(2008/11) November 2008

happydays,K is exactly the same as bbC! He can poo up to 7 times a day and also average 4x daily now ( for abt 3 mths already).. mostly after meal times. PD also said if its not that watery all the time it shd be ok and will go away by iself. K is also on pro biotics. I cut down his fruit servings and now the poo is stabalised at abt 4x a day instead of 7... I'm used to it alrdy... keep stocking up on diapers but always finish so fast! and i find the supermkt always runs out of my diaper! The MP extrasoft pullups large packs...

Kash, also sent u invite ;) actually only started this blog couple of mths back.. regret not starting earlier so i could have recorded down more memories!

blustar,

thank you!
u can try to backdate? there is an option for you to settle the date before you publish the post...then if u choose an older date, it will actually backdate it

blustar,
Ya... my PD said it will go away and not to worry if he is active.I oso cut down his fruits intake, infact giving him once a wk onli.But porridge still giving vege.
I am oso v used to it too.If he nv poos,i find it funni... hahaha
My store is always full of diapers.Whenever there is sale,i grab and stock!

I try to giv probiotic alter day nw.Dun wanna giv so much.But i can see the improvement,he poos 4X daily nw. 7X a day is realli sounds scary right??

Thanks for all your wishes, KiKi, Peanut, Bluestar etc etc...

FOr those who has not celebrated the birthday. Remember to have more than 1 photogrpaher..cause I only have one and ended up not having many photos of Evan..Less thank 10 photos of Evangeline...mostly are photos of guests and the children...so sad..cause HUbby and I too busy entertaining the guests and thus did not take photos with baby Evangeline except the cake cutting...

Sabre is so pretty and an adorable son with a unique looking cake!

Next Week, I will be away for a short holiday in Malaysia...Need some advise from those mummies who have travelled..

1) What should I bring for Evan's food? She is now on porridge and I have not intro adult food to her yet...hmmm how to cook in hotel room..can't bring pork or chicken meat there..no fridge sigh..and she does not like jarred food...

2) What kind of medication should I prepare..do you have the name of the medication?

Blessed_Mum,
Bring a slowcooker and rice with you. Go get pork/chicken/fish from supermarket once you reached. But first ask if you can put it at hotel freezer anot. Else you gotta get fresh food daily from supermarket.
Medication: paracetamol and flu syrup ... whichever you have. And also bring thermometer. Hehe.

Alibaba
hehe...yahlor...jialat the first one, lots of rashes, very hard to walk, water retention..put on 30kg..lol! from 48kg to er..78kg..now im 60kg but preg again so confirm go up one..kekeke...

Kiki
how ur MS? okie or not...

Fifi
Prof John tee nvr read my records, i go to his consultation, he like no feeling but one thing he's patient. If i want something, he will give to me. One time he forgot to print out my scan. Then i got angry which i think due to preg hormones (lol), he ask me to come in and print out for me and said he tot i didn't want the print in the first place(??!!). But his c-sect cut is very neat, i must say. So 2nd one, i hope to get better luck this time, hehe, so i change to Dr KT tan. So far so good...hope it stays dat way.

Prof John tee always says "it's normal" to me oso..haha..

Bear
beef is good..hmm...wat else ar..enuff sleep, take tonics, oohh...exercise?

lynn
got ur advise..hehe...happy wifey got a shock of her life..hehehe..opss...wat u mean by the patch? i oso want after the 2nd one..hehe...
Abt your webcam...how many webcam did u install? how much altogther??

blustar, kash
how come blog must invite? i very blur, unless it's multiply right?

blessedmum
i oso have very few pics from the bdae party, gotto depend on the guests' camera...can't afford to hire a pro cameraman/woman...hehe. $ spent on food

mummy2nia

some bloggers can lock their blogs...and only the people they invite can view it
But you need to have gmail after the 1st 30 days...else, will have problem accessing it again. During the 1st 30 days, u can juz use the link provided in the invite to log in to view the blog.

