(2008/11) November 2008

Yen
oh ok ..i kw which cough syrup u talking abt...thks

Mosh
oh really chinese medi really better ar....
keke thks for the feedback.

re: breakfast
formula milk only....

Mummy2nia,
All the best for your detailed scan. Keep us informed.
I did not give my bb sambucolusa but cod liver oil (orange favour) so far so good.

Vitamins
Trysten taking cod liver oil (original) & multivat to improve his appetite.

liv/mummy2nia
ur gal wake up 2-3 times at night to drink milk? tat's really killing.. TIRED. my boy used to like tat.. then one day when i went out & hb stayed at home to jagar.. he actually keep pat him back to slp.. probably bb cry he oso nv hear.. lolz & after tat... now the most wake up 1 time... & i will try not to give him any milk before 4am.. if can i will drag his feed to 6-7am...

mummy2nia/alibaba: ya tiring leh.. i already try to give him at 11pm/12am before i sleep so to hope that he can last till 7am.. but no lor.. haha.. ok, i will try to pat him back to sleep see how.. haha... mine also will scream for milk.. so while i rush to prepare the milk, my hubby will pat him to calm him down lor..

Mine last feed at 9pm.. The next one will be 5/6am. If she wake up in t mid of nite, will pat her.

Liv, how much milk u give ethan for t last feed?

lian, i gave 150ml.. he nv increase his intake.. that time i fed him 150ml then he want somemore i gave another 60ml he vomitted all out.. so i dun dare to give more liao..

Is MMR Jab compulsory in Singapore..? Sigh...my gal surely cry like mad during jab so afraid to give her jab...pls advise.

Nini... after she recovered from HFMD, strangely some stuffs changes!
1. last time no like bread, now eat bread
2. last time loves water, now hav to ask her drink then she drink some.. sometimes even refuse.
3. Sudden surge in milk drinking, jus yest heard she drank 6 times of milk, including solid meals.. This NEEEVER happened before.. And she'll bring u to the milk powder and say nen nen..
4. e few words she knew last time, now dun say liao!!! And she call her nai nai "ma"!!! OMG.. she has deteriorating speech development!!

Nut
regarding her drinking habit, maybe she didnt drink or eat alot during HFMD. tat cos the changes?

RCB,
ah??? no la.. she wher got say more words.. i meant she's saying lesser words now! and say wrongly somemore! i wan to vomit blood liao

RE: cc
Trysten hasnt know to walk yet.. i'm wondering by the time if i wan to enrol him to CC & he still duno how to walk or not stable in walking. how? or should i wait til he is stable in walking den go to CC? at least not so worry tat the teacher has no time to look after him ev min..

soho, the last i read is Measles jab compulsory before enrolling in P1. The other 2 jabs optionally. However, pls chk with your clinic.
I dun tink u shd skip the jab just bcos your girl will cry. I believe 80% of the kids here all will cry de.

Ali, still have 3 mths before gog to CC. I m sure bbT can walk by then. Mine is just starting to take a few steps.

wah..so many postings, i had a hard time catching my breath now.hehe..

Congrats to all the recent preggy mummies!

Me prefer rabbit bb..so have to wait abit longer to try.. :p

I had a chalet event over last weekend. actually dun want to go one coz my boy just recovered from fever and he's still having rashes and diarrohea. but my hubby said its okie lah,blah blah blah.piangz..i was so frustrated that i told him off. my boy just recovered and still feeling weak, should not let him go out to crowded places.but in the end, he still insisted on bringing my boy over to stay overnight there. really dun understand wat my hubby was thinking tat time. then during those nights, my boy kept waking up at night and cry and i have to wake up and tend to him whereas my hubby was snoozing away.. arrggghh....!!!

Mummy2nia,
i gave my boy Sambucol too. But find that not much effect lei and also colostrum powder.

Ali,
T accept the taste of the cod liver oil? Original de? Think i got to start my girl soon on this cause my boy refused to eat now

Think spread very little of butter is ok..

