(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian, mine also can't call anyone of us yet, he also only can stand with support. he also not interested in standing without support, i let go my hands he will just sit down.. ;(
I read to him, he also not interested.. haha very active.. cannot sit still.. faint...

jynnsan, my boi don eat meat n fruits... i wonder wat cause the diarrhea? Now his pi pi is red n sore... cry when we put diaper cream...

i can only force him to drink more water.

lilian,
thks, i will try banana later. I hope he will eat.

Minky,
I also add tomato to the porridge, so far she is ok.

Happy,
Oh dear, sorry to hear that, Hope all is well for your nephew. You must remember to look out if the stitches becomes scar. My friend's bb also had a cut on the face. It left side of her cheek and is a girl some more. There is a faint scar on this even though she is now 4 yo.

I do have a happy stay at MAH. MIL & Hubby are full of praises for them compared to other hospital. was is the gynae's instruction not to let the patient bf when she had a c-sect? I know my gynae alawys said no bf for 1st day after c-sect so that can rest. He said you got the whole of 1 yr to bf but I will just tell the nurse to bring my bb to me. So far they ok lay. and even assist me to latch bb on. LC comes everyday to ensure it ok. SO far that is my expeience.

happy,actually i gave birth there as well so far ok. guess is just one of those days...hope your nephew will nt have scar.

Happy,
OMG!!! How can such a thing happen? Poor baby. Must be ssoo painful. The parents must also be so frustrated. MAH supposed to be good wor. Dunno their service and attitude so sucky now. Terrible! I feel you all should write in to the Docto's association or council and ask for formal explaination and apology.

Jynnsan, Bibi,
Oh dear... oh dear... how come got diarrhea? Did baby eat anything out of the usual routine? *heartpain*

tat's y i said is luck to meet nice nurses at that period.
I din expect to meet such attitude nurses too.My gal admitted perviously,and the nurses are all nice.

<font color="ff6000">happy
alamak!~
my stay at MAH was also good wor.. in fact, at night i wanna sleep they still push baby in and say baby hungry, time to feed.
i agree with dymples wor, if sil and family is unhappy or not satisfied with gynae explaination and judgement, perhaps should write in.
Hope that mommy and baby will have a speedy recovery.

Liv, exactly lor. Cannot sit still. Before i can turn the page of the book, she oredi crawled away. N if i drag her back, she'll screammmm...

<font color="0000ff">Happy,
did the gynae get a PD to give your nephew a detail check on his head? better to get a 2nd opinion? so scary...</font>

Happy
yah.. most of the feedbacks abt MAH are good ones.. esp mentioning about the service and nurses ther r v nice and helpful.. alamak mayb really suay luck to get those horrible ones.. Hope your nephew recover soon without scars.. poor bb...

BB's milestone..
i totally understand.. once they're behind we'll start getting worried and wonder if there's anything wrong. I always take the development booklet and monitor.. so if anything not right then next PD appt will let him know

<font color="0000ff">Nut,

did u get my email abt the candle? can pls share where u get it? thanks

JJmom
dun bother to send email to my hotmail.. it kaput liao.. i've not been able to receive emails lately!!

i got the candle from a party shop at Great World City. Its located 2nd level near the Best Denki =) $2.90 if i remm correctly

<font color="0000ff">Nut,

now i juz need to find a way down, so far from my office

any 1 else have candle lobang boh? Those at the bugis street looks vy old &amp; cost abt $7!

JJmom, u specifically want the candle on nini's cake? If not, u can try SKP shops for the number 1 candle.
Or get from t online webbies? babyterror, etc?

peanut,
thanks for your food review! wah, u must hv gotten quite a premium package.. the one I was contemplating doesnt have prawn in chilli crab sauce and bbq sotong leh.. am el cheapo, hahah.

happy,
yeeks what a terrible experience!
poor boy.. hope he is recovering well and your SIL is able to bf properly now..

<font color="0000ff">Lilian,

kekeke...no lah, don't have to b the exact same 1 as nini's
but juz happen tat those tat i found r all 'worn out' looking

thanks, will check out the SKP shops

JJmom,
There are few other party shops you can try:
1) Raffles City - 3rd floor
2) Centrepoint - 5th floor
3) Vivo City - next to Giant is like cake shop + mini party shop.

Sorry, I can't remember the names of the shops, only the location. Awlays see it when I go out sales calls mah.

Lilian, Liv,
My baby won't crawl away when I'm reading to her. Rather, she will 'pounce' on me and 'wrestle' with me for the book. hahahahah... she loves books... to chomp on them. *hiaks-hiaks* Baby J now also dun want to talk. Only call her 'kong kong' and 'mama' - aka my parents - aka grandparents. Cos they are the main caregivers now they spoil her too much! hahahahahh. As for walking, she's only cruising at the moment. She'd rather get around via crawling cos it's faster. *lolz* She realy good at crawling lah. Faster then I can run loh.