Mummy2nia:
KT Tan is abit cold during consultation too. She dun say a lot & the consultations are super quick. Definitely not the sayang kind. I was quite jialat towards delivery, I think coz too heavy but she din want to give me HL. I chose her only coz pple told me she is super pro. Which after my personal experience, I have to agree that they are very right. I fell ill a few times at night during my pregnancy and visited 24hrs clinic & from her comments during my visit, I know that she went through my file and noted my visit though she did not ask much. Then during my delivery, she arrived within an hour from the time I reached the hospital. Then when she admitted me into delivery suite, I was under the care of her selected team of nurses. She even predicted my delivery time quite accurately when she admitted me - she said dinnertime and I really delivered ard dinnertime. Then next morning, she visited me bright and early at 6am & then told me I could be discharged (if I want to) once I have stayed 24hrs from the time I delivered coz that is the minimum duration the hospital allows. She is also quite careful coz once I asked her whether I could take some vitamins that I had. She took the box from me and asked the pharmacy to go through all the ingredients before replying me that it was safe to take.

Mummy2nia
wah.. ur water retention v serious leh! u mus be suffering.. didnt eat much & still gain so much... tat time i doesnt have much appeitite for most of the time.. & i gained 15kg.. Those were the days.. hehe.. & now our bb is 1 YO already..

switching FM
last night tried pediasure complete, when almost finish. he puked.... duno izzit not suitable or too full.. heard pedisure is v filling.. shld i mix FM to intro him? understand from ABBOTT staffs they mentioned if were to intro GAIN must mix FM.. duno can i do the same for Pediasure...

alibaba

what do you mean by mixing FM??? my boy now completely on GAIN coz he sharing the same FM as his sister.

I never mix anything leh...juz 3 scoops Gain IQ and 240 ml water (i dilute his milk as he rejects water).

kash
i got free 400g tin of gain FM from Abbott. & the abbott staffs actually asked me mix 2 scoop of Stage 2 similac & 1 scoop of Gain for 1st feed & den gradually increase the no. of scoop for STage 3 to Just Gain. They mentioned that gain has different taste. So they recommend us to mix FM for the few feeds.

alibaba,

oic...they told me this but i din bother to follow. i did 1 feed of Gain for 3 days, then 2 feeds gain for another 3 days, then 3 feeds another 3 days....then total switch...coz my boy on 4 milk feeds a day only.... have u tried this method? i find it is easier. my boy nvr reject GAIN even for the 1st time he tasted.

kash
tat's wat i gonna do..trying pedisure for his night feeds then morning & night. But it seems not v suitable becos he puked his 1st feed..

alibaba,

ur boy doesn't like his normal solid meals? Coz if he is feeding well on his other meals like lunch, dinner, snacks etc... dun need to feed pediasure leh...gain iq shd be fine...

happy, ya at first i also thought 7x a day is crazy! but i'm now used to it! hope he will revert to his 1x or 2x a day routine!

mummy2nia, yep you can choose to set your privacy settings of your blog ;) hope your pregnancy is going well ya! how exciting!

Blessedmum: When we went Sabah for 3D2N, I was too lazy to bring slowcooker hehe, so bb just eat what we eat. For bfast (usu hotel got buffet bfast), there is porridge, so he would eat that or cereal mixed with water.
For lunch/dinner, we chose chinese restaurants so usu they have plain porridge as well. One evening where we ate seafood, I just mix rice with abit of soup and bb loves it (even tho he was bo gei haha)...I think now that our baby over 1 yr old, can take slightly more adult food but just w/o the seasoning where poss...
Enjoy your trip!

sorry for not being able to catch up with the postings..i will try to find time to read up soon..

meanwhile..i cant believe why Brod just VOMITTED out a stem of vege while HB was feeding him medication due to his cough & runny nose..

it was really to my great shock, i was shocked & speechless at that very moment when HB told me he "caught a stem of vegetable from Brod's mouth" into the cup of water he wanted to feed him..

bcoz i cant understand why Brod at this age is being fed a stem of vegetable..he has only 2.5 lower bottom teeth..

a check with MIL found out that 3rd SIL (who has no kid & NO experience handling young kids) fed him 2 spoons of macaroni this afternoon..

