(2008/11) November 2008

here is my Trella 1st BD cake from Pine Garden. Minnie Jelly cake from Mrs James Chan. Both the cake and jelly cake are very nice...YUMMY...
3152000.jpg
3152001.jpg

Oh wow!! nice cakes...must be worth every single cent. hehe!

Glad gal
Ur 'bakery' very the good, looks superbly done...hehehe...

So sayang to cut the cakes...oh gosh...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy 1st Birthday to Euan</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Happy 1st Birthday to Cheyenne</font></font>

Morning mummies ...
So tired ... brought my boy and w my family (hb working and dun wan bring maid go .. waste my money) to attend cousin's wedding last nite ... he screamed so loudly when the emcee says pls switch ur mobile to silent mode and when the couple walked down the aisle. I so pai seh ... faster put biscuit inside his mouth to shut him .. another time I have to use my hand and cover his mouth. Haha. After everyone finished clapping their hands, then he started clapping haha. Though v tired and busy, but I will still bring him along to functions with mi.

Good Morning Mummies!!
Glad_gal,
Nice cake. Well done for the past 1 yr and the party is finally over.

Tri_angel,
Wow nice cake. what favour did you ordered?

glad_gal&amp; tri_angel,
Nice nice cakes you all have! I find 2-tier cakes really looks good. Well worth the $$$ spend. hehehee...

Jo,
Hahahah... Lucas so cute leh. Tink he must have attracted lots of attention too yah. hahahahah... bb Janessa is in silent mode only when her 'system power down' or when she is in 'screen saver' mode. *lolz*

Muummy2nia / Snnowy: Yup really like the cake

But I will still have a 2nd party this Sun keke..but will prob just get a secret recipe cake + the nice agar cake by James. Hee i have frozen the cute pooh figurines, can even reuse as cake toppers!

Jo: Hmm will be bringing my boy next Jan to 2 wedding dinners too. Looking at his lungs now, i think he will scream loudly too. I better standby biscuits haa..

tri_angel,

I'm Dec 08 mum. Can I ask how many kgs u ordered for how many guests? btw, did u provide all the mickey mouse toppers? Thanks.

Katherine,
2kgs for ard 50pax plus 1 Jelly cake.
Yes, i provide the minnie and frens toppers. have to send down to PG 3days b4 ur party.

Hahhaa.. i tink my gal's cake look e same as triangel's.. only thing my figurines are hello kitty not mickey series..

Haiz.. i wil after all spent at least $100 on her party deco.. bought banner and getting helium tank for the balloons! gosh.. toking abt own-blown balloons lying around e floor.. -__-"

Peanut,
hahahah... so you really buying some party deco and stuffs liaoz... party must hv some deco else will look too bland leh. How many balloons you getting?

tri_angel,
How much you pay for the jelly cake? I was wondering if I wanna get that too... hhhmmm...

glad_gal,
If dun mind me asking... how much was your cake? Wat is the dimension of the cake? Cos I'm also getting a fondant cake and wondering if the size will be enough for 40-50 persons. Lucky can re-use the winie pooh figure again...

ah nut.. haha.. see .. its not a simple event after all rite?
Aaa.. my cake gonna be like urs and tri's too, except figurines is pooh. kakakak...

ah Jo, i am also tinking how to settle my gal during t wedding dinner of my sis tis coming Dec. I was telling my hb, by the time t dinner starts hor, is Kayla's orh orh time liao. Faint.
Then he suggest we book a hotel room so tat everyone can have a gd rest. Hee.. Gd idea

dymples,
What's screen saver mode? I only understand system power down mode. hehe.

glad gal,
Yah ... standby biscuits. Otherwise give pacifier ... keke.

lilian,
Good idea to book a room too ... but must book early ... if ur hb drinks ... he can also drink till drunk. Haha.

Last nite, before Lucas nite feed at the dinner ... i drank one glass of red wine .. and was abit drunk already ... jia lat mummy.

ah Jo, walao.. if HB drink till drunk, then i siao liao lor, got to carry bb and him both to hotel room.
No wor, this morning i still received one from u

Jo
i tink screen saver mode = in daze..(sleepy but not KO yet)??
most of the time my gal wil b in screen saver mode when she's sitting in her car seat..

triangel
thats actually nice.. but think dun wan troublesome stil hav to climb up and stick e thingy.. since buy e tank then make everything float flat liao

dymples
i bot 1 big and 1 small pack of love balloons.. (match e hello kitty cake balloons!) 42 in total + 2 foil balloons..

Jo, Peanut,
Yup yup... screen saver mode = sleepy and blur blur mode... like half asleep half awake mode.

Peanut,
Wah seh! 44 balloons is sure alot siah but sure give that fastive celebration mood too.... P/S: if you du want to clear so many after the party, can consider distributing to the children to bring home after the party.

tri_angel,
The price still quite ok leh. Can I have the contact? hhhmmm... cos may wanna get 1 too.