Hello!! I just had a huge Patissier cake just now. hehe.. here's a photo to share.
3194411.jpg

Re: milestones
I think every baby has their own pace. Some are faster than the other. But come 3-4 yrs down the road, u won't rem abt these things liao.
all of them will be able to talk and walk well. if u are worried, talk to ur PD ya? Anyway do rem that even if they are smarter or faster now, it doesn't neccessary translate into success when they are older. I know of many gifted students that aren't doing well in life now. For me, instilling in them the value of knowledge and determination is more impt that grades per se. so don't worry ya mummies?

Happy, u are welcome. Did u complain to MAH abt the service of the nurses? that's really crap lor. What did Sister Kang say abt bf-ing? As for the gynae, i would give her a benefit of doubt cos sometimes accidents do happen. I m sure she doesn't want it to happen also. What's done is done. tell ur SIL to persist in bf-ing and love her little bundle of joy more.

I had a gd stay at MAH too. The nurses sent Z in punctually for me to bf, one senior nurse helped me to latch in the middle of the first night. However some of the younger nurses were a bit clueless when it comes to latching.

Re: Combi noodle cutter
Who wants me to collect? Only Ali and Bibi? Lilian u opting for postage? pls let me know by thurs so that i can arrange with my fren.

Yups it is double choc praline. I loooooove that flavour! I converted my whole lab to fans of The Patissier. Overheard one labmate saying she will nv eat other cakes ever again.

Those lecturers came back for 3 helpings!!! we wiped off 2kg of cake btw 30 pax. The crab was taken home by my Prof. haha..

Oh ya Happy Birthday Nini! Peanut, ur Fussypot Pants is 1! u tahan for 1 yr liao. here's to more to come!

Happy Birthday to Jowenda and Venice! Well done Karen and Jes!

Bear, pls collect the cutter for me. Thanks

Re. milestone. Yes u r right that few years down t road, we won't rem all these issues...
However i have a fren whose son is not walking and talking at 18mths old. She might have to bring him to specialist for checks.
I dun ask for my kid to be faster than others, just hope she develop normally and be healthy most impt.

Ey, why crab?

Bear,
hahahahah... wat a cute crab-by cake! Innovative idea leh... good for crab lovers. I love Pattisier cakes... got to taste them whilst working for NKF previously. They donate their cakes mah... every 3-days got new cakes being delivered. Really yummilicious!!

Milestone:
i try to read her stories everynite when she's in the cot (so she wont b able to escape).. but i'm always like reading to the wall or air cos she wont b listening.. busy playing with this and that.. Soemtimes i feel v disheartened to continue cos majiam i'm wasting my time reading to myself o_-" haiz............

Bear
yah lor.. she like sucking all my yang qi away lei.. take care 1 yr i get 3 yrs older

Oh i left out 2babies names...<font color="aa00aa">Happy 1st birthday to Victoria &amp; Jowenda</font>

Happy
hope yr nephew is fine...so poor thing.
I also gave birth at MAH...The nurses quite caring as well as the sisters there. Except there's one nite...one of the senior nurse there abit attitude...say not enough staffs at nite so she say u must cm dwn n walk to the washrm yrself one...wah liao...i c-section le...somemore so painful when move ard..so pissed off with that nurse... but she still help me la...but still "bu gan yan" like that.
But overall i still quite like there la...

Bear
1st time i see huge crab cake....

bear,
no need to collect for me liao, bp closed. i haven't order.

liv,dymples, lilian,
my boi likes books. he likes to play n chew the edge of the book. all my boardbook like gian cai liao..

my boi will call mama only when i'm not around.

can i check how u al deal with bb's saving account?? other than the cda which cannot draw out money and can only b used on certain institutions, i also opened a saving account for bb with monthly giro deposit + all her ang bao monies.. But i havent decided wat to do with this account.. to b used for her future education or shd it b solely for her when she grows up.. wanna check how u gals dealing on this.

good morning mummies!

nut: planning to use the CDA account when i send Keiran to childcare when he hits 18mths or 24mths. Have not open savings account for him yet.

Peanut,
I only have CDA accounts for my girl. Then for my #1 &amp; #2, instead of opening a savings account, I have an education endowment fund, whereby I contribute xx amount a month to each fund. Then when my girls reach 18-yrs, the fund will fully mature and I can use the funds to offset their university education fees.

