hw come the toy is already banned in 2005 &amp; yet can surface now..hmm..

BTW, a kid needs to hear 1500 words a day (i think). let me get back to u on this ASAP.

Oh Z has became fussy during meals but i do anything else rather than switching on the tv. i know some mummies will kill me for saying this, but i find turning on the tv is the easiest way out, no? for me, i have to jump, dance, talk, pretend, even enlist Cody's help to get Z to eat. pffttt...

Sometimes i think we fear our kids so much that we rather give in to them. scared eat not enough => turn on tv to make them eat. haha.. we parents are AFRAID of our kids!

peanut, i guess that what usually our elders will choose to do - on TV at meal times, and if the habit has been fixed then it's hard to kick. when my gal is back at home during wkends, i dun usually on TV during her meal times, i just give her some toys or books to play around and that at times, works for me. so when MIL told me TV is a must for my gal during meal times, i just kept quiet (cos secretly i dun quite agree with her :p). hv u tried some other methods other than TV when u feed nini yrself?

peanut: i couldn more agree with you.. at least he eat.. but then haiz.. start the bad habit.. abit difficult to kick off..

bear: my boy also very scare if i say daddy will carry you.. haha.. as though daddy is a monster.. but my HB blamed me cause i sometime like to say, brandon if you naughty, i ask daddy come and pat you sleep.. haha.. maybe is also my fault.. hope bb Z can pass that stage and sleep well again. i co sleep with my bb by putting his bed join my queen size bed.. i sleep beside him, it keeps him secured.. when he wokes up in the morning.. he will wake me up and give me the most widest smile..

bear
why ur hubby go change the room layout.. already so busy stil wan to find things to move at home? At this age is e peak of separation anxiety (thou my gal has ALWAYS been having that problem) + the teething simply aggravate it.. hope Z wil soon be e angel Z again..

bear: wa.. not bad.. u created a new workout while feeding Z..

jes: yeah sometime i will also give toys to play while eating.. but the tv works better.. :p

Alibaba:
My PD is not worried abt Alyssa's weight and she's actually not a fussy eater. She fusses abt her own food. But when its our food, she everything also want to eat.

Re: TV
Please note that some of the studies that say watching TV will lead to ADHD were later disputed to be statistically unsound. So take it with a pinch of salt. That said, too much of anything is still bad of coz.

For me, I allow Alyssa to watch TV but only selected channels and programmes. E.g. Hi5, Word World, Little Kingdom, Mickey's clubhouse. I find Word World is quite good coz it does teach her how to recognise words. In short, if the programme is educational, I will allow her to watch. If its brainless TV watching, I would rather bring her for a walk or play with her in the room.

bear..
oh..actually if possible, can dun change the layout of the room at this moment when Z's not able to sleep thru till morn..probably it's teething or the gums are swollen that he's easily "pek-chk" that coz him to get cranky easily..he knows that only u can "comfort" him thus he do not want daddy at all...pls keep cool &amp; try to relax ur mind abit (at least got some breathing space &amp; u wont get soo tenses up too)...

do u hv a dateline for the thesis? is it possible to get a caretaker to take care of Z while u try to complete ur thesis &amp; see if u will get any chance to catch some rest?

actually u r really gd, bcoz i wont be able to "watch out" my caretakers to prevent them frm switching on the tv to the kids..my side here is like, if i can find someone to "look" aft them it's a great "blessings" liao..even more blessed than being pregnant kind..sigh..my only regret..

Jes
only when TV is on then she'll guai guai sit on her highchair to mum mum.. without tv she wont sit highchair for long even if we giv her toys.. then its e usual follow her here and there up and down left &amp; right.

Bear,
Erm... Tat PD sounds super unprofessional. I dun see the reason to let Z CIO for 3-4hrs when he is at the peak of his separation anxiety. Why ever suggest to leave him on mattress?? I presumed he would run behind the door and it will make it difficult to open the door to reach him rite. So she is quite senseless. Never mind abt her though I'm sure you feel angry spending $$ to listen to nonsense.

Kiki,
Try hot ginger drink. It helps with MS. Cut severe slices of ginger and put in a cup. Pour hot boiling water and add in a pinch of salt. Cover it for 5 mins and slip it.

Happy,
I understand what you are trying to say. Fully understood. It like you want a career yet want a baby but this 2 cant happen concurrently as it will jeop your work etc.

Re: Pediasure,
Heard children who take it will have mustard stool. Can also try Dumex ALL-in-1

Wtan,
I've also hear so much abt have it all at a go so that you need not start caring for a bb again when the older kids are more independant.

