(2008/11) November 2008

KASH: i LIKE tvb dramas esp after watching the bird nest one...now I watching the mooncake one, so nice to watch the other day watch 5 episodes one shot until giddy!! So hubby say must relak and watch nicer..

kash..
icic..wah, indeed u started them off pretty early..i guess ur kids must have been very smart since they hv both been thru SM..i cant afford the fees but i surely agrees that the effort will be well paid off since they will have superb memory & also get to absorb so much new knowledge..i was at Row I too..seat number 1 coz i bot the tickets at the eleventh hr..i guess since ur friend helped u to get the tickets so u managed to get better seats too..

i cant managed both kids alone outside esp that time is Brod's nap time + i m rushing to catch Hi-5 right aft babies prom, hb is awaz working on Sats...so it's not possible for me to bring Brod along..maybe next yr ba..hee..oh, now i recall abt the berriwerks movie screening..it's gd that both the kids enjoyed themselves for The Princess & The Frog..hw's the ending of this movie? tell me via msn ah..if i hv the time, i do not mind catching the TVB serials but sorry i cant for now..i remembered u enjoys it..hee..okok..enjoy catching ur Gallen Lo ah...catch up soon..

vincy..
where's kidloft? r they expensive?

soho...u watching the canto version rite? Bird nest is which show? I only know the abalone and mooncake versions..,.. the Jia Hau Yue Yuan is really super nice... watching 5 episodes at 1 go i can totally understand

vincy

kidsloft at cluny court? I think i heard some frens saying lavina is going to give birth?

wtan

unfortunately, i am a lazy mummy...SM works only if there is diligent and regular (daily basis) home practice. I never do it for my kids. I juz let them go once a week to have fun

Wtan Kidloft at cluny court..hmm 300 plus per term

Kash..ya Lavina giving birth in Feb. Her maternity is 1mth..so Vera will start when she back.

kash..
dun say like this..u r a busy mummy, u r very hardworking already, bring them to SM wkly ensuring that they enjoyed the classes, still hv to cook for them, make sure they nap in order not to be cranky & u awaz try ur best to change the menu wkly so that the kids can try out diff food, unlike me, std porridge..haha..i m very sure Tessa & Euan have benefited alot frm the SM classes..for me it's bcoz hb works 6 days wk so Sats i cant bring both of them out (at least for now), hope things gets better for me next yr & i can attempt to bring both of them out soon..hee..

vincy..
icic...wat do the kids learn at kid's loft? $300/term for hw many lessons? each lesson is hw long? wah..this lady so garang ah..only 1mth maternity, for me even hv 4mths also like not enough man..she's cool!

Hi Soho,
PARENTHOOD TAX REBATES & Working Mother's Child Relief is for every year. More info: http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1528

Hi Kash,
Re THE METHOD, ya, since so easy try no harm. Happy turning to your friends, haha. U close shop? so fast ah?

Hi Mummy to Ricky Brothers,
Diet ah? But my DH all along love meat & vegetables lei... Mine are boy, boy, last one girl. Hee....

Hi snnowy, Fifi, Karen & Haru,
Sob sob, over the wkend, my mensus came back a bit le, so sad....another proof of my "laziness"!!! I bfd my boys for 3yrs each, this time I lazy lei, moreover she also drink less, so bad hor? ;o(

Good morning mummies,

JJmom/Haru,
I guess my MIL is still living in the era "女子无才便是德"

kkmum,
Mine is also a small drinker. After a few minutes of latching, she will start to struggle.

Bonjour!!!

Hi snnowy,
Ya....my boys use to drink more, sigh....Mine don't struggle when latch, direct feed she like, but bottle she don't fancy so much....sigh...

good morning mummies!

kkmum:
I salute you! Three years each for the boys! I'm want to give up after 13mths but my boy refuse. He wants it before he naps/sleeps, very hard to wean him off...

Hi Karen,
No salute la.....LOL! Cos I lazy & dunno how to make FM, just flip & feed! LOL! But I lazy to express nowadays....my kaki in office left...so bored to express alone, haha!

vincy,

u also a fan of gallen lo? heehee... dun see u online recently? else can chat abt Born Rich and Gong Xin Ji....i am now at epi 15 of gong xin ji...also gonna watch TVB 42 anniversary gala show...
i have a fren who is sending her son to both SM and Kidsloft! Amazing...but she is rich tai tai... envy...

jessica - SM = Shichida Method

wtan,

no lah, now i can't be bothered to change menu...either fried rice or pasta for my gal during weekends! or i even ask my mum's maid to cook then my hb will drive over to pick the meals up for the kids. why dun u have a talk with your hb to find a job that is 5-day week? If he works 6 full days, the family time is only left with 1 day... the kids grow up so fast....also, nowadays many jobs are 5-day week liao...he shd consider for the sake of his family....this is juz my 2 cents worth lah...hope u dun be offended...

kkum,

i cannot imagine having 3 children! Althou it will be great! I have a gal and a boy so that's why shd be good enuff to close shop
.both toddlers are driving me crazy! No maid and working...so i can't imagine #3. Plus, $$$ leh...not cheap leh... childcare, weekend class... warrao.... medical, food, clothes...everything...$$$$ If i have 3rd one i am not sure whether I can still afford to provide him or her the same....but in my perfect world if i have a lot of time, help and money, 3 is really ideal.... i will like the 3rd one to be a girl
so nice to dress girls up... heehee...i still buy more clothes for my gal over my boy now....bo pian...cannot resist gal's clothings..

