(2008/11) November 2008

peanut: so nice your cake..

noodle cutter: i got mine from combi. my boy don reali like noodle. i try again..

Bear: ur recipe looks very yummy.. I wanna to try urs on my mine.. yum yum

shoe: I also want to buy shoes.. where u all get yours..

combi cutter: I just saw the discount on the BP. I don remember how much i got, but i got mine at tom and stephine. mine also 10% discount. cause got member. I don mind lending my card to u ladies.

Happy 1st Birthday, Ace!

Peanut,
Asta's cake looks sweet and nice! Hmm, u didnt buy 1 slice and try 1st? we did that when we order the cake last sat

Dymples,
we use the same method! use a scissors specially for cutting my boy's food. As for number 2, i bought Combi cutter cause bear n mildy said very useful, so get 1 for her. So far still kept in the box, opps..

happy 1st bday Ace and happy birthday to Asta too!!

i'm looking happy birthday banner.. any mummies willing to let go cheaply or can lend it to me? =)
also looking for number 1 candle for my son's party bash.. may i know where can find cheap n nice one? thank u.... =)

dunno why these 2 days my son woke up in the middle of the nite n cry non stop.. almost 45mins.. no matter wat i do.. he still cry.. haiz.. so tiring.. anyone gt similar encounter?

wow! nice pics nut...just dat sayang, the 1 is 'terbalik' or 'dong ba lek' as u call it..lol!

All preparing for the big birthday bash huh...must be fun..i have yet to finish sending all my invites..but ive smsed the guests sayin im a bit slow cos im busy...hehe..and make sure they come...luckily ive done quite a lot beforehand, cos now extremely busy period for me..

Currently goin tru the morning sickness..tiring man...i look like a panda...i look damn pale lor..so many ppl ask me whether im okie....i just say okie...and ive yet to tell my department im preg...dun want to hear them say, "so fast ah"...then treat me differently..heh..

Cake
Finally settled for bengawan solo. I so can't wait for my bb's 1st bdae..feel sooo bad, i nvr spend time with her as much as i want to. I can see she's closer to her daddy than me. A bit sad...but wat to do, perhaps she noes number 2 coming?

Noodle cutter
How abt kiddy palace got or not?

Big blocks
by the way, so sorry to ask again, i saw someone in the BP here that someone mentioned the Big blocks can get sumwhere? may i noe where? tot of getting for my bb...im sure she will have fun playing...hehe

i bot e noodle cutter even before baby was born! but have yet to try it as i have yet to let bb try mee sua or noodles. boring mummy keeps giving her porridge/bread..she only has 2 teeth, ok to eat noodles?? shall try mee sua..Bear, i think your method is good, coz mee sua has some salt so to wash away some of the saltiness..=P

peanut,
lovely cake and lovely princess!!! she looks really sweet in her dress!! and yeah, me like Dymples, wanted to hv HK theme but decided not and for another theme instead..hahah..

Nini says thanks to aunties!

joyce
no la never try.. i tot i heard triple choc is nice so jus get lor since most people stil prefer choc.. mayb expectation too high liao..

mummy2nia
yah la! whenever i see e dongbalek candle my eyes v umcomfortable lei.. like got knife pierce into my eyes ah nei...

gal.dolphin
oh dear continuous cry 45mins? hope only for tt 2 nites..

<font color="aa00aa">Happy birthday to Ace, Vernice,Asta &amp; Caden</font>

gal.dolphin
prob he's not feeling well then like that. Maybe stomach pain...Pls tkc!

Haru
my boy same same onli 2 teeth, but he very greedy wat we eat he also want to eat. Noodles i gave him he eat liao no prob too

Nuts, nice cake and pretty nini! She so guai and sweet leh!

Bear, Thks for t yummie recipe. My girl can't handle chunky food well yet. Maybe i'll start off by boiling t potato a bit longer..
I've stop giving her carrots, sweet potato, pumpkin, those yellow vege cos she's turning yellowish.

