(2008/11) November 2008

*Tries to Hides*

Yah its me lah. I din say here coz scan still no foetus observable yet. So as gynae puts it "wait till next scan, hope to see foetus to know that the pregnancy is viable" before saying here lor. Dun want later u all happy for me too early... I dun even have an EDD lor.

Here I mainly told Ah Lian only. Coz last time promise her if I tio jackpot, I will tell her first (amongst the Nov 08 mummies).

Ok I go rest le. Super busy recently coz preparing to shift to new job position in 2 weeks time.

peanut: yeah very convenient.. yeah get from doc.. i box for a month la.. about 20 something dollars.. cheaper than pill le.. plus definately cheaper than having a baby accidentally if you not prepared la.. nauseous i don have.. starting u have tender breast and bad swings.. but after 3 months no more symptoms.. stabilize.. plus my menses very regular and not heavy. yeah no rubber.. hehe.. and good for lazy pp like myself.EVRA patch.. i think if gp have, not necessary need to go to gynae. my gp got sell le. i buy half a year supply like contact lenses. hehe.. i use more than half a year le.. i like.. very good.. so far no accident le.

HFMD: so scary..

FIFI: congrats!!

minky: I also agreed that at least 2 children.. at least when we are not around, they have each other not say alone.. very sad de.. i waiting for the dragon year.. hehe.. now is earn more money..

Nursery: all mummies here already sign up for your bb nursery for next year.. any mummies staying bukit batok? signing which place?

hello mummies

hehe...wat a great news! i pop by and fifi is already preg..congrats dear!! why u hide...hehhe...funny how i annouce here b4 3 mos...dun care 3 mos or wat..hahaha...haf u told ur boss??

ah..the topic of the day is baby..keke. bear u observant lor..how come u go check 2010 thread one...

minky, true lor accident does happen..but i appreciate wat god has given me..hehe...mine always careful one skali, one time not careful..strike liao..lol..nxt time i better b careful..not sure whether i wanna stick to juz 2 or 3..but now everything so ex..main thing, i juz wan the best for my kids..dats all..

im craving for burger king like the whole day so after me work, rushing off to bk @ airport to grab something..take care! tok to u all again!

oh ya, my gal has started walking! *clap hands* but everytime she walk long dist, my mum/hub/maid got to see. im sure to be somewhere like work/toilet/room...haiya..so far i gotto see her walking a bit liao..i hope she will show me soon! my gal so cute, i keep kissing her forehead until she knows when i wanna kiss her, she will bend down her head to let me..so sweet..

hihi jenn..
we just brought Brod darling to see doc at polyc & confirmed he got the HFMD frm gor-gor..so sad..now 2 of my precious darlings r down with HFMD..do monitor newborn palm, feets, diaper area & if possible chk his mouth too..realy got to mantain the hygiene since u hv a newborn here..i really do hope all is well at ur end..

hihi nut..
wah..so fast almost full set of teeth for nini ah..can ask u how long did nini took to hv the spots subside peviously? actually now that i hv seen Mav having the spots & ulcers..i really hope Brod will get blisters than ulcers leh..really pain my heart esp for Brod..then somemore no medication lo..sigh..cant understand y..anyway, my MIL brought from pearl powder from EYS to apply on Brod's mouth & hope somehow it will clear alittle of his body's heatiness too..

hihi alibaba..
i cant get to apply leave even when the elder one is down with HFMD..sigh..only managed to tell my unreasonable & not=understanding boss i want to apply PM leave today to bring Brod to go see doc to chk if he has HFMD..so sad lo..somemore i had a hard day at work..cant take it & break down..

hihi happy..
is jiejie better today? i hope she's not coughing as hard today..do take gd care of urself too..

hihi mosh..
relax..relax...u need to give ur body sometime to get the supply kicking in too..get enough fluids & rest helps too..somemore u hv to cope with a newborn & a kiddo so must relax more..drink more soup & if possible also hot drink at the point of expressing or latching..u can also consider expressing out the breastmilk & then let the baby suckle if u know that particular feed wil hv to top up with FM..slowly & steady..

hihi Fifi..
congrats!! i didnt plan but i hv 2 OCTs kiddos! somehow Brod sensed that I hope he will be an Oct kid like Mav..so on 31 Oct, he gave me hope & i was really grateful to have both kids born in Octs...2nd Oct is my wedding anniversary, 3 Oct is Mav's birthday & 31st Oct is Brod's birthday..hehe..

any mummies's child had their MMR? My boy is going to take his MMR jab this sat, will this jab cause fever? Do i have to give him bao shen drink the night before?

