(2008/11) November 2008

Happy Tiger <strike>Beer</strike> Year!

So many kids are sick ah? stress stress. please get better all of u, mummies, daddies, kor kors, jie jies and kiddos!

Happy, aiyoh pnuemonia must watch out. hope she gets well soon.

Re: HFMD
seems it just came back all of a sudden. My neighbours' 2 grandsons kena too. so Z cannot go over and play.

Mosh, congrats. U want to know how to increase ur ss ah? feed ur boy every 3 hrs min. even at night. Actually i feel the most impt thing is that u cannot go more than 3hrs without emptying ur breasts. if ur son needs to suckle very long then let him suckle for as long as he wants. and don't give FM. there's no short cut when it comes to bf-ing. u really gotta keep stimulating ur boobs. even if u are like me, just doing exclusively expressing, u still need to wake up at night religiously to empty ur boobs.

Liv, i m the totally opposite of u. i just leave Z be. he can play without me, and i dun have to chase him around cos he has so many ppl keeping him occupied. he is ok with crowds and strangers and everybody can carry lor. but i do agree CNY is very tiring! i was up working every single night! plus i managed to find some time to bake cookies. haha.. no wonder so tired. anyway i'm on leave tmr! woohoo!!

Peanut, do i sense that u are wavering liao? at first u seem adamant not to have another! now u say "sometimes things/decision do change over time"!

Gong Xi Fa Cai! Seem like all have a very eventful start of the Tiger year...
Hope all the tots that are sick get well soon!
Mosh, increase number of feeds or pump? that should help.
by the way can try drinking payaya with fish soup and take hot drinks or hot shower before expressing or feeding milk that should help too.

ya peanut, u going to have a di di for nini? heehee...
hope to hear your good news soon!

bear-haha.. I also sense peanut is thinking too.. kekeke

minkybear-hey long time no 'liao tian' le.. how r u??.. how's little issac.

hihi enne!
me ok been busy at work new work place can't really chat. talk abt issac i can write essay
lets keep it short he is getting naughter by the days and actually i am loving it wahahaa... so cute! bt v spoilt la. yesterday just wash his hands in the water fountain at home which we strictly told him out of reach!

Bear,minky
alamak.. wait people read fast fast tot i'm trying for another one now!! I'm saying for the timebeing i'm not going to.. but god knows wat will happen in future. i admit a bit envious seeing people pregnant la.. but i'm stil more towards the "dun wan" side.. wahahhaaa... chim hor..

Enne
i'm not only 30+, i'm reaching mid 30s!!! eerkk....

minky-haha.. mommies always feel own bb most cute one hor.. hee hee.. some kids just like to 'test water', mine likes to 'on and off the switch' despite warning him many times, and he especially likes to take cds/dvds, and open and dismantle the cover.. couple of them broken liao.. haha..

enne, ya mine like to play with switches, remote controls and my dvd player... open close open close... damn jialat and dont forget playing with specs too!

bear, i am amaze that you manage to find time to bake cookies... amazing
do get some rest if you can.. then u wouldnt sprain yourself so much :p

minky
kaka.. at the rate of activity frequencies we having now + rubber protection, think accidents low chance la.. If really stil gena then super "lucky" liao...

Bear
sibey envy.. if nini like Z mayb i'm going to delivery room tomm liao

xcue me.. Nini.. a gal... climb up down up down up down.. run here there here there here there... touch this that this that this that... I;ve long regarded her as a boy..

Peanut, like u said, u are no longer young. like i said the other time, if u really dun mind having another, then have one more. Unless u are DEAD set against having another kid, else i think u shd have one. cos already u ARE thinking abt it. Else u would have just told us firmly that one is enough to last u a life time. Don't wait too long, else when u finally want one, u might not *touch wood* get one.

Minky, Enne, boys will be boys. i rather they be active than be quiet. if they are too quiet i keep thinking they will be ah gua when they are older! hahaha...

Minky, just need to plan my time properly lor. i managed to cook new stuff for Z too. Baked salmon with butter with butter rice + brocoli. also taught my maid how to cook fish slice beehoon using fried ikan bilis and ginger. hehe..

