(2008/11) November 2008

haha.. so funny. so many version

My Version:
ME: So how brandon's cake n birthday party celebrate where?
HB: ..... don know lei.. how?
ME: never mind la.. i book the cake already and book the venue..
HB: wa.. so fast.. ok
ME: thank you, total 250 for the cake and 800 for the party.. U PAY!
HB: .... !!!
haha... this reallie caught his attention!

<font color="0000ff">mummy2nia,

bengawan solo is not halal, i only realised tat when i m preparing the full mth cake vouchers for my malay friends.

Polar is halal, mayb u wanna check them out too

snowy: wow the spread so shiok if i am guest sure sit by the buffet table eat whole day LOL...yum!

Wow a lot of tradition can i ask what is de meaning of the red eggs? i also saw some ppl doing..

look like everyone is starting to get busy for babies bday.

Happy bdays to all nov babies and belated bdays to late oct babies too!
all your version of your conversation is really funny! and ya seems like all man r more or less the same... this things r all too minor for them to be in charge..

babyzel, thanks for the contact for the jelly cake.

Olwen,
happy birthday to your triplets! Impressive mummy. I'm already tired out by one.

BB's bday:
this coming Saturday is THE DAY. And i kanna back sprain a week ago, so now got to burn midnight oil and start hunting online for balloons, cakes..etc. Chiam! *headache..cry for help*

Snowwy,
thanks for sharing the traditional 1st-yr thingy. I saw and asked my hubby, "so wan to let bb choose items that day?"... He says "okie..let's put a few play play"... Ask if he knows the items, he say "anything lor".. *faint*. Think better dun play play, scarly later change her fate due to ignorant mummy and daddy. haah.

minky,
wakakakkaaka.................this gund stuff hor the material very soft de. but i wonder if its really cheaper then outside nias.

Snnowy,
wow... well plan. and u so ON on the 1st BD traditions.
For me, I did not do that for elder gal. So wont be doing that also for BB Trella 1st BD. Just a normal BD party.

Function room: cos we ask my hubby's grandma to book her condo function room for us.. She say she's going to invite 3 of her frens.. I was like ?????? huh???? WTF.. I left tink right tink also cant figure out why mus invite her frens..
Haiz but wat to do. She's e Empress Dowager mus listen to her.

I would have loved to do it at my bro's condo at yio chu kang castle green.. they hav HUUUUGE pool there.. But they rented out their apartment cannot get access to the facilities liao.. sad...

minky, not really la. Was looking around for stuff mah ...

nuts, rented out still can use t facilities right?
your hb's ah mah's 3 friends are her mahjong kakis issit? Open table that day?

Lians
my sisinlaw say once rented out the access belong to their tenant not them liao wor..

Ah ma's frens: aiyah... she's like default any occasions also mus invite these fresn.. our wedding also invite, bb 1st mth also invite.. now 1yr bday also invite!! piang! ALthou 80 liao but stil an agressive old woman.. Tink she going to be blacklisted by al e maid agencies soon cos her hobby is to change maids

Nut,
come 3 more old aunties, 3 more ang baos for baby. Good right?

Lilian,
BP ah.. chiam.. i headache to go search search. So many threads. I always come here see what mildy, kiki..etc post and then click from there. heehee

Yoyo &amp; Lians
kakka.. yah lor.. got extra angbaos... hao ba.. let them go.. tsk tsk tsk..

His ah ma is not a bad old woman la.. She's fussy and demanding tts y no maid can satisfy her.

Ah nut:
I think usually old woman hard to satisfy lah. Coz language barrier &amp; also coz the maids usually cannot understand why they got to do things the old fashioned way.

By the way, I started a Babymall spree (in overseas spree section). Those who want can go there find my thread. Drugstore is having sale on California Baby stuff so I may be starting a spree on that too. Not sure about this yet coz I need to check if I need the stuff earlier anot, else I will send my stuff to my friend to bring back and save on shipping. Wheeeee!

It seem like most of the hubbies replies are the same. I think it not tt they bo chap but I think they dun want to risk starting a war with their opinion so they rather keep quiet and go along with the wife's flow. So ladies, just do whatever you deem fit for your bb's party and charge them for it. Wakekeke.

Mummy2nia,
I sure your hubby dun mean what he said. He must be feeling heartpain to see his wife holding 2 jobs while he is still on his studies when it should have been his responsibilities to provide better for the family

Since your company is having a paycut, have you thought of switching to something else with a higher pay so that you dun have to work part time to make up for the pay difference? It would also mean more time for family.

Bear,
I also hope that they give me the $$ so tt I can bank into the kid's acct. They have gaven me 2 gold necklaces for Qweii (1 on full month, 1 on 1st yr) but she seldom gets to wear it. In fact only wore once.

BBzel,
I will be planning the same traditional bday ceremony for Quinnlyn too. Otherwise dun seem fair lay. Told hubby all our children will have the same ceremony

Jes, Dymples, mummies who engage PT cleaners,
any reliable contacts? My friend looking for one to clean her hse located at Punggol.
maybe i need one too

Lynn,
Both hubby and I are 100% Hokkien. Though none of his brothers follow any of the tradition.
As for list of items for praying/ thankgiving:
1) 12 Ang ku kueh; (full month is ang eng (the pointed type)1st yr is ang ku kueh)
2) 12 red dyed eggs; (it represent 圆圆满满,also present hope the family have more children, similar to full month meaning)
3) A cooked chicken;
4) A plate of gluentinous rice;
5) A plate of ;(the flower is used to bath the bb after prayer)
6) Pressie from maternal GParents.

My sale price for 6 packs at $13 each.
(Retails at $17.30.)
Brand new. Sealed.
Self collect at Seng Kang or Bukit Batok.
Price negotiable if taking 11 packs.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

3106222.jpg

Soho,
Hubby works in food line so his opinion is tt food is very important. No matter which caterer you get ppl sure comment so he want a special buffet for all his guests. You bet they did have a good time with all the food. Some said the plate we catered was too cmall to hold all 18 items even if they only take a bit each.

Thinking of planning for 15 dishes this time round.

Peanut,
Wow, you sure act fast to confiem the venue. Maybe his grandmother is very on tt why want to invite friends. Just take it the more the merrier

mummies: my last few squeaks b4 starting work on fri
did i ever mention tt my home is filled with 5 rats &amp; 1 snake?

lilian: hmmmm... i give u $1.50 &amp; the mylar u go get it filled yourself lah.

yoyo: go go go! u v daring, getting ready only now. try e-creative, deliver to ur door-step &amp; solve one part.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Hi Mummies,

I am going for a trial at <font color="0000ff"> <font size="+2">GYMBOREE</font></font> at Harbourfront Centre, 1 Maritime Square on 22 October , 2 to 2.45pm. Is a confirmed trial class even if only my girl is attending. Anyone keen to join me? Trial fee is $40.

1)
5)

Max 15 kids</font></font>}

olwen, t snake is your #1?
U so nice, still give me $1.50. so appreciate.

hay, anyone got PT cleaners contact??
CL's contact .... no need for now ....

olwen
that's really 蛇鼠一窝 wor... hee hee

snnowy
you got mail..btw where u got the big ang ku kueh ah? hee hee so cute feel like trying =)