(2008/11) November 2008

Hahaha... guess tat I'm not the onli one who had trouble getting bb to sleep. My gal also will scream/cry if force to nap/sleep.

Dymples: Usually I lie her down on the bed to change diaper b4 sleep. Dim the light. But she'll juz scream & flip over to run away, like telling me she dun like to change diaper. Juz change diaper onli leh... To her, its like HELL & cry until so jialat. I didnt do anything rough to her. Sigh!!! -____-" But i know tat she's tired & keep rubbing her eyes.

Bear: I also hold my gal down tight in order to force her to sleep. Then she also kick & try to get free away from me.

Jo:
Do these -
1. Do not leave her alone at home or in any room with any male members of your house.
2. Do not let her touch your baby.
3. If possible, dun let her do any cooking (scared poison) and ironing (scared she use iron burn herself and blame you).
4. Only let her know the exact day of departure on the morning itself. Provide a bag and let her pack stuff in front of you on the morning of the flight. Do not allow her to leave you sight once you inform her of the departure.
5. On the way to the airport, let her sit in the back seat of the child & CHILD LOCK the car doors.
6. At the airport, inform the authorities that this maid is problematic and may run. Ask them to ensure that she gets on the plane home.

Jo,
Oh dear! Really serious problem with your maid leh. Yes yes.. agree with all Fifi said. Another thing, if at the airport she starts to make noise, call the 999 police hotline at same time inform airport police. Cos sometimes the airport police also buh chap these things. Most important, print a copy of the work permit cancellation and show her. Then inform her since her WP is cancelled, if she does not go thru the departure gates, she will be an illegal immigrant here = jail term if caught. Must scare her into submission.

Yes... must check all over the house after she leaves cos scared she leave 'things' about. Not just her bed and cupboards but especially your bedroom. Not want to scare you... but better to be careful only.

Jeanne,

That does not sound normal to me leh. Does she react this way to all nappy changes or only the ones at night? Becos if she's like that at all nappy changes, then I'll be really worried.

Usually in the day who looks after her? Could it be she got some bad experience previously when changing nappy? For example, she got bad nappy rash, so she's phobic now as she associates bad things happening when it's nappy changing time?

Enne,
Good dream or bad dream abt Man tou bear?

Bear,
You sneezing often? PPl said you tend to sneeze if someone miss you or talk abt you. Maybe that your all your allegics come from cos we always talking abt you. Wakaka

For Mummy Brocoli's Baby Jaydon
3209473.gif

For Mummy Carol's Jadon
3209474.gif

For Mummy fruche's Jonas
3209475.gif

Wah i see my name popping everywhere!

Snnowy, got ppl ask me if i was there at a certain place at a certain time cos they said they saw me but i wasn't.. Just like i wasn't at AMK anytime this wk!! haha.. i dun go to AMK at all man!

Enne, u really dream of me ah.. scary.. why u dream of me? wat was i doing there?

Lilian, why u also think Z cannot be naughty?

Jo, u want to consider making a polic report? i worry that ur maid might tell the airport police that she was molested by ur FIL! tell her if she make false report she can nv work in S'pore ever again. If she retracts her statement, get her to sign her statement in B&W.

Happy birthday Bibi!

Dream of man tou bear of cos eating man tou lah. Haha

Bear, when ur maid go to ur MIL place with Z, is she required to do hsewk for ur MIL? If yes, is this term stated in her contract?

Z looks sooo 'shi wen' and obedient and smart, thru photos and your descriptions.

I disagree with making the police report. A police report means that investigations must be made & to get these investigations done, Jo CANNOT send her maid back till the investigations are completed. It may be months or even years. If Jo refuse to keep the maid, have to at least keep till embassy make arrangements for the maid to be under their care. This would still mean that the maid will be in Singapore till the investigations are completed.

Not to scare you but I once had a maid who claimed that she was raped. She came back from her day off late and claimed that she was raped. We made a police report, brought her to hospital for checks etc. The police got the "culprit" that very same night and the story came out that they did have sex but it was because my maid wanted $ from the guy. The whole investigations, court case, etc took abt 1 year+.

helooo Enne!
it is so wonderful to hear that bb L is doing well! He has come such a long way and you have been such a strong mummy which I am positive contributes to his good progress! *pat pat*

Bear,
same here, bb tends to nap better and longer at home. at grandma's she can nap an hour at the longest, most times only half hour. then she naps at least another hour when i bring her home in e aftn.=P

am celebrating bb's birthday this weekend!! sooo much to prepare and do, especially tom with all e last min prep for e party on sunday. looking forward tho!!

