(2008/11) November 2008

Oh! Is getting rashes after the fever 100% due to fake measles?
Last month my girl had rashes for 2 days after her fever subsided. My mum said it is normal for kids to get rashes after fever. And it nvr come across my mind tat it could be fake measles!

moomum, yest happy said she lives opposite t punggol field.
Yes, u shd go home rest! Utilise your MC, dun waste! Take care

Shaun had fits on friday evening. Stayed in KKH for 1 night.I was so worried. Doc said fits will happan again. We got to take extra care when he develops fever.

moomummy,
You are SOOOO near to me!!!I stay at blk 133 behind the big field!

We can bring our kid to playgrd and meet up when u r here!

Yes. mee toh is quite a gd sch. But within 1km or volunteer worke oso might nt be able to go in de.Cos there are too many young couples here with kids fighting for the slot!
I intend to sign up as volunteer next yr.. hopefully hav higher chance,to enter as phrase 2B. My neighbour told me.. last yr onli 70 slots for the 1km range.. and end up 170+ sign up!!!

Lilian,
tampines mart is the plaza at st32???

ah lian, could be lor, that seems to be the usual symptons of fake measles. and usually will take abt 3-4 days for the rashes to fully subside.

moomummy, u need to rest lor, how to take care of yr boy if you are sick oso. take MC lah, no need to be so on, haha

now then i realise having a fever (esp if last for few days) can develop into different illnesses... UTI, fake measles, viral... and what else?

jes, ah lian
yah, me really going on MC liao.but hor, i'm sure, once i step out of the office, my phone will ring non-stop coz my colleague and my boss will surely call me to ask this and that one..haiz..then in the end, have to work from home liao..

Happy
Wah! we really stay very near leh.

we can definitely meet up together with our kids.any other mummies staying nearby there oso?
you signing up to be volunteer at mee toh ah? we go together lah.hehehe..but are our hubbies also required to be one oso?

moomummy,
mildy is staying at punggol too but nt too near.. but i tink she dun mind to drive over de.. rite?? keke

u dun hav to go do volunteer so early lar.. they wont accept your application too.you can onli do when he is abt 5yo.. i am going to do for my elder gal de who turns 5Yo next yr

happy, no need do volunteer so early wan ah? my friend told me got to register as volunteer as far as 5 yrs ahead before the kid enters P1?!

jes,
i check with the sch, they said no need so early ley.. they giv priority to those whose kids gg to enter the next yr.They ask me to register like 2yr b4 kids enter P1,then do volunteer a yr b4. .. mayb as far as 5yrs are those popular/top sch?

happy, ya lor i was tinking my friend very kua zhang leh.. or maybe really different schools different requirments. now be parents very stress leh, haha

Morning mummies. Just popped in for a quick hi before I go out. Am on leave today. Going for buffet with hubby & baby. Yum yum.

By the way, if you all want to get abalone, sharks fin, etc for Chinese New Year, I got BP just started.

Jenn,

Congrats to u! So nice to have a girl and a boy. Rest well during ur confinement.

Jes,Lilian
Glad Jes's girl has recovered. My gal still having feng mo after her viral fever few weeks ago. Went to PD again yday, she just ask me to take note of the feng mo. Just monitor over 1-2 weeks to make sure the feng mo dun increase and no fever then will be fine. She dispensed allergy med for R to take now.

Karin,
High fever can sometimes cause fits.. tat's why when our kids got high fever, really got to be on our toes. Hope Shaun is fine.

hi Moomommy,

Congrats on ur new place, you must be very happy. I remember when we 1st got our own place and the feeling was great.

Happy,
you are right. you have to register to volunteer at least 2 years before your child starts school. I did not know so when I inquired beginning last year, the schools told me that I am too late liao. So now I have to try under scheme 2B this year for megan - using church. If I don;t want headache, than I can send to my old primary school which is CHIJ cooling close at serangoon gardens. the only problem is that it's a little far for my home. I am hoping to send megan to Holy Innocence Primary which is one of the good school in Hougang. Now I just ahve to crosss fingers that we can get in...

Jenn,
Congrats. So nice..1 boy and 1 girl, can close your factory.

Re:High Fever,
Can also lead to chickenpox.

About pri sch PV,
My colleague started when her son is 4yrs. Different schs may have different policies. Cos need to clock 40 hours to be in Phase 2B...

Hope all sicky toddlers or mummies get well soon before CNY

Afternoon mummies...
dunno why super sian today. Went long lunch to buy CNY stuffs.. finally bought my lingerie..