Wow Fifi: Congrats!! That is really a surprise

Had a super CNY though abit tiring, so sian to go back work today zzzz

Lynn: Havent signed up yet but have scouted a few CC near my place :p
Thinking of starting off a playgroup to get kiddo adjusted, but most playgrps are soo exp!!

Morning! TGIF! Bt busy for weekend parents like me...
fifi, see everyone really happy for you. Nt fair ah u only tell ah nian...

Minky, next time u strike also tell me only la. Then fair liao lor. keke

Fifi, once again, congrats. Hope everything goes well on ur nxt gynae visit

Wtan, oh dear, hope ur boss can b more understanding. Take care.

Bear bear! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! hope this year will be a better year for you!

ah nian, ok nxt time u strike also must tell me ah hehe...

Fifi,
Congrats on your 2nd pregnancy.

Bear,
Happy Birthday to you! You had too much Tiger Beer Tt why typed "Happy Tiger Beer" is it lolz

Wtan,
You have cc leave? Utilise them to bring your kids to doctor.

Happy,
Hope all your 3 babies get well soon. It is a torture having just 1 down, let alone 3.

Mosh,
Agree with Bear, there is no shortcut when it comes to bf-ing. You got to latch/pump to get the supply but dun stress yourself. Have some hot drink and nurse your bb on demand. So now you take care of jiejie yourself? Dun carry her as yet but you can sit on the floor and hug her etc.

Peanut,
A baby is addictive..... Once Nini outgrow the stage, you will long for another 1. Jiayou

Fifi
congrats! rest well.. That time i also went gynae on my 4/5th week and she can't see e foetus yet.. only a tiny sac.. then 2 weeks later.. e peanut appear.. kekekekeekeee..

Lynn.
gurp.. 3 mths of bad swings.. tt sounds terrible! without e patch i'm already having swings!! kakakaka... wah like tt i need to consider wor.. or wait later al e family members gena from me and relationship with hubby get worst! Btw need to stick them on buttock 24/7??

morn ladies

congrat Fifi

BM ... sighz, my boobs hurt.

Bear
I tried to wake up at nite to pump but damn tired.

snowwy
my MIL and the maid help to look after my gal but she will whine and want me to carry at times. I cant carry her, sitting down on the floor also tough for me cos Im csec

Epi-csec
Yah abt my experience on epi-csec, luckily no vomiting, only keep shivering after the ops cos I very cold. Overall abit scary cos can see them poke me here and there and preparing the ops room but so happy to hear the cries of bb and get to carry him when he is out

wtan

yah thks, will try to relax. Wah your boss very demanding, think u more stress than me now. Hope your 2 kiddos get well soon.

mosh, u have to wake up to pump or feed baby if nt your supply will nt incraese and might even decrease... the longer hours you stretch the less milk your breast will produce..

wtan
alamak.. sorry to hear Brod gena as well....
umm.. that time my gal spottings not v serious.. anyway i'm not too concern about the rashes as i understand they're actually not itchy and dun cause discomfort.. Its e mouth ulcers tt are more jialat for her.. v kelian can see she v painful as they spread from throat to tongue then to lips as well... We minimise solid intake since she not able to take as well.. 1st couple of days she can't even take much water and milk, only improve around e 4th day. bobian lor.. when she din drink much we've to use syringe to force some liquid in or else she dehydrated.. When she does manage to drink we try to giv cold water and even cold milk to sooth her sores.. Other than this my mil also force lin yang water.. Not sure if its suitable for her but see her v painful i feel no harm trying since we only gave her 2 syringeful every 2-3hrly.. My mil also use a clean cloth dape with salt water to clean her tongue/mouth and she really cried like shit.. I know it seems cruel to rub salt onto wound but it does seems to help a bit.
How come ur doc no giv medication? I went to TMC pd and he gave her anti-biotic as well as painkiller.

