(2008/11) November 2008

Actually tiger or any zodiac also fine, my grandma has been telling me to tell on certain mths avoid certain mths..hiyah can conceive very happie liao still can plan which mth which mth. crazy man..i trying until on verge of giving up liao..really dunno what i shld do

Then HB everyday tired after work, stressed out...then i also no mood liao...

Mummy2nia,
Thanks for the tips on diaper cake. I was thinking if use hot glue gun on the accessories then when they remove to use, the glue may not be easily remove and it looks so ugly. Roughly how many diapers did you use for the bottom tier? need at least 3 round else not so nice right?

Re: Maid
Luckily yr mum onli scare her. Got maid also trouble, no maid also trouble. So far I think I've onli come across 2 nice maids. 1 of which is my neighbour. She has been working for them for 7yrs and she is realli gd. Fetch children, in charge of washing and cooking all by herself. My neighbour's son has another flat in SK and she will travel there by bus every thursday to clean the flat. Whatmore she also love my kids. She even spend her own pocket money to get my kids birthday pressies and when CNY, I will always give her ang pao. My kid call her "Ah Yi".

Soho,
Dun't give up. But also dun stress yourself. Many times surprise come when you least expect it

snowwy
i juz buy a big packet of pampers..then guage from there. it depends on how big ur base is. mine roughly if im not wrong 4 rounds like dat..if u find there's xtra juz try to slot it in somewhere or open it up and wrap around the cake. nolah, dun use hot glue..it will b too messy..juz use pins/ribbons to secure. it shld be okie.

i wish i got a maid like ur neighbor's. they are very lucky to have her.

mummies, just drop by to update that I will be delivering my boy tomorrow... =P time flies n kind of feeling weird now.. it was just 15mths ago tat i delivered felicia but seems so unfamiliar now.. hahaz~ preggy symptoms, forgetful~ anyway, hope everyone's doing well n i gonna work hard to being mum of 2 le =)

Thanks mummy2nia and snoowy...thanks for the encouragement, will keep trying hopefully it wont keep me waiting for too long...

wow jenn so fast?? congrat worrr!! wow ur the first in the grp to deliver ?

Congrats Jenn! time flies! i thought u delivering in March.

Snowwy> What's diaper cake?

Lilian> ya lah, i senior by 1 year leh....

Jenn,
Congrats. Have a smooth delivery and post your bb pic soon

Happy,
Forgot to reply you. I did not donate toys to them but food some yrs back. Food as in milo, noodles, canned food and tibits for the kids. I purchased ffrom NTUC and enclosed the receipt for them to let them know those are not unwanted, gg to expire food.

Mummy2nia,
Ok. got it. Thanks. I think will trial and error. Not sure if I will get 1 out tt is as nice as yours. Hopefully it will not be a big mess. Hubby was saying: "Just go and purchase 1 lah" but you know the kind of achievement when you get smething done up.

Amooks,
As thinking of doing a diaper cake as pressie for my friend bb's shower then happened to chance tt Mummy2nia did 1 before so now asking the master for advice

i still got the similac follow on stage 2, jus want to clear it.. letting go at $8, who wants?? hee... either meet me at Sengkang mrt today 6.15pm or come to my place at Sin Ming Walk k.. ;p

wa so fast we have a mummy here that is delivering another bb.. haha.. everyone ask me when is my #2, i say not so soon... haha.. cant imagine i am pregnant with my lil boy running ard.. ;p

Congrats Jenn! time really flies and u really fly fast as well.. hahaha... on having babies.. hope u can cope well with 1 bb and a young tod.

On leave on leave on leave!

Congrats Jenn! take gd care of urself and ur bb boy!

Lilian, thanks for the dates! hehe.. now i know when to try!

Soho, are u ovulating? if u are not, u won't get preg. i assumed ur period resumed?

mummies all v busy today, thread is quiet.

funny thing is your babies were taking turns to fall sick but mine didn't. instead their lousy mummy ME fell sick. i have been feeling awful since i had fever on 15 jan even after i supposedly recovered till now. don't know if it is normal. but probably because i haven't been sick since nov 2008 when i took the flu jab. no more vaccines for me. unless it's anti-dengue.

jenn messaged me, she gave birth to a 3.25 kg boy early this morning. her kids r all a nice size.

my co is one of the sponsors in the Kite Festival this Sunday. Mummies who live near Punggol may want to pop over. It's at Punggol Field Walk (next to Blk 128C). happy? enne?

lilian & kiki r happily figuring the good times to procreate like rabbits i see

ah lian
aiyah, same lah..give birth #1 ppl asked when #2. when i preg with #2, they say, "wah so fast ah.." eh, very fed up ler.......*speechless*

yeay! Jenn! congrats...olwen pass msg to jenn we are happy for her ya..hehe..

snowwy
aiyah..mine first time..i see okielah...can be nicer...my sis-in-law does diaper cakes but nvr receives one so i give her lah..hehe...so sweet right...ahem.., thick skinned liao..lol, eh, i no master..amateur..learn from youtube! haha

haiz, can't wait for my turn to give birth..june, come quick! :p

hi lilian.. hee.. ya brought him home on tues n wed during weekdays.. for #2, ya lor, they always tell me must close age age.. BUT i am the one taking care leh.. plus my mum also shiong leh.. ;p

Liv, yes MMR will have fever
And must take egg white b4 t jab, to make sure no allergy.
How how? Can cope? My hub wanna bring my girl back home, cos he finds her more difficult to discipline when at my mum place.
Those ppl onli use mouth to talk... when #2, when #3, next one must be boy ah... blah blah... hear liao 'pu huay'

Bear, ask u, is vomiting a type of reaction due to allergy (to egg white)? The vomiting is only 1 time, during feeding.

lilian, can cope la.. jus that when bring him back, i must really put down all the hsework haha and play/look after him lor.. then 9+ i will make sure he sleeps.. so i can go bathe, do other stuffs..
ya i prefer him to be at home, at mum place, we hard to discipline and teach him..