i was really really upset..i cant understand why MIL will let someone with no knowledge in taking care of young kids fed such a young kid a stem of vegetable..

can mummies here pls tell me how u will react when u got to know ur kid VOMMITED out a stem of vege?

mummy2nia: yeah lor, i reali frightened happywifey and EXCIT everyone else.. hehe.. :p. i only installed one webcam.. it can rotate 360 degree.. can set the timing or in ur laptop can use the remote to turn to see around the house.. cause bb usually in the living room we put on the top of the tv set.. cause can zoom in and out. my kitchen and living room is straight together.. so can zoom in the kitchen to see bb.. cost is 357.
and i now is a SAHM and doing some part time.. sometimes if i got appt i go out or if i go shopping.. hehe.. need time off.. i will bring my laptop along to check on bb.. the webcam can record and playback.. cause this webcam is linked to computer.. the clever thing is it will automatically removed the first file if too full the files.. but our computer the files size is good enough.. this webcam is for those shops. and warantee 5 years.. not bad..

wtan: oh dear! i understand how upset u will be.. if me i will be also get upset.. yesterday bb vomit, 5 big piece of grape which i feed him didn digest properly.. i cry and blame myself.. so poor thing.. not trying to act salt and pepper.. i properly will tell MIL abt the vegetable. and will ask her not to feed bb too big piece.. don be too sad.. at least he vomit out then stomach pain..

kash
oh i see..so far, i onli know multiply can set privacy mode.

fifi
Yah, i heard about the cold part too but it seems very difficult to choose a nice female gynae @ KK. i realli hope my experience with her will be good, unlike my previous gynae. Just want a fresh new start with new preg...hehehe. Prof John Tee came at 9plus the following day. He just explained why my normal delivery turned to emergency c-sect and say that it's normal, happens sometimes. Said dat bb was looking up so difficult for bb's head to come out.

alibaba
my water retention serious but my appetite oso 'serious'..hehe..first tri couldn't eat or drink. 2nd tri appetite went up, craving for all sorts of food exp malay. even crave for turkish food..wahlau..hahah..dats why the weight shoot up so high! 15kg is good leh..i hope to gain little. As it is now, ive lost 1kg during 1st tri. I hope to get more appetite during the 2nd tri.
Water tastes yucky now...always looking for orange juice etc.

lynn
Dat sounds very interesting, and i feel that the price is affordable. Oni prob is my kitchen is kinda hidden but can try to fix it in the middle so can see everthing, Can i have the contact where u get ur webcam? thanks so much!!

blustar
it's goin alright just dat still in first tri, so nausea and vomitting are still peaking high. can't wait for this period to be over! thanks for ur concern!

wtan
how can ur mil let someone who has no experience to handle ur kid...sigh...i would be freakin pissed if i found a stem of vege out from his mouth. Poor brod. my bb has 6 teeth but we have yet to let her chew anything, just give her puree cos we are afraid she might choke.

Hi beautiful mummies,
i'm a SAHM who has a diploma in Early Childhood Education n has worked in childcares n infant cares for the past 5 yrs.. im now looking into bbsitting as i wanna spend more time w my son.. can email me at [email protected] for more details.. thank you! =D

Ali/Kash,
I also got 2 free tins of Gain from Abbotts. The lady told me to mix one scoop of Gain to 3 scoops of Friso then gradually increase the scoops of gain and then totally on Gain. Recently R doesn't like milk and i happened to do the introduction of Gain at this stage. She also doesn't like it. Not sure if i should cont to switch to Gain or not.

Wtan,
Oh dear, a stem of veg!! I dun think i can take this. Our kids are still so young, how would someone feed them a whole stem. Really no joke if they choke on it. Think you need to speak to ur mil and also ur sil to be careful next time.

thks to mummies that had replied to my postings..sorry for the long postings but i really have to take it off my chest to feel better..pls bear with me..

indeed i was pretty angry & upset with the whole incident..1st thing that came into my mind was, y didnt MIL supervise this SIL what she scoop to feed Brod..then when i asked why she didnt finely chopped the vege, she told HB the macaroni wasnt meant to feed Brod but for her own lunch!!