Hi Karen,
Well, I still believe in the goodness of bm vs fm la....

Hi kash,
No wonder u close shop la, one of each gender le. Hee.....

Btw, i signed up trial lessons for my girl at Little Neuro Tree. Start Jan.
Main motive is to let her socialise and expose to new experiences.

Lilian, what kind of activities they do at the Little Neuro Tree, and where is this place?

so many of you signing yr tods up for classes, i'm still laying back and relaxing, me so lazy haha

Jes - nt too sure for the Little Neuro Tress, but I put my #1 in GUG (growing up gifted )class. they learn zoo phoincs, singing & art & craft . Is a once a wk event. i feel the prog nt bad . My gal enjoys it & always wan mi to sing to her when at hm

Karen, the trial lesson fee is the same as their usual lesson's. Just that I only commit to 3 lessons, not one whole term.
It cost $50 per lesson, 1 hour. Once a week.

Jes, hmmm... exactly i am not very sure what they do! I heard from friend got singing, flashcards, motor skill etc. They use 3 diff languages. I guess they r similar to SM (shichida method)
They have a couple of branches. I signed up at Tampines branch (I wun go any further than Tampines.. hahhaah)

Spin, thanks! will check out GUG, sounds good too

Lian, i'm like you too, wanna find some place near my hse so i dun need to travel far, haha... wow $50/lesson fee not cheap leh.

Jes, yes i find it super ex too. But that t only class I found in Tampines lor.. N tat is also y i sign up for trial see how it turns out first.

Thank u Spin..

Lian, tell me abt it after the trial class. it's always good to go for trial 1st before deciding whether it's worth paying anot.

Kash..haha..i forgot log in. btw I am drawing my girl out from CC. How is yr gal? back to cc?

GUG is x,personally I dont like , I feel the recruited teachers are going thro motion.if yr like gug circu i would suggest Kidloft cause teacher Lavinia is the boss n she teach with passion...price also more affortable.

If yr are keen. I can check whether can she open up a private class for us only. but will be after she give birth in March 2010.

kkmum..
ah...icic..not sure leh..coz both me & hb also meat-lovers..haha..but i guess i wont want another kid la..i just "reminded" hb, really no-no..we cant afford + i do not want to look aft more than 2 kids on Sat by myself..will go crazy soon..haha..wah..u soo steady ah..bf ur boys till they are 3 yrs old ah..u steady leh..i doubt i can do that man..only for didi i managed to feed till he's 10mths..in a way i knw i wont hv menses when i m still bfg..keke..so during my elder one, mine menses came exactly 1mth aft i stopped bfg..for didi, mine came abt 3 wks later aft i stopped..i m glad la..at least i went for a short getaway then the menses came back..hee..

kash..
no la..i wont be offended la..u r just trying to think of a better solution for me ma..i think it's tough for him to change to 5days work wk, at times when i m really soo "stress" up at work hor, i dread for wkends to come leh..coz i will get more tensed up easily..keke..at least u got fried rice or pasta leh..end of day, whoever cooks ur girl still get to eat diff food leh..mine is template one..somemore it's both boys share leh..haha..

lilian..
wah, u soo fast action liao ah..it's rather ex i find at LNT..but i guess as long as ur princess enjoys it..it's more impt la..so did u manage to chk out mygym?

vincy

why u pulling vernice out of CC? what happened? yeah, my gal is now back in full day CC after 1 mth break. i find no matter what, she gets more exposure in school compared to being care for by my mum. When she is at my mum's, its cartoon non-stop the whole day. Bad for her eyes leh...

wtan,

precisely it is so tough for u to handle 2 kids alone on sat, that's why ur hb shd do something abt it...change to a 5-day workweek... it is really very rare to have 6-day week liao and his is 6 full days somemore... imagine if he is ard on saturdays....easier for u leh...

wtan,
haha.. fast ah? my friend enrolled her son when he was 10mths old!
I wish there is smthg cheaper than LNT ard Tampines. Weirdly, there is no Kindermusik in Tamp.
No, my girl didnt enjoy MyGym at all. Cried all the way. But thats what made me want to enrol her into smthg earlier. Expose her more.

my girl is down with fever since yest. With phelgmy cough. Taken 3 doses of fever medicine (from GP) so far, but fever still there. Temperature abt 37.5-38.0C
When should I go for another doctor visit if her fever still persist?

sorry can't scroll and read all posts..

