(2008/11) November 2008

lilian, my ex PT cleaner's contact: 93977472, her name is Ah-Qing, a chinese mynamese. she's honest and is good with her work.

not sure if she's still willing to take up more jobs, but can check i guess. she stays in punggol too.

cakes figurines & other decors: any recommendations where to get these things?

ordering my gal's cake from PG cos cupcake divinity not taking in any more orders, wow piang...

Lian
wahahaa.. yah lor.. i was buggering her why she solemize my marriage.. she shd hav reported sick tt day and i may stil b a single and free woman now..

Lilian,
Thanks hah. U saved my day. Will check out the links later. I'm sure the links also being viewed by many many other mummies out there. ahaha.

triangel,
did u order the No.1 Minnie jelly cake? I ordered that too!

Olwen,
no choice. kanna back sprain last 2 wks, can't sit long so just procrastinate. Yest was trying to chiong while bb's sleeping. Mine's not a big party, so still manageable, and it's at home, so got food, got drinks, hope pple got happy lor. Bo chap la... as long my gal happy, most important! Her birthday mah.

was on mc yday.. kanna gastric flu.

many posts & sO Many pretty cakes! although not doing a big party for BB T but i still need to get a decent nice cake for him... the jelly looks nice... i wan the contact. can someone send me as well

oh ya, ah Jes, if u found any good place/sites to buy cake toppers let me know!
N did u ask PG how they gonna design t cake if u give them t figurines? They will design or u have to tell them what u want?
I email them, but they reply soooo slowly....

ah lian, i emailed them tell them wat theme i want then they emailed back to me attaching some pics of the cakes, so i just choose from 1 of them and told them to change colour of the cake that's all. they did state that we have to provide the figurines and other decors but i oso got ask if they sell anot, they hvent replied back yet.

sure, am still searching for cakes toppers/decors etc.... see any other mummies got any ideas anot...

have u all mummies bought insurance for baby? I purchased my insurance for baby as a gift..savings cum coverage...the interests also better than banks..as was comtemplating putting $into bank but so little returns.

lilian: yup, number 1 is the snake. $1.50 is for the helium mah. i think all those online shops u posted charge tt for the helium.

kiki: tt's exactly the 成语 i wanted to write but no chinese software in the netbook just now.

yoyo: all the best for charlene's birthday & ur back. chillipadi's emma has the same birthday as her.

mildy: just to let u all know, the BP is better for the bellamy & heinz stuff. if u want rafferty's, can check w fabbie of dec thread whether her cousin can get. her cousin goes to oz now & then. or better still, see whether pam is going. speaking of which, has anybody seen pam lately? drug companies must be having good biz, she is so busy nowadays.

belated response to the discussion on husbands after reading tuesday's archive again. my husband also doesn't do much at home but like snnowy's, he is busy working. i also do not ask him to pay for birthdays & such, hence end up paying all these myself. which is why i have to go back to work tomoro
but at the end of the day, our husbands all have their redeeming qualities. mine really held my hand thru my very difficult pregnancy last yr. never once did he complain tt we were being burdened with 2 more kids when we only wanted one more. we r a simple family & my younger kids make do with a lot of hand me downs. except tt i spend a lot on food cos i believe tt matters. oops, sorry for lor soh-ness but treasure your husbands, yah. we only have one. i know i do. however much we love our kids, they will get married & move out someday so our husbands are all we will be left with. hang in there mummy2nia!

helooo mummies,
i am sooo looking forward to the weekend (and its only thurs today!).

soho,
i have bot a life insurance and a savings plan (education) for my baby when she was born. =) it is nice to get some sort of insurance coverage or similar for baby, coz like you said, the bank's interest is pathetic. Having said that I need to deposit the money in her piggy bank coz its full already..hahah..

Olwen, i get what you mean bt some time marriage will cause a couple to move apart... with all the other commitment going on.
for example, my hb forgot about me yesterday and went home on his own. i was quite amaze how he can forget about me and just head home on his own... still can't get over it you knw...

Morning mummies.

Re: 2010 Calendar
Most of the public holidays result in long weekends! In fact, the only exceptions are the 2 public hols which are on a Sat and Hari Raya Haji which is midweek. Shiok!