Dymples: Ya, at first her cries kinda scare me coz usually during diaper change, she dun react tis way. Only last 2 days ago, when i juz lie her down b4 9pm which is her sleeptime but hv not take out diaper yet hor, then she cry so badly... So tis morning I bring her to see PD to check... maybe juz in case if really got sexual abuse. PD say tat her vagina got bit red inside maybe due to heat rash, not abuse. I hire an nanny to look after my gal. So far so good...

re:bear dream
haha....

Bear-paiseh maybe I'm lost.. so u seems happy.. means ur MIL issue settled le ah??.. the last time I read tthere was probs with bb routine.. good to see now all ok le!!

haru-thanks and have a happy party!!! wad ur party theme????

Jeanne,
I'm so so glad to hear there is no abuse. I also scared of that when I read your message. Oh dear... poor thing. How come can get rash inside? Is this normal? The doc got give any medication or cream? Hope she recovers fast cos it seems to be causing her discomfort. Else bb won't anyhow cry.

Came across this... so true...

<font color="0000ff">Please Mom and Dad....

My hands are small. I don't mean to spill my milk.
My legs are short -please slow down so I can keep up.
Don't slap my hands when I touch something bright and pretty. I don't understand.
Please look at me when I talk to you. It lets me know you are really listening.
My feelings are tender -don't nag me all day. Let me make mistakes without feeling stupid.
Don't expect the bed I make or the picture I draw to be perfect. Just love me for trying.
Remember, I am a child, not a small adult. Sometimes I don't understand what you're saying. I love you so much. Please love me just for being myself, not just for the things I do.

Author Unknown.</font>

wow.. jo so much so of ur maid story... haiz.
maid:
really trouble manz.. i quarrelled with my hub yesterday becoz of my maid.. haiz..he tinks i ill treat her coz i gave her eat bread everyday for bf..
anyway my maid also cunning.. know how to act ke lian in front of my hub.. n when i told her off.. she looked as if like i bully her.. sigh..
mummies here can i ask if i still need to pay her salary if i were to trf her??my maid is one month old tomolo.. n i'm tinking of keeping her till my next maid arrive.. but sometimes i just dun understand her.. given instruction.. asked her to repeat n show me n can still go wrong!she purposely do wrong i tink.. n even tell me she is forgetful coz of some medication.. all bullshit.. so many patterns.. i really hope my next maid will be better..

lynn,
good for you.. that ur current maid is coping well..

jinomo,
very nice cake!!! tink ur hub can do part time baking!!! hehee..

kiki,
it's ok.. m gg to select my pics tomolo from SL PS.. btw they din contact me for photos selection till i email them le... haiz.. hope the pics turn out well..

fifi,
wow.. u r really very good with maids.. can u be my advisor??? coz i felt like being a fool by my maid.. she wear low cut blouse.. those bend down can see boobs.. n onli have those n no tshirts.. n then initially claim she is a small eater.. afraid of fat now can eat 2 BIG helpings.. then when i told her my fren's maid eat onli 2 meals a day then she replied me.. how can?breakfast very impt..haiz.. i wanna faintz.. always full of excuses le.. the best part is.. she has a MAID at home!!! so she doesnt even know how to do housework!! imagine me train n train n now i gg to chase her out.. sianz..

btw any mummies gt receive letter from MOM wanting to interview ur maid??? i dunno if i lucky or suay...seems like my maid is randomly selected coz she first time in sg.. i hope to trf her out before even she go for the interview..

thanks mummies for listening..

BB sleep:
recently my bb also change day nap.. from 2 naps into 1 nap n he is also sleeping later.. haiz.. dunno why..

