(2008/11) November 2008

moomummy, quite very the sure, 1 is enough to "kill" us all!

even my MIL oso passed a remark said nowadays 1 kid is ok wat... tink mayb she oso scared, haha

BBzel
no leh.. i didnt get to carry all the gals. i tink i got to carry ur pretty gal & nini nia.. lolz.. attempted to carry rachel.. but sHe no want me.. hehehe..

nut
her cant slp well become 1hrly.. v tedious leh.. my trysten ev 3-4hrly recently. i cannot tahan liao.. once i almost lost my temper.. duno wat he wants. in the end hb tat time haven slp. coax bb instead...

enne
not me lah..mine not officially closed yet coz we are planning for #2 next year lah.hehe..

jes
LOL..maybe deep down inside ur MIL's heart she's hoping that you'll have a #2 leh?Hee..

Ali,
Nini let u carry her? Then u are very good le.
At least ur hb can still help u, so nice. Last Night R was climbing around in bed past midnight, my hb lost his patience. Then i faster tell R to sleep else she will kena from daddy.

Jes,
Closed factory? I want #2 but it's Hb who said one is enough. He gonna lock in all his soldiers.. wakakaka....

Babyzel - ur hubby dun look like those short tempered person. wahaha.. hw he lock ?? he bcum a monk liao huh ? else u still gt chance

Ali
wake up 3-4hrly ok for me wor.. my nini wake up whine a bit but wil go back sleep aft poke in tutu or drink a bit of water.. sometimes she whine a bit i too lazy to wake up she'll keep quiet aft a while.. But stil its really v disturbing esp if she keeps waking up hourly.. can go craxy and v frustrating

Spin,
Ya, he don't look like hor. But becos he needs to wake up early for work,his sleep is very impt. Anything that will disturb his sleep, he will be short tempered. Haha, yah lor, say only.. i still believe i got chance. keke..

Your jie jie like quite guai leh. She seems like she will listen to u type.

moomummy - tink my MIL took it quite lightly, i tink if we do hv #2 she oso won't really reject, haha

bbzel - u wear sexy lingerie seduce him see if he's still able to lock his soldiers anot, kekeke

nut
i understand... hrly is really v tiring & frustrating.. izzit she slp too much in the day hah..or she play too much or bad dreams or she want to drink milk? u tried to give her milk before? Trysten sometimes wants milk... can give me peace for another 3-4hr.. recently oso whine den stop & whine again.. his whine can shift one step one.. ev time his head is not on the pillow & seems like gonna crawl out of the matress one...

I cant leave my boy's sight for more than 5secs ... he will start to cry already. He also only allow mi, hb, mil, fil, my parents and brother to carry ... refuse anyone else (quickly run to our side) but will still smile and play w them.

Once my mil's dad wanna carry Lucas, he cried then this grandfather-in-law say "u siao ah". I was "WTH!"

peanut
i just found out something abt my boy's sleeping pattern. dunno whether its coincidental or not lah. but if I din bring him go downstairs for a walk when i reach home after work, he'll wake up every hour at nite. but if I do bring him for a walk, he'll sleep thru completely till morning *touchwood*

moomummy
woo.. u finally found light! yah.. mayb he really hong xim.. after u satisfy him liao then he guai guai sleep thru.. envy..

hello mummies!
guess no more topic on the bb bash huh..i came in too late i gues..was off the past three days but when im at home, can't access internet cos keep doin housework and taking care of tot.

anyway, it was realli nice meeting some of u. thanks to the committee who did so much work for the bash. hub and i love the t-shirt. It's a very good quality too.

after the bash, my nausea kicked in till i had to rest the whole night at home. went out for dinner and pretty much it. too tired..haha..

alibaba and ah nut
both of u are very slim..no need diet okie...

happy
u got the banner? i think can just throw..used it 2x alreadi..hehe...

lilian
i didn't get to see u, where were u? hehe..

enne
got to meet the 'strong' mummy. it was realli nice toking to u.

the rest of the mummies whom ive tok to, nice chatting with u. i hope to meet up with all of u again!

wow....my email is full of SMHF Nov thread sia...abit can't catch up liaoz...

kkmum

hahahaa..welcome here
Yeah..yeah yr girl n my boy same same bd n same hospital...aiya we shd stay at the same bedroom..lol
wah...u "chuan shou yr mi ji" here also ar..lol~
seems like alot of them interested ar..heeehee
mine i forgotten where i turn tat time liao..
Wah..alot of serangoon mummies same with u ar...then u all can meet up lol~

lian n other mummies
i dun have a helper la...tkc my boy all by myself since he's born...MIL ar...nv see her b4 cos she's not in this world...