Mummies who stop breastfeeding
I wanna ask this question for very long time le, what's your bra size now? Bigger or smaller compared to pre-preggie time?

Karin
Hi! Take care and hope Little Shaun get well soon...

2 more hours to go..

Bra size
I got bigger and smaller, bigger in terms of bandsize but smaller in cup size.. so sad so sian... so much for breastfeeding ...

Jes
Wakakak paiseh to dissapoint u, I bought those ahmah type lingerie (that covers alot of area), to wear at home one..

A sad news

研究显示,已婚女性在10年里会比同龄单身女性多增加1.8kg;如果既有伴侣又有孩子,则会多重4kg。

bra size,
same no change. When preggie, bigger now back to normal.

But my weight haven't decreases back to pre pregnant weight :~~
Need to shed another 3kg to meet .;p
But I want to reduce another 5kg.

ah kiki
i just came back from kopi break. 5min to go....

mine seems a bit smaller than pre-preg

About the bo liao research:
研究员指出,女性在结婚或与伴侣同居后,迁就对方的饮食喜好,烹煮较不健康的食物,而且较少时间做运动,是体重较容易增加的原因。

ah lian, so good got kopi break ah.

quite true abt the research: no time to exercise (or rather it's too lazy to exercise), therefore unable to shed the extra kgs...

wah lucky u all talk to me else i'll have split personality and start talking to kiki00 already :D

yeah me also wanna shed another 5kgs at least... but lazy leh everyday like not enuf sleep like that...

guess ah lian went back oredi.. 10 more mins to go!!!

kiki duck i talk to u
but i think u r already packing to go home.

i can get u & happy 2 free tix each for the kite fest if u confirmed going but must be confirmed else no-show cost will be cut from my salary.

my bra cup size increased from A to B. but width size also increased so i find it more a nuisance cos got to buy new bras. i remember before the maids came, carrying a baby & running after my mother to buy food during my maternity leave 3rd mth, they kept bouncing. tt time was definitely v big & heavy w milk.

congrats moomummy, i bet i will be congratulating u a lot in future
but will be a bit far from me. nvm, still near enough for playdates. poor D & u, do take care i've got the bug too, still not well.

mummy2nia: don't worry, jenn will come in & talk to us again. 4 mths maternity leave this time.

KiKi,
Sexy lingerie to make another baby ah? Keke
Me still BFing but after breasts emptied, back to pre pregnancy size. I foresee it will be even smaller when i go off BFing. Sadness!

Jes,
R is well just tat still got the feng mo here and there on her body but it's not causing her any discomfort at all. Previous rashes all gone le.

Hi mummies! Long time no post! sorry didn't manage to read through all of the recent posts too... Hope everyone is doing well.

Just moved in with my in laws for coming 2 weeks now while my new place is getting renovated. I must say it is not easy at all!! Fingers crossed that new place will be ready soon!

Just to share, brought K to the zoo yesterday and the rainforest children's zoo is amazing! really fun!! It's like a huge water park that your kids will really enjoy! He played in the water park for 2 whole hours... Do bring your toddlers if you get the chance

Good morning!!! Working from Shangri-La this morning cos overseeing some meeting logostics... wah.. later got free lunch at The Line... yum...

Sigh.. really so many tods sick... now the tod my mil looking aft gena HFMD from my gal liao.. kelian.. feel a bit bad..

hope all get well and happy before CNY !

Breast size.. mine seems even smaller.. already A- last time now become A--.... i jus bot another breast enhancer cream to try.. say wil increase up to 1 cup size within 8weeks.. which means the most mine also A+.. -_-" thou stil damn small but wat e heck la.. no harm trying..

Ali..
no lah.. the other toddler whom my mil looking aft kena, not my mil la...
Nini seems better mood yest liao.. can drink and eat some as well.. will see how it goes today. tomm need to bring her back to doc for follwup. Another screaming session coming.. Dunoe y leh.. everytime see doc she'll cry and scream until v cham.. any of the tods here the same?

Ali..
no lah.. the other toddler whom my mil looking aft kena, not my mil la...
Nini seems better mood yest liao.. can drink and eat some as well.. will see how it goes today. tomm need to bring her back to doc for follwup. Another screaming session coming.. Dunoe y leh.. everytime see doc she'll cry and scream until v cham.. any of the tods here the same?

Gd morning mummies,
So many kids down. Wish all a speedy recovery soon

Karin,
Hope Shaun gets well soon. Think you need to monitor him closely.