<font color="aa00aa">Happy 1st birthday to Jayla, Jaydon,
Jadon &amp; Jonas</font>
Wow...so many BBJ..lol..

jeanneloi
gd idea ar..shd teach my boy karate chop massage..haa
Oh..did u put nappy cream for yr girl for the heat rash? y isit painful?

jynnsan
me....looking for playgroup/nursery-Kindergarden &amp; pri sch...haaa..kiaso me..
For Playgroup will look for somewhere near my house at Hougang/Kovan area. I heard that earliest can enrol when they r 13mths old le.
How abt u? Hw abt Mummies here?

re: maids
wah...so many maids prob here n there...if next time my turn to have maid...i shd be very impatient n busy.

Jo
yr maid really problem...keep acuse yr FIL.

gal.dolphin
aiyo..yr helper really very cunning...
Must let yr hubby kw lo...dun quarrel becos of her. Hopefully yr new helper will come soon.

Gal.dolphin:
Yes of course you need to pay her salary pro-rated for each day she work for you. If she work 29 days, you have to pay 29 days.

When they first come, they will all say scared fat. But the truth is they need to eat more than us because that is their lifestyle back in their countries and now they are doing manual labour. Bread for breakfast is fine as long as you provide jam and butter as well. And yes, they need to have 3 meals a day including breakfast which is really the most important meal of the day. Food is something that you cannot haggle with her about. It is important that you provide the amt of food she needs. But you do not need to provide fancy meals. As long as its a balanced diet its fine. If you don't like her to wear low cut blouses, tell her it is not appropriate and provide the t-shirts you want her to wear. Buy them and give it to her. You have to be firm.

<font color="aa00aa">HAppy birthday to all November thread babies</font>

Hey Enne,
glad to hear that BB L is doing fine! You have come a long tough way here.. U did a great job! Good days are ahead!

Jo
Ya.. scary right.. when they wan to chu patterns.. u will see them as the best "Actress". better send her back asap.

Glad dolphin,
i am one of them kanna the interview from MOM.. Maid &amp; myself have to go in for the interview.. V short &amp; brief one..... WASTE OF TIME! -_-

fifi,
tks.. today my maid is just 1mth old.. m still waiting for the new maid to come.. haiz.. no news yet.. btw i onli need to pay her $20 i already paid her in advance to the agency..
fifi,
u r rite..i just let her eat till she full full.. now i dun care liao.. dun tell me she afraid of fat.. oh i do give her bread n jam.. i give her peanut butter.. sure fifi, my maid know i dun like her to wear low cut so she use a clothes peg to clip on her blouse.. which i din tell her to.

alibaba,
oh u also gena.. then when is ur appt?care to share after u went?tks..

rainbowcandy,
she is smart mah.. know how to act ke lian n work super duper slow.. i give her less work she also finish the same timing.. haiz.. wat to do she dunno how to do housework until she came to my place n i teach her EVERYTHING.. best part is when i see how she do, she asked me why i looking at her??!!! she will get nervous coz i looking at her!damn!! how i know she do correctly or not if i dun see?!! haiz..really troublesome this maid..i just hope the next maid comes fast..

gal.dolphin
Ya lo...must see she gt do correctly or nt wat...if she's my maid tell me all these nonsence n act ke lian...n cannot look at wat she doing... She sure kana scold until jia lat kia lat fm me.haaa...Hope that the next maid quickly come in n be a better one.

soho,
i personally prefer Pooh..=)

Dymples,
i love the "quote" you posted. think should put it somewhere prominent to remind me daily. u are right, sometimes must really remind ourselves that they do not a small adult and that everything they do stems from their curiosity nature.

finally finished (almost) all the preparations for bb's party tom! so thankful that we have friends to help with decor tom. shall try to take many pix to upload on FB ya? Enne, almost did Hello Kitty theme. haha, then decided to to bird theme instead. =P *tweet*

wow, didnt log in for last 2 days cos fell sick and so many posts already!

jinomo,
wow, your hubby made the cakes?!! its so amazing leh!! i didnt even know fondant was before this, and your hubby can actually make the figurines himself! even PG doesnt do their own figurines!!

re: sleep
karen, peanut,
i also dun hv the luxury of having a baby sleeping thru the night. also definitely once a night and on bad nights 4-5x when she is teething or has running nose. really dunno what to do to get her to sleep thru

enne,
sorry, am not sure what happened to your baby but am so happy to hear your post that everything is alright and getting better now
how amazing that our babies are already 1 year old hor?
))

haru,
hv fun at your party today!!
) there is so much to do and prepare, but for our princesses, its all worth it at the end of the day
can share your FB link with me? ;p

haru: thanks me too but HB insist Mickey is 'legend' eveyr kid knows so to get mickey whereas i did not like the design..

thanks lilian, bear..
birthday is just another normal day for me. I brought kayan for his first haircut at junior league @ suntec. thanks god, he din fuss over it. then we went to outback for dinner.

lilian,
i got a coupon for "one free guest class" at my gym. u keen? is a gimmick to get parent to intro more business. u can just bring kayla there for a trial class, is ok if u don't wanna sign up.