Liv
Tue and wed, ur husband at home? Can take turn to play/bath hee hee

olwen
yalor, very busy calculating auspicious time like that..
Ya kite festival @ punggol!! Thought need to pay $$ to buy tickets?

MMR
thinking of taking separate jabs ... chicken pox when can take ah?

kiki, ya he at home.. ya sometimes i ask him to take over i go bathe when i think i am super tired need the shower to wake me up hahaha...

just dropping in for a quick post...

Jenn, congrats!

Kiki,
can you pls update for me emma's stats.
Weight: 9.8kg
Height: 76cm
Teeth: 4 upper and 3 lower

Emma took the MMR jab on Friday as well as Pneumococcal jab. the nurse says that MMR jab, fever will only develop 5-7 days later. She did not have any fever for the pneumococcal jab at all. She drank alot of water after the jab.

Lilian/Liv,
Ppl are forever no ending. When married ask when gg to have bb, after #1 ask when is #2 coming? Now after #2 ask for #3, ask to try for boi etc, so KPO. Sometime cannot stand these ppl.

snnowy, yes, the most most irritating is when they ask for boy!
Onli last wk i refuted my aunty when she tell me get a didi for my girl. I asked her to look at her own 2 brothers. Are they of any good? None of them look after their mother when she was sick.

olwen,
Ya intend to pop down to hav a look.I stayed jus facing the field!

Lilian,
Your normal playground is those 3hrs per day or full childcare?

Fee depends on your area oso. For punggol cheapest is $300 - $700 for full day. 3hr playgrd abt $150+
But i knw for some old estate like bedok,yishun, fee for full-day or playgrd is cheaper! My fren's gal CC onli cost $200 aft subsidy while mine cost almost $500!!

Lian,
*hug each other and cry* Same same. but me worse they will always tell me since you got 2 girls liao then you should try for a boy.
I mean all along our family planning was to have 3 kids but somewhat somehow I hate it when they tell me to try for a boy. I mean in all perfect kid combi, everyone wants a boy and a gal but doesn't mean if want, you get it.
I told hubbby for #3 we are not gg to find out the gender till birth so can shut all those 38 up.

happy, i see.. hmm.. i guess 2-3 hrs per day playgroup is enough. Wah, price can so much difference wan ah? Must realli go ask around.
PG and CC same or not?

minky, maybe Jenn want many many children leh? U ask her close shop.... hahah... :p
Considering weekend playgrp 1st. At Tamp Mart. U want?

Congrats Jenn! rest well during your confinement period.

Was so busy the past couple of days..but the good news is, I found a house liao.hehe..Paying $28K for the COV, but hubby and me finds it okay as we do not need to do much renovation, just abit of touch up will do. so happy that we have a new place which we can call our own now.

But I'm so tired now, not becoz of too much running ard for the house viewing, but becoz my boy is having fever since sunday. temperature kept bouncing and for the last 2 nites, i have stayed awake almost throughout the nite to feed him medicine, sponge him and carry him to sleep.
And to add on to my misery, my hubby oso caught the flu bug and I have to take care of him as well..now my throat feeling itchy and me starting to cough liao oso. tink very soon its my turn liao..
*yawn* me so sleepy in the office now..

morning!

hey moomummy, congrats on getting your dream home! where's the new hse? can tell?

ya, the sick bug is definitely all over.. my gal has oso just recovered from fever, but now she's having fake measles which thankfully from what i see, is recovering well too. hope no more sickness to come, it's really very stressing and tiring for us all.

moomummy, all of you got to take care, hope yr boy recovers soon!

Jes,
thanks! my new place is at Punggol. Blk 126B edgedale plains i tink. can't remember all the new road names nowadays.hehe... But it is somewhere near Punggol Plaza and Mee Toh Primary.

glad that your gal has recovered from her fever liao and also recovering from her fake measles. But wat exactly is fake measles? got red spots on the body? I did see a few red spots on my boy's face and hands. but not really sure wat it is. the doc only told me that my boy has the viral fever, which will most probably last abt 4 days. so now i'm keeping my fingers crossed..
I oso dun want to be sick during CNY period leh..otherwise alot of good food cannot eat liao. :p

congrats moomummy.. finally right.. that time i also took a long time to find my current hse.. hee.. most impt is u like it.. somemore near Mee Toh Primary, it's quite a good sch right?? ;p

Thanks Liv!
Yeah, I like the house very much. simple but nice reno. well kept and maintained by the owner. but she left the house vacant for a year before she wants to sell it off now. So more or less, we have to so some touch up on the renov bit.
my hubby has also spoken to the neighbours liao, all young couples with either 1 kid or none. and quite friendly oso.

I heard that Mee Toh is good, but I don't know whether nowadays, even if we stay within 1km range, are we able to just register to let our kids study there or still need to do voluntary work? *scratches head*

moomummy, ya tink yr new hse shd be somewhere near to happy...

ya, when the kid got fake measles they hv red spots all over the body. hmm... your boy seems to hv the symptons - fever first for a few days and then the spots slowly surfaced out. if by 2mrw or so u see more spots, then better bring him to doc to confirm.

ah lian
Happy stays in punggol ah?
I'm not sure which blk she stays leh..have to ask her liao.. hehehehe..

now one of my goals is reached, another one coming up...STRIKE TOTO 1st Prize!!!! wakakaka..

Jes
oh, okie okie..i'll take note of that..
cham...now i feel feverish liao, and running nose too..think i should take half-day off to rest at home liao..