Peanut,
Yummy... Drooling liao is it?
In your memory, was Nini scared or tramatised by Doc when younger? Meaning was the doc rough with her b4 that leave her such phobia?

snnowy
no lei.. she jus hates seein the docs. ever since she develops separation anxiety, she doesn't allow them to touch her liao

good morning mummies!

happy
oh, okie..i'll wait till my boy is abt 5 years old then apply for the volunteer work at the school. hehehe..

Chilipadi
yes,me very happy indeed! actually i nvr expect my hubby to agree on buying this flat as he was like half-hearted when he first viewed the house. then after we went home, he called the agent to tell him that he's interested and offered the COV amount to the owner and see whether she'll accept it or not. everything went on so fast and smooth, i was pleasantly surprised.

Olwen,
thanks! hehe..congratulate me more in future?why leh?coz i'll be having #2?hahaha.. Well, i certainly hope so. Think me should start planning for it liao.wakakaka.. dun worry, i'm sure i'll still be shuttling between punggol and serangoon in future. so we r still able to meet somewhere near your place!

Hey, you are not feeling well too rite? take good care yah. you got more kids to take care leh. so means you'll be more 'xin ku' leh..

nut
oh.. nini will cry when she go see doc ah.. maybe she tot injection bah..

moomummy
happy for u on getting ur dream house! definately a gd piece of new to share.

Morning, mummies..

Re:Toddler seeing doc
My boy has no problem seeing doc.
Only when he is pinned down to take his jab on his thigh then he will scream and cry.
He will play with doc's scope when she's trying to listen to his heart beat. LOL
He loves medicine cos sweet except for flu medicine which taste funny.

moomummy,
Congrats, its gd to have your own house. More freedom.

alibaba, Yen
thanks! yes!!! more freedom for me. now I can do all the baking and cooking without ppl watching me liao.wakakaka..

Ah lian,
no lah, my in-laws not moving in with us. actually, i had a big fight with my hubby 2 fortnights ago coz i was damn pissed with my mil. and after that, cold war between all of us. i'm not trying to make things difficult for my hubby, but sometimes i'm really very frustrated with the on-going things at home. haiz..but to cut the long story short, i told my hubby after we made up, that i would be okay to take care of my PIL when they are older and when they are not that mobile. they can move in with us that time, but for the moment now, i want a place to call our own and i want some freedom too. my hubby then said,'okie. watever makes you happy.' :p
I would say, #2 is definitely going to be in the pipeline!!!hahahaha

morning mummies, hohoho.. today so crowded good good.. I thought ahnut and ali dun wan us oredi...

Sexy lingerie
alamak not sexy lingerie la..... now in this thread hor cannot mention anything related to 'S**' or 'making babies' else people will think u are trying for #2 liao... jialart man!
But then again, turn left or turn right ah? lolx

olwen/ahwen (ahwen sounds so wrong but I like it)
Thanks for the offer, but 1 ticket only ah? Then my BBQ and BBQ's daddy how? I 'fly them kite' and go by myself? Hee hee

Just wondering why the Kite Festival needs to buy tickets leh.. are they gonna block the whole area? aren't those kites fly up high high in the sky? Those who stay nearby can also see right?

Bra/Breast Size
seems like most of us become smaller hor (except ahwen) :p
Now my cup size stucks in between B and A., so difficult to buy bras! My highest record was a very full D, wakakaka. Ya those with 'Boing Boing' sound when I ran around type.... wakaka

nut
HFMD very contagious one leh, poor kid kanna spread by your gal, so ur mil still take care of he/she? How abt ur sis's kid?
So shiok, eat @ The Line. So wanna meet us for lunch this week anot? I'm ok on Thursday? Chilipadi? :D

Re:Toddler seeing doc
my boy also ok leh.. same like Yen's boy, he'll play with doc's scope. I guess also got to do with the GP/PD, they are very gentle and super-friendly to toddlers one...

huh... seems like my gal is the nan gao one.. how come seems like she's the only one who hates the doc.. any doc she see also same lei.. cry... piangz..

my mil will take care of the tod during daytime when the nursery rejects because she's currently sick.

Lunch can only make it Fri i tink.. tomm me on leave mah..

nut u on leave every thursday is it? busy .. ? with what ah? u know sometimes something can do at night time also leh.. *grin*

ok lunch next week we arrange again ya! :D

peanut, u got so so many leave... so envy...

moomum, yeah! freedom!!! can wear sexy sexy in the house liao! make sure u close curtains, ur neighbours no want sore eyes! kakak...