Enne,
it's gd to know that u have found ur greener pasture and bb L is well.

birthday,
i have only ordered buffet n cake for kayan. haven get any deco. gonna look around soon. i'm thinking of having a simple sesame street theme. hope that it is not too hard to get. if i can't find, maybe i will just hang some balloons on the wall. haha... i'm a lazy mum with a super lazy dad that did nothing to help.

re my maid
Last friday when I reached my mum's place ... maid has finished her act in front of my hb and he was already drafting her resignation letter saying she resigned on her own and wants to take boat to Batam and she rewrote and signed it. She cried and told hb FIL tried to disturb her and ask her massage for him. Think hb hesitate but we decided juz have to follow what she wanted ... take boat to Batam else if send her off by air .. she not happy go make police report. Of cos there is 50% we believed she is lying. But there are times where FIL, maid and Lucas are at home. If we dare her and make police report, we worry if its true anot else FIL will be in serious trouble. We never thought of lie detector which police wld use ... no experience.
Went back home to get her pack her luggage ... did check ... she kept $1k cash with her! Ask her she go Batam stay where cos by e time reach there already evening .. she say hotel. Somemore she changed clothes and leave her clothes in the pail. I say u dun wan u throw i not washing ur clothes for u .. so in e end she threw into the rubbish chute. I didnt realise she hang more clothes in the kitchen toilet until my MIL realise it at nite. Stupid maid.

She is finally gone for good. But since Friday nite, Lucas has been clinging on to me like superglue .. dun wan anyone else in the family .. he will still cry for mi even hb or in-law carrying him. He has never been like dat before. Yesterday and today were terrible. Now no maid at home, MIL and I gotta wash clothes, cook for Lucas and household chores ... but MIL really did alot for mi ... v nice of her. I cant even get out of Lucas sight for 1sec ... he start to cry nonstop .. till I carry him up. He cant even let me off to prepare his porridge, go toilet or anything else u can think off. So tired ... I still gonna have next 3 days with him ... and I dun hope for the better.

helooo mummies,
the party went great today!! baby had a really good time and the cake turned out just e way i wanted. really really happy. shall try to upload some pix on FB soon ya?

Jo
so in the end...did u all make a police report?
wah...she gt $1k cash...her own money ar?
She show attitude to u ar...she really prob..
Now she's went bk liao...will be hard on you...luckily u gt a MIL to help u out. So are u going to have a new maid?

haru
wowww...great! quickly upload the pics in FB...

Haru,
Glad tt bb enjoyed the party and it went well.

Jo,
You really sent her back via boat through Batam? I thought they did anlysised the situation for you tt she might came back? I would give your FIL the benefir of doubt since everything only stirred up after you told her off that the way she prepared milk for Lucas is wrong. (prior to that she never expressed unhappiness working for you due to FIL's hanky panky right? What more cash &amp; mobile was found only these 2 days.

All along you are close to Lucas right even with maid around? I guess Lucas could be having separtion anxiety. Since the maid is gone, the very next closest person to him is you. So everything got to be you. Hang in there. Things will get better for you

Hi dymples &amp; rainbowcandy,
heard from my mum tat duno if its becoz my nanny scolded my gal when changing diaper. tats y she's scared &amp; cried. i also had hard time changing diaper as she always keep running away. sometimes i also beat lightly on her thighs or get my hubby to pin her down. or give her toy to distract her.

After applying the cream given by PD, there's not much redness inside her vagina. maybe hv to air abit.

Now she's getting more playful...even my mum cannot tahan her. dun want to pple to carry &amp; want to walk but she dun even know how to balance herself. -___-"

seems like got lot of maid problems. i dun like the idea of hiring a maid coz not used to hv another person at home. its like privacy intrusion.

Jo,
finally u send her back o/w u'll get more headache.