MIL told HB that she reminded SIL not to feed vege aft her few attempts but SIL didnt own up she has did whc cld at least allow us to monitor him..when he VOMMITED out the vege at 9+ shows that he cant "swallow" well the vege as no milk was vomitted..

then when HB tried calling my SIL, she didnt pick up, so only till the next morn she texted only HB "sorry coz she has no kid", i cant understand if she has no kid, cant she has the common sense to think that the kid at this tender age cant even chew well?she's 31 but that shd not meant it's that hard to think on this, right??!!

all the more she tries to hide, it's fated for me to find out when he VOMMITTED out to let me SEE..i damm pissed off leh..

if this is a bad accident, then who is to answer to me? it's not like she can give birth to another kid to "return" me, right?

i just felt this SIL is not sincere in saying sorry, cnt she retn call to apologise? knowing that her actions will cause me to be angry with MIL who's taking care of my son..the best part is she read my Facebook's posting on my feet injury due to a glass bottle that slipped & fell to the ground before breaking into pieces..althou the wound hurts, my heart HURTS more than anything seeing the stem of vege...argh!!!

wtan
sigh, can't believe ur SIL is dat irresponsible. I'm tryin to place myself in ur shoes now, the only solution i can think of is to bring my bb to childcare cos it's quite worrying. at least now u know dat ur sil is being complacent here even though she's 31, she doesn't seem to care abt her own nephew. Also, if anything happen (choy pls), there will be a conflict in the family which we want to avoid that as far as possible.

happy,
my boi poo 7 to 8x a day on bad days and at least 2x on gd days... after medication for 2 wks, he's diarrhea improved. hmm, maybe due to his flu cos his diarrhea stopped when he kena flu n now a bit constipated...

Yes, his poo is very watery

mildy,kash,
Toddler diarrhea happen in children between 6 mth to 6 years old. If the child appear active n well without any sign of dehydration, it is toddler diarrhea.. N this type of diarrhea can last for years..

wtan,
poor brod, he's sick n ur SIL still feeding veg stem... Aiyo, adults also need to chew how can she give it to him ... This should be common sense... If i'm in your shoe, i also scold ur MIL n SIL. cos they nvr take gd care of him.

lilian,
i have gotten e coupon for u.
U wan me to mail it to u? pass it to u during birthday bash? Or u wanna attend Kayan's class on sunday 11.45 to 12.30pm?

finally BBJ's bd party over...tmr will be his actual bd
Once again...Happy Birthday to All babies here...

Some pics to share...
the art piece is done by my hubby, it's a birthday gift for BBJ. I just help to think n cut out 16pcs of animals n flowers. He done a video clip too. Really very busy at the chalet...due to raining n not much ppl help out.
the BBQ food very slow cos we onli rent 1 pit n ppl can't find parking lots...come give presents n went off liaoz...so many fd left...I done all the marinating n cutting the food myself just in the late noon gt 1 or 2 ppl cm help out.
Very tiring.....once shd be enough liaoz...
I not very satisfied for the party cos i think not very perfect done lo

Anyway, it's over...tmr will bring Jalen out for dinner with my family..

3279598.jpg

3279599.jpg

3279600.jpg

Good Morning Mummies!

Finally bbK's party is over. phew... Feel so relieved.
Food from chillipadi is good. Just that the beverage wasn't enough.
Cake from PG is good too. It was wiped out by my guests. Some ppl prefer the lycee martini, some feels the orange zest is better

Only sad thing is, I didn't manage to take many photos. Yet to download from my cam.

rainbowcandy: i like ur pooh jelly! look so delicious! where did u buy? it also rain heavily on my gal's bday. lot of my relatives squeeze into the chalet rm. And I was busy looking after my gal as she jump around wif my cousins' children. -_____-" i didnt get to sit down for a proper dinner.

haha... i think nx time we shld juz plan catering to celebrate our children bday at home. planning chalet got to bring so many bb things - diapers, clothings, porridge, own bolster, etc... one time is enough.