Lilian,
Yay yay... book hotel room more fun! Especially if it's those resort hotel. Then can go earlier and bring bb for swim swim. After that bb will be ssssooo tired.. will KO thru out the wedding dinner liaoz. *lolz*

Balloons: They definitely added a lot of fun to any kids party bcos kids re bz with balloons rather than running aard so much..which is great I ordered 60 balloons of which 10 are 1s birthday balloons, and all helium the heliums lasted a few hrs only at nite they all started sinking to floor....

Amooks
i tink ur cake is really colourful and nice.. i mentioned before i was deciding between e same cake as urs &amp; hello kitty and in e end hav to go with the cat cos my hubby chose that. kakaka.. and i never like hello kitty!

Amooks,
I love both your cakes especially the 1st one! It's so colourful!! Darwin must love it lots!

Peanut,
Aiyohz... Hello Kitty is more cute for gal gal lah. heheheheh...

thanks ladies
hahahaa...my boy now has join the toddler club liao

vincy,

aiyo, u shd have ban them from the casinos...ask them to help u...else u must be so bz looking after both kids...poor thing....

maggie,

eh...how come we nvr get to see the 2nd cake? heehee...

Bear bear is very happy today! Cos i get to see a lot of photos of pretty cakes! hehee.. All your cakes are lovely!

Peanut, I tot u said u couldn't be bothered with Nini's party! now u go and spend $100+ just on deco!.. getting bigger and bigger eh?

Jo, yups i also got another spam mail from u today. may be u can change ur password?

Re: Wedding dinner
I brought A to quite a few wedding dinners already. Most were ok except the latest one coz she din have enuff sleep that day so very antisocial - stick to me like glue. But she din make noise to disrupt anything. I bring biscuits to entertain her and when she is sleepy, hubby will sling her to sleep.

Bear
yah lor gosh -__-".. we went to the party store at middle road.. spent $50+ on 2 fairy theme banners + 2 packs of balloons + 2 foil balloons and strings for tying e balloons.. Fri wil go get e helium tank which cost $60 for 50balloons and deposit $150.. umm.. tot u mentioned ~$30 for the helium tank nia? mayb i got it at an exp shop.. 3 shops over ther all same price.
Anyway while we were choosing e stuffs.. my hubby say can get hello kitty plates as well! i say siao ah.. i'm not having theme party.. Aft that he asked wat about goody bags!!! i tot when did my husband become so onz..

Jo,
Tink you can report this problem to the Hotmail adminstrator. Usually there is a link in your email that you can refer this to.

dymples, haha.. gd tat u reminded me can go for swim swim.... Like tat hor, i tink i got to bring one luggage bag go liao. Machiam realli go holiday

Peanut, ur hb so on ah!! i must let my hb read.. I showed him all ur cakes today.. he said all look so nice but then told me not to spend a lot like u all! gd things dun come cheap lor.. The helium tank is from this party store at Holland Village. $30 per tank, can blow abt 40 balloons. Deposit is $100 per tank.

But ur hb so cute lah.. i think since u don't want anymore kids, then let him do whatever he wants lah..

Peanut,
hahahahah... looks like your party getting bigger and bigger liaoz. Aiyohz... go all the way and do a Hello Kitty theme party lah. kekekeke...

For the balloons how come you dun order online? I ordered my foil + latext ballons, all helium filled, 30-pcs for about $80+ nia from kidzpartystore. Somemore include delivery to my party venue leh...

Bear
can i hav e address??? then i get from ther this Fri!!!
No la.. aft i say siao ah no need goodie bags and theme plate.. he also ok.. he merely ask nia la..

dymples
yah lor.. i also wonder why mus do those decos cos i no invite frens only family and relatives.. those kids also grow up liao.. only a few children.. hahaa.. more like an adult party

wow... so many pics of all the nice cakes!! Looking forward to mine this sun

getting abit kan cheong, yet to pass figurines to PG, cos only manage to secure these few days ago only, and yet to put up any decor... don't know if i bought enough anot...

tri_angel, you mean the little ballons on the cake is provided by PG. thought they told me they dun provide any additional decor, apart from those that they are going to "draw" on the cake...

Dymples: The dimensions were 9" and 6". Cost $225. Pine Garden is definitely cheaper! I think shld be more than enough to feed 50 guests. I had abt 40adults and 15 kids, and still got a quarter left! Coz not everyone will eat too..

Tri-angel: hee nice cake you have there too..:D I also ordered from James for this coming sun' party.

Amooks: Nice cake too! 2 cakes for 2 diff parties?? hee

peanut, sounds like yr HB is getting enthu abt yr gal's party, good leh... if only my HB is abit more involved, he everything oso say no need this no need tat, buay tahan...

Little rabbit,
2kgs of Orange Zest Chocolate Cake : $72
Artistic Labour Charge : $25
Delivery charge : $15
Total $112
no additional charges on the lettering and heart shape balloons.

Jes,
yes, provided by PG. actually i din ask about that when i placed my order. i take it that the balloons &amp; lettering are included. only need to provide them with own cake toppers.heehee