Lilian, i hope ur gal is gettin better. if fever persists tomorrow, i suggest u bring her to doc again

MY MUM called me just now. She's panicking. My tot's stools seems very watery. like she's having diarrehea. Like mustard color kind (sorry if im being gross here). Already poo for 3x today but she's not feeling down, stil her normal self. Been goin on for the past 3 days. shld i bring her to doc ASAP??
hate knowing dat im at work and can't do much.

Jessica, Ya she is active although abit whiney
I think she caught a virus over t wkend... Thanks for ur advise
I kept calling back home to check with my mum her condition

mummy2nia,

boil rice with lots of water let her drink(w/o rice) so as to prevent dehydration.

Previously, my son vomitted and diarrhoea I only brought my son to see doctor on the fourth day morning as he also playing quite his normal self. He took the med (like eno kind of fizzy drink) and is ok the next day.

Go to see doctor for a peace of mind ;)

mummy2nia, Ya! we rowing the same boat.
I think u shd bring Nia to the doc.. Tmr u working? How many times she poo per day normally?

karen
eno can drink @ 1 years old? okie, will let my mum know abt the rice water part

lilian
im working tomolo too..sigh...usually it's most to most 2x now at least 3x

Lilian - i suggest u bring ur gal to PD ?

Mummy2nia- I think u bring ur gal to PD ? nt to worry too much. my gal tt time diarrhoea quite bad. after every feed she will poo. until her buttock sore. meanwhile u dilute the FM milk . said normal FM is 5 spoon, u cut dwn to two, but water the same amt. stop givin her solid food now,. maybe plain porridge if u wan to feed her.

mummy2nia,
No pls dun give eno to your daughter. The medicine given by the doctor smell/looks like eno. When I add water to it, really looks like eno and its orangy in colour.

spin
my tot is gal lah..haha... yah, if it gets worse, tonight my parents will bring cos my hub go sch, im at work.
u are right abt the FM and porridge..i better tell her to cut down. thanks!

karen
ooohhhh i see......didnt know got such thing one...blur! thank u for ur advice...now my mum boiling water..wish im at home to help out.

Hmmm, seems like there's a virus gg around, a few of my friends kids are having fever, LS & vommiting for few days.

Pray hard that those who're healthy remain healthy, those who are sick get well soon!

Re SM, my fren who attended for her #1 also shared abt her r/s with her son. Soo attached to each other till like got 6th sense, he knows what mum is thinking, hahaha! ESP!

Huggies!

jessica,
i noe how u feel..at first i suspected teething. i read online then i saw rotavirus...i got scared..but so far, she is still her active self, no poo in blood and no high temp. my parents are sending her to pd at this moment..so i hope to hear dat everything's okie...sigh..it's realli worrying lor..tryin hard to concentrate at work.

re: LS
i tink LS spreading ard....my boy nwdays kana LS too....will give him the LS medi if it's continuously...

Speedy recovery to those kids who r not feeling well...

kkmum
Ya....i also salute u sia...

re: little Neuro Tree
I also interested in little neuro tree....but too ex for us....haiz..Some of the nov thread mummies enrolled their kids already...n very gd feedback...

Eu Yan Sang Brown Rice Si Shen Powder
Bought in Singapore
I bought too much for my baby would like to exchange for ntuc voucher
I had 5 bottle with me
One bottle exchange for $5 ntuc voucher
if interested kindly email me

kash..
i guess Tessa will enjoy sch now since it's close to xmas & they might be doing some activties related to the festive & she will surely love it..i ever spoke to my hb before esp during my bfg days..but also not possible..somehw i "survived" thru that period..phew..haha..i guess for time being might be tough for him to switch to 5days..ya, it's really not easy handling both of them alone..i m hoping as Brod grows older & more steady in his movements then might be alittle easier for me la..now i got to watch both the kids ard while hanging clothes or cooking their porridge...

lilian..
wah...ur friend soo steady ah..10mths old enrolled ah..cool! ya, there's no Kindermusik here..i also wished for one..haha..1 thing abt trial for LNT have to go for 3 same lessons in diff lang, each at $50 is rather ex for such a age..hey, share ur feedbacks aft u attd the 3 lessons next mth..

maybe u shd bring her to see doc since she's also having cough with phlegmy cough too..my boys also just got well from a series of cough & runny nose..so heartpain seeing them sick..drinking milk for Brod was even more dramatic esp when he's having blocked nose..hope she gets well soon..

jessica..
wah..i guess time mgmt plays an impt role here..wat kind of books do u get on right/left brain? sounds interesting..

mummy2nia..
oh dear...think u shd bring her see doc..doc will probably have to give her some Lacteol to further prevent LS, avoid oily food also..is her bum reddish?quickly apply diaper cream aft every diaper changed..

kkmum..
wow..so sweet ah..the relationship of ur friend's son & her..can knw what his mum is thinking..cool!

rainbowcandy..
who else in Nov thread enrolled in LNT? whc location? who knows they can be classmates together..

Hi Mummy of Ricky Brothers,
Sweet? My friend is finding it a bit irritating that her son knows what she is thinking. Hahaha!