Hw i bake my Cafe chicken in FB ar....I play Hi-5, barney discs for my boy to watch then he will enjoy watching in his bb cot untill when he's tired he will ask for his pacifier and nap. I will bring him to his play rm n play with him after his lunch n nap. He nap at least 2-3times a day. Prob 1hr per nap. I will do hsework anytime...I dun carry my boy often since he's born so sometimes quite easy. When he's much bb tat time much easy to tkc. Now he's quite noisey in mumble words...n keep calling "ma...ma..
ma aaa.." headache ar...n very active boy...

Haaa...my Da sao n kkmum suddenly 2 of them hor recently ask me abt the nov thread...maybe nwdays they more free to chat la...lol

Jessica(Da sao)
Christophe got soo many teeth liao ar...tat's gd.

Good morning to all! *waves waves*

LOL! So much activities at night ah!

Well, not to support THE METHOD but for those who tend to sleep on certain side but get the different gender, after u xxx with your DH, do u turn to that side for 30mins? Maybe the direction is different? Anyway, just sharing what I know la...since it's quite easy, no harm trying lor...I just find the diet, counting days, etc methods too chim & troublesome for me.

And I TRULY agree, a child's health is more impt than gender la. And also, yes, having a child is a blessing....

Rainbowcandy, u clever ah, carry Jalen not so often, no wonder u so eng, haha, think also because he is a good boy, easy to take care! Can u ask him to tell his "twin"? His "twin" is a TERROR!!! In my castle, think the PRINCESS take over the QUEEN le! LOL!

Hope none of you are planning to have just 1 kid hor....if yes, let me know, haha, I will tell you, having 1 kid is busier than having 2 or more! Hahahaha!

Hi JessicaOng,
LOL! I am a mum of 3 monsters la.
But am an only child myself, feel damn stress.
So quickly pop >1kid.

The counting days method didn't work for my case lei...moreover I find it ley chey too. ;oP

I find having at least 2 kids better, cos no need to "entertain" the only child. #1 & #2 can play together.

Hi Spin,
Reporting ah? Bonjour!

Hi Spin,
Teach me how to put in the icons, colours, etc...or is there a thread in SMH I can learn from? So...u went home to turn left & right last night? LOL!

Are u on FB?

kkmum- u approached the wrong person liao. keke.. for emoticons, u can use at the bottom of the thread , right hand corner. tt all im using .kee

So...what's up for this wkend, everyone?

I'll be bz bz bz as usual.....
#2's having graduation on Sunday!
YAY YAY! HAHAHA! BOO HOO HOO!

kkmum:

Type \ [colour]{your words in here}

*there is no space between the \ and the colour

e.g. <font color="0000ff">I am using blue for the colour</font>

<font color="ff0066"> Good Morning Mommies...</font>

Fifi,
I bot my iPhone 1-year ago.. so it's old 3G model. Recently my hub upgraded his lousy Nokia and got the iPhone 3GS. Wah seh... his one got more Apps. ssoo fun! Overall... I love my iPhone! Can't imagine using other phones now. *lolz*

morning ladies

Wah got iphone craze.. me also thinking of changing my phone to iphone. My sony ericsson dying...

kkmum,
For formatting of text, you can refer to the "Help" toolbar below.

Basically to change the colour of your text, you will need to type in:

Example

Input: \red {Red} and \green {green} are pretty colors.
Output: <font color="ff0000">Red</font> and <font color="119911">green</font> are pretty colors.

But pls remove the 'space' I hv included in the example above between the \red and {red} as well as the \green and {green}.

Ah nut

My gal also very sticky to me one, she need to warm up abit before she will let ppl carry but generally she dun want stranger to carry her...

RE: BB waking up every hr

Ya my gal also very bad sleeper since young. Recently brought her to see TCM, the chinese doc says she heaty so cannot sleep well, must take medicine for few mths to "tiao". Hopefully she can sleep better...

Mosh,
Quick! Go get the iPhone. Really easy to use and wwwaayy more fun then ordinary mobiles. I've got ssoo many Apps on my phone now. The games itself already occupy 1 page and other Apps like Channel News Asia, Razor TV, Menstrual calendar, Bus Guide, Today paper, etc occupy another page. There are tons of fun and useful Apps that you can upload into your iPhone.