Wah happy bday bear bear.. older liao.. kakakaka.. hope u hav an enjoyable day!

mosh! oops forgot to congrats u! tiring hor.. back to sq one.. kekeke... But agree now tired once and for all, after that can relax liao.. unless u stil wan somemore? tsk tsk.. Post e b photo when available ba..

nuts, go have once more la.
Since now your MIL is helping u, is better to have another one soon. Oh, also beta to give birth b4 moving to ur AMK flat.

ya nut, settle once and for all then you can relax in the nxt few years liao. imagine you have kids massaging you nt bad right? lol that is what i ask issac to do, he will help me massage.. lol

Minky,
Hahaha, I dun mind lettinf other overtake me. I wanna wait for you & Lilian then we can post in the same thread. Wakeke

Mosh,
Most 2nd time mum here will tell you that is normal and she will outgrow it soon enough. How about you just sit on the floor and let her sit on your lap. Otherwise she feel you no longer want her since didi arrive.

Congrats Fifi~

Happy Birthday to Bear! hope u Enjoy ur day ~

Mosh
take care~ rest well.. too stress will oso affect ur supply. try to have at least 3-4hrly pump or latch on to stimulate more supply =) drink hot red date tea or milo before pump or during pump..

wtan
yah ur boss really demanding & not understanding... hope ur boys will get well soon~

minky/ali

Thanks for the advise, sighz, guess really cannot be lazy. But hor bb keep falling asleep at my breast leh, have to keep waking him up, can feed for 1hr he still not full lor, so sian.

ah nut
hmm... can really sense that u are abit shaken hor, keke.. dun run away lah, know u like the feeling of having another bb in your arms again...

snowwy

Yalor, first few days quite bad, she keep whining and want me to carry her. so I get the maid to carry her onto my bed and I hug hug her.

She also on milk strike. The 2nd nite Im back she cry cry refuse milk, then I got pek chek cos my wound still pain and tired so I scolded her, she cry so chiam like mummy dun wan her liao, me so heartpain. In the end I cried with her and hug hug her... sighz..

She is much better now, hopes she get used to it soon.

nut, u can hide n run bt we will find you! lol

mosh, if you can't tahan the baby falling asleep on your breast just pump, much faster in the night. at least a fifteen mins is better then nothing. give it a try once it become a habit nt so bad already.

mosh, u are going through a tough time... do take care don't be too blue no good. your girl just need to get use to the newborn give her some time nw they get jealous easily.

Fifi, Congrats!! So baby will be October baby this year ya... =D

wtan, the only medication was a small ulcer drop and he said for the rash it will clear by itself de.. u gonna hang on k, i know it's tough but jia you!

My gal's rashes clearing le, ulcer also dried up liao... hope she recovers fast, my hubby also been taking alot of leaves liao.. (paternity and CC leaves)

Wtan,
My gal is better today.. no more high fever, cough slightly better and she is still tat active and notti.

Hope both your boi gets well soon. It must b tough for u to handle both sick kids and work.
Just hope both of us will hav a better year ahead after this CNY drama!

Congrats FIFI! Do take care and rest well!

who's asking abt the 3-day wait rule when introducing new food??
I dun strictly follow liao. It's hard to keep track wat she consume nowadays.

Trysten eat almost ev thing.. but he still not yet a solid food eater.. he dun like porridge. eat v little...

hmmm my boy always on porridge, if nt is pasta or mee sua. quite boring after a while... rice he nt v use to it always choke lol.

by the way our tots can eat curry meh?

For my gal.. already quite sometime no cook porridge liao.. morning will b either pasta or brown rice cereal or meesua/kway diao.. Dinner wil be wat my mil cooks.. rice + soup + fish + any others that she can eat..

nuts, early morning u got time to cook pasta meh?

minky, i tink hor, some curry maybe can leh. Indian kids sure eat curry one mah.