My this girl hor, development a bit slow leh. Starting to get worried. She can't call mama/papa/anyone of us, she can onli stand with support. Not interested in walking. When we call her name, most times she ignore us de.
Very stubborn gal, she doesn't like us teaching/showing her new skills

Happy Birthday to Ace, Asta, Vernice &amp; Caden
Your mummies have put in a lot of effort for you

Bear/Dymples,
Yup NTUC have grocery delivery all along. But you must order online. There will be a delivery fee of $5 if you order above $100. $10 delivery fee if the order is $50 and above. Payment via COD. For electronic item, if you purchase more than $150, you can request them to deliver it to your hse but you must make the payment at NTUC electronic shop 1st.

It works something like Carrefour except that there is a delivery charges but you can order online.

peanut,
your girl looks sooo sweet and grown-up in her pretty dress! such a nice pix
haha, actually I think the candle is kinda cute, will bring back fun memories of the day, hee!

btw, is your caterer chillipadi? i recognise the batik cloth.. am probably gonna use them too. how is the food? and the portion size?

gal dolphin,
sometimes my girl also wakes up and cry for (apparently) no reason too. am quite used to it already, sigh.. thats why every morning I wake up with panda eyes

re: #1 candle, i saw at the party shops at middle road, hv you tried looking there?

re: noodle cutter,
am still feeding my baby porridge, maybe i shd get one to standby too!

Pretty Nini! V nice dress! &amp; nice cake.

Lilian,
my boy oso la.. he still have not call anyone of us... stand oso with support.. no interest in walking... sometimes dont respond to his name also..

snnowy, i was told tat normally children with older siblings will learn faster cos they see their jiejie/gorgor do things.
My mum told me yest tat my younger bro squatted to urinated when he was a toddler, cos he follows his 2 older sisters. hahha..
Oh, my girl will just let go of her hands and just bump back onto the floor.

Ali, bb T also dun call ppl/things? gek sim hor...

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Good morning Super Mummies!</font></font>

<font color="119911">Happy Birthday to all Oct/Nov babies!</font>

<font color="ff6000">This month i guess will be a really bz month for all eh? all the birthday parties and preparation
Enjoy yourselves mummies!

Thanks gals! My gal only pretty for this once.. other times she's like a tomboy lei.. -_-"

Happywifey
i catered for 32paxs and total attendees 38paxs. When the food came i was really worried cos they look little to me so i raised my concern to the man.. He assure me that it looks little cos the tray is small but its actually deep so its more than enough.. Quote me an earlier customer also raised concern but in the end also can't finish the food.. I was stil worried even my hubby say so little thus we ordered extra from pizza hut lor.. but guess wat.. in the end really can't finish the food! hahaha... stil left quite a bit.. but my mil did make extra glutinous rice, red egg, sio ba and ang gu kuay. But i think overall the portion is more than enough.

Food wise, pineapple rice i find a tad dry but some of my guest say nice.. the prawn in chili crab sauce is nice.. i like the bbq sotong in sambal as well.. kway pei ti so so.. cheng tng i never try, veg ok not bad, baked fish in cream sauce also not bad.. teriyaki chicken so so nia.. overall average la..

minky,
yes tomato. But i add to porridge. So far she's ok

My Gym @ Tampines
300 Tampines Ave 5
NTUC Income Tampines Junction #01-06
Singapore 529653
T 6789 7061

minky, if they have free open hse hor, call me along ok

nuts, thanks for the feedback on chillipadi. Me gg to order from them and dunno wat dish to get! Ur feedback just in time!

Hoping they open more lor... There is a GymBabe at the stadium there. But tat one trial also muz pay money -_-" Not cheap

Happy 1st Birthday to Asta, Jowenda &amp; Venice!!

Lilian,
heard that tomato add into porridge will help to ease constipation, is that true? Cause my girl on n off will have hard stool, so thinking to add tomato..

I'm back! Alyssa thanks everyone for their well wishes.

Alyssa had a lot of fun all weekend. The chalet was very spacious so she enjoyed walking all over the place. We spent our free time bring her for seaside walks.

The party was good too. Alyssa was so excited &amp; happy when she saw her cakes (I haven upload the pics from my camera yet). And we managed to finish the 2kg cake + agar cake + lots of food, even though I had only like 26 people.

On Sunday, I brought her to Explorer Kid at Downtown East. She enjoyed it so I'll probably bring her again next time. I din get any birthday pack leh. Maybe coz I din tell them it was 1 day after her birthday. Haha.