Bibi,
yah yah. Same samer here. Bb Janessa loves books... to chomp on them. Give her those cloth books she will 'throw' away. She likes to bite on those hardcover books. *faintz*

Karen, dymples..
then wat about al her ang bao monies.. mummies keep in own account ah waahahhaa...
Last nite was opening her bday angbaos and ask daddy if we should take back e amount we pay for buffet and he say no la put into her savings -_-" Thats when i start to wonder how should we deal with her savings.

morning mummies, many thanks for all yr well wishes for Venice!

y'day brought Venice to the ZOO (so boring for me...) but then it started to rain from 2+ so we din manage to comb thru the whole place and had to leave at abt 4pm when the rain stopped. si bey boring, haha

noodle cutter:
Bear, thanks i will most likely opt for post too.

peanut, we hv a CDA acct and a norm savings acct, govt $$ go in CDA and all others (ang pao $ etc) go to the savings... will probably consider an educational or endowment plan sometime later bah.

Peanut,
For the ang pao monies, firstly I use it to offset the costs incurred for the party like the costs for the buffet and deco. After that if still got $$$, I will use it for her current expenses (aka diaper &amp; milk powder $$) hahahahah... or else use it to buy her nice toys or clothes.

I do this cos my monthly funds are not enough to cover such 'extra' expenses. But if you and hub are able to cover these expenses and are therefore able to put the ang pao $$ into a savings account for Nini, then by all means go ahead. Maybe when accumulate enough money in savings, can explore using it to invest becos the interest in savings account is quite minimal, not much ROI leh.

Peanut,

Yup agree with dymples it's better to buy endowment plan for baby then putting into savings account.

Previously, I also use my baby 1st mth ang bao $ half went to CDA, half went to cover diaper &amp; milk powder! kekeke

Jes,
ZOO.. Boring?
did u bring Venice to the water playground? My Trella love it... She "made noise" like telling me she will to play somemore when I want to bring her go shower. heehee

Good Morning!!!

DYmples,
me too. but for mi i will offset the birthday expenses then the rest i will bank into her account.

Jes,

I've brought Keiran to zoo last month too. Agreed with you is boring but I managed to catch the 5pm Seal Show which is entertaining for the adults. Keiran baby was like blur blur and not watching the show at all.

tri_angel, ya me find zoo quite boring, haha... we had wanted to bring Venice to the water playground but it started to rain so was called off, too bad....

karen, we watched the 2.30pm seal show, agreed that is the most interesting thru-out the whole trip, haha. my gal oso like no interest and my HB got to carry her walk walk here and there.

Karen, Jes,
My family is frequent visitor to the zoo. But tink becos my gals are older, they enjoy looking at the animals and the shows more. I also take the chance to explain about the diff animals to them. hahahahah... last time I always go in FOC cos got corporate friends of zoo card. Now no more such perks, so was thinking of getting our own Friends of Zoo card. So far hv not brought Bb J to zoo. Was thinking of going around 3rd week of Nov when I'm on leave.

If i am not wrong, OCBC auto opens a saving account when we apply for the CDA account..
My girl's angbao monies will all go into her savings account, we don't deduct any expenses from there. We also buy endowment for her to be used as her education funds, or our retirement funds

Other than these and monthly allowance when she goes to school, we do not plan 2 give her extra money 'topups'. She want anything, she go work for it.

Jes
I was at the zoo yesterday too! When it rained, I was at the kidsworld, enjoying B&amp;J ice cream. Rain merely lasted an hour. After that it was good weather! I brought Jo to play in the water area. So fun, even for adults. I think my Jo preferred the bird park cos she refers to see movements which small animals or birds can make. Think her fave exhibit in the zoo was the flamingoes!

bb's money
my husband is adamant about starting a savings acct for Jo so all money given to her on her bd goes to her. Next time think mummy needs to borrow $$ from Jo. She's already so rich!

Visit to the Zoo.
Ussually we only covers half a zoo at a time. so that we can take our own sweet time around the exhibits and also go to the kidsworld to have some fun. My girls love the carousel. Going to the zoo is a very tiring affair either for the kids or adults. cos they see, run and learn. therefore for mi i will only go there in early in the morning and leave around noon which i think its good as the kids after absorbing can rest their little head. kekeek... Being out at hot weather is energy absorbing too, if we were to stay there too long the kids will feel it boring, tired and cranky. What I am stating here is what i felt for kids below 5 yrs old. wakkak...

I also have a savings account for Alyssa. Ang Pao money all in - though I am considering if I shld use her APs to cover part or all of the cost of the party. haha. I also have a savings plan for Alyssa for her uni education.

Like Lilian, I won't be giving her extra money other than her allowance next time. So any extra wants, have to come out of her savings.