Alamak..
can we brainstorm here wat are the entertainments we can provide for our kids at home?? esp when constrained in a small room.. and without spending further $$ of cos...

1. stories telling
2. hide &amp; seek (with blankets/pillows)
3. sing songs with super big actions

wat else... *yawn* -_-

bear
wah how to count.. approx how long is the time = 3000 words.. easier to aga like that..
Then now onwards when i'm at home i'll tok to her nonstop liao.. hahaha.. then wil make up for the loss time during day when the stupid TV is always on all the time!

peanut: ur solutions already tired me.. my brandon super active and cranky.. right now tv can only silence him..my another solution.. his fav is sit at the bus stop and see the bus.. or playground.. tired for me.. as my fellow still don know how to walk.. i am in fact still carrying a 12kg rice walking ard. or play toys loi. haiz..

lilian..
sorry i meant hw come the "phthalates" are actually banned in 2005 &amp; now still can "reproduce"..hmm..anyway, thks for sharing..

snnowy..
ya, indeed lo..when the elder one grow older, they will be like us to sleep thru the nights..by then our body have also fine-tune to get used to sleeping thruout the night then suddenly need to "readjust" to fit in the sleepless nights can be rather distressing..so if can &amp; got chance, better get it done &amp; over..

hello mummies!
wah like very long time nvr log in..i miss u all!! thank god for my iphone...but very hard to look into this website and reply one..

Congrats to the OCT 2010 mummies!! heehee....Kiki...no wonder u quiet liao...i know MS sucks...now im feeling much much better..just that erm...i have to sit straight...when i slouch, when my breasts hits my big stomach...wah, pain lor....

Now my stomach is damn obvious...and i haf no idea how ppl can guess the gender sayin my stomach is sharp...i see the same as first one bah..

im so shagged from my work...and one thing for sure..my workplace got sum ppl who are gossipers...can tok and tok abt me one...anyway, i hope he doesnt come in here and check me out...yah, its a he....sum ppl are juz plain kpos...

Dymples
i know what u maen abt having 3. actually i dun mind 3 but the thought of financial burden juz put me off..so i better juz stick to two. The enrichment classes fees, education fees....everything lah, I cannot imagine my cuz who has 4 kids. My cuz and his wife got to slog. Become property agent and the other one financial planner..it's not easy for them. they hardly spend time with their kids...

Bear
I went to that PD before and my gawd, the long queue is one thing. I dun find Dr Ho compassionate enuff. i have no idea why my SIL recommend me to go to her when my gal was down with fever. In the end, i went there for the first and the last time and stuck to my GP who is a PD also @ east coast. Hang in there. It's tough being the only one which Z clings on to. How abt support from ur parents? My gal is very clingy to her daddy from day 1 when i found out im preg. I guess cos she sees him more often than me...sigh..no choice..

Alibaba
how are u feeling now? MS go away already?

Lian
U enrolling Kayla to TLC? me still finding...Told my hub we will stick to an enrichment classes which my gal can enjoy then from there we go to playgroup. No wan those gym classes..perhaps kindermusik or wat...still sourcing.

TV
my gal only watches TV when she eats cos eating can be such difficult task. She can do without tv deifintely but when it comes to eating, she needs music then she will sit still..

Peanut, Wtan, hb siao abt fengshui recently. said the position Z was previously slping in is bad for him this yr so change the position lor. i dun mind him changing it now cos i m afraid aft he gets better then he change, it will start the whole thing all over again. just that let me be the one to calm him down lah. insisting that he will take care of Z when Z doesn't want him just makes things worse.

Wtan, even if i have a helper, Z won't want them. just me lor. 2 nights ago before he slpt, he gently touched my face and said 'mama' a few times. like he knows that i m suffering for him. :p

Re: studies etc etc
actually when u read the scholarly articles themselves (and not the internet, watered down versions) it all comes down to stats! different stat methods might give diff conclusions lah.

Lynn, ya lor. i pretend to fly the toy aeroplane around the house to get him to eat. u think of whatever pattern, i prob have done it. this morning is a new pattern. i clap and laugh and smile aft he ate a spoon of his breakfast. he loves seeing us 'praise' him so finished everything down in record time.

Snnowy, ya precisely! cot is still safest for a kid Z's age!! i dunno what she is thinking abt lor. CIO for 4 hrs is nuts lah, plus CIO worsens separation anxiety. dunno what this PD is thinking!