Lian,
my girl is taking Healthy Times and Nestle oatmeal cereal. Sometimes will give her bread or french toast. Intend to start her on scrambled egg n pancake.

joyce
u would be surprise that many kids are ok with original cod liver oil.. my gal is 1 example she'll ask for more.. and my sis's gal also likes it.

joyce
he dun like the cod liver oil. but we still feed him.. & he take it unwillingly... maybe will try the orange flavour one. my sil also suggest to mix into his fm... if he doent wan to take it nick

Mil hua ka.. cant stay at home ev day one..she also keep asking me to send T to Cc..cos she see my sil send nephew to school & benefits alot.. so am thinking to send him to CC (half day), to let him learn more things/pick up communication, also by the time my #2 arrival, duno maid can cope anot..

nut
oh...pai sei read wrongly...lol~
slowly la...she need time to recall bk cos just recover mah...

re: cod liver oil
I also gave my boythe original flavour n he likes it.

Lian
it's for building immune n DHA for the original one...then orange flavour one is build immune n calcium.

joyce/ah lian, i tried french toast before but my gal wasn't too impressed... now i know why cos i fried it w/o oil! dry and tasteless.

next time really got to fry with butter then will be more "pang".

Peanut,
good that Nini likes the cod liver oil, think high chance my girl will refuse.

Ali,
ur mil is hua ka type. But the cons side of attending CC is the fall sick part. So sian abt them kept falling sick.

Lian/ Jes.
yes, i pay fry with a bit of butter, smell nice mah with butter. But i only add in egg yolk, cos if adding egg white, she definetely can't finish the whole pcs. She can finish abt 3/4 of the portion.
Jes,
the kids are very smart nowadays, only like to eat those food with taste. TAsteless wan they will shake their head and walk away! (my girl is an example)

Lian,
Cod liver oil can strengthen their immune system..

I vroooom to buy cod liver oil....

jes, hahaha.. fry w/o oil, how to eat? haha.. French toast got a little saltish then nice.
But after eating, must drink plenty water...

Talking abt water, dunno how's wtan's Brod.

mummy2nia
great to hear tat!

joyce
yah the con side is the falling sick part.

i am soo SLEePY NOW!!

kiki come out leh.. dont hide liao

joyce, i use whole egg lor, then since my gal eat a few bits only, i ended up eating most of them and it's really rather tasteless, haha!

ah lian, silly mummy thought cook like tat very healthy mah, oil free :p

kiki still having hangover from last nite's 5 mins here and there action ah?

ali - why sian? no merlion today ? :p *crow mouth*

kiki super busy not super tired lah.. only siao-nut got circuit training.. not O how to action... zhen shi de..

what's topic today?

congrats mummy2nia! so jealous ..

kiki
choy! til date i haven merlion yet..cross finger!! so far so gd.. i had kuay chap for lunch.. fruit got honeydew & papaya... i still have cakes for teabreak.. this time.. ali will beome alifeifei liao...

no need wait til O oso can do circuit training mah. hehehe..

Congrats Mummy2nia!

Lian, Jes, Joyce, i followed the recipe given in books and they recommended using UHT/fresh milk for the french toast. Aft u fry the bread, the milk is ok for baby consumption. Think the recipe requires melted butter too. I make liao super nice smell and also slightly sweet (cos of the milk) but Z dun wanna eat. in fact he BIT me when i tried shoving it into his mouth.

Lian, u can shred bread and mix it into fruit purees. I still steam my fruits cos Z reacts to raw fruits so aft that i shred a whole slice of bread (minus the brown edges) into the puree and give it to him. Its like eating home made jam + bread! Can also spread cheese and melt it on a slice of bread too.

Kiki, waaaah circuit training! hehehehe.. u 'christen' ur whole house liao! hehehehehehe...

Just came back from Vivo aft a 7 course lunch with my cols. They asked me if i was PREGNANT! KAOZ.... i think i better lose some weight. seems like aft i stop bf-ing, i piled on some weight man!

bear
i do realise u put on some weight. but u still look great lei.. dont need to lost weight lah.. maintain

kiki
yaahhhh... ali BABA.. hahaha.. i hope maintain no merlion....

Ali, that bad hor, even u all noticed it! i think aft i stopped bf-ing, my body still haven't readjust. honestly, i dun have so much appetite liao. only eat half wat i used to eat.. sigh..

ali肉肉/bear肉肉
me too, put on some weight since I stopped bfing and can't shed these extra pounds away.. and become kiki肉肉 too

who else wanna join the 肉肉 club?