Peanut, nothing to envy lah. i think Z's character is inborn one. i nv do anything to make him this way. who knows, my 2nd one might be a terror!

hahaa.. maybe nini is like the mama.. =X

yeah lo minkybear, rubber not 100%.. who knows if anyone been POKING holes in them.. haha

Bear-yeah lo.. haha.. then we will worried for their sexuality etc etc.. haa.. do u gals realize even boys at young age hor will tend to like meimei or jiejie more?? mine will ler.. both like jiejies.. then my #1 very very gentle with his little cousin meimei.. but so rough towards his little bro.

bear, all the food that you mention above are for Z? by the way u guys still restrict your kids to the 3 day food rule or just let them eat everything else?

peanut, having one kid is actually a selfish thing... my hb told me this imagine nxt time when u are sick and old your kid got to take care of the both of you and his expenses will be double. nw u only spend on him bt he got to spend on you and your hb and take care the both of you. n there is only one kid doing all that.. v taxing on him... so to have a sibling at least hopefully can share the load. and just in case one kid don't want to take care of you still have another... so that sounds logical?
time for you to have another

enne, u poke holes ah... lol

Enne, we always worry abt our kids one lah.. if we have gals and they are too tom boyish we also worry if they will become butch next time. hahhaa.. Z ah, i don't see any difference leh.. he is usually a non violent kid so i can't see that he treats ladies better. but he has a preference for ladies to carry him. Young ladies some more. if aunties carry him, he won't want, although he won't cry.

Minky, no only the baked salmon + buttered rice is for Z. the fish slice beehoon is for us adults cos i fry the garlic, ginger and ikan bilis before adding water to make stock.

I spy somebody in our thread just strike jackpot! posted in one of the 2010 threads! hhehehhehe.. wait for that person to announce gd news to us. :p

Peanut => ........ >.< i have nothing to say man! what kind of jackpot one would strike and post it in a MOTHERHOOD forum???!

Minky, oops i mean 2010. hehehee... corrected my post too.

piangz!!! now e hot topic in town is casino ma.. so jackpot = casino = win $$ !! i need time to turn around my brain lei..
Anyway i dun see 2011 thread wat

No not RBC!!! hahahahaha... u go and search Peanut. :p

Wait that person come and kill me. :p but hor to me, is u post online means everybody can know liao! wahahahahah..

I posted this piece of news, all of sudden the thread woke up!

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies!!

mosh, yup agree with Bear..best way is to constantly feed bb to increase ss. and try to relax, and keep telling urself you have more than enough. =)

blustar,
thanks!! i am a mummy guilty of using my boob to help bb to fall asleep for naps so i think i am more worried about how to get her to nap if i stop bf-ing,haha.. coz she is one active lil toddler and really tries to avoid napping during the day. but so far, its usually my boob that does the trick. uh oh.. have you tried giving K cow's milk? nt sure if you mentioned if he is allergic to it. i am thinking of letting H try cow's milk (she loves yogurt now) since it makes no sense to give her FM now when I am still bf-ing. just wanna get her used to having other milk other than BM. =P

*rushed to search 2010 thread* and knew who is the next mum-to-be liao!

I agree having more than 1 kid .. so when we are old and sick, medical bills part, it wont be so taxing on the only child.

bear,
Z start to take rice during meals already? I still give porridge and when I'm having my meals, I will feed him with some rice only. Would rice be too dry for 15mths toddler?

I got a feeling that person is gonna make noise. :p u all go and sms to congrat her too ah??! :p

Jo, yes it was too dry for Z. so when i baked the salmon, got some juice, i used that to moisten the rice. He finished abt 3/4 of a bowl of rice. but he did gag a few times. Z has this bad habit of gulping his food without chewing. the next time i give him rice i will make soup to go with it.

lol peanut ya all kpo.
bear, was thinking of smsing.. bt don't knw if it is a good idea... :p and ya like Z issac don't chew his food. only swollow..v bad habit..
and he want his food fast...