Re: Sprees
So many MSN msgs.
Yah I'm spreeing again for...
California Baby Calendula Cream
Playtex Liners
Babymall
Desitin
iPlay Swim diapers.
Can tell me if you all want.

Triangel:
The number one design is further down. Its a big 1 with a small minnie in the center.

BBzel:
How big is the agar agar huh? I ordered already but never thought of asking about size till now. Haha.

minky, was he apologetic? Fetch u everyday still can forget....
But true lor, cos our other commitments, smtimes our minds are overwhelmed with other stuff.

Peanut/Joyce,

3111585.gif

Nut,
No worries, can PM me as & when u like lor.
You asking me 2 absent myself also pointless cos someone else will still need to take over my duty and marry u. You should have absent yourself then dun need to get married (be a runaway bride Wakekek) But I guess it fated that u married your hubby - cos out of 6 million ppl, u meet him. Haiz.

minkybear,
Perhaps your hb has been thinking of something from the time he knocks off from his class till home. Thats why forgotten abt u. But its really WAH.

hi adens mummy,
u been spree-ing again?

peanut,
thanks for the link, read it and am now wondering if I shd do the MMR jab scheduled at 1 year old too.. hmm..

btw mummies,
are u using helium balloons or just normal balloons for your bbs parties? din realise that helium balloons are sooo exp! separate charges for the balloons, the helium air, and delivery! the party is turning out to be a very exp affair!

Aden'sMummy:
If you are buying GAP PJs, please be careful. Apparently a lot of the GAP PJs are not authentic de. There was also one BP where the BP seller kena from the buyers coz she say its authentic but its not. The material is not even stretchable. I think the seller is Cute-something & what I read in other threads is that some of the other BP sellers also know its not authentic but they are nice enuff to tell the truth.

<font color="0077aa">Fifi
Ya lor, i read in one of the BPs also.. the quality wasn't good.. then the BP organiser refund right? ... this BP hor, the organiser says no complaints before in terms of authenticity and quality... sighhh... how ar..
Very tempting

Afternoon mummies.

Minky,
hmmm, so surprised to hear that! Probably he is busy thinking of something and thus forgot abt u! Just make sure there is NO second time. Hee

Snnowy,
Received and replied

Cake figurine
mummies, u can get from BP, it is definetely cheaper than retail store.. But some is quite limited..

aden'smummy:
I read from dunno which thread that all the ones sold in BP then were all fake. Just that whether got complain anot and whether the seller admit anot only. I think if you want then juz make sure dun buy a lot. Buy 1 set try first lor. If not good at least its only 1 set. To me authentic or not is not the most impt factor. Its the quality. If comfy for my gal, who cares whether its GAP or some ulu brand.

haru: Ya, I feel nice after getting for her...knowing when she is older she can withdraw all the money..and lots more :p

soho,
hahah, actually for me it is more of a "forced savings" for her just in case she intends to study abroad, etc that we may need to make sure we have funds for her. =P hopefully we dun have to touch the money so that when she gets married, have kids, etc, i know there is that sum that we can give her as a gift.

ya 6 days.. But i think we need more more more!!!

Kids now are sooo lucky.
My parents nvr buy insurance or edu fund for me.
We even had to withdraw $ from our bank (contain angbao $) to help my dad buy a small car so tat he could start his small biz

hello mummies!

Cake:
JJmom, noted on tat, i went to Bengawan Solo to ask whether there's any gelatine or wat, they say it's just some cakes contain alcohol dats why not halal. the lady mentioned I must wrote down in the receipt that i do not want any alcohol in it. I think it shld be okie. I went to check polar before but there's no mickey mouse theme, onli hello kitty, thomas, etc. hehe...

Glad_gal
eh..dat one ur bakery ah? gladbakery?? hehehe....

husbands:
Olwen, i understand...
it's just dat day he made that remark, nvr consider my feelings. We hardly fight anyway so it's okie. thanks for ur advise..the part where u mentioned abt growing old..oh my...quite scared to think about dat... :p

Snowwy
Yah, im considering dat too..just that ive just started my part-time, once im into dat and earning more money, i will quit my full-time. If not i stress like now liao...two jobs at a time not easy...wish me the best k! hehe