Re: Noodle Cutter
I bought during Isetan sale. If no hurry, you can wait till Isetan sale/Robinson sale, etc. Usually can get 20% off. Price will be comparable to the BP coz BP dun offer postage.

Hello mummies mummies,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BABIES!
Just had a mini party for Caden on sunday. Although a small party with immed family,already so tired the whole day -_-''

Hav not log in for a weeks.Finally back to my SAHM life again but busy helping out with my bb nephew.

My sil had just gave birth to a bb boi and guess wat???!!!
The stupid gynec dun knw why cut the bb's head during the Csect session.
Poor bb,had 3 stitches on his side head an hour after his arrival!
And is my brother who found it! The nurses still keep telling the bb is jus DIRTY, while they are cleaning the baby!They din even realised that blood keep profusing out of his head!
While in the hospital,realli had very bad experince in the hospital too.Very attitude nurses and NOT prof-Bf nurse! Very angry about it!
Anrgy till i complain and complain to bear in msn tat day!( Thanks bear for listening to me complaining... hahah)

<font color="ff6000">happy
Oh my goodness! then how? Baby ok ? Did you sil qns the gynae? aiyooooo....
Which hospital is that?
Delivering a baby already very exhausting and then have to deal with lousy service/attitude..

fifi, sound like bb A had lots of fun

happy, that sound scary... actually cut the baby's head...
they should have been more careful.

Happy,
You back to SAHM again? Was wondering when u mentioned u r back to high pay job, kekeke...
Hey, so jialat the gynae, is the gynae new and inexeperienced? Heard already feel pity for the parents n baby.. can they ask for compensation from the gynae?? Cannot imagine the bb has to have stiches just an hour after arrived in this world.. So poor thing.

lilian, minky,
the trial lesson at MY GYM is $30.

Kayan is attending their class every sun, he likes it. They introduce new exercise every week, Wtan and YPG from Oct thread also also bring their bb to the same class.

Bear,
i want i want. Noodles cutter.. can collect for me.

happy,
the gynae is so lousy... poor boi..

Joyce, i m not sure if tomato in porridge helps constipation leh. Perhaps it does, cos the next day after my girl has her tomato porridge, she has looser stools. No harm trying

joyce,
Yeah! I am back to join your club!But dun knw for how long nia lar..Keke
Dun u agree that SAMH is the highest pay job in the world?? hahahaha

The gynec is experienced bah!she told my bro that she worked for so many yrs and nothing like tat had happened b4!our reply is -" Should not and must not hav happen at all!"
She said wat membrane stick to the head so caused a slight cut on his head but is not lo.The internal suface oso hav 3 stitches ley. Sob sob! I see liao,so sad and i dun even dare to wash his hair ysday.Compensation by discount and covering the bb operation fee.

I am more angry with the MAH,I asked the nurse manager for help on BF,she told me wat cannot BF at nite lar,nt enff nurse to attend in the nite lar,and on drip cannt BF la and worse still her attitude is so bad when she speak to me! I shot her back,your nurse nt enff is non of my buz!You shld hav make sure there is enff nurse to attend to bb and patient's need in the nite!No nurse means no feeding at nite to bb????

Then the next day,bb had fever.And no nurse discovered it.Is my bro again who realised when he brought him out from nursey.sigh.....

Many of my fren telling me the hosp is gd ley,mayb realli luck to meet gd nurses tat period.

my boi is having diarrhea for 4 days already, brought him to e doc but he didn't give anything to stop the diarrhea. Intro soy milk but he refuse to drink. Don't want porridge n pasta also. Super fussy eater... Cereal with breastmilk also cannot... don know what to do with him.

Bibi, my boi was havibg diarrhea for few days 2 weeks ago, we were given 3 packets of powder to be mix with water for him to drink and he finally recovered. I thought it was due to teething, but after i cut down the milk powder, stop giving him meat and fruit, it stop.

<font color="0000ff">Happy,

OMG...your sil &amp; bro must be super heartpain! Even i m upon seeing your post abt it

What a horrible experience for all of u, such terrible gynae &amp; nurses.

The hospital, don't tell me it's the famous 1 near botanic garden? Heard so many such stories abt it but yet still famous, i don't understand...</font>