Jo,
Oh dear... your maid really problem. But if you send her back to Batam, likely scenario that she will sure take ferry and come back. Somemore she got $1K cash with her wor! Where she got this $$ from?

Can understand your predicament over this whole issue. But I would not have send back via Batam cos it's so much easier for her to come back into SG and create more nonsense here. But sinice you already send her to Batam, maybe you can consider writing in to MOM and blacklist her. Also, please change all your locks. Cos dunno if she got make duplicates. Very dangerous.

Jeanne,
My gal also dun like to change diaper... will flip over and faster crawl away. hahaahah... so now either I give her a toy to distract.. sometimes will give her the tube of cream or make her hold another diaper. Otherwise, I will 'play-play' with her. Tell her... mommy change your diaper... then I'll blow raspberries on her tummy. Then will tickle her abit, faster put new diaper below her, tickle another time, fasten tape on side, blow rapsberries on tummy again and fasten tape on other side. hahahaahah... makes diaper changing fun instead of stressful both for mom and babe.

Morning mommies!
Birthday celebration for Issac finally over! was fun and stressful at the same time.
Issac almost have no cake for celebration cause a little girl was so attracted to the cake she wanted to touch the cake bt trip n almost pull the whole cake down with her... :p

All the horrible maid issues!!

Jo, good that you finally sent yr horrible maid away, hope that's the end of all the probs. like dymples said, remember to write in the MOM to blacklist her, dun wanna risk her coming back again.

Gal.dophin, i oso give my maid eat bread or cake (or both!) for bf everyday, with peanut butter, jam, butter at her own disposal. i even offer her ham and cheese but so far i noticed she dare not eat any of these, haha.. if we can eat these for bfast everyday, why can't they, and at times i feel they are better off, for me, sometimes i skip bfast...

recently i discovered my gal is even more clingy to my maid, NOT me. last sat PM, when she wanted to nap, she just want my maid to pat her, NOT me. when i tried to take over, she cried until as if i've ill-treated her like tat. very sad for me until i feel like crying too at that moment. but thinking positively, means my maid so far has done a fairly good job of taking care of my gal ya?! haiz...

jeanne, initially i oso tink like you tat i dun like another pax at home, no privacy. but so far so good for me, when i don't need her aft dinner at night, i'll just send her back to her room, and then it's private moment for me, hb and bb. else other time she will jus sit at a corner whilst we watch TV sometimes i dun even noticed her existence, haha.

i guess so far i'm quite lucky with my 1st maid, that she's appeared decent and diligent so far, apart from being forgetful at times, which i can put up with. she's good with hsehold chores, does everything well most of the time w/o me telling/reminding her. so far appeared honest too, i haven't found things or food missing as yet. but having said tat, i'm still keeping tabs on her, for eg. sometimes i'll still run thru her belongings...

Jes, ur maid comes home with u everyday?
R u planning to bring ur girl back home during wkdays since u have a helper? U on MSN?

Lilian, no my maid stays at in-laws hse on weekdays... i know by law this is not right, so this is based on mutual agmt, and provided she doesn't "tua" me lor... the main reason y we dun bring them back home everday is cos my HB finds it a hassle to ferry them to my in-laws hse every morn, and morever this is likely to disturb my gal's sleep too, that's y we opt to let them stay there which seems more convenient for everyone.

yes, i'm on msn. wanna private chat with me ah? hehe

Maid: haiz.. is like throwing a dice and see whether u heng or sway loi.. reali headache.. mine today went to do the thumbprint.. haven come back yet.. she also very slow... the clothes still haven wash yet.

Gal_dolphin: oh no.. she so horrible.. u ok? yeah if i were u i also sent her back. change new one. then everyday see her fed up and ruin ur relationship with hb. no point. hope ur next one will be better. my maid small eater.. she don take breakfast even i put there for her.. she only want coffee..

Jo: i totally understand ur problem. my son don want to follow the new maid.. he is like leech.. stick to me... if i walk away like go toilet, he can cry and cry until he vomit out all the milk or porridge.. 2 times alr. until i reali very scare. i rather control my bladder then let him cry. i can only bath or use the toilet when he sleeps. headache.

lilian i don't knw hw to convert to bigger size leh.. got restriction in size here... sian.. let me play around get back to you.