morning mummies.. back from cruise! nothing much to do onboard except eat eat and eat.... haha, really feel like pigs for the past 2 days.

blessedmum, i jus brought along milk, jar food and gerber puffs along for our trip, but my gal ate all sorts of adult food when we were on cruise so i think it's ok wan de.

met a mummy on the cruise who brought her gal for her 1 YO celebration... she told me she was on this thread during her pregnancy but now hardly online. her gal's name is Jay-anne (dun really know the exact spelling). sure some mummies here know her? she said she's met haru before

the world is quite small ya... and i just got to know too that bbzel knows my hubby!! haha

<font color="ff0066"> Happy Belated Birthday</font> to
Baby Andrea (edde) - 21 Nov

and <font color="ff0066"> Happy Birthday (today)</font> to
Baby Jalen Eden (rainbowcandybaby)
Baby Phoebe (Earl Grey) - thank you for introducing Wakodo to us

Jes,
Oh ya, u added me on FB and i saw ur hubby photos. Then i called him to cfm hahaha.. he's my ex colleague. Small world.

Happy birthday to Baby Andrea, Jalen Eden and Phoebe!

bbzel, if i ever complain abt him here, dun tell him hor

haru, supposed you wld hv met many mummies here b4, just tot mayb some of u may remember her. :p

Happy Birthday to all Nov babies!

Wah, me lost liao..so many posts which I din have time to go thru..

but I have a question on baby food though. I saw alot of mummies have been bringing their bbs for holidays and overseas trip, and they brought jar food for their bbs. May I know what type of jar food is it?fruit purees? I'll be going to Phuket with my hubby and bb next year Feb, so I have to know what to bring for my boy's food...
anyone can advise me on this? Thanks yah! :p

moomummy, those jar foods are those Heinz or Gerber brands kind. they hv fruit, veg and mixed purees. if u go to the baby's food section at supermart u will see many different kinds. but seriously i think these food dun taste as nice, haha. i bring a few for backup only. and i think it's ok to feed them some adult food. my gal ate quite alot of adult food on the cruise and it's ok for her leh.

Hi Jes,

Do u mesh the adult food? Coz i scare tat my gal cannot digest them. So i usually feed her porridge 1st b4 going out for dinner. Then i give her to eat a little bit of adult food to keep her entertained.

hi jeanne, i jus cut up the food into small pcs (eg. meat, fish, veg, fruits etc) and feed my gal together with the rice. i feed her in really small bits each time, and i see she can chew quite ok so i tink shdn't hv prob digesting

jeanne, i do feed my gal porridge too most of the time if we are at home but lately she's been eating lesser porridge, i think she's more interested in eating our adult food, cos she never refuse when we feed her our food! haha

Jes: hehe... i think ur gal like to chew food. mayb u can cook more solid porridge. my gal always give funny faces when eating adult food and she dun like to eat eggs.

jeanne, ya she likes to chew, we already cook the porridge till very sticky she still doesn't quite like, haha... tink my gal likes eggs, i tried giving her all sorts of eggs (hard boiled, scramble, omelette, chanwanmushi) and she will jus eat and eat non stop, very tham jia, kekeke

Thanks Jes! Okie, I did saw those bb jar foods before at the supermarket shelves. But those food like not very filling leh. think I have to feed my boy some adult food liao then. Hopefully, he'll have no problems accepting it.

Moomummy, ya i guess those jar foods are more for babies at the stage when they are just starting solids bah. mayb now u slowly start to feed yr boy some adult food every now and then, so probably by next year yr trip he shd be able to eat quite well liao.

Jes, hi hi! Saw ur cruise fotos on FB liao.
Ur gal resembles her daddy hor... N ur MIL looks young
Adult food for eg what huh?

hi lian, haha ya most pple said my gal resembles her daddy, my genes failed leh, haha.
my MIL married young lor, so she's young ah ma now.

adult food: feed my gal quite alot, for eg. rice, eggs, chicken, fish, veg, cakes, ice cream (abit only), crossiant, waffle etc... but excluding those tat are fried, spicy, raw and too much sauce type....